Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colonial House Quito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Colonial House Quito Located at Olmedo E 432, Vicente Len, Quito.
Colonial House Quito
Ecuador
Quito Olmedo E 432, Vicente Le�n
88% 376
-0.2217001 -78.5052967
Colonial House Quito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Very helpful and friendly staff. Please get better internet!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

I came back to quito multiple times during my travels and always stayed at Colonial House. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff/volunteers were super friendly and helpful with any questions. The garden and hangout area with the pool table was awesome and they have a ton of services like breakfast (which is huge!), massages, spanish classes (the teacher is amazing and super energetic, I took about 20 hours with her!), and salsa lessons. I would recommend it to anyone/everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.7

We stayed in the private with shared bathroom on the top floor. The hostel was nice and cheap and seemed to be in the right area where most of the other hostels are. Paid breakfast is great and worth it. The room was fairly comfortable. Showers were awful though, either scalding with no pressure or cold. Probably it was just a little quiet when we were there as the common are is pretty fun with pool table and table football, music, etc, just we were always alone there. Would stay again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Nice outdoor area and games/pool area. Only improvement required: they have 2 small kitchens which lack cookery and cutlery.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Very helpful staff at all hours. Chill vibe in old town. Free coffee and tea. The breakfast (for and extra 3.50) was great also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.7

Great Hostel, very friendly staff who were more than happy to help us with anything that we needed. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff, excellent garden, pool table and comfortable rooms and beds. Kitchens very useful but not enough cutlery and pots and pans. Great view from the balcony.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
6.9

Noisy room, the door of my private room just a timber board. can not fully cover the opening. no privacy at all. From the airport to old town by official taxi only 25usd, book with the hostel cost 30usd.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.3

The colonial house was a great place to stay in old town, good location, good value for money, and great additional facilities. Free (real) coffee, tea and water, nice hangout room and outdoor garden with hammocks and additional seating. It's a pretty full hostel though so it could get a bit loud at times. Only real complaint is that all the staff are volunteers, which is great and they are friendly, but they weren't able to answer any of our questions about the city: food, bus times, security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
6.3

It costed $60 for the airport port transfer arranged by the hostel. I found out today it could be $45 if you use the same taxi back. Do not fly to Quito unless you have a cheap transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.