Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comebackpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Comebackpackers Located at Adalbertstrasse 97, , Berlin.
Comebackpackers
Germany
Berlin 10999 Adalbertstrasse 97
84% 1467
52.4999478 13.4178900
Comebackpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
5.7

This hostel was honestly pretty gross. Showers were filthy, rooms all smelled weird and look like they are never cleaned. I left two nights early. Location is great, in the middle of kreuzberg. Staff were very accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
7.4

I stayed here during New Year's Eve and the neighborhood was a bit hectic. It doesn't seem to be any less crazy during other times of the year either. My only complaint was that the showers for men were kinda public, specially for European standards. Stay here if you want to experience a chill vibe in the lobby and meet awesome travelers from all over the world. I would say this place is for alternative, hipster-ish kinda people. (Nothing wrong with that)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.9

The area initially seemed a bit dodgy but me nor anyone else I spoke to had any issues. Really close to public transport, lively area with great Turkish and other foods around. The staff at the hostel were helpful and friendly. The layout of the place with one common kitchen/lounge was great for meeting people and hanging out - the place was a good size (not too big) and had a chill vibe. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
5.7

Not the greatest hostel. Room smelled and the showers were kind of grimey. Location is kind of inconvenient as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

This place was awesome, they've closed for renovations now so who knows what it's going to be like when it reopens..but I have to say I thought this was an amazing hostel. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The location is in Kreuzberg, tons of food and bars around and train station just down stairs. Super clean, comfy beds, great showers. The communal area is laidbaick with free tea/coffee all day. Having the kitchen with a couple of supermarkets nearby is also a huge bonus. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel!! In the best area, so accessible by train, great nightlife nearby! The rooms are awesome, no wifi in the rooms but that forced you to make friends so that's okay!! Would recommend x 100000 for solo travellers lookinh to make some friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.6

Such a great hostel with a good atmosphere. In a great location, would recommend to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.7

A large semi party hostel... Kind of dated decor and feel but has a good feel and caters for both party animals and ones wanting more relaxed stay...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yasserwael
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.0

I stayed at the hostel for 2 nights. The stuff is very helpful, location of the hostel is directly in front of the subway station so you can go to any place easily, The room have 16 people which is a big number but the space is enough amd not a problem. There is a lot of restaurents or kiosk in the are so you can get almost anything you need. The cleaning of bath room and rooms was not very good but not bad at all. Sure I recommend it for anyone, and I will stay there again the next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

A nice, clean hostel in the heart of Kreuzberg. 2 minutes walk to the supermarket and Kottbusser Tor metro. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.