Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colombo Sea View Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Lovely staff, super clean, delicious breakast, 1 minute from a beautiful beach, few minute walk from super market called crystal has everything including a pharmacy, delicious cheap vegetarian restaurant also close. Good wifi , hot shower, tv, close to indian visa place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Very small hostel with the seaview and our room even had a balcony. Owner is really nice and makes you think she is your mother! :) Thank you for the nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.7

You will be welcome by Prema..super nice lady who cooks the best food in Colombo!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.3

we had nice staying at sea view hostel. the lady there is really nice and helpful. thanks a lot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.1

A home from home, excellent hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Prema was absolutely wonderful! She's such a sweet lady who makes you feel at home and makes you a nice breakfast in the morning. You feel very safe & comfortable here, a good small hostel with views from the rooftop overlooking the sea away from Colombo city (easy very cheap bus ride into the city). It lacks having proper signs directing you to the hostel, but I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.7

This was one of the best places I have stayed while travelling Sri Lanka. Prema, the lady who works there and accommodates guests, is simply AMAZING! Location is great, outside the main city but you see the sea from most rooms in the house. You can take a 15 minute bus for 25 rupees to get to the main city. Prema gives you free delicious breakfast with coffee or tea Super quiet and chill place to stay. Very clean! Would definitely go back next time I'm in Sri Lanka .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Muma is the misting caring lady with great hospitality (her breakfast and lunch is great). If you are looking for a relaxed place to stay that's near the beach, this place is perfect for that. I had an amazing stay and will be back if I ever head back to Colombo. Thank you muma xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
4.9

We had a really bad stay here. As soon as we arrived we were told that they had double booked our beds and that we could stay at a different hostel 40mins tuk time away, not by the beach and not where we had booked. Or we could try sleeping two people in one bed, we opted for the latter. This place really is not a hostel it is a small 3 bed flat with each of the rooms rammed with bunkbeds, no mosquito nets, no lockers and very little to keep you cool. The owner seems nice and it is near beach

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.1

An absolutely wonderful stay, a bit far from the fort, but I like it so much more. Only a minute walk from the beach. Prema, the one who runs everything is amazing. I feel like this place is a home away from home. She makes breakfast and for 150 Sri Lankan rupees you get a delicious home cooked lunch. (Nice without all the oil for a change) the only thing is the floors need to be swept more regularly since they get very dirty fast. Other than that, Prema is the main reason I came back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.