Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
2.6

This place is a crack den

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.7

If you re looking for a longterm hostel with a great atmosphere and for something located in the best suburb in Melbourne (Collingwood!), this house is the place to be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.7

Such a friendly welcoming hostel, i am travelling alone and wanted to stay in a smaller more tight knit hostel and this one is perfect for that. Lots of people who have been staying long term so the atmosphere is very much like a family. The hostel is located in a quirky part of Melbourne with all the best bars and cafes nearby. The rooms are very spacious, there's also desktops which are free to use with good wifi. I would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.7

Fantastic place with an amazing atmosphere: friendly, easygoing people. Essentially a 40 person share house / family. The owner trusts all of the guests to self-regulate and take care of the place. Great value for the money and a prime location near bars, lively neighborhoods of Collingwood, Fitzroy, Abbotsford and Brunswick. Can be a bit messy at times but I have really never stayed at such a unique and welcoming hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
3.7

This hostel was absolutely filthy, no lockers, shitty wifi and no one cleans anything but the floor. Kitchen was stinky, full of flies and right beside the big garbage cans outside. I've never seen anything like it and I'm not overly fussed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Very good hostel and very good location. The people can be a little messy and leave everything on the floor, but if you don't care about other people's mess and keep your things organised it's perfect! The facilities are well clean and the staff is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.0

Quirky working hostel in a happening area. Good Wifi, tons of cafes and Coles/woolies near by. Everyone is welcoming and respectful of each other. Decently clean facilities and nice common areas/ outdoor courtyard. Easy to socialise and also able to have your own space as well. Lots of mirrors and plugs in the female dorms which is a pleasant surprise! Owner and accompanying hostel cats are pretty chill. Overall would highly recommend, can't beat the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
9.4

This is like no other hostel I have stayed in! I struggled to find accommodation in Melbourne where I was happy to settle in long term until I came here. The vibe is not like a hostel, it is like a family. Most people who stay here struggle to leave, and the owner trusts everyone to look after the place. The facilities are enough for what any backpacker would need, and much better than many other hostels in the area. Overall, I would recommend for anyone looking for a home away from home! ☺️💙

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Collingwood Accom is my home away from home in Australia. The people you meet traveling make your experience and the people at Collingwood Accom are no exception! It's definitely best for long termers who are looking for a backpacker family to join.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.