Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cologne downtown hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2017
9.7

The view from the balcony was amazing. You could watch the sun set over the cathedral. The location was just a short walk from the train station and there was a grocery store next door! The smoke alarm did go off four time during the night. Howevwr, I would recommend this place whole-heartedly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location, easy walk to main shopping street, the Dom, and Hauptbahnhof. Staff were nice. It's a 'no party/no noise' hostel so you can imagine the atmosphere was non-existent. The best feature was a table in the room where you could chat with roommates. Also elevator was broken and the hostel is on the 6th floor, not fun. But there is a REWE on the street underneath which is handy. Oh and great bathroom in the room!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.9

The hostel is on the 6th floor of the building and the lift was broken for the duration of my stay. Hauling my stuff up 6 flights of stairs sucked. Otherwise the hostel is really good. In terms of cleanliness it's pristine and the guest kitchen is very well appointed. The balcony area is lovely. Supermarket directly downstairs and restaurants/ bars/ shops/ the cathedral are all in walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

I have been travelling around Germany for 3 weeks now and this is by far the BEST hostel I've stayed in. The location is amazing - 10 min walk to the Dom and main train station. It is also very safe - the room doors are only accessed with key cards. There are many options for food around including 2 grocery stores. The bathroom is excellent and spacious. I stayed in a 4 bunk room and it was spacious enough for all. Great wifi! The staff were friendly and helpful. Laundry facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice place in Cologne and we'll located

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel very clean and helpful staff. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.3

Really great location - right at the end of the main street so easy walking distance to Cathedral and museums and the central train station. The facilities are great, super good kitchen. Everything is kept really clean. There isn't much of an atmosphere but since I was just stopping off in Cologne I didn't mind. The staff were lovely and so welcoming :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Very helpfull and professional staff with good English skills. A clean and modern hostel with high standard - a bit like staying at a hotel but with roomates. Really a superb option if you wish to stay at a comfortable accomondation close to the city center. The bathrooms and showers were tidy and the kitchen was spacious and well equipped. I would definately recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.4

Lockers at rooms can be opened even if you use a padlock just take precaution. Everything else is perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Although i only stayed one night i found the hostel to be excellent. Staff helpful the place is very clean not noisy and is very well located in the centre of town. A supermarket is on the ground floor for all you need and the tourist attractions, shops,pubs and other nightlife is right on your door step. Koln airport is only 15 mins away by train . Ideal place to stop off if travelling through europe. Good rail connections too. Enjoy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.