Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colombo City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2017
7.4

Pretty basic hostel but worth the money you pay. It's located down a small alley which is fairly difficult to find. Someone tried to mug me just before I checked in down the alley. Colombo's a safe city I think this was just a freak occurrence. Staff very friendly and helpful and the people there were nice albeit slightly reserved. No air con but individual fans in the basic dorm room. Would stay at again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.6

Awesome hostel in the center of Colombo. Nice staff. Don't get ripped of by the tuk-tuks though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.6

Good place, lovely staff, clean, organised! Also helped it with receiving a package for us, what was really perfect. Communication was perfect!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Staff here are some of the friendliest people I have met in any hostel! Great place to rest your head on the way in or out of Sri Lanka, about 40 min drive to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.4

good and very cleaned hostel, great roof top to relax. kitchen facilities really good for cooking own meals

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
8.0

Security could be improved. Need more adpaters in dorms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

A truly wonderful hostel with extremely helpful and welcoming staff. I went for a walk and a bite at a local restaurant, and upon my return they had started projecting karaoke songs on the wall and group of staff and guests were singing. On the porch outside people at the round table were conversing about most things and welcomed a lone swedish traveller without hesitation. They quickly gave me the nickname "Floki" based on my country of origin. And you know... TV Also, they have a pet rabbit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Great facilities. Good vibe. Great decor - murals and lots of colour and breakfast is great. Fav part is the rooftop with great views and awesome chill out zone. Overall great stay would recommend. Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.3

Overall a good hostel, i just stayed here to be closer to the airport. Its so easy to get from the hostel to the airport for very cheap! I met some cool people here also, very nice people! The rooms are very clean, I have nothing to complain about!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.0

friendly staff, big kitchen to use, not that far away from fort trainstation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.