Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colombian Home Hostel

  • Calle 3 bis # 35a - 70, Barrio San Fernando, Cali, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Colombian Home Hostel Located at Calle 3 bis # 35a - 70, Barrio San Fernando, Cali.
Colombian Home Hostel
Colombia
Cali 760001 Calle 3 bis # 35a - 70, Barrio San Fernando
88% 249
3.4342527 -76.5475651
Colombian Home Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, Carolina and Mauricio couldn't be more accommodating even during last minute Colombo-Argentinian asados.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tersonio4759
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel...super friendly and informed staff, os quiero mucho! Back in a few days :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Carolina and Mauricio are so kind! They will make your stay in Cali like to be in home. They always will try to help you with any indications, trip advices or any tourist information you need. Walking from the hostel you will find the main tourist spots in Cali, and the best salsa nightclubs. At last but no least, Carolina prepare the best coffe in Colombia ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Very good hostels, breakfast is very varied, Mauricio y Carolina are a very attentive persons and is always ready to help you, He explained the map of Cali very well and teaches you the different tours. I really recommend this hostel, the bathrooms and the rooms are always clean, do not miss the salsa lessons and practice your Spanish is very important in Colombia!!!!!!! Especially recommended for people traveling alone like me.!!!!!!! UN POCO LOCOOO PERO FELIZZZ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, excellent kitchen facilities and organisation but a bit out of the way, a bit quiet when I was there and heavy on rules!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

friend thank you for choosing us as your hosting site There are rules in every single hostel throughout the entire world only one night, only 10 hours in the hostel in his room. Our hostel is ready for any atmosphere you would like to create. We also create the atmosphere as well. We have many nights were we organize B.B.Q.s, free salsa lessons, movie night, group cooking & dinners, parties, and we even take our guests out to the nightclubs. I'm sorry but when people never leave the room it is impossible to relate to other people from the hostel and I can not do anything. Yes, there are house rules here in our hostel. These rules are in place so we can coexisted together. This is why we have a 90% guest satisfaction at our hostel. for some people there is no common sense. you have only 3 blocks very close to restaurants, ATM, pharmacy, bars, discos, laundry, bakery, bus stations, everything you need.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.9

Quite far away from the centre of town which is a bit annoying but there are plenty of shops and places to eat near by though. Breakfast was very minimal, and the showers were terrible! There are also rules signposted all over the hostel which doesn't give the warmest impression of the place. Salsa class was good fun but the jacuzzi wasn't working when we were there! I'm sure you could find a nicer place nearer the city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

friend information the hostel is on the main page hostelworld. location, time, type of breakfast Etc.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Clean, great atmosphere and located very well next to lots of restaurants bars and in a safe area. The staff was absolutely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Fantastic hostel with a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
7.4

A clean hostel with good facilities, but definitely not the best hostel in Cali. The rules they impose are overwhelming and damper the atmosphere of a hostel. Breakfast is minimal. It's in a decent spot but not close to the party and historical parts of Cali. We moved up the road toward the historical center and had a better experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

BREAKFAST IS A GIFT IS NOT A LUNCH !! only one night, only 10 hours in the hostel in His room with your friend. Our hostel is ready for any atmosphere you would like to create. We Also create the atmosphere as well. We Have many nights were we organize B.B.Q.s, free salsa lessons, movie night, cooking & group dinners, parties, and we even take our guests out to the nightclubs. I'm sorry but When people never leave the room it is impossible to relate to other people from the hostel and I can not do anything. Yes, there are house rules here in our hostel. There are rules in every single hostel THROUGHOUT the Entire World. These rules are in place so we can coexisted together. You have only 3 blocks very close to restaurants, ATM, pharmacy, bars, discos, laundry, bakery, bus stations, everything you need and san antonio historical center 30 minutes.

20th May 2016
10.0

Awesome atmosphere at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lukesegrave
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th May 2016
7.4

The kitchen is great and it's the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. The owner is amazing and so eager to help you with your travel. The rules are a bit excessive though - at least 5 sheets of rules in every room. Most are common sense (don't slam doors, clean plates) but to see them on all walls was bit unwelcoming and unnecessary. Feels a bit like living with a strict grandparents.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

only one night, only 15 hours in the hostel in his room with his wife and friends. Our hostel is ready for any atmosphere you would like to create. We also create the atmosphere as well. We have many nights were we organize B.B.Q.s, free salsa lessons, movie night, group cooking & dinners, parties, and we even take our guests out to the nightclubs. I'm sorry but when people never leave the room it is impossible to relate to other people from the hostel and I can not do anything. Yes, there are house rules here in our hostel. There are rules in every single hostel throughout the entire world. These rules are in place so we can coexisted together. This is why we have a 92% guest satisfaction at our hostel. for some people there is no common sense. you have only 3 blocks very close to restaurants, ATM, pharmacy, bars, discos, laundry, bakery, bus stations, everything you need. Friend I think we did remember his grandfather but is necessary because the customs are never lost and less respect. friend I recommend that when traveling suramerica learn Spanish, this will help you better understand the South Americans.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.