Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment Located at Veres Pálné utca 14, , Budapest.
Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment
Hungary
Budapest 1053 Veres Pálné utca 14
85% 1182
47.4914496 19.0559296
Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

My stay was very pleasant. The staff was extremely friendly and gave us numerous tips throughout our stay. Everything there is to see is either accessible by walking or Subway, which you could access nearby. The only major complaint I have is sometimes, even at 2 or 3 am, there were a lot of people screaming in the lobbies while the rest of us were trying to sleep and no one did anything about the noise. Overall, it was very nice and I would stay again if I ever came back to Budapest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
10.0

I had the most wonderful time to stay here , the stuffs in here are extremely nice and friendly, and everything is clearly and nice. I wish I could come back again coz it's really really amazing hostel. Best hostel ever !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.9

I spent less than 12 hours at Colors Budapest Hostel as a stopover on my way to Romania. Since my time there was really short I couldn't get the vibe of the hostel. However, the staff was helpful and polite, the rooms were clean and the location was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
10.0

The place is very friendly and easily accessible. I made few friends in the hostel. Budapest is very small and you can easily walk. The place is near to all the sites and cheap. Note : The sign board of hostel is small like name on your apartment. So do not look for a big hording of hostel name.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.0

Need to improve breakfast... But given the money they charge, it's kind of OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Megan312964279
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Great location and staff! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. It is pretty easy to walk everywhere from here and the area seemed really safe. Great value for money. I'd absolutely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

I booked a private room, but then realised that the room was actually in another building instead of the hostel. I was a bit disappointed by it because I could not have the atmosphere, but the room was quite ok, clean and spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

They were extremely nice, and sincerely helped you anyway that they possibly could. They also were able to point out good restaurants, exchanges money areas, and just a gist of the entire city. Would definitely recommend solo travelers as well. Thanks #colors

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

I had a fantastic time here. Friendly 24 hour reception, free breakfast, full kitchen, comfortable beds, no problems with the wifi, and a common area with a convivial atmosphere that lent itself well to making new friends. Only booked 2 nights to start, extended it to 6. Bathrooms are regularly cleaned, but they do get kind of wet, so bring flip flops, but that was the only (very minor) downside for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
9.4

From 6 hostel i stayed at for my 8 day trip this one was the best. The best atmosphere, friendly staff and overall nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.