Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comebackpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.6

A real backpackers hostel! Try something different. If you're after a grungy Berlin experience look no further, while this hostel provides all the necessities you need it's not by any means glamorous. However what it lacks in facilities it makes up for in charm. Large dorms, a great common area with kitchen as well as a pebbled rooftop balcony. Great for getting cheap beers from reception and starting the night meeting friends. Also great location for partying in Kreuzberg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
8.0

Good hostel I would come back dope location I was solo female and felt totally fine but yes it is Kreuzberg! Loud at night if that bothers you. But I was changing my reservation (72 hours in advance too!) but the staff was not cooperative and I had to sort of fight to only pay for my intended nights stay in the beginning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
7.1

The staff was quite nice. Free luggage storage for when you come in and when you leave. Great atmosphere for young people, but not necessarily the cleanest hostel so don't be surprised. I have stayed in cleaner ones but I still liked it because I met some very cool people. Giant rooms of 14 people. Very close to a train stop (1 block) so that was extremely convenient. Don't be scared of the neighborhood with all the graffiti. I thought it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.9

If you're a solo traveler looking to stay in a less touristy, hip neighborhood, stay here! I had the best experience at Comebackpackers. The staff was wonderful. Its easy to meet people in the huge common room and there's a kitchen for those who want to cook their own food. The hostel is close to 2 ubahn lines, but I recommend renting a bike from the hostel for 10€. Bathroom facilities and rooms were pretty clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
6.9

This is an extremely hands-off hostel, which I didn't expect from a hostel that claims to be super social. The staff were totally out of the picture, there were no organized crawls or events, and generally nothing structured to bring people together. Luckily, I had an awesome time after meeting some amazing people in the hostel. It's in a solid location, too. But don't come here thinking you're going to be welcomed, oriented, and encouraged to join the hostel for this or that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2017
4.6

The only good thing about this hostel was the location and the kitchen. The WiFi never works, there are no curtains in the bedroom so you wake up early, the staff aren't helpful and didn't even know where the supermarket was (which was right across the road....) you aren't allowed to drink your own alcohol anywhere in the hostel and they tried to throw out beer we had put in the fridge. Would never stay here again as it wasn't even that cheap. Worst hostel I've ever stayed at

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
7.4

A very quiet place in a good location, but not very clean. Horrible internet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
6.9

Staff is cool. Not a very clean hostel though, and the location is quite insecure. Lot of drug dealers around. Rooms are really hot and there's no much ventilation. The common areas are fine and big. Overall it's fine for the price you pay and there are worst hostels to be

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.6

Great location. Cool hostel. Would go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
8.3

Good, clean and well located hostal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.