Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel from time to time. I cannot get bored with the fantastic staff and really nice people i always meet there. Keep it up guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.9

No complaints really - if you're looking for gap year travel accommodation in Budapest I don't think you'll find anywhere better. Absolutely excellent selection of leaflets for things to do in the city as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
6.0

The hostel does not have a good layout. The dorm room was right next to the common room/kitchen/reception and no quite time was enforced. Floors under the beds were quite dusty, did get a big bug bite. Would not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.4

We stayed in a double room lcated outside the hostel itself with shared bathroom. We received an email a couple of days before arrival, informing us that the room is located at different address than the hostel. I think its unacceptable to inform of such things after the reservation. However, the room is near and it had much better conditions than the hostel. Room was clean, newly furnished and warm. Definitely excellent choice for that money. The hostel itself however was a little bit dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
5.7

Booked a twin room with ensuite bathroom and a balcony. The rooms are in a shady (scary) rundown apartment building 5 min away from the hostel reception (lug your bags). Despite our booking, we got a room with an attic (climb a steep ladder to get to the bed) and non-ensuite bathroom. When asked, Krisz was kind enough to clarify that ensuite means "you get your own bathroom, not necessarily in the same room" and that terrace meant "a window that opens to a courtyard". Very disappointed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Great stay! Fantastic location, clean, safe. Not a bad word to say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.3

Great location in the city, but can be difficult to find. We stayed in an apartment several blocks away that was locked up like fort Knox. They do not take credit cards*. Overall it was a nice room with a balcony and its own bathroom etc though you do share beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
6.0

too scary for a hostel. we stayed in private room which in different building but the room is not really clean and the building is darj, and place for breakfast is too small. the receptionist is too full of the workers(people), and just not spacy at all. but the staffs are nice tho!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Apr 2017
6.9

The hostel was in a great location, in walking distance to the center and shops etc. The atmosphere in the hostel was lovely and the people in our room were chatty and nice which made the experience better. However, the toilets were not clean and the shower and floor was covered in hair (only 2 showers for the whole hostel). Also, only a shower curtain making it easy for other residents to see you showering!! The staff were very rude. Breakfast was rubbish, not even a toaster for bread.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Unbelievably cheap, and it was just as good as the most expensive hostels I've stayed at. The staff was very helpful and not stingy at all (e.g. free coffee, bottled water, etc.) which doesn't come often with hostels. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.