Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Come to Vilnius Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Come to Vilnius Hostel Located at Sv. Stepono 15, , Vilnius.
Come to Vilnius Hostel
Lithuania
Vilnius 01139 Sv. Stepono 15
77% 200
54.6731857 25.2803134
Come to Vilnius Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2016
7.1

Located close to the train/bus station, which makes it a good hostel for day trips but a long walk to directory. Not much of a kitchen - the stove is literally one burner - and the staff has limited hours. Very quiet, which can be a good or bad thing depending on you want.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.4

it looks like they slowly renovating the place, i hope bathroom will be the next, because that was really dirty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.9

Very close to the bus station and railway station, so you don't need to worry about the late arrival. The toilet and shower are together, which I don't like. But it deserves this price. You pay what you could get. The hosts are very nice, so it's a good choice for you in Vilnius.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.3

Very nice snug little hostel, only a few minutes walk to centre. Very helpful staff and kitchen was good to cook in :) Little expensive for extras, like breakfast (homemade pancakes) bit expensive in our opinion and washing machine cost a lot, so we didn't use these. Was a bit humid and the showers were a bit cramped (tiny things like that) but very comfy beds and happy with our stay! Would do again - thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.9

You get what you pay for... Pros: Close to train / bus station, ten minute approx walk to the centre of the city, locks on outside door seemed safe and lockers in the form room. Also quick and easy to get to Vilnius Airport - only 10 mins. Cons: Room was pretty much in the basement of the building, so very little sunlight. Bathroom smelt like rotten fruit, and didn't seem particularly clean. For one night, it was cheap and met my criteria. Longer than that, maybe not the best option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice people, good location, no problem with WiFi, as much pancakes as you want for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Decent budget hostel. Clean, basic, and very quiet - great if you're traveling on a shoestring. There was lots of helpful reading material and the staff were very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location - close to bus/train station and easy to get to the Old Town. Lovely staff and a cute kitchen that felt homely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

A nice little hostel with good location near the bus and railway stations, as well as old city. Good wifi and large lockers in the dorm. The common area is not very big though, so not the most ideal place to meet new people. Overall good value for money in Vilnius.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.0

We stayed at a 4 bed female dorm. It was very clean and nice, big lockers in room (got the lock and key with room), sockets also reached top bunk. Showers in hostel were a bit dodgy, but warm water and overall worked alright. NO LUGGAGE STORAGE IN HOSTEL. Had to go leave our luggage in train station. The staff did not speak english well, so made the conversation a bit akward. Overall would recommend hostel to all!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.