Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colosseum Footprints

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
Colosseum Footprints Located at Via Principe Umberto 77, , Rome.
Colosseum Footprints
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Via Principe Umberto 77
73% 631
41.8939800 12.5100309
Colosseum Footprints
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Nov 2016
5.7

Location is good. But there are just two bathrooms and both of them were peed everywhere, it's awful! In one of them, the seat is broken, so you cannot lift it and I could imagine why is that it was peed everywhere around the toilet. Include basic Italian breakfast (brioche and coffee) and they also serve dinner for free so that is a plus. Tcould do better if they just fix the toilet seat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
6.3

Great location and cheap! The Colosseum is a 15-20 minute walk and there is street parking (free during the weekend) right outside the hostel. The accommodations are bare bones. No common area to meet other travelers. My two friends that I was travelling with do not have much experience with hostels and I think this was a turn off for them due to the small rooms, dark lighting, and limited storage - making it easy for possessions to be accidentally (or intentionally) picked up by others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • erlisayang
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

free dinner (pasta) and breakfast is valued for every euro spended on this place..staff is friendly although i sees other customers seems like scared of them..haha..maybe because they have loud and firm voices like me😂.. every body coming is always arguing about the tax..its not their fault, it is how the city work by paying tax..i would come again..to see the real life in rome in that location😇

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
4.9

This place was pretty sketchy. The man running tried to charge me more than the agreed upon amount. Also got upset when we arrived late after a night out despite saying no curfew. Also not a proper hostel. Just some guys apartment they are renting out. Wouldn't reccomend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.1

I had a very good time, the pasta that Michael cooks every night is great! With that pasta You practically save 7 or 10 euros each night so if You are on a tight budget there is no better place to be, You can't get more value out of your money in rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
8.9

the truth was a very good experienca. attention was flawless and free nightly pasta. would return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
9.7

I had a blast here we had a good pasta dinner in the evening and breakfast too.. And staff is very funny and gives you very good infortmation of the city. And its only 10 mins walk to colossuem and the nearest metro station is 3 mins walk And 8 min walk from the main train station termini and other guest who staying also very nice and cool. And the PASTA is the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2016
5.1

Worst hostel ever. The staffs are rude and about to chase us away. Not recommend this hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Very good location, amazing staff, free italian pasta, free wifi and free breakfast is really good value for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
10.0

Its a really nice to stay. Michael cooks pasta every night and for free! Its something that i ve never seen un my backpacker life. Location is fine, really close to termini and 10 minutes from the Coliseo. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.