Hostelworld.com

Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel Located at Avenida Carrera 10 No. 21 - Finca Renacer, , Villa de Leyva.
Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel
Colombia
Villa de Leyva Boyacá Avenida Carrera 10 No. 21 - Finca Renacer
90% 169
5.6425646 -73.5163557
Colombian Highlands Renacer Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

The best hostel I've stayed at in Colombia! Beautiful setting and great outdoor communal areas with hammocks, great for chilling out with a few drinks in the evening. Felt like a home from home. Staff were very welcoming. You can book tours and rent rickety bikes at the hostel for a decent price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely location and very peaceful at night. I had room #7 with its own private hammock. I did one of their day tours to see the sights (monastery, fossil museum, etc.) and it was excellent. The hostel found other guests to go which kept the price extremely reasonable. Only downsides: the wifi was unreliable even in the common areas. Also, while I was there there was a lot of of noise during the day from the trees being cleared from the neighbor property, but that wasn’t the hostel’s fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

This is really a nice place, spacious, very comfortable, professional with lots of green and room to hang around! Right at its back one can make a nice hike up the mountain. Should be one of the top hostels in the country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
9.4

he rooms are pleasant, looking out on a lovely garden. Our king-size bed was top-notch -- firm but comfortable and loaded with blankets (which is good; nights here are chilly and the rooms aren't heated.) The shower was the sole liability, with water temperatures that were hard to control (until the hot water simply ran out.) The Renacer also is the base for the Colombian Highlands tour company. They offer a bountiful selection of things to do, and the staff were wonderful about helping us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.0

Amazing place at Villa de leyva. They are paying for the first taxi from the terminal to the hostel but !! The hostel is 15 min walk from the main plaza it really good to for who love to walk be real nightmare for who is not

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I stayed at in Colombia. Facilities are clean & spacious. Located ~15 min walk from town center, set back towards the hills with a lovely view. There's a nice hike right behind the hostel--ask at the front desk. While I was there breakfast was free if you stayed 2 nights or more, and was delish. I was there mid-week so the hostel was pretty quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved my stay in Villa de Leyva, and feeling right at home at Renacer Hostel made all the difference!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

Beautiful hostel in a beautiful location. Very friendly, helpful staff. Many perks such as free breakfast with two nights stay and a coffee in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.1

Super clean, spacious rooms, beautiful common areas, nice food at the restaurant.....in overall a great welcoming in that pintoresque village. The owner, Olga, is also very kind and willing to supply any necessary information - though the younger staff are not so friendly! You need a 15min walking to get to the hostel or you can also take a taxi (5000COP)...it´s quite far away from the village center but I think it´s worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel is located just outside villa de leyva, a small walk (15 mins). The dorm we were staying in was clean. The hostel has friendly staff and there is a good vibe. Nice garden!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

The Hostel Renacer is located a bit outside the city center, but for everyone looking for a quiet place to relax this is the place to go. Staff was really friendly and helpful, especially the on-side restaurant is exquisite! A nice surprise was that the deduct the taxi fare (5.000 COP) to the hostel from your final bill. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.