Hostelworld.com

Colonial House Quito

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Colonial House Quito Located at Olmedo E 432, Vicente Len, Quito.
Colonial House Quito
Ecuador
Quito Olmedo E 432, Vicente Le�n
89% 356
-0.2217001 -78.5052967
Colonial House Quito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.7

Great Hostel, very friendly staff who were more than happy to help us with anything that we needed. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
6.3

It costed $60 for the airport port transfer arranged by the hostel. I found out today it could be $45 if you use the same taxi back. Do not fly to Quito unless you have a cheap transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • piggotts
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.0

Cool building cool location close to the historical centre rather then the tourist centre of Mariscol, only a $4 taxi ride away though, cool pub/brewhouse 100m from the hostel, staff are friendly seem to be all volunteers good facilities. Hostal does lack a bit of atmosphere was really quiet when we were there but the wifi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mathieublum6782
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Great stay at colonial house! Staff was very helpful and the place was great :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Really nice quiet hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels! Location is great - 5 min walk to La Marin station for Trolebus and Ecovia buses across the city and onwards to Mindo, Banos, airport etc. Staff/volunters are so friendly and welcoming! Lots of helpful information and maps available for free (also free walking tour) and they help you out with reasonably priced tours. Facilities = everything you need: garden, bar/games room downstairs, chill living area upstairs, 3 well stocked kitchens. Very clean. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed the area and the staff were very helpful with all of our questions. No doubt I would come back to Colonial House if I return to Quito.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice staff and volunteers, and very helpful. Nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our stay with colonial house. Only problem the first day was the kitchen had very little pots and dishes. Yet, we asked the staff and they have other kitchens and items we could use, just needed to ask. Great location! Felt safe. We're runners, and the park is close, just up the stairs for a great place to run. We will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
8.9

Great vibe for a chill spot to hang out and meet new people. The décor is amazing as well. Always opened the door in the middle of the night, really cool spot. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.