Hostelworld.com

Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel Located at Avenida Carrera 10 No. 21 - Finca Renacer, , Villa de Leyva.
Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel
Colombia
Villa de Leyva Boyacá Avenida Carrera 10 No. 21 - Finca Renacer
90% 161
5.6425646 -73.5163557
Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
8.0

Amazing place at Villa de leyva. They are paying for the first taxi from the terminal to the hostel but !! The hostel is 15 min walk from the main plaza it really good to for who love to walk be real nightmare for who is not

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I stayed at in Colombia. Facilities are clean & spacious. Located ~15 min walk from town center, set back towards the hills with a lovely view. There's a nice hike right behind the hostel--ask at the front desk. While I was there breakfast was free if you stayed 2 nights or more, and was delish. I was there mid-week so the hostel was pretty quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved my stay in Villa de Leyva, and feeling right at home at Renacer Hostel made all the difference!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

Beautiful hostel in a beautiful location. Very friendly, helpful staff. Many perks such as free breakfast with two nights stay and a coffee in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.1

Super clean, spacious rooms, beautiful common areas, nice food at the restaurant.....in overall a great welcoming in that pintoresque village. The owner, Olga, is also very kind and willing to supply any necessary information - though the younger staff are not so friendly! You need a 15min walking to get to the hostel or you can also take a taxi (5000COP)...it´s quite far away from the village center but I think it´s worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel is located just outside villa de leyva, a small walk (15 mins). The dorm we were staying in was clean. The hostel has friendly staff and there is a good vibe. Nice garden!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

The Hostel Renacer is located a bit outside the city center, but for everyone looking for a quiet place to relax this is the place to go. Staff was really friendly and helpful, especially the on-side restaurant is exquisite! A nice surprise was that the deduct the taxi fare (5.000 COP) to the hostel from your final bill. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
8.9

It is not the hotel's fault, but how on earth could a visitor know that a white pick up truck can be a taxi when we only know the little yellow ones ? Nothing ( to us ) says they are taxis. As for the hotel, we loved the peace and quiet there , and the friendliness of the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.9

Great staff, helpful. The room was beautiful and clean. Wi-Fi worked well in designated areas. The only down side was the distance to town, but it was a nice walk. Good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2016
9.7

Could go back to Villa de Leyva just for the renacer hostel (although the town is also very nice)! Great place, quiet, facing partly the moutains, nice and friendly staff, very nice food, cheap drinks at the hostel. 15 minutes walk to the city center, which enables to feel more in touch with the nature! ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
9.1

It was a lovely hostal just outside of town. We had a private cabin and it was excellent. I had caught a cold and being at the Renacer was the perfect place to be as I did not feel like going into town for meals and could eat everything there. the staff was very kind, brining me homemade 'remedies' for my cold and taking care of me. We were there at New Years and it was good to be a little way out of town when there were lots of people in town. A very good place to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.