Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colors

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

The colors hotel was clean, friendly and a great base to see the sights from.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2017
6.3

Two nights in a row ac of the bedroom did not work. Eventhough it was promised by the reception desk. When we complained about the issue, we were told "it is okay" and were given a fan instead. The overall athmosphere was very calm and relaxed, so if You are looking to meet people or partying then definetly SKIP, for families should be ok. Rooms in general were clean and spacious. Location of the hostel is ok, but You will need to travel by Metro which is located approx 1km from the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
7.4

Pros: cheap. Cons: you get what you pay for. Their location is actually very good, close to the Vatican, castle, river, and center of the city. The place sort of feels like a hostel and a (budget) hotel. The social atmosphere is lacking but if you're in a dorm room you can still meet some cool fellow travelers. My backpack slipped under my bed and when I pulled it out, it was covered in dust. Looked like they hadn't cleaned down there in over a month. The bathroom also lacked handsoap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Great location! It is about 5 min walk to the Vatican, river, and San Angelo Castle. Close to the metro "Octavianno" and "Leopanto". There is a grocery store just around the corner, multiple ATM's, and lots of really good restaurants and cafes. Felt very safe there and around the area, the staff was friendly and helpful, and I met great people. This hostel does not organize activities for residents like "pub crawls", but it does have a lobby area to meet new people. Overall, I really recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
7.1

The staff were really great. They answered all of my questions and gave me some great local tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.6

Colors hostel is in a good location, only a 20 minute walk from the centre of Rome! The dorm rooms and bathrooms were extremely clean and pleasant, with towels provided which was great along with a fridge which came in handy :) Lovely roof terrace as well! A small kitchen area would improve the hostel even more, but overall we had a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Very clean and comfortable hostel. Close to Vatican City and not too far from the metro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Would do again. Staff very nice. Facilities very nice. Only suggestion would would be to get lockers to put bags.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
7.7

We would come back to our room to find out housekeeping turned off our air conditioner and opened the windows. It was a sweltering 95 degrees and returning to an air conditioned room was something we looked forward to. No elevator which is not surprise for an old European building, but carrying the luggage up those stairs was tough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff who sent a confirmation email was very straight forward, attentive and very welcoming. She was very efficient in arranging a car transfer to the hotel from Fumicino International Airport Terminal 3. The driver who was there to receive me was very attentive and polite. The staff who was on duty was very polite and courteous. He was also efficient with the check-in procedure. The room was cosy and it had a flat screen TV and a nice window. The room was certainly private! Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.