Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Colors

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
Colors Located at Via Boezio 31, Roma, Rome.
Colors
Italy
Rome 00192 Via Boezio 31, Roma
79% 504
41.9063813 12.4632811
Colors
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay in Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Very chilled atmosphere. The terrace on the 3rd floor is really nice. A quieter hostel with a more intimite social vibe. Our room shared a key so we didn't really lock the door at all, but it still felt pretty secure. There is a safety box. If you're uptight about security, the front desk offered to hold my backpack for free. No regrets :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
7.1

Nothing was really bad. The rooms were relatively clean and everything was included (towels, sheets, even shampoo). They throw in some free water too. The breakfast is probably not worth the money unless you plan on eating a dozen croissants. The location is pretty close to the Vatican but it is on its far side, so to get to other attractions is definitely a walk. I would be willing to stay here again, but I would also be open to other recommendations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.3

The only thing I didn't like was the security. There was only one key to the rooms that you had to leave at reception if you were the last one out. There were no lockboxes or anything like that. Other than that, it was good. The location was close to the Vatican and a metro stop. Staff were nice and everyone I met there was awesome. Breakfast was good for 6.50. Towels and water bottles were free. Overall, an excellent experience, but you might consider a different place if you have valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
6.0

NO lockers and no common area. But cheap and good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

The best place to stay if you are in rome. Location is great, the staff is so friendly and helpful. You can basicly walk to anywhere. It's right next to Vatican and the riverside. You can supermarkets and cool restaurants around. The rooms have great air conditioning. I would recommend this place to anywhere who goes to Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Cool place love the rooms personal balcony viewing the acropolis and the rooftop with happy hour on Alfas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
2.6

This Hostel is located near the Vatican yes, and thats the only good thing, DONT GO THERE, they don't clean the rooms or change sheets or towels, they don't clean bathrooms, the rooms are horrible. When you ask something for the staff they aren't friendly . This Hostel is no like the pictures, is not clean, DONT GO THERE.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
4.9

I arrived at the hostel later than expected, and was given a room that was full. When I returned to reception to let the front desk know, the man there insisted I was wrong and that there was a bed available. Then, after checking and realizing he was wrong, the guy profusely apologized. Then, I was finally given a bed in which I could sleep, and found that there is absolutely no where to store your items. There are no lockers, and no locks on the doors from what I could tell. Anyone can come in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.1

The WiFi is pretty terrible and breakfast is not included in the price. There was really great air flow even though there wasn't air conditioning, but it is loud with the street noise. There is only one small lockbox in the room and you have to share it with others in the room. We were able to walk to most places we wanted to go and it's very close to the Vatican!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.