Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Colorful Taiwan

  • No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, Hualien, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Colorful Taiwan Located at No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, , Hualien.
Colorful Taiwan
Taiwan
Hualien 970 No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County
90% 378
23.9968833 121.5968801
Colorful Taiwan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.4

Good location and safe place to stay, but only one toilet/shower for the whole dorm and the the AC didn't work for the two nights we stayed there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

Pretty good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.6

The staff was extremely nice and helpful in answering our questions. The room was a bit humid since only the fan was turned on and not the AC. The location is really conveniently located, close to train station and bus to Taroko Gorge. We got charged extra because we came in at 3am, which is understandable but not ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
9.4

Very friendly hosts and the place was very clean and tidy. There is also a very delicious breakfast place nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, Friendly and very helpful staffs, staffs were very knowledgeable of the city. Thank you for taking us to the night market and restaurants. Unforgettable travel experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

wonderful hostel I stayed in. The place is very clean, staffs are super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
9.7

Friendly staff and clean rooms! It does take a little while to get to Taroko Gorge but it is a short walk from the train and bus station which is nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
9.4

The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the hostel feels comfortable like a home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2016
8.6

Tis youth hostel is very safe and the employees are nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
9.1

Yvonne and Lynn were amazing. They made my whole experience in Hualien unforgettable. The hostel was also well equipped, extremely colourful (HAHA), and very comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.