Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

It's the best choice for your stay in Budapest. Great location, amazing people and magnificent city. The hostel is located in the center, near by metro station and bus stop. I really enjoyed my stay at Colors Budapest Hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.4

Lockers are provided for every bed. Breakfast is included which is really convenient! There are lots of supermarkets and places to eat/drink nearby and you can pretty much walk to most of the attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.7

The rooms were large and the staff were all really friendly. However, although the lockers were large and key-locked, the rooms themselves were not locked and I would have preferred a higher level of security. The toilets were OK but the showers felt very dirty and dark. The location was perfect though, a stone's throw from the main shopping street. The breakfast was included and decent - with toast, cereal and juice. For the price, it was ideal and I would consider staying again if in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

We lived in a double room, it's really big and convenient. You can find you are in the Main Street when you push your door. One thing is our room is not the same address of hostel so you need to find it after you check in. Also it's not very convenient for you to get breakfast at morning, if you need it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
8.3

Good hostel, good location and great people. The bathroom would get full of water and the living room is quite small for the number of people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
8.0

Everyone was nice, free breakfast is great, kitchen facilities are useful. A bit disordered and some cleanliness issues (ex: the showers overflowed frequently)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
7.1

Very small hostel, the showers have good water pressure but feel grimy. My pillowcase was just a sheet that I had to wrap around the pillow. Bad pillows. Old mattress. No room for a common area it's an old apartment converted, but not nearly large enough to be a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
7.1

Decent for the money, but little atmosphere and dirty bathrooms were a drawback. Staff was often more preoccupied with their own lives than the people at the hostels'.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
4.3

Staff: rather unfriendly and apathic they don't go the extra mile to make you feel at home (except for the bearded guy, he was super nice) Cleanliness: terrible! Toilettes were nasty, the showers won't drain, and the worst: my friend's mattress hat a nasty brown stain down the middle Facilities: two showers for the whole hostel come on! also the toilettes are super old. Beds are terribly uncomfortable, super old mattresses, pillows and sheets Totally not worth my money.. never again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
5.7

To preface, I booked this hostel solely for the purpose of sleeping. I arrived around 7:00 PM and left at 4:00 AM. PROS: spacious, affordable, close to the metro. CONS: dirty (couch was dusty and stained, showers/bathroom were all wet and dirty with little privacy), hot (1 small fan provided little circulation), staff was helpful only after inquiring about specifics. Little support or guidance was given. The hostel served its purpose, but it did not have the vibe of a place I'd want to rest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.