Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comebackpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Comebackpackers Located at Adalbertstrasse 97, , Berlin.
Comebackpackers
Germany
Berlin 10999 Adalbertstrasse 97
85% 1323
52.4999478 13.4178900
Comebackpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel is nice and has really good facilities. It feels more like a home than a hostel, so is very comfortable. Only downside is it is in a very dodgy area, there are a lot of drunks, I wouldn't feel safe walking at night by myself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

great location to stay and hostel was lovely. had everything i needed but the rooms did smell a little damp... other than that i was very happy with my stay!! would book again for sure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.3

One of the better hostels I've been in. It was a little hard to find, and the location is good but sketchy (someone tried to pickpocket me right outside--twice), but the layout of the hostel is really cool and allows you to keep to yourself if you're feeling it or meet other people if you're feeling it. Super social, and I loved relaxing in the mornings as the people you've met trickle in after sunrise. Amazing atmosphere, and the terrace kicks ass.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
7.1

I've stayed here twice now. Both times the atmosphere has been pretty good in the communal areas and they've arranged the kitchen a bit better now so its more functional and has most things you need. My only complaint is the poor flimsy lockers you have in the rooms - I didn't feel safe leaving my gear in them. Also, I was unfortunately put in a 6 bed dorm with 5 other English lads who were one big group. Being from the UK and travelling to Germany - I wanted a break from English lad culture.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

It was lovely, great place to meet people, provides everything you need for your city stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Perfect place to enjoy the real Berlin! I have been in this city 2 times before this one, but I only realized how amazing Berlin is when I stayed in this hostel! Right in Kreuzberg, you can enjoy the alternative scene, meet a lot of travellers in the common area of the hostel, it was really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel is at a great location. Public transport is just around the corner. They should really chance the showers because pressing a button like every 8 seconds, is really annoying. Also showers and toilets could be a bit cleaner. The rest of the place is fine, staff is really helpful, especially Matt who always came up with a list of nice clubs to go to. I would probably stay there if I visited Berlin again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.9

Fab staff super friendly and accommodating. Spacious rooms. Unfortunately the location despite being in a real "foodie" area at night there were a lot of youths hanging around which after a night out was rather intimidating. Otherwise we had a super stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.1

I enjoyed very much the wide living room and the rooftop we had for spending our time and meeting new people. And I think the area is awesome because it is totally different than the rest of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.7

Location was in a bit of a sketchy area but there was no trouble, a lot of homeless and drugs but no one approaches you for anything. Near the tram station which was a plus and wasn't too difficult to find. The place was clean but the beds were old and small, not much interaction from staff, had a great time in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.