Hostelworld.com

Colors

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Colors Located at Via Boezio 31, Roma, Rome.
Colors
Italy
Rome 00192 Via Boezio 31, Roma
82% 486
41.9063813 12.4632811
Colors
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
4.9

I arrived at the hostel later than expected, and was given a room that was full. When I returned to reception to let the front desk know, the man there insisted I was wrong and that there was a bed available. Then, after checking and realizing he was wrong, the guy profusely apologized. Then, I was finally given a bed in which I could sleep, and found that there is absolutely no where to store your items. There are no lockers, and no locks on the doors from what I could tell. Anyone can come in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.1

The WiFi is pretty terrible and breakfast is not included in the price. There was really great air flow even though there wasn't air conditioning, but it is loud with the street noise. There is only one small lockbox in the room and you have to share it with others in the room. We were able to walk to most places we wanted to go and it's very close to the Vatican!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • balance0906
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

nice place that I ever stay... I would like to stay here again if I have trip to Rome :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sjaypep
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.1

Marianna made the hostel. Didn't feel very safe as there were no security lockers and only one key for the entire room. Close proximity to the Vatican and grocery stores though, so that was nice. Small fridge in the room refilled everyday with water was a nice surprise as well. We would definitely recommend the breakfast in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.6

This hostel is in an ideal location for exploring Rome, staff are very friendly and always only too happy to help with anything. The breakfast is the best value for money I have ever had at a hostel and hotels, a pleasant surprise as it really sets you up for a days walking around Rome. The stand out annoyance about the dorm room was the process of only one key for room which has to be left at reception, it's something you would do to your 15 year old child. Wifi is dreadful as well though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Having your own bathroom is huge plus. Staff is very strict about having over house guests. Computers aren't updated and internet doesn't work. Good location near Vatican.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.9

It was just what I needed after a day in transit: a bed with an ensuite washroom in a six person mixed room. Having only one key for a room shared with six other people does not seem ideal please look into upgrading to a key card system. Fortunately, I had some excellent roommates and I was only there for the night so if you are staying longer that's something to consider. Great storage areas in room and in the corridor along with a mini fridge in room but no locker or safe in room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
6.9

Not a bad hostel, but basically not good. There's only one room key for the dorms. That's right.... You and all your roommates share one key. If that sounds like it makes no sense, you're exactly right. The shower broke. The bed broke. The wifi doesn't reach the patio. Pluses- there's an Ac in every room- there's satellite tv in every room- and they have a mini fridge in the room stocked with bottled water and it's a 5 min walk to Vatican City. It's not an awful hostel, but l

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.4

A beautiful hostel located close to the Vatican. We were upgraded to a beautiful, luxurious room. The air conditioning helped on hot Roman days. The breakfast was incredible. I would highly recommend Colors!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Great staff. bed ok, not bad. good quality sheets. air con worked. nice little terrace. super market around the corner. nice area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.