Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colombo Sea View Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Colombo Sea View Hostel Located at 45/1 , Initium Road , Dehiwala, Floor 3 , Apartment 2, Colombo.
Colombo Sea View Hostel
Sri Lanka
Colombo 45/1 , Initium Road , Dehiwala, Floor 3 , Apartment 2
94% 147
6.8584502 79.8620975
Colombo Sea View Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Rema and Preme are both warm and kind lady's that looked after me for my stay. The hostel is small but cozy and the breakfast is ideal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

best hostel in colombo :). Premiere aunty is the best host you can ever find. Loving caring. She is home. :)) visiting again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Amberjanerichardson4682
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

Such a cute hostel, the lady there Preema (i think thats how you spell her name) was so lovely and made us feel so welcome. She helped us with everything we needed and was very accomidating. Definetly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Best place to stay in Colombo! Clean and affordable with wonderful staff and delicious breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • e_loc_hert
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
29th Oct 2016
7.1

Felt a bit more like a homestay than a hostel, as lady owner lives there, with other family so kind of felt like it was their home. She was lovely though and gave me food when I arrived.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.4

Lovely welcoming place with a lovely lady running things :) right by the beach and tuc tucs always nearby to reach any required destination.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.4

A bit far from the centre so maybe not terribly convenient but close to the beach for a nice bech walk. Prima was a very very nice host who made me feel very comfortable and welcome on my first day in Sri Lanka and was very helpful. Clean facilities! Small rooms but i had one to myself. Good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
8.6

Great hospitality, descent breakfast! The host was very helpful. Good bus connections to city. Right on the beach. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Great charming hostel, great view on the ocean —the beach being located about 50m away from the hostel—, Nice rooftop and friendly staff. Close to Dehiwala train station. Stayed there upon arrival in sri lanka and stayed there again 2 weeks later before leaving for India. Highly recommended. Cheers and happy travels in beautiful Sri Lanka ! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.