X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Comebackpackers Reviews

Adalbertstrasse 97, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
992 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The wifi didn't work for entirely two days.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really nice staff and friendly atmosphere. Short metro away from all the attractions. Will definitely come back next time I visit Berlin!

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Brilliant place to stay, staff are fantastic! There's a rooftop garden which we sunbathed on all day, the place is outside of all the main attractions but there's a metro right outside the hostel or we walked which took about an hour.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

There was a guy working there which was totally cool, the rest of the staff seem annoyed if you asked them any questions. Free coffee was good, but the wifi was terrible, it was located in a sketchy neighborhood, but not too bad. Would not stay here again


80%

Comfortable, well-lit, spacious.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Really nice place! Cheap drinks, kind staff and easy to meet people!

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel! Super fun, good atmosphere and amazing location in the heart of kreuzberg. The free foosball table was a huge plus, and the rooftop terrace was awesome! Would stay here again.


63%

Okay place for a night or two but lacked in atmosphere! Location is pretty good right near Kottbusser Tor in Kreuzberg. Also the wifi barely worked - which you'd think might have helped the atmosphere but it didn't!


51%

We didn't like the atmosphere in the hostel, the location was bad as well.


77%

This was great. Couldn't be located better. Friendly people, good price and great facilities. But the cleaning staff was strange, didn't clean the rooms except for emptying the bin and there was blood stains on my bed sheet when it was handed out.

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great social embironment, staff were brillant!! Amazing location! Lovely rooftop terrace!


94%

Great atmosphere, lovely and helpful staff, fantastic bar...everything you could possibly need!

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Nice hostel but it's not safe. Always put everything inside the locker and if you leave the bag outside lock it around the bed with a bike locker!!!!! Very well located :)

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Shame about the area but close to a metro station so fine. Fantastic atmosphere and social hostel. As a large group of girls it was definitely one of our favourites. Would definitely stay again.


100%

Absolutely brilliant atmosphere, couldn't have asked for better people.


77%

The staff here are golden and the environment has great potential. I had an awful time connecting, and trying to stay connected, to the wifi; it just didn't work about 90% of the time, even in the lounge. The physical environment as I said has great potential which is completely overshadowed by the drunk just-out-of-high-school vibe of the clientelle. I'm unsure whether a magazine called "Douchebag Weekly" exists, but if it does this hostel surely has a double page advertisement in it.


91%

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Always great vibes, friendly people and staff, 24/7 bar and a great terrace and location perfect. Bathrooms can get a little dirty at night but the hostel is cleaned every morning. Would recommend to everyone!


80%

Friendly atmosphere, lovely staff, great place to meet people


74%

I was a little disappointed with this hostel. I had high expectations because all of the rave reviews. I found as a solo backpacker it was exceedingly difficult to meet people. everyone was in very large groups 6+ people and were interested in making new friends. all the annoying 18 year old sorority girls and heavily drugged Australians made my stay pretty bad. I wouldn't recommend for solo travellers


91%

Great place to meet people. The spacious common areas make it so that it's easy to meet people.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(66 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback