Hostelworld.com

Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne Located at 137-139 Johnston Street, Collingwood, Melbourne.
Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3066 137-139 Johnston Street, Collingwood
84% 624
-37.7996286 144.9894583
Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ChrisStevenson1512
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Had a fantastic stay here. Unfortunately was only here for a week but we would have loved to have stayed longer. Paul (the owner) was fantastic. very helpful and honest and gave us great advice for our travels. The atmosphere here is great as well, it feels more like a home that a hostel. Everyone was very welcoming. The location is good as it is near buses, trams, and trains which means easy access to any part of the city. Would defiantly stay again is I come back to Melbourne!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.1

I'd booked three nights at Collingwood Accommodation while waiting on a flight but after checking in I received notice that I could catch a flight that night. The owner was extremely helpful and understanding, not charging me for the booking and letting me use the facilities, shower and use the wifi (which is extremely fast!) before giving me directions to the airport. The hostel is really easy to get to from the centre on the tram and was clean and friendly. Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Hands down my favorite hostel in Australia! Great vibe and relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff and awesome location. Easy to get a tram into the city from smith street. Cool area, walking distance to lentils, more of a long term crowd. Very social but if u want quiet you can always find areas to retreat. Love staying here because it's more like a sharehouse. Lovely hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

If your heading to Melbourne for long term, book this hostel. Great location with easy links to CBD, free fast wifi which you won't find in many places, superb friendly atmosphere where you can make yourself at home. It's easy to home and go whenever you like and a great place to meet people. Great place to be in Melbourne

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • freyarose
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.4

This is easily the best hostel I've stayed at in Australia. It's mostly long term people so it's not constant goodbyes, it's got a lot of good common areas and the rooms are really homey with art on the walls, a fridge in your room etc. best of all it has two beautiful cats. I will be staying a while :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
7.4

The whole hostel seems filthy, same with the rooms, Stuff from the long termers (which make the majority of the tenants) is laying around everywhere in the dorms. If you value cleanliness and tidyness this is not the place to go. With that being said, this place has a superb atmosphere and chill vibes which you will barely find anywhere else. You will meet great and interesting people here, the whole hostel is like a family due to long termers. Very laid back owner with great sense of humor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
8.9

Good hostel with a good atmosphere, minimum week stay means you get to have the same crew of people while you're there. Great location, Lentil As Anything is just down the road for cheap food, head down the other way and you get the clubs and bars on Smith St and Brunswick St. Very secure. Not the cleanest dorms but the bathrooms are kept clean. Would def recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome place!! Seriously guys, if you want a true Melbourne experience, without a doubt STAY HERE! It's the best part of town for unique bars, live music, indy shops, and most of all: interesting people! Here you will be treated like an individual & not just another easy fill for a bed... The manager will actually help connect you with the local scene for jobs/activities or whatever it is you're looking for. There's loads of space to hang out and meet others too. A real home away from home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Stop reading reviews and book this hostel. Kind staff, great location, fast and unlimited WiFi, and super friendly atmosphere really make this place standout from other hostels in Melbourne. My only problem was that I didn't move out of my hostel on Flinders St and go to CAM sooner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
6.9

Spacious rooms, free wifi, good common area and felt safe. Very chilled and easy going place. It's a great building and I think it's really good that the dorm rooms aren't overcrowded with beds, there's room to move. The only thing that really needs to happen is better cleaning. It did feel dirty and the bathrooms were not great. But that's a simple thing to fix.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.