Hostelworld.com

Colombian Home Hostel

  • Calle 3 bis # 35a - 70, Barrio San Fernando, Cali, Colombia
Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Staff make this great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel. It is fairly small so you feel like home and get to know the other guests. All of the staff are great and helpful. The common areas are nothing special but perfect for socializing. And it's a perfect place if you want to practice your salsa. With group lessons, private teacher and a very good salsa school within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Such a nice hostel with a really good vibe that will make you feel right at home. The staff is amazing, so helpful from the beginning, and they will take you out to the best salsa clubs, Colombian football games and nearby waterfalls. The breakfast is really good and the kitchen is big and clean. Located in a very safe area and close to two big supermarkets and many really good cheap restaurants. Can only recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your recommendations We are always here to help you and provide you with all the necessary information so that you can visit the different tourist sites of our excellent city. It was a pleasure for us to share great experiences with you and most importantly your joy. Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation site was a pleasure to attend and make you feel at home. We hope you have an excellent trip and everything goes very well for you. Enjoy life and the world;)

  • monicachackal8154
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Incredibly clean, great breakfast, amazing staff and wonderful people. If you stay here you will end up extending your stay in Cali for sure!! Everyone did at the hostel. I will miss my week at the Colombian home hostel :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for choosing us as your hosting site Thank you for sharing your joy and each of the beautiful moments at colombian home hostel. We are always ready to give you all the information and help you in what you need so that you can know our great city cali. Thank you for sharing your experiences and teaching us something of your culture the truth was a pleasure to meet you and share great moments, salsa, spanish, rio, mountains and party ..... Thanks for everything we hope you come back soon ;)

8th Jan 2017
7.7

The hostel was mediocre in my opinion. Way too many rules. Also credit cards were not accepted. It wasn't a bad hostel by any means, but when it has a really great rating, you expect an amazing hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Mr. AND MRS Remember that you reserve the cheapest room and we gave you better room (more expensive) for the same price that the cheapest. If we are as mediocre as you say, you would have canceled your reservation at first when you arrive at colombian Home Hostel. We are here 24-7 to help you with everything you need but you never asked us anything so it is impossible for us to know your expectation. Our hostel is ready for any atmosphere you would like to create. We also create the atmosphere as well. We have many nights were we organize B.B.Q.s, free salsa lessons, futbol, movie night, group cooking & dinners, parties, hike to the hill, go to the river and we even take our guests out to the nightclubs. I'm sorry but when people never leave the room it is impossible to relate to other people from the hostel and I can not do anything. Yes, there are house rules here in our hostel. There are rules in every single hostel throughout the entire world. These rules are in place so we can coexisted together. This is why we have a 96% guest satisfaction at our hostel. for some people there is no common sense. you have only 3 blocks very close to restaurants, ATM, pharmacy, bars, discos, laundry, bakery, bus stations, everything you need. friends, I recommend you to learn spanish if you travel in south america it will help you to understand to understand how south america works.

7th Dec 2016
9.4

Such a great hostel with amazing staff and facilities! Plugs everywhere, good WiFi, food close by, really lovely and helpful staff who are so knowledgeable and helped me book flights. Also taught me salsa :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing with us all your experiences and choosing a colombian home hostel as your lodging site, it was great that you learned to dance in the world capital of salsa cali we always give salsa classes and you were an excellent student, we are always here to Help you with everything you need to provide you with all the necessary information So that you can meet our great city Cali, we hope you will return soon and we can continue to share new experiences.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel!! I loved the service and hospitality. Mauricio and Carolina are so friendly and helpful. Mauricio has great salsa dancing classes! You never feel uncomfortable even if you are a beginner. The breakfast is amazing.I loved this hostel, only planned on staying two days and ended up staying a week. Would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Cali!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your recommendations For colombian home hostel cali it was a pleasure to have you as a guest, thank you for sharing your joy and showing us something of your culture, we hope you come back soon so that you continue to know our great city and continue enjoying the salsa

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

I really liked this hostel. It has a nice backyard to meet other travelers; and the stuff is great and helps you with evertything. A nice addition are the two lazydogs. Will definitely be back again when I am back in Bogota.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Friend thanks for choosing us as your hosting site We are always willing to help in what you need It's a pleasure to have you as a guest. I hope you come back soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
9.7

Great hosts, amazing place. Fully recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Friend thanks for your recommendations Thank you for sharing your experiences and your joy with us. It's a pleasure to have you as a guest. I hope you come back soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.