Hostelworld.com

Colonial House Quito

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Colonial House Quito Located at Olmedo E 432, Vicente Len, Quito.
Colonial House Quito
Ecuador
Quito Olmedo E 432, Vicente Le�n
89% 348
-0.2217001 -78.5052967
Colonial House Quito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mathieublum6782
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Great stay at colonial house! Staff was very helpful and the place was great :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Really nice quiet hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels! Location is great - 5 min walk to La Marin station for Trolebus and Ecovia buses across the city and onwards to Mindo, Banos, airport etc. Staff/volunters are so friendly and welcoming! Lots of helpful information and maps available for free (also free walking tour) and they help you out with reasonably priced tours. Facilities = everything you need: garden, bar/games room downstairs, chill living area upstairs, 3 well stocked kitchens. Very clean. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed the area and the staff were very helpful with all of our questions. No doubt I would come back to Colonial House if I return to Quito.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice staff and volunteers, and very helpful. Nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our stay with colonial house. Only problem the first day was the kitchen had very little pots and dishes. Yet, we asked the staff and they have other kitchens and items we could use, just needed to ask. Great location! Felt safe. We're runners, and the park is close, just up the stairs for a great place to run. We will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
8.9

Great vibe for a chill spot to hang out and meet new people. The décor is amazing as well. Always opened the door in the middle of the night, really cool spot. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
9.4

Colonial House is absolutely wonderful. The staff- Mathias, Amy, Maria and David were extremely helpful in all manners of small details- arranging tours, cabs, bus rides, etc. The facility is very clean, they provide a wonderful breakfast for $3.00, they are very vigilant regarding security, the ducks in the pond are friendly, they (the staff, not the ducks) offer free water, tea and coffee to guests, they have a pool table , the showers had hot water and the beer was cold. You guys rock!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
6.9

The hostel is located in a quite area, although the cental terminal la marin did not feel very safe at night. Hostel door was always locked and the area around pretty safe. The shower in our room did not work. There was not enough pressure so it was either hot or there was no water at all. If someone else showered there was no water. Staff was not very friendly and not very helpful, only the Argentinian guy was really nice and helpful. Kitchen was basic, great living room on third floor though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
9.7

Stayed in a twin double room, there were two large beds in the room that were really comfortable. The hostel is a great deal! Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Would suggest adding a few more electricity plugs to the room or an extension cord- it was difficult to charge phones/computers with only one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.