Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Coloria Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Coloria Hostel Located at General Guemes 333, , Salta.
Coloria Hostel
Argentina
Salta Salta 4400 General Guemes 333
83% 203
-24.7867783 -65.4073888
Coloria Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Nov 2016
7.1

stuff is just speaking spanish.not one word english.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jadk001
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2016
3.4

Turned up and was told pipe had exploded and we would be booked into nearby hostel (read cheaper and dirtier - for the 'same price'). We refused and asked for a refund at which point the same room we had booked magically became available. We paid and she tried to short change us $15 usd - after a arguement she said she got the numbers wrong. Unlikely. No vibe, wifi next to non-existent. Dodgy. Best to avoid

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sburley
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
6.9

We stayed for only one night, but all we wanted was a good night sleep. We were in a room road side where the windows didn't close, it was incredibly noisy and we didn't sleep a wink. They had a good and well equipped kitchen which was great. But the was a funny atmosphere maybe due to the strange layout of the building. If your going to book request a room away from the road!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.9

Very clean hostel, very nice staff, great wifi, excellent location and relaxed atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome place! Great atmosphere and awesome common area. The showers worked great, and the kitchen is well equipped. There's a awesome pool in the backyard, although it was a bit chilly for us to use. The staff are amazing and friendly. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
7.7

Decent hostel that's good if you just want to crash for a couple of nights. Fairly clean with a lovely communal kitchen and a pool out the back. Lacks any real atmosphere though & isn't great for solo travelers - would probably be a good place for couples though. Staff are friendly but don't speak English - bathrooms are cramped but fairly clean. Decent location close to the central plaza, and they also offer reasonably priced tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2016
6.9

Overall we had a good stay. We stayed in a 6 bed dorm. However, be aware that the lockers have no locks, you have to bring your own. Also the main door as well as the door to the dorm are always open, so basically anyone can come in at any time without even having to pass by the reception. Be aware of the fact that they only accept VISA and cash, no other credit cards. The staff can be very nice and helpful depending on who you talk to. Breakfast was simple and good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.0

Good place for one night but the toilets are very basic. My shower didn't have a head on it so it was like getting a shower with a hose. The front door is left open with people not always on the desk. The staff are friendly but there is no atmosphere at all. It was quiet when we were all there. Beds were comfy so it's good for a quick sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.0

Not all the showers were hot and some of the rooms can be quiet loud from traffic but beds are comfy and the breakfast is great! Location is also fantastic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Loved everything about this hostel. My only concern was the front door during the day was quite often unlocked and while reception is manned 24 hours a day they aren't always at the desk. That being said, Salta felt very safe and I never had any other concerns.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.