Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ankitverma0103
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.4

I stayed only for a day so couldnt explore much, its near to the metro stop, hiding into one of the buildings had a hard time spotting it. It had people who were willing to know each other rather than just spending their time, which i found pretty good. Nice hostel will book again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.3

The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were very big and comfortable. The reception, kitchen and bathrooms were all in the same division. It was a little uncomfortable to face everybody in morning even before you have the chance to get to the bathroom to wash off your face. Due to this joint places in the hall, the breakfast was a bit chaotic, even though the food was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

It was a really small, cosy hostel, where it's easy to meet new people. The staff is really helpful and nice. The location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.7

I stayed in the apartment a one bedroom with a kitchen, bath and large living area with couches. Furniture and decor was nice, comfortable bed, nice shower. Clean, great location( not part of main hostel, in separate building down a few buildings away) it was quiet, except for the church bells. Really great value for the money I'm happy with my stay and would go again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
7.7

we booked a private room and it turned out to be an entire apartment we had to ourselves which included bedroom, living room, dining room, kitchen, bathroom, balcony so that was awesome, especially for the price. We were put in a different building from the main one about 2 blocks away which was sketchy at first but worked out alright once we saw the apartment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
7.7

We had a very pleasant stay. The included breakfast was really a bonus one should take advantage of. However, breakfast is between 8-10am, which is a bit odd considering that tourists usually hit the town a bit earlier. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The only downside was the bathroom cleanliness. All in all, i would definitely recommend it for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel from time to time. I cannot get bored with the fantastic staff and really nice people i always meet there. Keep it up guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.0

Just a misunderstanding with the choose of my bed, as I asked in advance by email to have a bottom one, due to the fact I work with my laptop and sometimes I had night shifts and was quite unconfortable come down each time in middle of the night. But for the rest, a nice hostel. )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.9

No complaints really - if you're looking for gap year travel accommodation in Budapest I don't think you'll find anywhere better. Absolutely excellent selection of leaflets for things to do in the city as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
6.0

The hostel does not have a good layout. The dorm room was right next to the common room/kitchen/reception and no quite time was enforced. Floors under the beds were quite dusty, did get a big bug bite. Would not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.