Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colors

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.3

I stayed in a private room and was impressed! It definitely felt like a hotel, not a hostel! It was cleaner than a motel and nicely furnished. Not in the best location but not too far walk to everywhere I needed to go! For the price, I would do it again for sure! For other study abroad students make sure you bring your passport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

Very nice hotel y a very good location. Confortable room, good heating (important for the freezing weather we had to endure during our stay), and a small but usefull common area to hang out or do some work. Recomended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
5.7

Since hostel world only allows 500 characters for the review, I submitted my review to tripadvisor. If you are interested, you may read it here: https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g187791-d260770-r427029955-Colors_Hotel-Rome_Lazio.html#UR427029955

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
8.9

Very close to Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
7.4

The hostel declared me over their 38-year-old age limit for dorm beds, but they allowed one night before requiring an upgrade to a private room for 52 Euros. The 6-bed dorm is up 80 marble steps on the 3rd floor and I got a rickety, metal, top bunk with narrow mattress and NO ladder. One must climb up the back and hoist way over the flimsy WWII-era frame. Small room and no space for luggage. The hostel is very quiet and is near The Vatican, though there's no common area, hence no social life.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.9

First night I stayed in a private room which was great. Own shower and nice room. Next two nights I had a shared room. This was avg. Bed was super squeaky. No lockers for security. No powerpoints or lamps for each bed, so 6 ppl shared only a few points. It was basically a room with bunks in it. Last day I left my toiletries bag on top of my luggage and when I got back that night it was gone. Cleaners were in the room that day as stuff had moved. One person from our room had left. Hmmf.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
7.7

The WiFi was didnt work very Well, alsof the Floor in our room was a bit dirrty. But it was still a Nice hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

This was one of the newer hostels in Rome. The big advantage is that it was one of the closest ones to the Vatican. It was affordable and if you enjoy the occasional trips up the stairs (no elevators), you will get a good workout. Our room was full for one evening and one person was a loud snorer and another who kept responding to him. There was only one outlet for charging, gotta fix this. And the shower area was really tiny and cramped, esp for 6 people. It got messy fast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.