Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment Located at Veres Pálné utca 14, , Budapest.
Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment
Hungary
Budapest 1053 Veres Pálné utca 14
85% 1160
47.4914496 19.0559296
Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Nothing to say against the hostel, the staff was soooooo friendly and comprehensive, I never rate hostels but this time I fell in love so I couldn t not encourage you to book.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.7

I would say that the only thing they really need to improve a bit is the bathrooms cleaning. It should be done more frequently during the day. All other things were very good. The staff is very kind and the bed linen was smelling so good =) Location is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.9

At first glance this hostel is very small, but what it lacks in size it makes up for in friendliness. Great, helpful, friendly staff (we went out for drinks with one of the receptionists our first night) Wifi is actually very good, and beds are comfortable enough and don't squeak. The bathrooms aren't great, neither is breakfast, but it's free so no complaints. Very cheap hostel and %100 worth the money. Better than several others I have been to for twice the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
6.0

Dont go there if you want to sleep ! Party group there, some paper walls ?, sound straight thru to next dorm room. Staff, no attempt to control noise at night. And staff are making noise at night (after midnight) with music, speakers on the reception desk; almost touching doors of 2 bedrooms. & 8 people/room is overcrowded. And if you turn music off or down so you can talk to another guest in empty social/kitchen area the bearded worker just returns and turns it back up !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

The gentleman who runs the place is very nice and helpful (as our the other staff members). I accidentally only booked the hostel for 2 nights instead of 3. Despite there being no beds left, he was able to work with me and let me sleep on the couch in a room for a discounted price. Security is good. key to get into the building and onto the floor. Personal lockers too. It's a smaller hostel with fewer beds which is nice. Small kitchen and common room. Breakfast is basic with toast and cereal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Hostel is situated in a great location, in the very center, close to everything. It is cute, cozy, clean and very secure since no one can enter without a special key. The staff was really nice and helpful. I would definitely stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.9

The staff were really friendly and welcoming, the hostel in general was good, quiet and clean, it is good if you want to get away from the terrible bar noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Very friendly staff. Nice atmosphere in the kitchen. Cheap beer ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

We had such a good stay here, very helpful staff and so much better than the party hostels in Budapest! Thanks so much for a great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
6.3

My stay at Colors was okay. Wasn't impressed by the bathrooms or showers. They seemed dirty the entire time and the showers were tiny. The rooms were fine enough but nothing special. Staff were nice but one night the member on duty was getting drunk with the residents and forgot to unlock the front door for someone. The bell rang for about 15 minutes before she noticed. It wasn't terrible but I likely wouldn't be back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.