Hostelworld.com

Cologne downtown hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Cologne downtown hostel Located at Hohe Straße 30a, 50667 Köln, Cologne.
Cologne downtown hostel
Germany
Cologne 50667 Hohe Straße 30a,, 50667 Köln
90% 1038
50.9352818 6.9566094
Cologne downtown hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
9.7

very clean, spacious, and organized. it's not a party hostel, which was perfect for our group. strong wi-fi too. highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iamchankeey
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
4.9

Unfriendly staff who didn't bother to help me find an available bed when I checked in earlier. Inexperienced & unknowledgeable staff: don't know much about places to recommend to eat. Felt like they don't want to communicate with you. Limited charging points in room. Wifi can't work though it shows connected & password every 24 hours? Seriously? Hairdryer needs to be returned immediately after use. Cleaner made so much noise when making the bed early in the morning which woke me up from my sleep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a great stay in Cologne. Very clean, friendly people and helpful staff. A couple additional amenities would make it truly amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Can't really fault this hostel incredible modern facilities with an amazing kitchen and dining area that anyone can use. Supermarket located below and the two go hand in hand. Rooms were spacious and felt very secure and could walk to central station in 10 minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.6

I spent only one night there, but It's a very good place, good relation between money and services, clean and really good localization.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Very well organized hostel! I found it very secure, with key passes for the room and lockers for valuables. The common area was nice with a lot of couches and a piano as well with an adjacent deck outside. The location is central, I was only here for a night passing through Cologne before heading to the airport early the next morning. Would definitely recommend others to stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.4

It is clean and well located. The place looks like new. The staff is very nice too. Overall it's very recommendable. Nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clairebaldal
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.6

Not the best place for socializing but the beds were nice and everything was very clean! The wifi didn't work in the rooms which was a bummer and there wasn't much seating in the lobby. But, overall a nice hostel if you need a safe place to sleep!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
5.7

Bathroom ran out of hand soap and toilet paper. The bin in the dorm was full when I arrived and didn't get emptied until day 3. I paid €6.50 to use the laundry facilities and my clothes were still damp. No recycling facilities in the kitchen and staff weren't as friendly as at other hostels. There isn't space against any wall or between the beds and lockers to safely sit a large suitcase. Bed wasn't great and wifi was almost unusable at peak times.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
6.6

So firstly bathroom should be cleaned better. There was a shower that I saw that had people dirty bandaids in there for at least 4 days. Many of the showers do not look like they have been cleaned. There is grime in many places and many things are broken for example the tap handels etc. The beds are comfortable and don't creak. There bed allocation system or lack of is confusing to say the least. Staff were okay but when I asked about the 20% discount if you extended my stay they lied to me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.