Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comebackpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at comebackpackers, it is a nice clean hostel with a cool roof top terrace. Kreuzburg is an area definitely worth exploring, being a nice distance from a few parks and close to a few clubs. There is a hospital right down the street so you will get a lot of really loud ambulances driving by, and there also seemed to be just a lot of cars honking. The internet can basically only handle sending a message or two and it only works in the common area. Frustrating but no big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
7.7

Great hostel for solo travellers. The wifi basically never works though and doesn't reach the rooms at all. Had to pay to get working wifi from a cafe across from the hostel just so I could plan out the rest of my trip. Very frustrating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.1

The hostel is situated nearby a U-Bahn station - very appreciated, in the walking distance to the East Side Gallery and close to various supermarkets. It has spacious lockers (use them - better safe than sorry!). Overall thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2017
6.3

There are 5 sets of stairs before you get to reception I had a bad ankle and had suitcases and had to drag them up while hobbling. The bathrooms were a bit gross, the beds were a bit gross too and the outdoor patio step was damgerous.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2017
7.1

Facilities where good in general but not the showers. Got a bit smelly after a while. Wi-fi never worked

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
8.9

This hostel is a hidden gem in many respects. The second I checked in it felt like home. Large meeting area and plenty of people to talk to. The wifi was terrible but it didn't matter really in the end because there's so much to do in this city that it gets you out exploring. Come here if your looking for good people as a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
8.3

The real problem was that the internet wasn't working. They said it doesnt happen all the time and they're trying to fix it though. But they couldnt fix it for 3 days. Also the showers are not so great, needs some renovation. Other than that it's a really nice hostel. The staff is super friendly and helpful, they have free coffee and the location couldnt be better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.3

Good place to stay if you're partying and mostly sleeping during the day. Of you actually want sleep, though, it's not too great. The dorm had a gigantic window leading to the hall which let all the light in. The wifi is terrible, but has a good atmosphere and nice people. Free coffee is a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.1

I had an awesome time at this hostel I came alone and met so many cool people who I ended up partying with for 3 days. If you want to party meet people and check out Berlin come here. It was pretty cheap too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
6.3

A very mediocre hostel. Is good for short stay if you're coming with friends, otherwise could be quite boring. The wifi doesn't work in rooms. Common area is alright and they sell beer and other drinks at the reception, which is very nice. The staff were helpful. However, compared to other hostels I have stayed at for the same price, I was not particularly impressed with this one. Next time I'm in Berlin I will probably look for something else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.