Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colosseum Footprints

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Colosseum Footprints Located at Via Principe Umberto 77, , Rome.
Colosseum Footprints
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Via Principe Umberto 77
74% 588
41.8939800 12.5100309
Colosseum Footprints
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2016
4.6

The photos do not match those available in the reserve. The shower was broken and flooded all at bath time. The staff is a bit thick, does not care to be friendly. He did not accept payment on the card. I would not recommend for women who are traveling alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.7

If you are looking for a clean bed to sleep after walking all day this is the place for you. It is close to termini station. I can't say that it is in a dangerous neighborhood, but not a particularly pleasant one. The staff was helpfull and nice. Dinner was a nice surprise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
3.4

i stayed here with my friend for two nights and i didn't like the location or the staff , it was an apartment which we didn't have the key for and after those two nights we went somewhere else with the same amount of money but a much better location and service , there are many options beside this one i highly recommend that you do your research before booking here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • BrendaPasson
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.1

I would say that's worth staying because of the price, but you look further you can find better options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

The manager was helpful and cooked nice pasta dinner for us. The room was pretty small but it made us talk to each other and shared some stories of our travel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Michael was brilliant loved staying at footprints. Breakfast and dinner provided. Good way to save money. Nice atmosphere in the rooms, map of the city provided bars and supermarket within walking distance (one minute max).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.0

The owner was nice and helpful. It was great having breakfast and dinner included. The facilities were fine and what was expected given the price; but could be cleaner. We had a bit of difficulty finding the hostel, but the location was good given our early morning train. Could probably find a better hostel but it was fine for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ozgetekcan
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.4

The gentleman Whom I believe is the owner of the hostel was very kind,helpful and had a sense of humour. The hostel was quite dark and small but it was very clean. Thé adress was very easy to find and very close to metro station and bus stop. It is very easy to travel around the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

"Colosseum Footprints" was a great place to stay. I went with little expectations because of the low cost. But eventually, it turned out to be a memorable five days for me. The location was great (around 7 minutes walk from Roma Termini). It is 10 minutes walk from Colloseum. So, this location can save you some transportation costs. The food provided was great. Free breakfast and dinner (delicious pasta). The atmosphere was good, with people from different countries merging together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
2.3

It's the worst places I 'be ever been.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.