Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cologne downtown hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Cologne downtown hostel Located at Hohe Straße 30a, 50667 Köln, Cologne.
Cologne downtown hostel
Germany
Cologne 50667 Hohe Straße 30a,, 50667 Köln
88% 1314
50.9352818 6.9566094
Cologne downtown hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Dec 2016
7.4

The location of the hostel is very great. It is right next to a supermarket and all of the great places downtown. The atmosphere is terrible, there is not a common room, and not much talking between the people here. It is great stop for a night or take break and get good sleep. The lockers in the room are very small and does not fit your bag in it, so unless you unpack everything it will not fit. There is no outlet or individual light at each bed which is inconvenient But the place is very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
9.7

First thing I noticed in reviews is bad WiFi. THATS NOT TRUE. Internet is super fast. I made calls over skype and talked over whatsup and everything was excellent. Maybe some parts of hostel isnt but in my room was excellent. Also in kichen and loobby. Excellent signal. Our room was excellent - double bed with flat screen, ensuite bathrom (super clean) with air-con, comfortable bed. Kichen is best ever ! Never seen so much things in in, salt, pepper, soya souce!, oil,.No remarks at all!. BEST!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

The biggest problem is wifi!!! İt's not working in the rooms. Only in reception area its possible. And they have one code like 16 letters, you have to write this every time, its such a caotic. Except this problem, location is amazing!!! İts the middle of old town, shopping area and clubs/bars. I recommend to people to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
8.9

Friendly staff. About 25 min walk from the central train station. Only problem i had was that wifi was spotty in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
8.6

Good location near central Cologne. Hostel rooms were large and spacious and though contained many beds still did not feel cramped. Lockers available in rooms for extra security. Wi-Fi works well in rooms. In terms of atmosphere it was a bit quiet with a central area not very welcoming for meeting other people. Otherwise it was a good clean room with decent bathroom and shower facilities in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.1

Location was great, room was clean, beds were comfy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
7.1

This hostel would be ok for a single night stay but for any longer I wouldn't suggest. While I found the staff friendly, the breakfast a nice perk and the location alright I found the rooms severely lacking. Seems like they spend money on the lobby and forgot about the rooms entirely. During lockout you need to remove all of your belongings from the room. This means everyday packing stuff up and down stairs- not ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

After initial discomfort at being the only female (and youngest) in an 8 bed Mixed dorm - not sure if I can really fault the hostel for this - I really enjoyed my stay! Very spacious room with large communal table to sit around and get to know other travellers. Kitchen facilities were immaculate and with a supermarket just downstairs! Very quiet/little atmosphere but I was really only there for the bed. WiFi was incredibly annoying as the password had to be reentered constantly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

This was my first time ever staying at a hostel and I was so pleased with how it went! Very modern and clean, ideal location, lovely people. My only complaint was that they did not supply soap for the bathroom, but I just used what I brought for showering with and that worked as a kind of substitute. 10/10 would recommend, especially for people who prefer quieter and low-key spaces to stay like me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Good hostel located pretty close to the cathedral.... you can opt and take the metro that's right across from the hostel, otherwise it's a 20 min walk. The internet acted funny for a bit and the staff came by and tried their best to make it happen; kudos The main area is dead ... no one hanging out nor anything considering an atmosphere. If you came in late the staff ensured you showed your key prior to entiring and the rooms have a locker to keep your valuables safe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.