Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
8.3

In spite of the close location to the city, it's calm in the hostel. I suppose that it's nice for tourists who need some rest after having fun in the bustling city. The owner is often away from the reception, but if you call him he will come there in no time. Also he is willing to give you helpful tips for traveling around Melbourne. Besides his talking way is clear and easy to understand for foreigners who aren't very good at English like myself. I strongly recommend the hostel to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • anthonywong10256698
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Onwer Mr Bel is a nice guy, while I arrived Brunei I cannot find any transportation, I just call him and he come to pick me up immediately, and he organized everything fot me, like local tour and hire a car, I'm really appreciated with this and felt awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
8.6

A hostel full of character and charm, well lived in so probably more suited to the seasoned traveller. Not huge so has more of a family feel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel if you're looking to spend more time in Melbourne, and get away from the CBD/St Kilda backpacker locations. The Collingwood/Fitzroy area is what drew me here and I'm so glad it did, it's a great area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
2.6

This place is a crack den

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.7

If you re looking for a longterm hostel with a great atmosphere and for something located in the best suburb in Melbourne (Collingwood!), this house is the place to be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

I loved staying in this hostel, it was great. Collingwood Backpackers was a bit like a hostel crossed with a sharehouse, since a lot of the people staying there are longtermers. I met some rad people there and the hostel had a really friendly homey vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.7

Such a friendly welcoming hostel, i am travelling alone and wanted to stay in a smaller more tight knit hostel and this one is perfect for that. Lots of people who have been staying long term so the atmosphere is very much like a family. The hostel is located in a quirky part of Melbourne with all the best bars and cafes nearby. The rooms are very spacious, there's also desktops which are free to use with good wifi. I would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.7

Fantastic place with an amazing atmosphere: friendly, easygoing people. Essentially a 40 person share house / family. The owner trusts all of the guests to self-regulate and take care of the place. Great value for the money and a prime location near bars, lively neighborhoods of Collingwood, Fitzroy, Abbotsford and Brunswick. Can be a bit messy at times but I have really never stayed at such a unique and welcoming hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.