Hostelworld.com

Cologne downtown hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Cologne downtown hostel Located at Hohe Straße 30a, 50667 Köln, Cologne.
Cologne downtown hostel
Germany
Cologne 50667 Hohe Straße 30a,, 50667 Köln
90% 983
50.9352818 6.9566094
Cologne downtown hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.4

Great place! Easy to meet people, just needs more cleanliness..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.7

Was a great place. Facilities were very nice. Just not a really social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

This hostel is super clean and the staff members are very helpful and friendly. It's about a 10 - 15 minute walk from the train station, and not too far from a lit of attractions. Personally, Cologne isn't on my my "return to" list, but I did enjoy this hostel. It's important to note that they have a strict curfew and the atmosphere is a bit sterile. I happened to be lucky and met a group of great people - we stayed up late in the kitchen since the lobby area is a quite zone after 11 pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

Great except for the skylight above our beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Very comfortable hostel. Felt more like a hotel. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Hostel is in a great location. I feel there needs to be something in the lounge area like a pool table to make the environment a bit more social as the only socialising I had was amongst the people with whom I shared a room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Everything was perfect for my needs during this stay except The wifi didn't have a great connection at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mbeemsterboer4119
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

A great hostel that is just a bit outside of the core of Cologne but not too far of a walk. A nice terrace that would be great to relax on in nice weather. The room was nice and spacious, with a shared bathroom for 8 people. Worked out fine. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

The location is very close to the City center and the train station. It feels like a hotel. Wifi password need to be extended for several times, which is not convenient. The hostel is clean and spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

It's a very central and well located Hostel. You can reach it from the Cologne's central train station in a 10min walk, and you get to walk through the shopping district which is a plus. They have an overwhelming kitchen for people to use, fully equipped , tailored for many people to cook at the same time. The only thing I have to complain was the wifi: it was average in coverage and the setup they have, forces you to manually switch between access points across the floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent, huge kitchen. Located right on top of everything downtown. Staff were friendly and helped me find activities in Cologne. Atmosphere was average as there wasn't much to bring hostelmates together aside from the common area with a couple of couches. Would easily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.