Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Coloria Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ThomasMaas89
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.0

Good hostel with above par breakfast. Downside was I couldn't get it when I arrived (would have been a small guesture). Beds, lockers and other facilities are okay. Walking tour in Salta is recommendable. For tours to the surrounding places (Purmamarca, Tilcara, Humahuaca and Cafayate) I would recommend to go there yourself because the tours are not cheap and quite touristic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
7.1

Overall solid hostel. Wonderful location and solid breakfast. Pretty good atmosphere - there seemed to be all age ranges there including some more adult folks. There was a continual problem with the water while I was there. On a daily occurrence the water either wouldnt work (no sinks, toilets cant flush, no showers) or there would be no hot water. So there was kinda some nastiness associate with the no water issue. Pool is small. Could use more bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Very clean, nice and relaxing hostel. Loved the pool. I have been particularly impressed with how helpful the stuff was. I was on my way to SPA and realised there were no buses for 10 days. Reception has done the best to help talking to the bus company directly. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
9.7

Amazing stuff .. thank you to all .. for your professionalism . good vibes . Good tours to take from the reception . Nice common areas ( inside and outside ) Nice hostel to meet new people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
30th Nov 2016
7.1

stuff is just speaking spanish.not one word english.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jadk001
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2016
3.4

Turned up and was told pipe had exploded and we would be booked into nearby hostel (read cheaper and dirtier - for the 'same price'). We refused and asked for a refund at which point the same room we had booked magically became available. We paid and she tried to short change us $15 usd - after a arguement she said she got the numbers wrong. Unlikely. No vibe, wifi next to non-existent. Dodgy. Best to avoid

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sburley
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
6.9

We stayed for only one night, but all we wanted was a good night sleep. We were in a room road side where the windows didn't close, it was incredibly noisy and we didn't sleep a wink. They had a good and well equipped kitchen which was great. But the was a funny atmosphere maybe due to the strange layout of the building. If your going to book request a room away from the road!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.9

Very clean hostel, very nice staff, great wifi, excellent location and relaxed atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome place! Great atmosphere and awesome common area. The showers worked great, and the kitchen is well equipped. There's a awesome pool in the backyard, although it was a bit chilly for us to use. The staff are amazing and friendly. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
7.7

Decent hostel that's good if you just want to crash for a couple of nights. Fairly clean with a lovely communal kitchen and a pool out the back. Lacks any real atmosphere though & isn't great for solo travelers - would probably be a good place for couples though. Staff are friendly but don't speak English - bathrooms are cramped but fairly clean. Decent location close to the central plaza, and they also offer reasonably priced tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.