Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Community Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Community Hostel Located at N6-78 Pedro Fermin Cevallos and Olmedo, , Quito.
Community Hostel
Ecuador
Quito Pinchincha 170150 N6-78 Pedro Fermin Cevallos and Olmedo
92% 650
-0.2209276 -78.5070776
Community Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel, only wish that the top bunks had railings. I'm always terrified I will roll off in my sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.7

A really fun, social hostel in Old Town, right next to the market. They have nightly activities, so it's really easy to meet people! Really comfortable beds, clean, chill area on the 2nd floor, good food & social area upstairs, rooftop parties, great beer and helpful staff. There's also a tour agency on the first floor who are very helpful and the best free walking tour. Highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Quito!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere, wish we could have stayed longer. Also really appreciated their own car service meeting us upstairs and driving us to the airport at 5am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Community hostel was the absolute best! Comfy beds, massive bathrooms, great food and the best atmosphere. Would definitely go back and recommend you should stay. Cheers for the great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.1

I had a good time here which is interesting as i was sick most of the time. The paid for breakfast and dinners were great. The staff were very helpful got me a doctor and translated for me. The hot water wasn't consistent. The only real issue was i had read in previous review that the lockers could be accessed by lifting up the bedboard in some cases which was true so a moved to a bed with a secure locker. I was told it would/was be fixed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tommoschides3060
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel, not just the fantastic facilities and setup of the Grand 4 story Hostel but the staff are a great bunch. More than helpful to give any direction of any kind! For a safe, happy homey feel this is the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Everything you could want from a hostel!! A huge guest kitchen, wonderful showers, fantastic staff and great location. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
8.0

Was only there a couple of night. Good beds and facilities, lots of activities to join in on. Couldn't find any faults if I were to return to Quito would probably stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.7

Really good hostel Location is great not far from busy part of town Beds are really really comfortable Staff are helpful and cool people Only slight downside is there is a small fruit/food market outside the hostels in the morning and you can hear a lot of shouting and car horns in the mornings cos the hostel doesn't have double glazing.. but even that wouldn't stop me staying again.. really would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
10.0

One of the cleanest, nicest hostels I've stayed at so far on my trip. I've been recommending it to everyone who is going to stay in Quito. I ended up staying 3 nights more than I planned

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.