X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Colors Hostel Reviews

Veres Pálné utca 14, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
909 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Colors hostel in Budapest its a really cozy hostel that makes you feel like at home, the rooms are a bit small for 8 people but still okay and with all facilities needed. Perfect places to meet other travelers and have a great time. Really good location and very friendly staff.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Everything was perfect, great location, nice staff, great atmosphere..


100%

Great atmosphere, perfect location, and friendliest staff ever!! They are so relaxed and accommodating.

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Dpatty808
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good hostel, economic price, nice people, quiet atmosphere in the real centre of Budapest. Close to the beatiful river, with great conexion with public transport, and the most important, recepcionist service is really pleasent and professional!I really recomend it!

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect location. We stayed in a private room which ended up being a separate apartment! We had our own kitchen and bathroom. The breakfast wasn't much but it was free- we went to the cba around the corner and bought food. Perfect for a couple getaway that's light on the pocket! Staff was super helpful and nice- shandor (sp?) was such a chill dude and really accommodating. We hoped to meet more people staying at the hostel but we were pretty secluded- could be a positive or negative.


91%

Thank for your attention. It was a perfect stay. Luc.


97%

Its got everything you need. Its small nice and cozy. You can close your eyes and choose this hostel. :D


89%

We had a creepy old guy in our 8-bed mixed dorm for a couple nights so that wasn't fun... but overall, not bad! Having our own fridge was nice, I liked the communal showers because it was faster in the morning - 2 showers, a toilet, and 2 sinks so a bunch of us could get ready at the same time. The breakfast was good too, and the staff was super helpful! :-)


86%

Many thanksl for the great stay and especially to Sandor for his help and tips! We'll definitely see you again soon! Best regards!


100%

The perfect hostel in Budapest ! In the city center and with the coolest staff ever. Supers concilliants j'adore. And the rooms are beautiful.

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great stay at Colors : Very nice staff and the location was perfect to discover Budapest !!

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

A cozy, familiar, cute hostel in the center of Budapest. Thank you so much, Sandor, for your constant help and friendly being!


71%

i spent three days at the hostel and enjoyed my time there. The staff is really nice and all in all there is a cozy and family-like atmosphere. The hostel is really small so sometimes it gets a little intimate concerning the bathroom or having breakfast. Also it has not been the cleanest hostel I have ever been to. But anyway, I would recommend staying there because I met really nice people and the staff is very welcoming and helpful.


89%

Very helpful staff! My friend and I went to the places they told us and it was a really good experience. The hostel is very closed to the centre and they have a o¡lot of information of the tours, sightseeing and so on.

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was very nice and this youth hostel encourages the meetings with new people, it's awesome.

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It's a small but a nice and clean hostel. The staff is friendly and the location is great.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Such a great little hostel and the guys at reception are absolutely fabulous! In a great central part of the city too :-)


100%

A very pleasant, comfortable and cozy hostel. The staff were all fantastic, being very friendly, always helpful and accommodating, (and fluent in English/Hungarian/other languages), which made my stay a great experience. Thank you, Colors, and well done!


83%

Small hostel that feels like home. Big rooms with lots of space for luggage and safe lockers. Great location, just 5 minutes from river Danube. Bad thing in this hostel is small bathroom with only two showers that could be cleaner.

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Small and cosy hostel. It was my second time here and I would definitely come back for a third time


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback