Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colosseum Footprints

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
Colosseum Footprints Located at Via Principe Umberto 77, , Rome.
Colosseum Footprints
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Via Principe Umberto 77
71% 640
41.8939800 12.5100309
Colosseum Footprints
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.6

Not the best place I've been, but not the worst. Stuff was super-helpful, location is rather good. Not much free space - in a night a 2-bed room transformed into a 6-bed one. No hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2016
6.9

Cons: There was no hot water during my stay. The hostel had no living room. We were given no keys to the gate and the entrance door. Pros: Staff provided some warm dinner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ismail4131
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
2.6

One of the worst place i stayed. It smells bad, not clean, when you'd like to take shower you can freeze. There was just one thing nice. Thats free Pasta.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
4.6

The hostel was fine, but the staff were horrible. They came in the room without knocking to check/try to fix the boiler, while talking on the phone 8 in the morning and at midnight, while we were asleep. They kick you out at 10am, because they want to clean, so forget about sleeping in after a night out. The breakfast is just one pastry, wouldn't call that breakfast, it's false advertising. I also got told off for not eating my pasta and he said 'you are not getting anymore pasta'.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
4.6

The shower was freezing, there were no blankets. I had to leave after the first day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
5.7

Location is good. But there are just two bathrooms and both of them were peed everywhere, it's awful! In one of them, the seat is broken, so you cannot lift it and I could imagine why is that it was peed everywhere around the toilet. Include basic Italian breakfast (brioche and coffee) and they also serve dinner for free so that is a plus. Tcould do better if they just fix the toilet seat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
6.3

Great location and cheap! The Colosseum is a 15-20 minute walk and there is street parking (free during the weekend) right outside the hostel. The accommodations are bare bones. No common area to meet other travelers. My two friends that I was travelling with do not have much experience with hostels and I think this was a turn off for them due to the small rooms, dark lighting, and limited storage - making it easy for possessions to be accidentally (or intentionally) picked up by others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
5.4

This was quite a mixed experience: Pros: -Free and yummy breakfast and dinner -Friendly staff -15 min walk from Colosseum, 40 min from Vatican Cons: -No common room/reception -Pictures not accurate -Small/crowded rooms -Lockout from 10AM-4PM (and they come to kick you out at 9:50AM) -Unsafe surrounding area -Staff is angry if you stay out late despite no curfew (we got locked out after sightseeing and returning at 2AM and staff didn't wake up) -Showers leak water on floor

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • erlisayang
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

free dinner (pasta) and breakfast is valued for every euro spended on this place..staff is friendly although i sees other customers seems like scared of them..haha..maybe because they have loud and firm voices like me😂.. every body coming is always arguing about the tax..its not their fault, it is how the city work by paying tax..i would come again..to see the real life in rome in that location😇

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
4.9

This place was pretty sketchy. The man running tried to charge me more than the agreed upon amount. Also got upset when we arrived late after a night out despite saying no curfew. Also not a proper hostel. Just some guys apartment they are renting out. Wouldn't reccomend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.