Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comics Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Comics Guesthouse Located at viale G. Cesare 38, , Rome.
Comics Guesthouse
Italy
Rome Lazio 00192 viale G. Cesare 38
85% 450
41.9119979 12.4682090
Comics Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Aug 2016
5.4

Didn't have a great experience at this hostel. We arrived for check in (albeit earlier than we intended during reservation) and my wife and I and another tenant we locked outside for awhile. A tenant was leaving and let us in only to find no one at reception. We waited for an hour and no one showed up, we had to find a contact number behind the information desk. The building had nice decorations that covered the old and somewhat dilapidated facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
4.6

The staff uses a paper to check people in! They have no idea if there are new reservations! Despite the heat only Windows were open! No AC

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sliwaa
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.7

Easy to get from the metro they let us check in early with no dramas the room was big so overall pretty happy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Friendly, fun and staff helpfully. Need to sort out internet tho. Easy access to metro in Rome with plenty of suggestions for free walking tours. Kitchen available for cooking g and owner brings in fresh breads and croissants for guests. PlayStation and sky also available and all rooms have air con which was great as Rome very hot. Would recommend this guesthouse to all who love travelling and want something a bit quirky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Fue una perfecta estadia. El lugar es seguro y hay lockers.Stefano muy simpático y dispuesto a ayudar. Se puede cocinar tu propia comida, lavar ropa, buen internet y hay facilidades como dejar tu maleta después del check out, usar la plancha, cafetera, tostadora y microondas. Está a 15 minutos del Vaticano caminando y 3 minutos del metro. Volvería nuevamente!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed here for 2 nights last week. We had the Pirates of the Carribean themed room which was brilliant. Lovely touch was the DVD player and collection of DVDs to watch in the evening, and the coffee machine etc in the communal area. There are 2 shared bathrooms which are lovely and the showers are nice...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Clean, close to the metro, wonderful theme!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Was upgraded to the movie guesthouse private double room for free instead of comics because of a heating issue? We were very happy. Was clean, spacious, well decorated. We were in the Pirates of the carribean room. Shared bathrooms, was quiet. Stefano was helpful with tourist information when we arrived and welcomed us from the street because it's not easy to find. Only downer was the laundry service - not good, but we were refunded and given a small Nutella treat as an apology which was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.6

without atmosphere perfect. Near the metro station and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay, clean and a friendly staff. This hostel is located with walking distance from the major places to visit in Rome. Very close to the Vatican.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.