Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment Located at Veres Pálné utca 14, , Budapest.
Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment
Hungary
Budapest 1053 Veres Pálné utca 14
85% 1136
47.4914496 19.0559296
Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Very friendly staff. Nice atmosphere in the kitchen. Cheap beer ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

I checked into this hostel last minute, about 20 minutes to midnight. The girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The room was nice and the sheets were fresh. I was even offered breakfast in the morning! Wow, what a good time. Without a doubt, will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel is great located, the whole staff was super nice!! The only thing is that the bathroom and shower were a little bit dirty! But I would definitely recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.7

We stayed in the pros Ye apartment room. It was a nice room with a good location. The staff were a little disorganized, missing keys to washrooms and not checking how long our stay was when we checked in. However they were very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff at colors was amazing! They were so helpful and always welcoming whenever we stepped in the doors. The location was in the middle of everything. This hostel is small and homey but they have the ideas ready for you if you want to go out. There's free breakfast everyday and coffee whenever you want it. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.0

I stayed at the hostel in a mixed dorm with my boyfriend. The location is perfect it's so ideal and the staff at the hostel made us feel very welcome and were helpful with directions in the city. During our stay we had no water for 24 hours so we couldn't use the toilets, showers, cook or drink anything (which is vital in such hot weather) which wasn't great but when working they were okay. The beds are comfy, people were friendly enough and it was a decent place to come back to after a day out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location within a walking distance from most major attractions, super friendly stuff, nice common area to hang out with other guests and free breakfast - I'm definitely staying there again if I'm ever back in Budapest! The only think I could complain about was the overall cleanliness of the place, the floor in the female bathroom was rather dirty and the floor under my bed dusty - but other than that, everything was great :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location with a friendly staff. The staff is always willing to help you and gives good advice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed staying in this hostel. The rooms are massive, there's a common area and kitchen plus breakfast is decent. Only complaint would be that there isn't any room in the bathroom to get changed once you step out of the shower, plus the screen between the two showers is frosted glass which isn't great if you want privacy showering. Other than that, the hostel is in a great location and the staff are lovely, would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Overall, would highly recommend. Good: Spectacular location; breakfast is decent with coffee, cereal, bread and spread; spacious rooms; friendly staff and complete kitchen. Bad: There seems to be this guy who's permanently staying there, but doesn't work and he was very in-our-face and kept asking us for food, so that was weird; otherwise, the kitchen can be rowdy, but it's not bad from the rooms. I would highly recommend for the price, value and location though. One of the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.