Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Coloria Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.4

The afternoon staff is great, very helpful, helps you find the right activities, recommends the right Peña for you. There is a parking spot outside which is great! Breakfast could be better though, the water in the hot water thermo is cold so you need to reheat it if you have brekkie at 8. The toast is soso, the jam the cheepest available, tastes of chemicals. The kitchen is big but the plastic plates disgustingly used and there are basically no pans or utensils to cook. Eat out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • monkel89
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jul 2017
6.3

Like people have said before, if you end up in the front room, it's very loud and no security. There are lockers to store your bags, hot shower, good kitchen, great location but hard to get a good night's sleep with the crazy loud street at all hours of the night!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
6.3

The staff there was not very nice especially a old lady. The hostel has a ridiculous rule. If you have a night bus to catch, you have to pay 50 pesos to be able to stay at the hostel after 6pm. The baggage storage was just under the stairs. Computer was not working at the time I stayed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

I had a great stay at Coloria! The staff was really nice, and the bedrooms were comfortable. I couldn't always get the hot water to work, and the bathrooms were a little dusty in general. Besides that, though, I have no complaints! Would definitely stay at Coloria again for the location, the atmosphere, and the overall good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
6.3

As other people have said, security is an issue as my dorm was before reaching reception and without keys or buzzed entry, anyone could walk in. Also, the bathrooms were gross, as in not cleaned enough. I saw them being cleaned once, but never saw them clean. Maybe with so many people and so few bathrooms, they need to be cleaned multiple times daily. The common areas were pretty small too and there aren't many electrical outlets. Other than that, it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th May 2017
5.4

We stayed in a 6 bed dorm at the front of the hostel, road side. It was extremely loud at night with trucks and cars going past making the windows shake and vibrate - very difficult to sleep. The gate to the hostel is unlocked and there are no locks on the rooms. Front dorms are separate to reception meaning anyone could walk in from the street, no security cameras. There are very few bathrooms - one for 12 of us, never free to use. Super friendly staff, nice breakfast and average wifi.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Robert_Allen
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.4

Great place with really friendly and helpful staff . Really good location and tours organisation . Clean and good vibe . Basicaly all that you need when you are backpacking .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

I had a lovely tie staying here. The staff were really helpful, they offered us a tour to Cafayate that was worth the money and very easy to plan. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and it's in a great location. My only complaint would be that the complementary breakfast have more options and fruit. Overall a very comfortable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2017
8.3

Good location, good breakfast and good security although the bedrooms don't have locks on them. The staff were helpful and friendly and spoke good English. I stayed here twice and would stay again but the front room downstairs by the road is so noisy you are woken several times a night but passing motorbikes and noisy cars. Still a good hostel though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.6

It was in a great location but the room I was in faced the street and was thus very noisy at night with cars and trash trucks outside. The door to the street is also not always locked which concerned me since the door to the rooms in that area did not lock as well. Otherwise the staff was very nice and the breakfast was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.