X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel Reviews

Avenida Carrera 10 No. 21 - Finca Renacer, Villa de Leyva, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
106 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It was amazing love it love it highly recommended

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

No English speaking staff was really the only downfall. It was also quite a hike into town, but if you're in decent shape it isn't bad.


86%

A short walk to town, but worth it for the peaceful setting. Great open kitchen and common areas including hammocks. I especially love the garden!


77%

Dangerous low hanging objects hit my head severely staff said happens all the time if you are tall be careful. Otherwise place is OK.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel is lovely, however, it is quite a walk from the center of town to here and since we were there over a holiday taxis were not available and we had to walk there with all our luggage, which was exhausting after the long bus ride. The room was nice, the hostel beautifully put and staff was mostly nice and helpful. We didn't meet to many other travellers so I can't say too much about atmosphere. You can rent bikes there but you have to be in shape to make it up the hills - I couldn't.


94%

Hostel is a bit away from the centre of villa de Lleyva.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice rooms, very friendly and helpful staff.


100%

We were very happy to sleep in a safe and VERY clean place that made us feel as comfortable as at home. It attracts good souls and the staff goes out of their way to fulfill requests and make the experience enjoyable. We were so sad to leave and hope to go again when we can get all the way to Colombia!!!

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place, friendly staff and excellent food. We had a very good time there.


97%

Great hostel!


94%

Great hostel in picturesque Villa de Leiva, would definitely stay again!

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely chill place to stay. Nice people and quiet area.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Paradisiacal place with friendly staff and travelers. Owner is in house and very nice guy. The place is higher up than the town so the view is amazing. Loved sipping coffee with that view! There is a fireplace for everyone to sit around it at night. From hostel, hike to the top of the mountain for a spectacular view and a waterfall to freshen up Hostel offers meals or you can cook your own for free, they also offer tours and bike rentals. Movies


94%

A beautiful location and facility, lovely staff and great food! highly recommended.

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

probably best hostel i have been in colombia, really nice!!


74%

The best thing about this hostel is the food! They have actually employed a real chef! Best hostel food I have had in SA and the chef takes great pride in his work. The hostel itself is nice. It has a relaxing vibe so definitely not for the party lovers out there but a nice place to chill out for a couple of days. Location is a bit of a pain but they reimburse your taxi there which is a nice touch.


66%

Quite expensive (both the rooms and the tours offered) Answers to English emails were always written in Spanish, which resulted in not really receiving the necessary information Booking could only be done over hostel world (where not all rooms were available that actually were available), as the hostel itself demanded a pre-payment for making a reservation, but didn't have an internet platform for paying

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent gardens and really nice hostel to chill out at. Good staff and good information provided on arrival - clean room and hot shower. Would stay there again.


97%

This is not a hostel. It's a hotel with hostel-prices. It's just perfect. I stayed in a dorm for 2 nights and the food is good, the rooms are spacious and tidy. Laundryservice is beyond imagination, and the people at the reception are lovely. Tatiana, if you read this, please send me an email. The guy from Belgium ;-)


100%

Amazing hostel, it's a little out of town but that's what I liked about it lovely place to chill out, great kitchen, great areas to hang around and chill out in a lovely little town. Best place to stay in VDL.




View all Villa de Leyva Hostels

Please give us your feedback