X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Come Inn Guesthouse Reviews

3F, 358-91, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, South Korea

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
444 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The staff of the hostel is extreme friendly, as if you are his long lost friend. You can ask the staff anything and he will try your best to help you out as his english is very fluent. Besides, it's a good place to meet friend all around the world as the common area is just like a home, everyone feel comfortable to each other. It's my home in Seoul, I would definitely stay this hostel again!

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Went to check in quite late. But Jamie (?) the host seems to be quite friendly. Location wise, although it is located in hongdae, it isn't exactly very near to the hippiest part of Hongdae nor its subway exits. I wouldn't say the hostel is exactly dirty, but it is filled with stuff that makes it look messier than what is shown in the photo.


100%

James and Bobby very good very home like and comfortable


100%

I'm glad that my first experience staying within a hostel was here. The atmosphere was pleasant, both within the common area and the surrounding Hongdae area and there was plenty to do on a regular basis. The hosts themselves were also brilliant and very accommodating, clearly demonstrating a willingness to ensure that you get the best out of your stay here. Everything is also well maintained, clean and tidy. This is definitely not a place where you'd regret staying!

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really cozy hostel! There are multiple washrooms for a relatively small hostel so you shouldn't have to wait much. Well equipped with washing machine, water filter, etc. Hosts are very kind and helpful. Don't stay here if you can't handle a bit of noise from the street because it is just off a shopping street in Hongdae.


100%

Bobby and james are very helpful!! I had loads of fun while staying there. I will go back and will never forget! They even cooked for me for dinner. James oppa took me to Karaoke also! They like family, it's really warm living there. Highly recommend!

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I stayed 3 nights at the Come Inn and would definitely recommend it. The location is perfect. In the middle of Hongdae, near all the shops, restaurants and clubs, but because it's in a side alley it is quiet at night. Bobby is a very warm and friendly host and they are very flexible with checking i times. The toilets and bathrooms were very clean! I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Seoul!

  • 30th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Ive been to Seoul several times but this is the 1st time I stayed at a guesthouse, and Im sure that Come inn will be my go-to guesthouse whenever i travel to Seoul in future! The location is unbeatable, located at the middle of Hongdae, but still quiet enough at night for you to have a good sleep. Bathroom and washroom is clean enough for me.The thing that makes everything perfect is the people there, other guests are nice, PLUS Bobby is the best host ever, he cares for everyone lives there!

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel!!! Very helpful and friendly staff who will go out of their way to help you, exceptionally clean, great location with lots happening in the vicinity, and free breakfast (toast, egg, jam, coffee). AWESOME!!!


100%

Had a perfect stay - Cozy facilities, lovely staff always willing to help, location close to the metro and right in the center of the hongdae university district. Will definitely come back again!

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Bobby was so kind and nice. The hostel located near sub-way and all guests are friendly. It made me feel like home.


97%

Like a family, great location, Bobby and James are nice and friendly.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Thanks to James and Bobby for a great stay. It was a comfortable place that felt like a home away from home! Definitely recommended!


100%

The common area is cozy and the hostel is small, so all the guests get to know each other the atmosphere is wonderful, staffs are friendly, the location is perfect : near the hongik university metro station and in the trendy hongdae area

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice Trip in Seoul cause of the ***Come Inn Guesthouse*** Have a day i woke up at 12:30... everyone was leave to somewhere..... James asked me is hungry or not....And then he cooked the noodles to me for lunch... i can feel like family .... Is really really nice!!!!! And i would like to say the house keeper - Bobby is funny and interesting! Is a nice to be a friend with him! Strongly recommend!!! Please live in this Guesthouse when you want to come Seoul, You bound be enjoy!!!!

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Come Inn has gotta be about the best place in Hongdae to score a bed and Ill break it down for you why that is. First of all, the guys who run it are super cool. Bobby took me and some other guests out for chicken, and the other guy (James?) saw me studyijg Korean and took time out of his stuff to give me pointers, like with details. Second the location straight rocks! Its damn near adjacent to all the clubs and bars, but somehow doesnt get loud at night. The guests seemed prett cool too

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staying at Come Inn was amazing! I consider it my home away from home. The atmosphere was so welcoming and homey plus there was free self serve breakfast and a kitchen for making your own food. Location is prime, so close to subway, tons of food places and bars! Bobby and James are incredible hosts always checking to make sure you're ok, helping you find directions to where ever you want to go. They even let me store my backpack when I was away! I enjoyed my time here will definitely be back!!

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome location and great atmosphere. Bobby and James are really great. They'll help you out with whatever you need.


100%

Had a lovely stay at the guesthouse. Location is awesome, right in the middle of Hongdae.

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Bobby and James were so helpful when planning stuff to do for the days that I was there. Even if you ask a question that they don't know the answer to they will try there best to get back to you by talking to other people or looking it up online. There is so much to do in Seoul and these guys will help you choose the best places to go that suit your interests! I had a great time in Seoul and at Come Inn Guesthouse!

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(48 results)


View all Seoul Hostels

Please give us your feedback