Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cologne downtown hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
9.4

Staff and facilities were great. Bit of a low key atmosphere, not a party place but maybe I didn't see it as Cologne was only a stop off between places for me. All the main stuff like the Cathedral, bridges, river and train station are a 15 minute walk which is nice and scenic. Beautiful city and really nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
9.4

My brother and I were here for two nights. The rooms are spacious, so are the lockers, but keep in mind they're quite narrow so a big suitcase may not fit. Everything was super clean and modern. We shared a room with two other guys. The only downsides are that there are no curtains on the bed for privacy, and the wifi doesn't reach the rooms; you have to go to the lobby for it. Also for some reason, there was no hand soap in the bathroom. Overall good stay and I would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
10.0

Loved it! Best location, awesome kitchen, laundry room, and common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2017
6.3

Good and basic. But a bit pricy, although that might have just been because I took a busy weekend to go there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
7.4

Amazing location as it is 10 minutes from the main station and 15 min away from the university part of the town. So you can pretty much cover a good area of Cologne in a short period of time. The wifi as I read from previous reviews was a problem and still remains one especially in the evening when everyone is back at the hostel. Apart from that, my stay was very pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
10.0

Centre location, absolutely clean, decently helpful staff, secure facility, modern contemporary dorm, internet was a little problem with sometimes working and lot of the times not working, would definitely recommend but tell them to get their own wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
9.1

This is a great hostel to stay in. Close to pretty much everything, the hostel is a good pick if you want to explore the city. There is REWE right downstairs where one can buy food, beer and everything else - super convenient. The friendly and helpful staff made my stay very comfortable. I made some good friends, too. I would certainly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2017
8.9

Great stay, perfect location. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

This Hostel was wonderful. Friendly and helpful staff, right in the middle of everything and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2017
8.3

There was not soap in the bathroom. Location is good. Enough clean. Good German hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.