Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment Located at Veres Pálné utca 14, , Budapest.
Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment
Hungary
Budapest 1053 Veres Pálné utca 14
86% 1107
47.4914496 19.0559296
Colors Budapest Hostel & Apartment
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

The staff here is fun and helpful. The room is large and comfortable. The location is very close to major attractions and a metro station, which is the best thing of the hostel. Would recommend the hostel to my friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Great bunch of people and really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

I love Colors Hostel! This is my second time staying there and I'm glad I chose it again. The staff is so welcoming and the atmosphere is relaxed. Breakfast is included, the common area is a great place to meet people and it's close to a metro stop and the river. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

We had a great stay here. We would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Loved the location the most, very walkable for most of the popular attraction. Close to buda side. Just wished for better beds and more options for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

The staff were so friendly and welcoming. Very homely feel about the hostel. Bed was comfy. a large group of older teenagers took over the hostel a fair bit, but was ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Friendly, helpful staff, lovely neighborhood in walking distance from everything. We were staying in an apartment close by the hostel, not in the building itself, but still felt supported and welcomed. Thank you Colors!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
7.4

Location is ok. It's near the main pedestrian street and market hall. Allmost all the main tourist attractions are in walking distance. There are big lockers in the room where you can easily put your backpack. Staff were helpful and nice. Free breakfast is also a big plus. The (female) bathroom was very dirty. There were so much water and hair on the floor so it wasn't any pleasure to go there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • PabloJavier
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Jun 2016
6.6

Toilets have a disgusting surprise waiting for you...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff was super friendly from the moment we walked in the door! It's small, so the atmosphere was laid back and quiet, which was perfect for us since this was the last stop on our backpacking trip and we were pretty tired! I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.