Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colombian Home Hostel

  • Calle 3 bis # 35a - 70, Barrio San Fernando, Cali, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Colombian Home Hostel Located at Calle 3 bis # 35a - 70, Barrio San Fernando, Cali.
Colombian Home Hostel
Colombia
Cali 760001 Calle 3 bis # 35a - 70, Barrio San Fernando
95% 258
3.4342527 -76.5475651
Colombian Home Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel!! I loved the service and hospitality. Mauricio and Carolina are so friendly and helpful. Mauricio has great salsa dancing classes! You never feel uncomfortable even if you are a beginner. The breakfast is amazing.I loved this hostel, only planned on staying two days and ended up staying a week. Would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Cali!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

I really liked this hostel. It has a nice backyard to meet other travelers; and the stuff is great and helps you with evertything. A nice addition are the two lazydogs. Will definitely be back again when I am back in Bogota.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Friend thanks for choosing us as your hosting site We are always willing to help in what you need It's a pleasure to have you as a guest. I hope you come back soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
9.7

Great hosts, amazing place. Fully recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Friend thanks for your recommendations Thank you for sharing your experiences and your joy with us. It's a pleasure to have you as a guest. I hope you come back soon.

10th Aug 2016
9.7

Great Hostel in Cali! Met a lot of travelers and staff took us out during Petronio festival, free salsa classes and breakfast was good. Comfortable beds and good location, lots of restaurants restaurants, cafes, markets nearby. We had a barbecue one night before going out and it was nice to hang out at the rooftop..staff also accomated us with extra beds when all hostels were booked up for the festival

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for choosing your hosting site. I am glad that you have enjoyed the great party of the Pacific, we are always here to help you in whatever you need, giving you all the information you need to know our great city, thank you for sharing your joy with us and showing us something of your culture, we hope Come back soon thanks for everything

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, Carolina and Mauricio couldn't be more accommodating even during last minute Colombo-Argentinian asados.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your recommendations Thank you for sharing and integrating us with the things we do at the hostel. We are always ready to provide you with the necessary information so that you can fully know our great Cali city, we hope you will return soon and continue to share great experiences.

  • tersonio4759
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel...super friendly and informed staff, os quiero mucho! Back in a few days :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Friend thanks for your words and your recommendation Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and for showing us their culture is a pleasure to know and enjoy the beautiful things of our great city Cali. We hope you come back soon and share new moments.

10th Jul 2016
10.0

Carolina and Mauricio are so kind! They will make your stay in Cali like to be in home. They always will try to help you with any indications, trip advices or any tourist information you need. Walking from the hostel you will find the main tourist spots in Cali, and the best salsa nightclubs. At last but no least, Carolina prepare the best coffe in Colombia ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Friend thanks for your recommendations and for choosing us as your hosting site We are here to help and solve all your concerns, we like to explain the different tourist points of Cali our great city so that everyone knows and enjoys the mountains, waterfalls, the city and the festival, thanks for your joy and for sharing with us Great moments, we hope you come back soon.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Very good hostels, breakfast is very varied, Mauricio y Carolina are a very attentive persons and is always ready to help you, He explained the map of Cali very well and teaches you the different tours. I really recommend this hostel, the bathrooms and the rooms are always clean, do not miss the salsa lessons and practice your Spanish is very important in Colombia!!!!!!! Especially recommended for people traveling alone like me.!!!!!!! UN POCO LOCOOO PERO FELIZZZ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your recommendations Thank you for sharing your joy and your great experiences with us, we hope you enjoyed the salsa classes, we are here to help you in whatever you need from Colombia or our great city Cali, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope you return.

17th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, excellent kitchen facilities and organisation but a bit out of the way, a bit quiet when I was there and heavy on rules!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

friend thank you for choosing us as your hosting site There are rules in every single hostel throughout the entire world only one night, only 10 hours in the hostel in his room. Our hostel is ready for any atmosphere you would like to create. We also create the atmosphere as well. We have many nights were we organize B.B.Q.s, free salsa lessons, movie night, group cooking & dinners, parties, and we even take our guests out to the nightclubs. I'm sorry but when people never leave the room it is impossible to relate to other people from the hostel and I can not do anything. Yes, there are house rules here in our hostel. These rules are in place so we can coexisted together. This is why we have a 90% guest satisfaction at our hostel. for some people there is no common sense. you have only 3 blocks very close to restaurants, ATM, pharmacy, bars, discos, laundry, bakery, bus stations, everything you need.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.9

Quite far away from the centre of town which is a bit annoying but there are plenty of shops and places to eat near by though. Breakfast was very minimal, and the showers were terrible! There are also rules signposted all over the hostel which doesn't give the warmest impression of the place. Salsa class was good fun but the jacuzzi wasn't working when we were there! I'm sure you could find a nicer place nearer the city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

friend information the hostel is on the main page hostelworld. location, time, type of breakfast Etc.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.