Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colombian Home Hostel

  • Calle 3 bis # 35a - 70, Barrio San Fernando, Cali, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2017
8.3

Small and very social hostel. A good place to go in small groups. The staff are lovely and helpful too. They organised evening events for everyone in the hostel. It's really like a house and so cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • timdillon89
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Had a fantastic time at the hostel, great atmosphere, facilities and staff. Carolina, the owner, was super friendly. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for choosing us as your hosting site Thank you for sharing your joy and each of the beautiful moments at colombian home hostel. We are always ready to give you all the information and help you in what you need so that you can know our great city cali. Thank you for sharing your experiences and teaching us something of your culture the truth was a pleasure to meet you and share great moments, salsa Classes, spanish, rio, mountains and party ..... Thanks for everything we hope you come back soon ;)

  • heleena
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st May 2017
9.7

Very clean, nice neighbourhood, Mauricio was great at teaching us salsa and recommending what to do around Cali. Salsa club was fab!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your recommendations Thank you for sharing your joy and enjoying the excellent moments with all the guests of colombian home hostel. We are always here to help you and provide you with all the information you need to know our great Cali city. Thanks for living the experience of being here at colombian home hostel and enjoy all the great things that our big city has We hope you return soon and continue to share great adventures and pleasant moments;)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I ever stayed in! From the minute I walked in I felt at home. Everybody staying at the hostel including the staff was like one big family. We did all kind of things together, from going out to dance salsa (obviously) to going to a local football match and a swimming pool close to Cristo Rey. Breakfast was great too (included in some dormitories or otherwise 5000 pesos). Such a shame I only had the weekend... If you can, you probably will end up extending your stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your recommendations Thank you for sharing your joy and taking the salsa lessons. We are always here to provide all the information you need to know our great city. Thanks for sharing your great experience and for showing us something of your culture, it was a pleasure to dance the salsa in the club and to enjoy with all the guests. I hope you return soon to our beautiful city Cali and continue enjoying the salsa, the city and our culture.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Mauricio and Carolina will make you feel at home and will make a special effort to ensure that you enjoy your time in Cali.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your recommendations We are always here to help you and provide you with all the necessary information so that you can visit the different tourist sites of our excellent city. It was a pleasure for us to share great experiences with you and most importantly your joy. Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation site was a pleasure to attend and make you feel at home. We hope you have an excellent trip and everything goes very well for you. Enjoy life and the world;)

5th Apr 2017
9.1

This hostel fosters a great social atmosphere, which you'll want in Cali where salsa is the main activity. They offer a free salsa class everyday, so take advantage. Be aware that the cheapest bunk doesn't have a door and is right by the entrance/living room, so make sure you bring ear plugs since it can be loud. I was a tad bummed that they wouldn't let my friend wait in the hostal for ten minutes while I finished breakfast. I know it's for security reasons, but still. Overall great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your great experiences with us;) It is always nice to share as friends all the time with all the people staying at Colombian Home Hostel. Thank you for your recommendations and we are always here to help you and provide you with all the information you need to know our great city Cali We hope you come back soon so we can share more adventures :) Enjoy your Trip ;)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.9

This is a great community hostel for those that would like to practice their Spanish and be filled with all the information of things there are to do in Cali.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your recommendation and for choosing us as your hosting site We are always here to provide all the necessary information so that they can know our great city cali Thank you for sharing your great experiences with us and enjoy every moment, thank you for sharing something of your culture and your joy with us. I hope you have an excellent trip and you can enjoy colombia and the world

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Mar 2017
6.9

From the reviews, I expected it to be incredible. It's clean, area is nice & quiet, the kitchen & breakfast is good, but we were put off by the passive aggressive signs everywhere (including front gate), listing rules & fines if you break them. We had hot water once in 3 days, and the beds were v hard. Also we were made to feel awkward when we wanted to go somewhere that was different from the 'group' (eg trying a different salsa school than where they went). Not a very nice feeling!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Did you have a reservation for 2 night but ended up staying for 3 nights? Why? The truth I do not understand if it seemed as bad as it says, because you do not cancel your reservation from the moment you arrive. Girls, if you look in hostelworld in the general specifications says that there is no hot water, then I do not know why they demand without even reading. Cali is a city with 32 degrees of temperature and the norm says that cities around 28 degrees do not need hot water. Yes, there are house rules here in our hostel. There are rules in every hostel around the world. These rules are in place so we can coexist together. That is why we have a 96% satisfaction of the guests in our hostel. Our hostel is ready for any environment you would like to create. We also create the atmosphere. We have many nights in which we organize B.B.Q.s, free salsa classes, movie night, group cooking and dinners, parties, and even take our clients to nightclubs. Girls, We only recommend the best places for you, but you have the power to choose what is best for you.

9th Mar 2017
10.0

Great Staff, they organise day trips out of town sometimes, Nights out to salsa club even managed to convince me in the end (tough one) ! Breakfast is lovely, hostal is very clean, showers are good, beds too. Spacious living room for indoor salsa class on a rainy day! Supermarket and restaurants and private salsa dance school 5 min walking distance! Look no further!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for choosing us as your hosting site Thank you for sharing your joy and each of the beautiful moments at colombian home hostel. We are always ready to give you all the information and help you in what you need so that you can know our great city cali. Thank you for sharing your experiences and teaching us something of your culture the truth was a pleasure to meet you and share great moments, salsa, spanish, rio, mountains and party ..... Thanks for everything we hope you come back soon ;)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.7

Mauricio and Carolina are amazing people and along with the other super amable volunteers they create the most hospitable of environments. Always willing to answer questions about the city, and offer help in any way they can you will feel like a member of the family. I found it hard to leave, arriving for 3 days and leaving after 2 weeks. Salsa centric, there are also plenty of excursions available through the hostel and everyone is involved when it's time to hit the dancefloor. Muchas gracias!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your recommendations Thank you for sharing and integrating us with the things we do at the hostel. We are always ready to provide you with the necessary information so that you can fully know our great Cali city, we hope you will return soon and continue to share great experiences.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.