Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne Located at 137-139 Johnston Street, Collingwood, Melbourne.
Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3066 137-139 Johnston Street, Collingwood
83% 627
-37.7996286 144.9894583
Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

I stayed there for only 10 days, but in that time I really felt like a part of the hostel. There is a very casual atmosphere in the hostel, it feels more like a huge sharehouse than an actual hostel, and while there were some of the people that hardly ever showed themselves, there were room for those as well. The hostel is in an old building, and the rooms/facilities are not as sterile as you might see in other, newer hostels. In short, I really enjoyed my stay. And I would stay there again!m

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dennyshess361
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
3.1

this was probably the worst Hostel I've ever seen. If you are looking for a dirty, stinky place, go there...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.6

Great relaxed and laid back atmosphere and all round great hostel. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ChrisStevenson1512
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Had a fantastic stay here. Unfortunately was only here for a week but we would have loved to have stayed longer. Paul (the owner) was fantastic. very helpful and honest and gave us great advice for our travels. The atmosphere here is great as well, it feels more like a home that a hostel. Everyone was very welcoming. The location is good as it is near buses, trams, and trains which means easy access to any part of the city. Would defiantly stay again is I come back to Melbourne!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.1

I'd booked three nights at Collingwood Accommodation while waiting on a flight but after checking in I received notice that I could catch a flight that night. The owner was extremely helpful and understanding, not charging me for the booking and letting me use the facilities, shower and use the wifi (which is extremely fast!) before giving me directions to the airport. The hostel is really easy to get to from the centre on the tram and was clean and friendly. Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Hands down my favorite hostel in Australia! Great vibe and relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff and awesome location. Easy to get a tram into the city from smith street. Cool area, walking distance to lentils, more of a long term crowd. Very social but if u want quiet you can always find areas to retreat. Love staying here because it's more like a sharehouse. Lovely hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

If your heading to Melbourne for long term, book this hostel. Great location with easy links to CBD, free fast wifi which you won't find in many places, superb friendly atmosphere where you can make yourself at home. It's easy to home and go whenever you like and a great place to meet people. Great place to be in Melbourne

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • freyarose
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.4

This is easily the best hostel I've stayed at in Australia. It's mostly long term people so it's not constant goodbyes, it's got a lot of good common areas and the rooms are really homey with art on the walls, a fridge in your room etc. best of all it has two beautiful cats. I will be staying a while :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
7.4

The whole hostel seems filthy, same with the rooms, Stuff from the long termers (which make the majority of the tenants) is laying around everywhere in the dorms. If you value cleanliness and tidyness this is not the place to go. With that being said, this place has a superb atmosphere and chill vibes which you will barely find anywhere else. You will meet great and interesting people here, the whole hostel is like a family due to long termers. Very laid back owner with great sense of humor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.0

Great atmosphere, very relaxed and easy to meet people. Great place to stay if you are thinking of staying in melbourne for more than a week or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.