Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colombo Sea View Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Ms.Prem Lata is gem of a person. She took care of me like a mother. It's because of her love and affection that I have extended my stay in this hostel. Best place to be in Sri Lanka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Great place to stay for little money with the best view and access to the beach! Omelett, Toast and Tea for breakfast was great. Prima the host is super nice and helpful. Laundry is possible for little money as well. I will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel, Prima is an amazing host. 2 mins from beach, home cooked authentic Sri Lankan food. Couldn't ask for anything more!! Highly recommend place to relax and unwind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pacoalfonso6251
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
24th May 2017
9.7

Best cook in Sri Lanka. Prima will take care of you as you were part of her family. Very nice and charming homey atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Prema is the best kindest person in the entire world. Everyone should stay in this hostel, breakfast great, clean sweet place with a lot of love 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.9

The lady that works there is super welcoming, just like a mother. She wants her guests to be comfortable. But it's not quite in colombo, dehiwala the city next to it so the taxi fare from the airport was more expensive, but right next to the beach, easy to go see beautiful sunsets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
6.9

This place is ok for a night or two but no more. There is no ambiance, very awkward and you feel like your in someone's appartement. Breakfast is very light br better than nothing. No locks on door or locker in the room. We didn't appreciate that when traveling with a laptop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Apr 2017
6.9

I read the reviews before coming and unfortunately the manager was away for new year. The staff member was very friendly but unfortunately wasnt able to help us with much so we had to go it alone. There werent many other guests. The location is good, right between mount lavinia and Colombo with a great beach restaurant, barracuda, within walking distance. I think our experience was a little different to normal but great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.0

Amazing location just 2 minutes from the beach. Very friendly host with a tasty breakfast in the morning. Only one shower and toilet for 16 guests but the view from my room was stunning! Could go to the roof as well to view the sunset.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.3

The owner is really nice and helpful. The place is a bit far from the city but still accessible. It has a balcony with a beach view. Good place to stay for the price. Cheap but clean and good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.