Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Come to Vilnius Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Come to Vilnius Hostel Located at Sv. Stepono 15, , Vilnius.
Come to Vilnius Hostel
Lithuania
Vilnius 01139 Sv. Stepono 15
80% 192
54.6731857 25.2803134
Come to Vilnius Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.9

You get what you pay for... Pros: Close to train / bus station, ten minute approx walk to the centre of the city, locks on outside door seemed safe and lockers in the form room. Also quick and easy to get to Vilnius Airport - only 10 mins. Cons: Room was pretty much in the basement of the building, so very little sunlight. Bathroom smelt like rotten fruit, and didn't seem particularly clean. For one night, it was cheap and met my criteria. Longer than that, maybe not the best option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice people, good location, no problem with WiFi, as much pancakes as you want for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Decent budget hostel. Clean, basic, and very quiet - great if you're traveling on a shoestring. There was lots of helpful reading material and the staff were very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location - close to bus/train station and easy to get to the Old Town. Lovely staff and a cute kitchen that felt homely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

A nice little hostel with good location near the bus and railway stations, as well as old city. Good wifi and large lockers in the dorm. The common area is not very big though, so not the most ideal place to meet new people. Overall good value for money in Vilnius.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.0

We stayed at a 4 bed female dorm. It was very clean and nice, big lockers in room (got the lock and key with room), sockets also reached top bunk. Showers in hostel were a bit dodgy, but warm water and overall worked alright. NO LUGGAGE STORAGE IN HOSTEL. Had to go leave our luggage in train station. The staff did not speak english well, so made the conversation a bit akward. Overall would recommend hostel to all!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.0

The receptionist was exceptionally nice and helpful. I was lucky to share a room with a very friendly Australian who introduced me to the other guests, but the hostel itself is probably not the place if you want to meet other travelers. If you are arriving late at night by bus, as I did, I would recommend this hostel, because it is very easy to get to by foot from the bus station. It is also not too far from central Vilnius.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.1

The room is bright and spacious. We also like the fact that each bunk bed comes with individual reading light and electrical socket. However, the beed sheets are not always clean. The bathroom is wet and stuffy and some ventilation work has to be done. The cleaning staff can also clean the tissue bin more frequently to avoid spillover. Other than these the facilities are quite limited. It is a nice place to recharge your energy, but don't expect to meet new friends here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
4.6

The receptionist charged me the full amount for my room (despite me showing the email proving I had paid a deposit ). There was a guest who got drunk and played loud music every night. I know this is not the hostels fault, but they had signs up saying anyone who had this sort of behaviour would be fined but the following morning we discovered the hostel staff were good friends with him. I cooked in the kitchen every night but never saw a single soul in there. There was mold growing in my room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

super friendly staff pancakes for breakfast :) very central but pretty quiet no oven but all other neccessities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.