Hostelworld.com

Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel Located at Avenida Carrera 10 No. 21 - Finca Renacer, , Villa de Leyva.
Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel
Colombia
Villa de Leyva Boyacá Avenida Carrera 10 No. 21 - Finca Renacer
91% 153
5.6425646 -73.5163557
Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel is located just outside villa de leyva, a small walk (15 mins). The dorm we were staying in was clean. The hostel has friendly staff and there is a good vibe. Nice garden!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

The Hostel Renacer is located a bit outside the city center, but for everyone looking for a quiet place to relax this is the place to go. Staff was really friendly and helpful, especially the on-side restaurant is exquisite! A nice surprise was that the deduct the taxi fare (5.000 COP) to the hostel from your final bill. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
8.9

It is not the hotel's fault, but how on earth could a visitor know that a white pick up truck can be a taxi when we only know the little yellow ones ? Nothing ( to us ) says they are taxis. As for the hotel, we loved the peace and quiet there , and the friendliness of the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.9

Great staff, helpful. The room was beautiful and clean. Wi-Fi worked well in designated areas. The only down side was the distance to town, but it was a nice walk. Good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2016
9.7

Could go back to Villa de Leyva just for the renacer hostel (although the town is also very nice)! Great place, quiet, facing partly the moutains, nice and friendly staff, very nice food, cheap drinks at the hostel. 15 minutes walk to the city center, which enables to feel more in touch with the nature! ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
9.1

It was a lovely hostal just outside of town. We had a private cabin and it was excellent. I had caught a cold and being at the Renacer was the perfect place to be as I did not feel like going into town for meals and could eat everything there. the staff was very kind, brining me homemade 'remedies' for my cold and taking care of me. We were there at New Years and it was good to be a little way out of town when there were lots of people in town. A very good place to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
9.1

Had a wonderful time -such a great place thank you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2015
8.9

The hostel is not so close to the town's center, but not that far either. Anyhow, for some people this would be a plus; the place is VERY quiet, so no partying. There is no breakfast included (coffee is), but this is no surprise and they have a nice kitchen for you to use as you see fit, not to mention a nice lady is available to prepare breakfast from a number of options (for a cost); bakeries are spread all over town too. Beds are very nice; plenty of hammocks to relax; fireplace, TV room too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2015
10.0

Great hostel in a lovely location. My friend and I had to book the last available spots for our visit, so we had to pay more than I usually would because we got a private room/bathroom, but it turned out to be really wonderful and worth the cost. We really enjoyed the little private patio and hammock. Didn't partake in the breakfast, but it looked good. Decent black coffee was available for free at all hours, though no milk or cream. Beautiful property close to nature, not far from town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2015
10.0

Paradise in Villa de Leyva! Within easy walking distance of the centre of town and far enough away to create an oasis of calm and tranquility. Gorgeous garden and free taxi for your arrival! Villa de Leyva is quite well-heeled and expensive and this is reflected by the hostel food prices but the dishes are very good! (There are also cheap local places in town). The staff are fantastic! They make what is a great location feel like a home from home. Town is great for (free) day treks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.