Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colosseum Footprints

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
8.6

Great staff! helped me in cancelling my last minute booking without charging me and had quick communication. Hope to make it next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
3.4

Where can I begin? DO. NOT. STAY. HERE. The staff was incredibly rude to me. They kick EVERYBODY out of the hostel from 10 AM to 4 PM to clean the hostel. What? I complained and the manager started to argue with me. The people I was staying with did not know what to do in a foreign city for 6 hours without being able to return to their rooms. Before this confrontation, the staff unwilling to answer my questions or help me find out how to take the bus to the airport. DON'T STAY HERE!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Friendly staff, welcoming and it was cosy enough and got to meet some really great people at the Hostel. Please be mindful, it is an apartment that is turned into a hostel so look for an apartment like entrance with calling buttons to enter the building and not be lost!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
8.9

Colosseum footprints is a great hostel!! Friendly staff who assisted me in cancellation of my booking even though I had a late cancellation!! Didn't charge me for a first night stay!!! Highly recommend for great and friendly staff! Easy to contact, replied with intent and with haste!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
2.0

This was our worst hostel experience by far on our 2 month trip. This place should not qualify as a hostel. It is a man renting out an extra room in his apartment and calling it a hostel. We had weird vibes being there and the rooms were dingy and dirty. We checked in and asked for a key to our room and he wouldn't give us one, which felt unsafe. We also weren't allowed to be in the hostel from 10am to 4pm. We left right after check in and we didn't get a refund, but it was worth it to leave.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
6.0

The hostel is an apartment turned into a hostel so it's cramped. The lighting is pretty dim and the bathrooms aren't the greatest. The staff were really nice but they were very bad at responding to emails. Also a couple times we had to wait a little while for someone to let us in (no idea where the staff had gone). We had emailed to extend our stay one night but they forgot to do it so they moved us over to the hostel next door which ended up being much nicer (Happy Rome). Free pasta was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Very close to the main station, 5 minutes walking you find a supermaket very cheaper, the hostel give free breakfast and free dinner every day, it was really good the pasta, we safe some money, nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2017
4.3

The staff were really kind, but other than that it wasn't a very nice hostel. No lockers available, not a great neighbourhood, and no common area available for us. Breakfast & pasta was good but wouldn't recommend staying here....weird atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2017
3.1

I couldn't stay there becuase I feel rely unsafe no loucker and empty only staff member unfriendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.7

Free pasta at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.