Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comebackpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
7.7

My main issue with my stay was with the other guests there, not necessarily with the hostel itself. There is a lingering smell in some of the areas that isn't pleasant, but i'm again not sure if it's the building or from other people. Pros, it has good nightlife and is conveniently located. Lots of places to eat right around it, too. Lockers are provided free of charge, as is coffee in the lobby every morning. Fridge and kitchen can also be used by anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.1

A great space to meet people! Located right by the u-bahn, very easy transportation, Kreuzberg is the bad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

Nice common area for socialicing. Over all feel is little warn out and bunk beds are little squeeky and showers little annoying. Location is central and near many fun things, but quite restless. If you want a budget hostel with good location near all the fun stuff and possibility to socializing with other travellers , this is your choise. If you want peace and quiet and super clean, this is not it. I personally was pretty happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

Kottbusser Tor is not an easy place in itself, but walking around Kreuzberg it's great. You just have to be aware of how it is, in case you don't already know. The hostel was great, though the bunk beds are a bit too low, but its not a big deal since they are confortable enough when you are lying down. Good place, would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.4

Great kitchen, fun art posted around the hostel, nice big lockers, well-equipped kitchen. Would stay here again. A hiccup in the booking system had me checking in on a day they were closed for repairs, but the hostel staff made things right.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.9

Staff was friendly, and let me practice my German with them. There was a locker in my room to keep my bag -- they will ask you for a €10 deposit for it -- and the bed was comfortable. Sheets cost €2, whether you stay there 1 night or 10, but aren't optional. I was in one of the farthest back rooms and Internet, while not terribly fast, still worked. Free coffee all day in a cozy common area. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
5.7

This hostel was honestly pretty gross. Showers were filthy, rooms all smelled weird and look like they are never cleaned. I left two nights early. Location is great, in the middle of kreuzberg. Staff were very accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
7.4

I stayed here during New Year's Eve and the neighborhood was a bit hectic. It doesn't seem to be any less crazy during other times of the year either. My only complaint was that the showers for men were kinda public, specially for European standards. Stay here if you want to experience a chill vibe in the lobby and meet awesome travelers from all over the world. I would say this place is for alternative, hipster-ish kinda people. (Nothing wrong with that)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.9

The area initially seemed a bit dodgy but me nor anyone else I spoke to had any issues. Really close to public transport, lively area with great Turkish and other foods around. The staff at the hostel were helpful and friendly. The layout of the place with one common kitchen/lounge was great for meeting people and hanging out - the place was a good size (not too big) and had a chill vibe. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
5.7

Not the greatest hostel. Room smelled and the showers were kind of grimey. Location is kind of inconvenient as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.