Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cologne downtown hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Cologne downtown hostel Located at Hohe Straße 30a, 50667 Köln, Cologne.
Cologne downtown hostel
Germany
Cologne 50667 Hohe Straße 30a,, 50667 Köln
89% 1142
50.9352818 6.9566094
Cologne downtown hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

It is a very central and clean hostel with a piano inside!:))) The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Really good location. Lovely staff. It's a quiet hostel with very good kitchen facilities. The rooms could be cleaner, the floor wasn't great but bathroom was lovely (I stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm). The only annoying thing was the wifi, brilliant connection but every time you came back to the hostel you had to enter the crazy long password again. And then had to go and get another everyday. Really enjoyed my stay though!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ordnajel853092
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.6

friendly staff, perfect for walking to downtown and with a parking lot (for €10/day)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

My friends and I stayed here whilst attending Gamescom. Everyone in our dorm was very friendly. The dorm itself was very clean with an excellent bathroom which had a good powerful shower. The hostel is modern and clean. The kitchen was wel equipped with everything we needed and plenty of space for everyone to cook, and enough tables to sit down and eat. The staff were pleasant and informative. The common area was nice. The supermarket underneath was very convenient. We would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Really good location with clean rooms and comfortable beds. Atmosphere lacked a little and the wifi was on and off in the rooms but overall it was a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.9

The location of the hostel is convenient. The room and toilet were clean, and the reception girl was very friendly. But there is no atmosphere at all. I felt that I'm in hotel and it's hard to meet another traveler. But overall I would recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice basic hostel in a great location! Nothing spectacular, but I have nothing bad to say about this place either other than the temperature of the rooms (aka saunas). If you are looking for a basic, clean, safe place in the city center to put your things and lay your head for the night I can recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.4

I was dubious about staying here after reading some reviews, but I shouldn't have been. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, the kitchen was huge and everything worked. The weak Internet connection? I didn't experience that. I'd recommend this place! It's a walk away from the train station, but not far and it's very central!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkmenistan, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.6

Perfect location for walking to all the sites and really good kitchen, shower, and laundry facilities. Drawbacks were security and atmosphere. Hostel is located on the 6th floor of a parking building and anyone can walk into reception and therefore the area with rooms; I'd like to see a locked 6th floor that you have to buzz or key into. Definitely not a party hostel, but even worse was that the only common area was the reception area. Best kitchen and AC we've had in 2+ months of backpacking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.