Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Community Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • christianbonadio6330
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2017
8.9

Great spot close to local markets and the historic centre. Walked in and they were celebrating a staff members birthday so there was a bit of action going on. Definitely has more f a party hostel feel without it being too full on which I liked. The travel agent downstairs is great too and have some awesome tors. Edu and the team were great even though I was only there a short time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
10.0

What an incredible place! The dorms are spacious and super clean with comfy beds and thick walls. Bathrooms are very luxurious and always spotless. We're not big party people but this hostel has a great social vibe and fun events. Quiet hours are enforced though so that you will be able to sleep like a baby as well. Nice common areas, even a TV with tons of movies & netflix. Breakfast is just OMG - changing daily, very fresh & prepared by actual cooks (just 3$). We felt like home here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
8.6

Great hostel, comfortable and clean, rooms are not cramped and they have some really nice "like home" bathrooms. Only 4 plugs in a 6 bed dorm though and wifi not the best. Breakfast is AMAZING, worth 3$. This is one of those places where you have no idea who is staff and who is just staying there forever - that's quite annoying (reception is the kitchen table where everyone hangs out). Also it's a very party hostel but there are lots of chill people as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel and great concept of everyone coming together for dinner!! comfy beds, nice staff, hot shower! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
8.6

very good experience very well orgaqnized and very clean the travel agency downstairs was very helpful I would recommend it to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heleena
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.3

Great place to meet people and have fun, good location in old town, near a street market so streets look a bit littered nearby but at least you can buy nice stuff! Breakfast was amazing (extra) and staff were all really helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent stay ! The Hostal is well placed in the historic center, close to the mercado central where you can eat delicious and cheap local food ! The staff was amazing, and it's never been so easy to meet people in an Hostal ! Beds comfortable, nice view from the balcony, I totally recommend it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laelski543
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place to hang out! The atmosphere is very welcoming and populated by a young bilingual staff that is very friendly. Communal meals ($5 dinner, $3 breakfast) are delicious and served at a big long table near the kitchen. Bathrooms are very clean, modern and the facility looks newly remodeled. Will certainly stay again when I come back to Quito!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.7

Love this place! It's almost impossible not to make friends here. The staff are awesome and they do amazing food. The free walking tour leaves from here and I highly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. The rooms are big and spacious with comfy beds. Awesome common areas, loved the big dining table for meeting people. Really social vibe but not a party hostel which was goood. Awesome breakfasts and dinners which you can order for a small fee. Lastly the staff were absolutely amazing. Massive shoutout to Edu the manager, he really made our stay incredible. Also to gabbie, rafaella and jay..you all rock! Will miss this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.