Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Coloria Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2017
7.7

Bathrooms are old and outdated but fully functional. Pool is decent and there's a nice common sitting area, only thing I would recommend is asking for a room away from the street. Rooms by the street are crazy loud and difficult to sleep. Also they charge to stay past 6pm which isn't good because buses to Atacama leave at 1am or 7am. Staff was friendly though. Overall not bad but not great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
8.3

Pros: nice and clean hostel, good sized kitchen Cons: limited indoor common area (I recommend dumping the ping-pong table that no one is using and through out the TV and add 3 couches and sofas for people to relax indoor when it rains). There was a group of people that had flights/buses in the night and were essentially hanging out unpaid and taking away the limited indoor common space (I recommend a policy against this by charging people half a days price when staying longer)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
7.4

Good location and wifi (although it sometimes disappeared). Breakfast was rather basic and most of the staff seemed to speak only Spanish. You can do day trips through the hostel, but they can be found cheaper in the city if have the time to look around. The room I was in had huge lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.3

Helpful staff - assisted with booking tours to make the most of my very short time in Salta. Good clean hostel with nice facilities, only complaint would be that the radio in the common area was left on and loud quite late making it noisy in the room directly off the main mezzanine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrea_decurtins5333
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2017
7.4

Great dining room with garden. Our 6bed bedroom was really small though and the beddings had holes in it. Also the bathroom was falling apart and diry. A shame, because it seems like a nice hostel. Maybe the rooms in the main building are in better shape...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

Great wifi and breakfast! I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ThomasMaas89
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.0

Good hostel with above par breakfast. Downside was I couldn't get it when I arrived (would have been a small guesture). Beds, lockers and other facilities are okay. Walking tour in Salta is recommendable. For tours to the surrounding places (Purmamarca, Tilcara, Humahuaca and Cafayate) I would recommend to go there yourself because the tours are not cheap and quite touristic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
7.1

Overall solid hostel. Wonderful location and solid breakfast. Pretty good atmosphere - there seemed to be all age ranges there including some more adult folks. There was a continual problem with the water while I was there. On a daily occurrence the water either wouldnt work (no sinks, toilets cant flush, no showers) or there would be no hot water. So there was kinda some nastiness associate with the no water issue. Pool is small. Could use more bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Very clean, nice and relaxing hostel. Loved the pool. I have been particularly impressed with how helpful the stuff was. I was on my way to SPA and realised there were no buses for 10 days. Reception has done the best to help talking to the bus company directly. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
9.7

Amazing stuff .. thank you to all .. for your professionalism . good vibes . Good tours to take from the reception . Nice common areas ( inside and outside ) Nice hostel to meet new people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.