Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel Located at Avenida Carrera 10 No. 21 - Finca Renacer, , Villa de Leyva.
Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel
Colombia
Villa de Leyva Boyacá Avenida Carrera 10 No. 21 - Finca Renacer
89% 199
5.6425646 -73.5163557
Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. It is about a twenty minute walk away from the centre, but it is well worth it for the views and the chilled vibe. It was completely safe to walk back alone at night (as a girl) and the reception staff were knowledgable about the local area - although they could have been a bit friendlier. Breakfast wasnt included but was good value and delicious! A great ´place to chill out and meet people to explore the local area with!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • garnerto2851
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place to relax. Little far from the centre of Villa de Leyva, but worth it. Staff do not speak English, learn accordingly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Wild-free
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Ok so a bit of mixed bag - I loved this hostel, but it is far out of the centre. Which isn't really a problem but going to the store to get food is, its a 20-30 minute walk to get to the centre. I liked it because it meant beautiful views and they have a kitchen so you can cook your own food. The beds are comfortable. Wifi is pretty good. Staff are great. Very chilled and does seem to attract couples, but I met a couple of people I could do a hike with so that was nice! I would go back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Contrary to what was advertised by the hostel, there were no English-speaking staff over the two days that I stayed at the hostel. You get good views from the hostel, but it is a bit away from the main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Really super place to stay. 20 min walk from the centre is perfect as it's super peaceful. When I was there, I was pretty much the only guest in the hostel as there were coach strikes (I somehow managed to get there). So hard to judge atmosphere but it was super relaxing to say the least. Super.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel out of the way. The staff are good and don't force the tours on you. I had rolled my ankle in the paramo so just chilled here for a couple of days. Good place for that. It's a bit of a walk out of town but not too bad. Beds comfortable. No lockers in the room that I can recall. Kitchen is well equipped. Also a restaurant on site if you want someone else to do it for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.7

It's worth walking the extra mile outside of town to come here. The grounds are beautiful and they prove all the right information about local excursions. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm, which was a nice size and very cheap. The meals there are tasty and all prices are reasonable. Villa is a picturesque town but also is touristy, so it's nice to be a little outside of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

The best hostel I've stayed at in Colombia! Beautiful setting and great outdoor communal areas with hammocks, great for chilling out with a few drinks in the evening. Felt like a home from home. Staff were very welcoming. You can book tours and rent rickety bikes at the hostel for a decent price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely location and very peaceful at night. I had room #7 with its own private hammock. I did one of their day tours to see the sights (monastery, fossil museum, etc.) and it was excellent. The hostel found other guests to go which kept the price extremely reasonable. Only downsides: the wifi was unreliable even in the common areas. Also, while I was there there was a lot of of noise during the day from the trees being cleared from the neighbor property, but that wasn’t the hostel’s fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.