Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel Located at Avenida Carrera 10 No. 21 - Finca Renacer, , Villa de Leyva.
Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel
Colombia
Villa de Leyva Boyacá Avenida Carrera 10 No. 21 - Finca Renacer
91% 184
5.6425646 -73.5163557
Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Really super place to stay. 20 min walk from the centre is perfect as it's super peaceful. When I was there, I was pretty much the only guest in the hostel as there were coach strikes (I somehow managed to get there). So hard to judge atmosphere but it was super relaxing to say the least. Super.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel out of the way. The staff are good and don't force the tours on you. I had rolled my ankle in the paramo so just chilled here for a couple of days. Good place for that. It's a bit of a walk out of town but not too bad. Beds comfortable. No lockers in the room that I can recall. Kitchen is well equipped. Also a restaurant on site if you want someone else to do it for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.7

It's worth walking the extra mile outside of town to come here. The grounds are beautiful and they prove all the right information about local excursions. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm, which was a nice size and very cheap. The meals there are tasty and all prices are reasonable. Villa is a picturesque town but also is touristy, so it's nice to be a little outside of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

The best hostel I've stayed at in Colombia! Beautiful setting and great outdoor communal areas with hammocks, great for chilling out with a few drinks in the evening. Felt like a home from home. Staff were very welcoming. You can book tours and rent rickety bikes at the hostel for a decent price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely location and very peaceful at night. I had room #7 with its own private hammock. I did one of their day tours to see the sights (monastery, fossil museum, etc.) and it was excellent. The hostel found other guests to go which kept the price extremely reasonable. Only downsides: the wifi was unreliable even in the common areas. Also, while I was there there was a lot of of noise during the day from the trees being cleared from the neighbor property, but that wasn’t the hostel’s fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

This is really a nice place, spacious, very comfortable, professional with lots of green and room to hang around! Right at its back one can make a nice hike up the mountain. Should be one of the top hostels in the country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
9.4

he rooms are pleasant, looking out on a lovely garden. Our king-size bed was top-notch -- firm but comfortable and loaded with blankets (which is good; nights here are chilly and the rooms aren't heated.) The shower was the sole liability, with water temperatures that were hard to control (until the hot water simply ran out.) The Renacer also is the base for the Colombian Highlands tour company. They offer a bountiful selection of things to do, and the staff were wonderful about helping us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.0

Amazing place at Villa de leyva. They are paying for the first taxi from the terminal to the hostel but !! The hostel is 15 min walk from the main plaza it really good to for who love to walk be real nightmare for who is not

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I stayed at in Colombia. Facilities are clean & spacious. Located ~15 min walk from town center, set back towards the hills with a lovely view. There's a nice hike right behind the hostel--ask at the front desk. While I was there breakfast was free if you stayed 2 nights or more, and was delish. I was there mid-week so the hostel was pretty quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved my stay in Villa de Leyva, and feeling right at home at Renacer Hostel made all the difference!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

Beautiful hostel in a beautiful location. Very friendly, helpful staff. Many perks such as free breakfast with two nights stay and a coffee in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.