Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Come Inn Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel is amazing but James is the best! He made my experience in Seoul just amazing! I really really really recommend you guys to stay here! (:.. also location is perfect and if you need any info amazing James will come to the rescue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Location is perfect (I personally love hongdae) and... JAMES!! This dude is the best host ever, it made our stay (a friend of mine join later) even better than it could have been. It really felt like hanging out with a friend at his place! Value for money is more than decent. Def recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.1

James was amazing really helped me figure out what to go and do and see. Met a local South Korean lady who uses this place whenever she is back in town so that's a good sign. The facilities are good and clean if not a bit basic. There is a quite after eleven pm rule that can make it difficult if you're having to be up super early to catch a flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
10.0

We stayed during Christmas for 3 days. The hostel is surrounded by restaurants, shops and bars, but it is very quiet in our room. It is around 10 minute walk from the subway station, it might be a little difficult to carry a bunch of luggages as the streets are very busy all the time. James was extremely friendly and helpful, he always tries to make sure your stay is comfortable and you got everything you need. The atmosphere at the living room was great, we were able to meet many people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maxexcloo
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.9

Very friendly and cozy small hostel in the heart of Seoul. James is a wonderful host and the hostel had many regulars, a great sign! Will be back again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
8.3

Great location and dirt cheap. Staff and other guests very friendly and willing to help. However, I was expected to sleep on a mattress cover under a blanket which I found very grim.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • SupeScoot
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Oh man what a place! There is a reason you see the name 'James' on all the reviews, he runs the show, gives you great recommendations, takes you out to the bars and just generally helpful all round. Great locations, great living room space where you can meet everyone, also very warm if you are visiting in the winter (floor heating) cosy place to stay with a nice vibe, highly recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

James is a wonderful host. He genuinely cares about his guests and goes out of his way to accommodate them. The location in Hongdae is great. Highly recommended. Thanks for looking after me James.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • deeanaluo4436
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

I stayed here for 5 days in the female dorm. The people staying here were super friendly and came from all over the world. The facilities are clean because the host cleans them daily. The host was super helpful and welcoming. The location is very convenient and lively. The female dorm was quiet and tranquil at night, so the noise from the streets won't make you lose any sleep. I would definitely come back here again on my next visit to Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing atmosphere and James was so helpful and made my stay incredibly enjoyable. I was having so much fun i even extended my booking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.