Hostelworld.com

Comics Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Comics Guesthouse Located at viale G. Cesare 38, , Rome.
Comics Guesthouse
Italy
Rome Lazio 00192 viale G. Cesare 38
86% 423
41.9119979 12.4682090
Comics Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Incredible location! Super convenient. Can walk to every major tourist attraction in Rome. Everything looks so great, any comic or cartoon nerd will love it. Facilities are clean and impressive for the price. If you're expecting a "hostel" atmosphere though, this might not be the place. It's quiet, and the common areas are pretty small, so if you're looking for a more social/party experience, it may not deliver. Those who enjoy keeping the social scene outside where they sleep will love

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jun 2016
6.6

Staff was not nice. The rooms are spacious and close to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.1

I only stayed for one night and was very comfortable. If you don't mind all the comics, this is a great place to stay at. Was a little pricey when I stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

This was my first solo traveling experience and I couldn't of chosen a better hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bklowe9145
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
8.9

My stay was beautiful. Staff were amazing and accommodating. Great location steps away from the metro/subway. Nice stay 👍🏾👍🏽👍🏼👍🏻👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cambellnewman
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th May 2016
8.0

A good quirky place to stay while in Roma. About 200m from the metro and 20min walk to the Vatican. No breakfast so you will have to navigate the nearbye Cafe's, dinner in the area was good. The staff were friendly, happily showing us where to go in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at comics! We had a great room and the staff was very responsive and attentive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • azharmokhtar916865
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.7

It is located very near to the metro station and it will take you about 10 minutes to go to the center. The hostel was great, very well-furnished comic concept. Room is comfortable and toilet is clean. Not to forget the hanging out area is cool. Thumbs up also to the staffs for their efficiency in replying our emails immediately and providing us the airport taxi service although we request it quite last minute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

They had their own kitchen, free tea and coffee, small and cozy, I saved a lot of money going there and met a lot of people. The atmosphere is really important in any hostel you go to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • byrned28070
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.3

Quiet, clean hostel. Could use more obvious signage but once you find it,you'll appreciate it's location. Very quiet place to stay but that suited me just fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.