Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comics Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th May 2017
8.6

If you're a "geek" or "nerd" you will love this place! There is awesome stuff on all the walls. I took great pictures with the superman and ironman life-size mannequins. The place was extremely close to the underground and to some great sights. They had a public kitchen, which is always a plus for a frugal traveler like me. My only complaint was the common area is a bit small. This makes it hard for people to hang out and eat at the same time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.7

It's a very good budget option. Just in the central rome..good bus connectivity with a Metro stop outside the guesthouse.....the owners are very very helpful.....u will get all right tips and advices from them....the guesthouse has a kitchen and common room with access to laptop and internet...its design is very trendy......

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2017
3.7

From the pictures I thought this would be the dream hostel. However, it certainly doesn't look as cool when you're there. There's little space, dust on the figures, socialising area is quite small, and there's only 2 or 3 seats near the kitchen. Also, the showers were quite weak and the water lukewarm. Finally, the main door/gate to the building is an absolute mission to unlock! I guess this is a plus side on the security? Disappointed with the hostel and do not recommend it unless they upgrade

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, walking distance to everything. Staff were relaxed & friendly, hostel room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. Individual security lockers, front gate key entry, and a passcode for the main door = excellent security. Uniquely decorated, and actually really cool just to look around. Tv, video games, and movies in the cozy common room, and the kitchen is small with basic necessities. I like the quiet atmosphere of the hostel, especially after the crowds of tourists.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.1

Love love love the decor... Seriously, so cute! And the Tv room is good. My room had the balcony as well, so it was nice going out there to enjoy breakfast or reading... Otherwise, there isn't much more to the hostel... But the beds are comfy!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
10.0

This place was awesome. Facilities were nice and clean. Room was cozy and decently sized. Felt modern and well kept. Hostel itself was adorable. Also very safe.. it's in a gated community, has a private door for the hostel, and another door for each room (all locked and secure). The location is also fantastic - lively and safe, and 15-20 mins by bus to all the major sites. The bus and metro stop are 2-3 minutes walking from the hostel. My stay was fantastic, can't recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Mar 2017
7.4

Close to the Vatican but a bit of a hike to anywhere else. The room I dtayed in was set up weirdly - a double bed and a bunk bed. Also only one shower. Wasn't a problem for me but could see how it might be. Great if you want a quiet place to stay but not fantastic if you want to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.9

Really easy access to the metro. Decent walking distance to Vatican. The laundry situation was a bit misleading. Didn't see a dryer anywhere and the reception hours are a small window so there wasn't anyone around to ask. Staff was friendly enough. Often people were in the common room on the phone or watching tv but not a lot of interaction. We had a private room with a bathroom and it was very well kept and clean. I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

It's a very good budget option. Just in the central rome.....the owners are very very helpful.....u will get all right tips and advices from them....the guesthouse has a kitchen and common room with access to laptop and internet...its design is very unique.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

The owner Stephano is so helpful he made the booking, arrival and our departure so easy! The flat is a 1 bedroom with convertible bed in good size family room. Kitchen was perfect, nice appliances and well stocked for at home meals, snacks and relaxing in between our Rome adventures. Located in the back of the building the flat was quiet, clean and comfortable. The Prati neighborhood is great - local bodegas, boutiques, restaurants, street vendors all nestled in the Vatican City area. Easy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.