Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comics Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

It has A/C in the dormitory so the place is cool and i like it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.7

Room themes are super cool, although I'm not personally a fan of Betty Boop. The room was spacious and clean, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.3

I'd stay here again. Only complaint was the lack of shelf for top bunk. Where am I supposed to put my glasses and phone so I don't knock them off in the middle of the night?! Great bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
7.4

Great location and cheap price but basically nonexistent staff. We had to call someone to check in (we checked in on a Friday at 2 in the afternoon), whenever we had questions, and there wasn't anyone to help figure out what sites to see. So overall great if you already know what you want to do but bad if you were hoping for advice from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.6

If you're a "geek" or "nerd" you will love this place! There is awesome stuff on all the walls. I took great pictures with the superman and ironman life-size mannequins. The place was extremely close to the underground and to some great sights. They had a public kitchen, which is always a plus for a frugal traveler like me. My only complaint was the common area is a bit small. This makes it hard for people to hang out and eat at the same time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.7

It's a very good budget option. Just in the central rome..good bus connectivity with a Metro stop outside the guesthouse.....the owners are very very helpful.....u will get all right tips and advices from them....the guesthouse has a kitchen and common room with access to laptop and internet...its design is very trendy......

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2017
3.7

From the pictures I thought this would be the dream hostel. However, it certainly doesn't look as cool when you're there. There's little space, dust on the figures, socialising area is quite small, and there's only 2 or 3 seats near the kitchen. Also, the showers were quite weak and the water lukewarm. Finally, the main door/gate to the building is an absolute mission to unlock! I guess this is a plus side on the security? Disappointed with the hostel and do not recommend it unless they upgrade

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, walking distance to everything. Staff were relaxed & friendly, hostel room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. Individual security lockers, front gate key entry, and a passcode for the main door = excellent security. Uniquely decorated, and actually really cool just to look around. Tv, video games, and movies in the cozy common room, and the kitchen is small with basic necessities. I like the quiet atmosphere of the hostel, especially after the crowds of tourists.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.1

Love love love the decor... Seriously, so cute! And the Tv room is good. My room had the balcony as well, so it was nice going out there to enjoy breakfast or reading... Otherwise, there isn't much more to the hostel... But the beds are comfy!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
10.0

This place was awesome. Facilities were nice and clean. Room was cozy and decently sized. Felt modern and well kept. Hostel itself was adorable. Also very safe.. it's in a gated community, has a private door for the hostel, and another door for each room (all locked and secure). The location is also fantastic - lively and safe, and 15-20 mins by bus to all the major sites. The bus and metro stop are 2-3 minutes walking from the hostel. My stay was fantastic, can't recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.