Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Unbelievably cheap, and it was just as good as the most expensive hostels I've stayed at. The staff was very helpful and not stingy at all (e.g. free coffee, bottled water, etc.) which doesn't come often with hostels. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
8.3

It was a really nice place, clean and the staff was nice and helped me out whenever I asked but for the breakfast that was included you could only have cereals and milk. The location was great too, close to everything you might want to visit. Still, cool place, I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
9.1

The hostel is located at a very good location, just 2-3 min walk from metro and bus stop. The staff was very helpful and informative. The place is not so big but it is sufficient from a hostel perspective. Best hostel in terms of value for money. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
4.0

FLEAS. My bed had fleas and they bit me all over my body.Unbelievable, a week later and I am still in agony. I have no words Random loud naked guys sneaked into the 8 bed dorm at night (5am) and each shared a bed with a girl in a group of girls that were actually staying there. They loudly woke everyone up at 8am by playing Justin Bieber and just being very disrespectful for an hour before leaving. How they got past the front desk that is supposed to have someone there at all times is beyond me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Simply Superb

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.9

Good location,Nice atmosfere and excellent value for money with breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing people, the place was well located, the enviroment is so colorful, the room was clean, I met people that weren't even staying but wanted to be there because the loved their last stay and simply had to come back, really nice experience, would love to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Very nice location and amazing for the price. Know that because it's so cheap, that it's not a high quality hotel. But it's a nice place to just sleep and the staff are quite lovely people. They had great suggestions of things to do in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Colours hostel is an amazing place to stay. When we arrived at the hostel the staff we so lovely and helped us so much. They have 24 hour reception, so whenever you need advice someone was always there to help. The radiators were fantastic!! I managed to drench my socks and shoes in the snowy puddles and they were dry in less than 2 hours, which made my trip so much easier. The breakfast was good, The beds were really comfy and the lockers were a great size and security was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
4.6

great location. Only two bathrooms very small. No private areas to change. The worst part are the staff who don't respect the quiet time they put in place. Reception is right beside all the rooms, so you could hear loud music and then talking loudly late into the night. Very, very disrespectful. Breakfast is cereal and toast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.