Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colombo Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff and in a great location near beach and subway restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for the review, and most importantly for the company :) See you again!! CBH

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

A great place to stay in colombo if you are looking to stay a bit Put of the city. Still super easy to get to Colombo. Staff was very friendly and the hostile is very clean. I would stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks so much for staying with us, was a pleasure having you both!. Do enjoy Sri Lanka :) ! Dinesh

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Staff are so lovely and great place to meet people. The hostel is a little bit out from the main centre but it's what I was looking for. I'd definitely stay again☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review, please do come again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

One of my favourite hostels, great staff, clean facilities and most importantly an amazing roof top terrace to meet other travelers. it has a really cozy feel to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review, please do comeback on your return :)

22nd May 2017
9.7

Really good hostel. Perfect to meet fellow travelers if you're traveling alone. Dinesh and Michael are really helpful as well, and the breakfast place at the corner is very cheap and has delicious food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your kind review :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
12th May 2017
8.9

Perfect location if you want to stay out of the hustle and bustle of colombo city. 5min walk to the beach. The manager Denish spoke English and was very helpful going over and above with every thing we asked. His advise to catch local transport to save money and too see more, and purchase train tickets the day before travelling onwards was more than helpful! We stayed two nights at the start of our trip and will return for our last night before flying out!!! Stuti!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review, and please do come back, enjoy Sri Lanka!!

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

Amazing rooftop, lovely to meet people. Clean and comfy beds. Will be back. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, and would love to have you back :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2017
9.1

The staff was SO helpful in helping us with transport, logistics, be waking up in the middle of the night to check us in. It was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, you are most welcome, and a pleasure having you... do enjoy your travels !!

  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
10.0

The Colombo Beach Hostel, was the ideal place for me to start my journey of Sri Lanka, plenty of guests on their way out (of Sri Lanka) to learn of their experiences in the Island. Cool roof top area common room to hangout with people, and a kitchenette to make your own meal. will definitely recommend you star gaze using their sun beds. Clean comfortable dorm beds, with new mattresses is plus to have a good night. Great staff. Will definitely be back here to share my learning's with in comers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your kind feedback, do enjoy your travels, and do come back :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.4

nice rooms, decent location near beach no restaurant/breakfast or common areas to speak of. However would happily stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for review, but not too sure if you went to the roof top, as that is our common area, where guests exchange their experiences of Sri Lanka with the guys who have just arrived. We do have a kitchen on the roof top, but thought better of having a restaurant as there are many places on the beach.... But thanks for the heads up, Enjoy your travels, and do come back on your way out of the island. Thanks, Dinesh

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.