Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cologne downtown hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Cologne downtown hostel Located at Hohe Straße 30a, 50667 Köln, Cologne.
Cologne downtown hostel
Germany
Cologne 50667 Hohe Straße 30a,, 50667 Köln
89% 1185
50.9352818 6.9566094
Cologne downtown hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect location. very clean and save place as well as good kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

great location, great facilities! The kitchen facilities were the best i have seen so far in any hostel! very clean, and security is tight. recommend for people traveling in pairs or groups, but not so much for the solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Everything was great except for the WiFi. They had three WiFi networks, none of which I could connect to from my room, which meant that to use basically any features on my phone, I had to stand in the hallway 20 feet from the dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JesseJecklin
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Good hostel close to the train station. Staff were nice, beds were nice. Only problem was wifi was weak, and there are only 4 outlets in a 6 person room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Spotless and clean, efficiently run hostel, located at the end of the pedestrianised shopping street. Rooms immaculate and comfortable beds. Communal lounge area and balcony nice additions. Only downside was the WiFi connection, sometimes not available in the room, only in the communal areas and if it did work in the room it was very intermittent. Overall would stay again if ever in Colonge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.7

The WiFi was the only negative. Everything else was exceptional

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Fairly impressed with this place. Kind of sterile atmosphere but I am ok with that. Staff at desk were helpful if asked anything. Kitchen was very well equipped and maintained. Location on south side of old town and next to a subway station and right on top of a Rewe grocery store. No soap/shampoo but bathroom in our room was clean and new looking. I would stay again. Did a few nights here to use as a base for Cologne, Dusseldorf, and Bonn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Nice, clean hostel in a great location. Staff were very helpful!! Was easy to come and go as we pleased.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.0

My biggest issue was the wifi -- it's 2016, wifi should not be this difficult! I ended up leaving the hostel whenever I needed to get onto the Internet. Otherwise, the hostel was good (not great). The facilities are extremely well maintained and it felt more like a hotel than a hostel in terms of clean rooms and new appliances. However, with that said, there was no "atmosphere" to meet people. The balcony was a nice feature for eating/drinking. Mixed on whether I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Located directly beside the main pedestrian zone, above a supermarket and only a short walk from the train station. Great self-catering kitchen, dorms and bathrooms are clean and modern. Nice balcony area - wifi was good also (if you ignore the fact that you are constantly having to log in!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.