Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comics Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2017
9.7

This hostel was perfect for us. Small, quiet, clean, good location. Our room even had a rv/dvd player! Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
9.1

Easy access to all the sights only,short walk to metro. Good sized room with air con. Small communal kitchen. Owner helpful in arranging 4am taxi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2017
9.1

Great and cool hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
9.4

Very cool theme of comics. It is like one person's big apartment has been converted to an Airbnb, so it's pretty nice and cozy and small. There aren't too many people there at one time so socializing is limited but there is a room for hanging out that IS used if the people are cool. Very close to the Vatican, and there's a little breakfast place at the first floor. I was given a king bed! Recommended especially if you want to hit the Vatican early in the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
8.3

Very good location. The price is fair for what it is. I would definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
7.7

The hostel was good. Except..... The shower was awful. Like... Really bad. Def the worst shower I've had in my entire trip. Seriously, can't stress how bad the shower was. The water pressure was terrible. And the wifi was mediocre, and I'm being generous with that statement. Other than that, the hostel was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
8.9

Wasn't sure what to expect from the pictures but it was a great place! Kinda hard to find, but close to Vatican and metro/buses. Staff was super helpful about where to go/how to get there and everything was pretty clean. It was nice to have a kitchen too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.0

Great small hostel (18 beds Max I think) marred by the fact wifi was incredibly sloppy. Couldn't get online with laptop and had many problems with my phone. As did all others. Showers aren't great, barely warm water also. Atmosphere is quiet and less social/party but that could be selling point for some. Very nice hostel overall and for a good price. If these issues were fixed I'd happily recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
10.0

This place is awesome. Possibly the coolest and most comfortable hostel I've ever stayed at. The rooms and facilities are decorated with comic and cartoon themes which offer a fun vibe. My dorm room was cool and comfortable and offered perfect reprieve from the heat outside when I wasn't feeling well. Linen and bed sheets are way better than most bnbs and hostels and make you feel like you are in an actual home. Super clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. wish I stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2017
10.0

A very cosy and playful hostel providing for a fun and unique stay in Rome. Located in a nice and quite neighborhood, a minute away from the Lepanto subway station, it is a walking distance away from the tourist heart of the city, but keeps you a safe distance away from the crowds. The staff was very nice and helpful, one of the receptionists gave us very good advice on what museums to visit and how to plan the hours. It's quite near the Stadio Olympico,if you're attending an event at the venue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×