Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colonial House Quito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Colonial House Quito Located at Olmedo E 432, Vicente Len, Quito.
Colonial House Quito
Ecuador
Quito Olmedo E 432, Vicente Le�n
90% 411
-0.2217001 -78.5052967
Colonial House Quito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel in the heart of Quito. It's placed in a quiet area but 5 minutes walk from the historic center. The rooms were very good and so were the bathrooms (hot water was working). Breakfast was awesome and the staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Lovely place to stay and chill out, close to the mercado central and staff friendly and informative. Cute rabbits and duck in the garden! Double room was very cosy and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.7

The Colonial hostel is amazing! There is a garden with hammocks and chairs, a billiard table and a lot of cozy rooms. The staff is very helpful too! They even cooked us a New Year's dinner for free! Try the breakfast it is delicious :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

I stayed at Colonial house for two weeks over New Year's Eve, and I really enjoyed my time here. The hostel has a nice atmosphere, it's well located and clean and the bed was comfortable . The staff were very accomodating and helpful and the owner provided dinner and a party for the guests in New Year's Eve which was so nice! This hostel was recommended to me by a friend, and I definitely recommend it to others. Thanks colonial house!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Fun to stay at and most of the staff was really nice. It's nice being bear old town there's a ton to see

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.1

Very secure and comfortable hostel. Volunteers were really welcoming and helpful in planning trips, etc. Not a party hostel, but does have good communal areas. Hostel breakfast was great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Good people, good location, lots of opportunity to do cool excursions. For Christmas, we had dinner. Good food. Free bananas. Cheap taxi ride to the new part of the city for many clubs and walking distance to all the old Town sites. I enjoyed my stay. The staff are all good people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
10.0

1. The place: Great location right near the old town center, clean and cosy. Great option for backpackers and family travelers 2. The people: Friendly, warm, make you feel like family 3. The price: Affordable Summary: Worth atleast a try; adds to the Quito experience. Hotels do not come even close

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
8.3

Colonial House was what I called "beyond funky" but the beds were comfortable, facilities basic but just fine and the breakfast excellent. Most important of all, the staff were exceptional. During our stay my wife became ill and they kept an eye on her very well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
9.7

Colonial House is in a great location, has cool staff from all over the world, and offers chill communal spaces.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.