Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colosseum Footprints

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Fantastic stay -- most definitely worth it.The hosts are considerate, kind and welcoming towards guests. They truly make you feel at home. They provide free breakfast and dinner with the stay, which is the most cost effective for your trip to Rome. It is not directly in the city center, but the value is much more than the cost. Would definitely recommend to new travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hbuniotto
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Mar 2017
6.0

The owner was rude and angry all the time. We got to the hostel earlier than the check in time and asked the owners if we could leave our bags there. He agreed and told us to come back at 4. We asked if they had lockers and he said "no lockers. That's what you get for €9/night". And although he is right, his response was uncalled for. As we were leaving we were looking for our reservation to make sure we were in the right place and he was offended that we were "questioning his credibility" :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
9.7

very central, close to everything, fre internet free dinner good value for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
9.7

nice place, really good staff, free breakfast and dinner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
2.6

There is no signboard... so finding the hostels is difficult. Rooms were not cleaned properly. Washrooms are disastrous. No hot water in one washroom and the other washroom is inside kitchen.. Please don't stay here

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.6

Not the best place I've been, but not the worst. Stuff was super-helpful, location is rather good. Not much free space - in a night a 2-bed room transformed into a 6-bed one. No hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2016
6.9

Cons: There was no hot water during my stay. The hostel had no living room. We were given no keys to the gate and the entrance door. Pros: Staff provided some warm dinner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ismail4131
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
2.6

One of the worst place i stayed. It smells bad, not clean, when you'd like to take shower you can freeze. There was just one thing nice. Thats free Pasta.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
4.6

The hostel was fine, but the staff were horrible. They came in the room without knocking to check/try to fix the boiler, while talking on the phone 8 in the morning and at midnight, while we were asleep. They kick you out at 10am, because they want to clean, so forget about sleeping in after a night out. The breakfast is just one pastry, wouldn't call that breakfast, it's false advertising. I also got told off for not eating my pasta and he said 'you are not getting anymore pasta'.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
4.6

The shower was freezing, there were no blankets. I had to leave after the first day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.