Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colosseum Footprints

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
Colosseum Footprints Located at Via Principe Umberto 77, , Rome.
Colosseum Footprints
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Via Principe Umberto 77
73% 607
41.8939800 12.5100309
Colosseum Footprints
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
2.9

This was the worst hostel that I have ever stayed in. The staff has an attitude that it as though anything they do they're doing you a favor. There's no area to hang out. It's simply a hallway with two rooms on a not nice street in Rome. You have to squeeze by the "reception" that is placed in the hallway to get to your room. Showers were cold. Room doesn't get an ounce of sun light so if you do stay make sure you set an alarm as it's hard to tell what time it is. Only good thing were the beds.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

This place is great, very close to the train station, very clean, cheap and a great place to get your head down for sleep. The guy who runs the place is friendly enough, all great facilities. 10/10 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
2.9

Totally a guys apartment that he threw bunk beds together. No real sense of security and location in the seediest part of Rome. My friends and I ran from that place and tried to cancel our stay as soon as possible. Lighting was bad, everything smelt of disaster.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a great stay at this hostel. Highlight of the place is the owner, Michael: super friendly and very accommodating to all his guests.we had a great time together.He asked his chef to prepare special dish for dinner . Location is great for those traveling by train, easy walk from Termini. All great facilities. I highly recommend this hostel if you are staying in Rome. You will have the best experience staying at this hostel!Thank you michael for being an excellent host...see you soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Our first time in a hostel and wow best experience by far. The Chef cooks pasta for you every night & breakfast every morning. You can't complain about that. Everyone is VERY nice & friendly. I recommend everyone to stay here when you come to Italy. You won't regret it. So blessed to have met so many people around the world and to create new relationships with them. Thank you so much Michael for letting us stay in your amazing hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice hostel! It's very small. it's just a small hallway with some rooms connected to it. The owner sleeps in a private room next to the door. He's a nice guy. Because the hostel is so small, you come directly in contact with the other guests. Around 20:00, a nice pasta meal is served which the owner cooks himself. You eat in the hallway or at your room. The breakfast is nice too, which you can make yourself. Unfortunately guests don't have keys, but the owner will open the door at any time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Great place, has everything you need. Get a free pastry for breakfast and pasta for dinner. Only downside to this place is the shower is temperamental and they have to buzz you in everytime because it's some guys apartment, asides from that it is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
4.6

The photos do not match those available in the reserve. The shower was broken and flooded all at bath time. The staff is a bit thick, does not care to be friendly. He did not accept payment on the card. I would not recommend for women who are traveling alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The photos are real .. They are 7 person group and i gave them 1 private room and they said they dont want cleaning bcoz its private and they broke my shower and closet in the toilet the night shif guy told the guys where very much drunk in the nights. For the payments its written in the hostelworld page its only cash no cards.Staffs are friendly allways you can see the other comments.

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.7

If you are looking for a clean bed to sleep after walking all day this is the place for you. It is close to termini station. I can't say that it is in a dangerous neighborhood, but not a particularly pleasant one. The staff was helpfull and nice. Dinner was a nice surprise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
3.4

i stayed here with my friend for two nights and i didn't like the location or the staff , it was an apartment which we didn't have the key for and after those two nights we went somewhere else with the same amount of money but a much better location and service , there are many options beside this one i highly recommend that you do your research before booking here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.