Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Comics Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Comics Guesthouse Located at viale G. Cesare 38, , Rome.
Comics Guesthouse
Italy
Rome Lazio 00192 viale G. Cesare 38
86% 437
41.9119979 12.4682090
Comics Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Friendly, fun and staff helpfully. Need to sort out internet tho. Easy access to metro in Rome with plenty of suggestions for free walking tours. Kitchen available for cooking g and owner brings in fresh breads and croissants for guests. PlayStation and sky also available and all rooms have air con which was great as Rome very hot. Would recommend this guesthouse to all who love travelling and want something a bit quirky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Fue una perfecta estadia. El lugar es seguro y hay lockers.Stefano muy simpático y dispuesto a ayudar. Se puede cocinar tu propia comida, lavar ropa, buen internet y hay facilidades como dejar tu maleta después del check out, usar la plancha, cafetera, tostadora y microondas. Está a 15 minutos del Vaticano caminando y 3 minutos del metro. Volvería nuevamente!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Clean, close to the metro, wonderful theme!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Was upgraded to the movie guesthouse private double room for free instead of comics because of a heating issue? We were very happy. Was clean, spacious, well decorated. We were in the Pirates of the carribean room. Shared bathrooms, was quiet. Stefano was helpful with tourist information when we arrived and welcomed us from the street because it's not easy to find. Only downer was the laundry service - not good, but we were refunded and given a small Nutella treat as an apology which was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.6

without atmosphere perfect. Near the metro station and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay, clean and a friendly staff. This hostel is located with walking distance from the major places to visit in Rome. Very close to the Vatican.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Incredible location! Super convenient. Can walk to every major tourist attraction in Rome. Everything looks so great, any comic or cartoon nerd will love it. Facilities are clean and impressive for the price. If you're expecting a "hostel" atmosphere though, this might not be the place. It's quiet, and the common areas are pretty small, so if you're looking for a more social/party experience, it may not deliver. Those who enjoy keeping the social scene outside where they sleep will love

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jun 2016
6.6

Staff was not nice. The rooms are spacious and close to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.1

I only stayed for one night and was very comfortable. If you don't mind all the comics, this is a great place to stay at. Was a little pricey when I stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

This was my first solo traveling experience and I couldn't of chosen a better hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.