Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colors

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jun 2017
4.6

They only have one key each room. The location is close to Vatican but really far away from the other attractions and not convinent to the metro station, which takes about 10min walk to he closet metro station. They also have a lack of socket provided which means not everyone in the room can change their electric device.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
8.9

Close to the Vatican which was awesome and a few metro stops from Rome. Night life was cool by the river to walk around. Got a private room which was clean but the only downfall was their was no bathroom in room and shower was literally wide open in room with little to no privacy! Overall, good experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Great for visiting the vatican, they let you leave your stuff there during the day so you can stay, go enjoy vatican since very early and then pick up your stuff when you are finished. That was my plan and it was perfect thanks to the proximity and great service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

It was nice. Had more of a hotel vibe than a hostal vibe. The room seemed like it was designed more for families or friends than strangers (the room was quite small and they didn't have enough keys to give us each our own). I had really nice people in my room so it was good. The staff was nice. It was very clean and we had our own bathroom. Nice balcony too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
7.1

Very nice facilities. Staff was pretty rude at times and they were not clear that everything must be paid in cash. Would only come back because the room was nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
4.6

Somewhat nice hostel but the location is bad. Close to the Vatican but all the other big sites were at least a 40 min walk. We weren't close to any restaurants or cafes. The staff was not accommodating and made us pay in cash upon our arrival.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2017
8.0

The recepcionists are kind, friendly and helpful. It is for sure a Cheap in the best location of Rome near the Vatican City. I didn't like that the I was in the Room and the cleaning staff arrived and asked me in a very rude manner to abandon the room looking me like peevish. It was so uncomfortable and irrespectful the moment. Also, a hostel like this must start offering value-added services, because the breakfast (not included in the fee) did not include eggs and the fruits were apples.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, good shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
7.1

A fair option in Rome

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.3

I stayed in a private room and was impressed! It definitely felt like a hotel, not a hostel! It was cleaner than a motel and nicely furnished. Not in the best location but not too far walk to everywhere I needed to go! For the price, I would do it again for sure! For other study abroad students make sure you bring your passport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.