Hostelworld.com

Comics Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Comics Guesthouse Located at viale G. Cesare 38, , Rome.
Comics Guesthouse
Italy
Rome Lazio 00192 viale G. Cesare 38
87% 402
41.9119979 12.4682090
Comics Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • azharmokhtar916865
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.7

It is located very near to the metro station and it will take you about 10 minutes to go to the center. The hostel was great, very well-furnished comic concept. Room is comfortable and toilet is clean. Not to forget the hanging out area is cool. Thumbs up also to the staffs for their efficiency in replying our emails immediately and providing us the airport taxi service although we request it quite last minute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

They had their own kitchen, free tea and coffee, small and cozy, I saved a lot of money going there and met a lot of people. The atmosphere is really important in any hostel you go to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • byrned28070
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.3

Quiet, clean hostel. Could use more obvious signage but once you find it,you'll appreciate it's location. Very quiet place to stay but that suited me just fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.3

Nice, clean hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. However, if you're spending a short time in Rome, I'd suggest getting one closer to the historic parts of town. This hostel is sort of close to the Vatican but pretty far from a lot of sites. Also, for solo women travelers, a lot of nearby streets are poorly lit. I felt safe during my stay here but that was a concern.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2016
7.7

I choose the accommodation on location- originally comics guesthouse but was relocated to movies guesthouse due to out late check in. This was fine as the price was the dame and the location was ideal. My boyfriend was celebrating his Birthday during the trip and loved the Batman room we stayed in. The shared bathroom was ok and the room was a little noisy as street with tram line but you have to expect this staying in the centre of a capital city! So overall, good experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sudan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
9.4

Very good Hostel , Clean , and very friendly Staff , Value for Money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
9.1

Wonderful staff and location. Quiet and well run hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2016
8.0

Actually they closed at 8 pm and there is no possibilities to check in after 8 pm. They should write email before the clients arrival. People do not go that deep to know that the hotel or hostel would close without any staffs after 8 pm. Any way they were good people caused they did refund my money back after i was not able to stay at their hotel arriving around 9 or 9:30 pm. Thank you very much being kind to refund the money. I will use next time with good care. ;) Regards, Gokul Sapkota.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2016
10.0

Small, lovely, quirky, friendly. Perfect location. A 10-min walk (at most) from town centre; 2 mins from metro station. Room was big and stylish. Host was welcoming and helpful. Cheap supermarket in the corner. Good deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2016
10.0

definitely is not a party hostel, but is a really good place to relax and spend good time. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.