Hostelworld.com

Comebackpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Comebackpackers Located at Adalbertstrasse 97, , Berlin.
Comebackpackers
Germany
Berlin 10999 Adalbertstrasse 97
83% 1158
52.4999478 13.4178900
Comebackpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Woop woop!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Fun, social environment. Lockers available in the room you stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice staff, great kitchen and common area. There are a lot of parks, bars, clubs and restaurants, close by and thus also a lot of pickpockets, but the hostel has a door code, night staff and lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel for young travelers looking to meet cool people. Very social atmosphere with reasonably priced drinks for sale. Met a lot of great people, and the staff were kind and helpful. Props for a great music playlist in the common room. Highly recommend to anyone in the 18-30 range travelling to Berlin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
7.1

Overall the hostel was good and we enjoyed our stay. However, there are no locks on any of the hostel rooms and while we were there we had over 200 euro stolen from us, from under our beds and pillows while we slept.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Of cause our doors have locks plus we have free lockers. Why didn't you use the lockers and why didn't you tell us that money disappeared?

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

It is litteraly the best hostel in the world. The staff is chill and fun. The people there are very diverse and interesting. The location is is the center of all the good stuff, next to the subway, etc. etc. I'm one of the many that has been there many times and still love it so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brielangen
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.3

Really big/nice common room, kitchen was stocked well, and pretty clean. Showers were horrible so don't expect much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at Comebackpackers. It was very clean and the facilities were good. There is a very chill atmosphere in the lobby area and I was able to meet some really cool people there. The location is a little far from the city center, but major attractions and nightlife are very easily accessible by the metro station which is right near the hostel. Overall I had a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
8.6

Staff was so friendly! I felt right at home

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.1

This is the best hostel I've stayed in and it was comparitively cheap as far as hostels go. Great friendly atmosphere and a really large common room. 6 bed dorm was very spacious and the whole place was nice and clean. Right near public transport, bars and restaurants. The only 2 downsides were that the wifi only worked in the common room area and it was a bit difficult to find when first arriving, but an excellent stay overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.