X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Colors Hostel Reviews

Veres Pálné utca 14, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
928 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Nice hostel very conveniently located ! The staff was really friendly, smiling and helpful, do not hesitate to ask them for advice. Breakfast was basic, but given the fact that it is included in the (low) price of the room, it is good. There are only 4 toilets and 4 showers (2 men - 2 women), we were a little afraid of having to queue, but it was enough in the end, no problem with that. The room and the hostel in general were clean and calm, another good point ! I recommend it !

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The staff were very disorganised with our booking and on our third night moved us rooms to suit other guests they had booked in yet I originally booked for three nights well in advance. They also tried to demand more money of us for an extra night (4 nights) even though I only booked three. Location was about the only positive for this hostel.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice hostel! close to the metro and a shopping area! there are many restaurants around there! The staffs are very friendly! The room is pretty big for 8 people which is cool! There are only two problems 1. the room kinda dirty. it seems like there's no one clean it for a long time. 2 the floor is noisy


89%

Really good hostel! It's smaller than it looks like. Only two tables where you could eat breakfast, so some mornings there were no chairs to go. The breakfast was ok; coffe/tea, toast, milk and cereals. Some yoghurt and bread variation would be great. Nice staff who were really helpful and came with nice tips of stores and food-places.


100%

Go and stay there. Everything was great

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Good location 3minutes walk to the donu river Great atmosphere in the hostel.


86%

Had a really enjoyable & comfortable stay. Stayed an extra night because we loved the hostel and the location of it. Near all the main attractions in Budapest. Short bus journey from station but pretty hidden after that, took us a little while to find the hostel so some directions added would be good! Staff very friendly and helpful. Toilets could be cleaner but there's two toilets in the hostel so can't really complain too much. Lobby and kitchen quite small but cosy. Free breakfast and wifi.


80%

Basic hostel. Great location. Nice atmosphere, social but not overly loud. All the staff are absolutely outstanding, going waaay beyond their job description.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Some of the staff where not helpful at all, first they told me I could stay in the hostel after checking out. The next day they kicked me out...


91%

Colors hostel in Budapest its a really cozy hostel that makes you feel like at home, the rooms are a bit small for 8 people but still okay and with all facilities needed. Perfect places to meet other travelers and have a great time. Really good location and very friendly staff.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Rooms were nice and spacious. Staff were helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was nice enough. Good location a short walk away from the Danube. Would be happy to stay here again!


86%

Everything was perfect, great location, nice staff, great atmosphere..


100%

Great atmosphere, perfect location, and friendliest staff ever!! They are so relaxed and accommodating.

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Dpatty808
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good hostel, economic price, nice people, quiet atmosphere in the real centre of Budapest. Close to the beatiful river, with great conexion with public transport, and the most important, recepcionist service is really pleasent and professional!I really recomend it!

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect location. We stayed in a private room which ended up being a separate apartment! We had our own kitchen and bathroom. The breakfast wasn't much but it was free- we went to the cba around the corner and bought food. Perfect for a couple getaway that's light on the pocket! Staff was super helpful and nice- shandor (sp?) was such a chill dude and really accommodating. We hoped to meet more people staying at the hostel but we were pretty secluded- could be a positive or negative.


100%

I had an amazing time at this hostel! The atmosphere isn't normally that good I think but I met so many great people here. The balcony is a great place for meeting people and the staff is amazing too! I have already recommended this hostel to multiple people.

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Thank for your attention. It was a perfect stay. Luc.


97%

Its got everything you need. Its small nice and cozy. You can close your eyes and choose this hostel. :D


89%

We had a creepy old guy in our 8-bed mixed dorm for a couple nights so that wasn't fun... but overall, not bad! Having our own fridge was nice, I liked the communal showers because it was faster in the morning - 2 showers, a toilet, and 2 sinks so a bunch of us could get ready at the same time. The breakfast was good too, and the staff was super helpful! :-)


86%

Many thanksl for the great stay and especially to Sandor for his help and tips! We'll definitely see you again soon! Best regards!


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback