X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Coliseum Rooms Reviews

via Emanuele Filiberto 130, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
263 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

It was amazing.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much!!! Gianluca

100%

Our stay at Coliseum Rooms was amazing! Couldn't recommend it more if you are going to Rome!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi guys! Thank you so much for writing such an amazing review!!! Gianluca

91%

Really helpful staff and great location. Walking distance to most attractions and only 5 minutes walk from the coliseum. Rooms are also really nice!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for writing such a great review! Gianluca

97%

Great apartment right down the street from the Coliseum. The facilities were great and even the couch folded out to make two rooms. The owner was great and gave us all sorts of helpful information about the sights and food of Rome. Only complaints are that the water heater is tiny so warm showers only can last 5 minutes before going cold. Also, the wifi stopped working entirely the second day, which ended up being a huge inconvenience due to an emergency situation. Still, would stay again!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi girls! Thanks a lot for your feedback. The apartment you stayed in is a brand new property, therefore, wifi still needed to be set up properly while you stayed in Rome. Thanks again! Gianluca

94%

Thank you very much, Gianluca, for staying in your hostel. It is very clean, modern in nice area. Underground is close, so getting anywhere is very quick. It was super trip. See u next time. Tomas

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi guys, thank you so much for writing this amazing review! I really appreciate that. Hope to see you soon. Gianluca

94%

My best friend and I stayed at the Coliseum Rooms for 3 nights, which gave us just about enough time to explore Rome and see the sights. Our stay was made even better by Gianluca's recommendations for restaurants/bars and places to see, otherwise we wouldn't have known where to start! The rooms are big and very clean, the beds very comfy. I'm taking away one star for cleanliness merely because of the mould in the second bathroom that does not have enough ventilation and smells quite bad.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi girls! Thank you very much for writing such an amazing review. We will fix the mould issue within next week. Hope to see you soon :) Gianluca

100%

This is a very cute B & B. Gianluca is a great host, he shared some fantastic restaurants with us and amazing site seeing locations. Definitely worth staying at in Rome.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi girls! Thank you so much for stayin in my b&b. I hope to see you soon in AUS!!! Gianluca

94%

A very good place. Very clean, with a nice and understanding reception. Our room was spacious and comfortable, we were provided with everything we needed. Bathrooms and kitchen were very clean. If you like to walk - it is a bit far away from the centre, especially at the end of a very long walking day, but Coliseum rooms can be easily reached with public transportation (though we never tried to do this and were walking till the end:))


83%

we had a pleasant stay at coliseum rooms. it is basically a B&B set up in a big cosy apartment. We arrived well late into the night but Gianluca was there waiting for us outside the apartment. He gave us a map and told us everything we needed to know about going around rome and it was extremely helpful. Located just 10 min walk from the Colosseum and Vatican city is 20 min away by metro. Overall we enjoyed our stay there very much.

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

My daughter and I stayed here at the beginning of June/14. I found this hostel to be very clean, quiet, spacious and in a great location. 2 bathrooms which was great and they were very clean. Gianluca was fantastic. He sat with us the evening we got there and showed us on a map all the sites we should see and how to get there. He also recommended a couple of restaurants to go to which turned out to be very good. Enjoyed my stay very much. Char

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Char, Thank you so much for this amazing review. I hope to see you soon again. Gianluca Fragassi

89%

Gianluca! Thank you for all the recommendations and for the time that we spent together! I loved it! I hope to see you again! Maybe in Brazil this time! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi girls :) Thank you very much for this great review. It was such a pleasure to meet you. See you soon in Brasil

94%

Got great suggestions on sites to visit and places to eat all over Rome. Within waking distance to many attractions.

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi girls! Thank you very much for this great review. I am glad you enjoyed all my recommendations throughout the city. Hope to see you again :) Gianluca

83%

We had an amazing stay in Coliseum Rooms. The owner GianLuca sat down with us to show us some places to visit on the map, he gave us some nice tips. The appartment was clean and spacious and de location was great, only a 10 minute walk to the Colloseum. Would definately recommend this place when you visit Rome.

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much girls for staying in my b&b!!! I am very glad you enjoyed my tips :) Gianluca

86%

Gianluca was incredibly helpful with lots of advice and tips, and an invaluable map! No 24/7 reception but he was very easy to get hold of. The rooms were very large, nice and cool, amazingly comfy bed, clean bathrooms with good showers, and a kitchenette (hob, fridges, kettle). For breakfast you pop across the road to a little cafe for coffee and croissant. The B&B was very close to the metro stop, and an easy walk to the Colosseum (take Gianluca's advice and get tickets at the Palatine!)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi girls! Thank you sooo very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed my recommendations for food and advice for things to see. Hope to see you soon :) Gianluca

97%

훈남 주인분이 완전 감동입니다. 첫날 직접 숙소앞 도로에 마중 나왔더라고요 시설 완전 깔끔하고요 주인장이 직접 로마지도에 관광지랑 맛집 적어주는데 진짜 친절합니다 다시 찾을 의사 있어요

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi guys! Thank you very much for your great review!!! Gianluca

97%

Our host Gianluca was very friendly and obliging. He recommended us several spots and restaurants where we could taste typical roman food for reasonable prices or the best ice cream. That was very helpful and tasty, too :) ! The b&b is located in walking distance to the Colloseum. The subwaystation is just a minute walk away. Therefore, Coliseum Rooms is the perfect place to explore the city from. If you are a vegan, like one of us, there’s a store right next door where you can buy soymilk etc.

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi girls! Thank you sooo much for writing such an amazing review :) Hope to see you soon again. Gianluca

100%

Bright welcoming hostel. Excellent location and helpful advice from the owner. Only problem was a struggle with one door key, but nobody else seemed to have the same problem , so I guess only us !!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your kindness :) Gianluca

94%

Couldn't be better. We love our stay there. Despite the rush to meet Rome in three days and all the tiredness of walk during the whole day, we had great sleeping time and everymorning were ready for another day.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi :) Thank you so much for writing such a great review! I hope to meet you again in Brazil :)

100%

The owner of this b


97%

I give high review not because I stay here (it was overbook when we got there), but because the place he send us was great and if it's something like that ;) it would be a great place for you .. Clean and near everything!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, I am sorry my property was overbooked, these issues may happen sometimes, even if I update my availability on a daily basis. However, I am very glad you enjoyed the alternative accomodation I found for you, it has the very same features of my own private apartment. Thank you very much again :) Gianluca Fragassi

« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback