Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.9

Great place, staff excellent and always there to help you. Rooms very clean with super comfortable beds and good bathrooms and showers. Breakfast is also good! Only downside is the location being a bit out of town. A few dogs followed us into town one day and actually bit someone on a moped on the leg! They were not at all aggressive towards people walking but just something to bear in mind, perhaps best to taxi back after dark as is only 5000 pesos anyway!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel with a beautiful location. Although it is out of town it is an easy walk and so worth it. The town itself is lovely with great restaurants and places to chill and read. The hostel had a hike up the hill which gave great views over the town. The staff were friendly and helped us organise a day hike to the Angel step.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.1

We stayed in a private room ensuite, great value for money. We really had privacy incl. Our own small patio with hammock. Showers sometimes had difficulty with keeping a constant stream of warm water but its warm in Villa de Leyva anyway. A bit of a hike out of town (20min) but great location w views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannabritt326026
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Beautiful relaxing hostel !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
10.0

A great hostel with amazing views. It's really nice and relaxing and the rooms are great. The only thing to note is it's a bit of an uphill walk back from town but taxis are cheap enough if you don't feel like walking. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel in truly beautiful setting, the staff very friendly and helpful, the small restaurant has very good breakfast options at relatively low prices. Be prepared to walk some 15 minutes from the main square of villa de Leyva, but it's really worth it. Nice, spacious rooms. We stayed two nights in the 4 person dorm. Overall a very good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.0

Didn't stay here long but the time I did have with the staff was great. They were super helpful to help me arrange a taxi for 6am. It helps if you speak some Spanish. Bathrooms were clean enough but no real good steps to climb up into my bunk so I kind of stepped on the guys bed below.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Beautiful place with gardens and views. Dormitory was lovely and clean with plenty of space. Social and chilled. A bit out of town (20 mins walk uphill) but taxis are cheap and the hostel refunds the first one. Alejandra on reception was lovely. Great food in the evening

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
8.6

Really beautiful location though a bit of a walk from town. Helpful if you have a car. The staff is so lovely and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
7.7

I was alittle disappointed by my stay here as it didn't feel as warm & welcoming a place as I was expecting. However it is a great location if you like being an easy walk away from town in a peaceful country environment. Alrhough out of the centre, a taxi came up at 4.15 to get me to the first bus to Bogota.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.