Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Colombo Lavinia Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Colombo Lavinia Beach Hostel Located at 6A Samudra Mawatha, Mount Lavinia, Colombo.
Colombo Lavinia Beach Hostel
Sri Lanka
Colombo 6A Samudra Mawatha, Mount Lavinia
85% 375
6.8416511 79.8641921
Colombo Lavinia Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved it here! A bit of a way out of Colombo city but if you're just passing through or aren't interested in the business it's perfect! Host was so lovely and helpful, garden is beautiful and has a pool, peaceful and room was so nice ! Literally a 1 minute walk to Mount Lavinia beach which had a nice range of cheap and more expensive restaurants and bars. Defiantly reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Exactly what I was looking for. Steps from the beach, literally. Relaxing, quite place but met some cool people! Rooms were nice and clean with mosquito nets even. Staff was kind and friendly. No complaints. Definitely recommended for people who are looking to relax. Wi-Fi was fast, I even downloaded Game of Thrones quickly. Thanks for the service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

Very nice quiet stay after a heavy travel on two different planes. Was coming from Bali so it was nice to come to such a nice and accomadating place to stay. Was upgraded to a very nice room because the hostel was quiet, we got our laundry done and received information regarding the local bars and resturants, also sightseeing locations which was helpful. The security is really good, which helped us sleep at night. All in all great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect location, amazing staffs and an extraordinarily pretty atmosphere. Definitely the best place to start your trip in Sri Lanka or Colombo. I'd love to stay here again :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Super nice lady running that hostel. Gives a lot Of useful informations. Great charming place for staying the first or last days in colombo. No food right there but a cheap place for having breakfast near by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing location and this place is very nice and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
8.9

very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
7.7

Location is fine if you like the beach and there are buses to Colombo city. But not many places to eat around. Wifi was spotty but the property is pretty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Great staff. Very nice and helpful. Close to beach and city. . Air con room is a must though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Colombo lavinia beach hostel experience was beyond what I expected for the price I paid to stay and I highly recommend it for people who are looking for great accommodation for a very reasonable price. The location was secured and couple of minutes away from the beach which was a great deal for me. The staff was extremely helpful and made their best efforts to keep the place very clean and homely for the guests. Thank you very much for the great hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.