X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Comebackpackers Reviews

Adalbertstrasse 97, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1013 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Fantastic hostel. Very social and friendly atmosphere. Free coffee. Very well stocked kitchen. 2 mins away from metro station. Only small problem is that wifi doesn't reach the rooms but the lounge was very large and comfortable. Rooms were spacious and bathrooms and showers were clean. Would definitely stay again!


89%

The staff were really helpful, they have us loads of recommendations of things to do both during the day and at night. Below the hostel is a of markets, including a fruit market open 24/7. The hostel itself was quite difficult to find initially, but overall we had an enjoyable stay and would go back.


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed in

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The atmosphere is unbeatable, it is impossible not to make friends. Great kitchen facilities, the bar is actually affordable and the location is awesome (if you don't mind a bit of Berlin grittiness). I would probably happily live here forever. Will definitely be coming back to Comebackpackers!


80%

Very cool to have the terrasse ! facilities were very correct. unfortunetely, the curfew time is not really respected (people were chatting, lights on till 2 am in the dorms...)


80%

I spent few days there, it's very well placed in Berlin, very cheap, very chill and people are really friendly. The only issue is don't hope to sleep after 10 a.m. maybe due to the 35 grades in the room. Anyway if they fix this issue I would recommand you.

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

By far the best hostel I stayed in on my travels. The atmosphere was great, and the staff were super friendly. The terrace was a nice feature, and the kitchen and other facilities were very useful.


86%

Great place to meet people from all over, everyone was interested in making new friends. Lots of good cheap resurants and bars close by. The hostel is kinda hidden and hard to find at first but look for a big sign that says Hostel, it is on the other side of the building. Great choice for my first trip to Europe, would love to stay there again!

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • ttbake3
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The wifi didn't work for entirely two days.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Located near two supermarkets, a vegetable stand, several cheap restaurants, and, most importantly, the Kotbusser Tor subway stop, Comebackpackers is in a very convenient location. The kitchen is well-equipped, and the coffee is good for a hostel. The staff is friendly and will give you advice if you ask. They sell their own beer and other drinks, which helps bring everyone together in the common area.


77%

Very nice place with a lot of creative pictures, texts, wallstickers and so on, Cosy atmosphere and a helpfull staff. The wifi did not work for me the entire week but I think this was just bad luck - many did not have this problem. Ok cleanliness.

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

I got conjunctivitis from sleeping on the bed linen. The showers we're filthy. There was a dirty pad stuck on the wall for 3 days and lots of mold. Stayed in a 16 bed dorm. Lights comes into the room the whole night making it hard to sleep. Door was never kept locked. Common area was good to meet people and make food. Location is good and easy to get to but I wouldn't stay here again. No big lockers for bags just little safe lockers.


94%

Really nice staff and friendly atmosphere. Short metro away from all the attractions. Will definitely come back next time I visit Berlin!


74%

The hostel is a but run down and the wifi is rarely working however this has been one of the best places I have stayed. Met a lot of great people and the common area is amazing to drink in before you go out.


77%

Pros: great common area, very close to a train station. Cons: beds are average at best and the curtains are paper thin, so it's hard to sleep past sun rise.


94%

Brilliant place to stay, staff are fantastic! There's a rooftop garden which we sunbathed on all day, the place is outside of all the main attractions but there's a metro right outside the hostel or we walked which took about an hour.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

There was a guy working there which was totally cool, the rest of the staff seem annoyed if you asked them any questions. Free coffee was good, but the wifi was terrible, it was located in a sketchy neighborhood, but not too bad. Would not stay here again


80%

Comfortable, well-lit, spacious.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

IF YOU WANT TO HAVE FUN > GO THERE ! This is the perfect hostel to meet people and share lots with them. You will also be lucky to enjoy a very frendly staff, and professional, checking on hygiene and everyone's comfort. PS : this is not over, they are actually funny !

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Really nice place! Cheap drinks, kind staff and easy to meet people!

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(79 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback