Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colonial House Quito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2017
8.9

Overall this is a great hostel, the staff are very friendly, flexible, and helpful. The facilities are nice and have everything that you could want. My only complaint would be that sounds travels a lot in the building, so you can hear conversations from the lobby or even out on the street from in your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
10.0

The hostel was in a great location to explore the colonial part of Quito ( so beautiful!!). The staff were very friendly and helpful in planning what to do around Quito. The hostel was clean and comfortable. There was lots of spaces, including hammocks and a pool tabld, to hang out and meet new people. There was free filtered drinking water which was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
9.4

Everything is really good and the kitchen is clean and easy to use. Also the stuff are very nice and helpful. Though, the shower doesn't work well, there isn't almost hot water, and the stream is very wick.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel, location and staff,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely fantastic stay at the Colonial! Huge rooms, great atmosphere, good value for money. Clean, relaxed and quiet. Staff go out of their way to help you. Special shout out to David for giving great recommendations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
10.0

I really loved this hostel! Breakfast for 3.50 is amazing! The backyard with the bunnies is the cutest thing ever. Super clean rooms and bathrooms. Nice location. And the best part, the staff, awesome!! Really nice people. I would definitely like to come back! 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.1

The staff at Colonial House was very friendly and helpful. The bed was hard and squeaky but the room was cozy. There is hot water in the shower so that is a plus. I gave a low rating for location because there is a lot of street noise. Everything from delivery trucks to dogs barking into the wee hours of the night. Be prepared for a steep spiral staircase. Breakfast is $3.50 and very tasty and ample. Crossiants, eggs, juice, tea, coffee and fruit. Walking distance from the bus station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paddyjmchugh713
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

great little spot with rabbits out the back yard, although we only spent 1 night in Quito we were unable to fully experience the hostel. Beds and room were clean however there was a foul smell from the WC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.1

Really friendly staff, super helpful about the area and tours from Quito. Free tea and coffee which was nice. Bunny rabbits running around, big backyard with hammocks and places to chill. Massive room, somethings like bathroom, furniture and plugs tired but still good value for money. Overall we had a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.3

What really impressed me was the staff went to when I needed help. I had issues with my bag not arriving on time with issues I experienced with my airline. I would like to make a special mention to Ivan who went above and beyond what was necessary he was a massive help by calling the airline to ask when my bag would arrive and would chase them daily until they said it was on the way and he emailed me to let me know it arrived whilst I was away in the Amazon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×