Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Community Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Community Hostel Located at N6-78 Pedro Fermin Cevallos and Olmedo, , Quito.
Community Hostel
Ecuador
Quito Pinchincha 170150 N6-78 Pedro Fermin Cevallos and Olmedo
92% 577
-0.2209276 -78.5070776
Community Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Great Hostel, Nice breakfast, Clean, big beds, would stay again. Don't stay in the dorm next to the main kitchen all you'll hear the door buzzer all night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.3

This hostel was great to stay at, with really lovely staff and guests. My only qualm is that two women were robbed during my stay. In the bedrooms, there are wooden safety boxes under the beds that you can use with your own lock. Unfortunately, someone who was staying in the same room, as the two women, was able to get into the boxes through the bed. It would be great if the hostel had metal lockers for guest to use so personal items are more secure. Othere than this I loved my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

really sociable comfy hostel. The communal dinners (which are delicious with huge portions) and home brewed beer mean that after about six theres always people hanging out and chatting and the staff are great fun and really friendly. very clean and secure with great showers. The bag store isn't watched and there aren't alot of charge points in bedrooms (but plenty in the communal areas) but otherwise it is one of the best hostels I've stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

+ Great location, great atmosphere, tea and coffee for free, - hair in bed, cold shower

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.9

The facilities are nice. The food is delicious if you sign up in time and not a few minutes late. The reception staff kinda sucks. Seems an inconvenience to them to ask for them to make calls or suggestions for things. Was told by two different staff incorrect pricing for shuttle back to airport. Good location. Walking distance to a stop on the hop on hop off bus tour. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved our stay here. Breakfast costs $3, well worth it. Very clean, great atmosphere. Showers were predominantly hot, but a bit temperamental at times. WiFi was poor. The staff are amazing, helped us book tours and find out feet in Quito. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
7.4

A nice hostel with amazing breakfast ($3). The area it is in feels a bit dodgy at night but everything is very accessible from the hostel. Cleanliness in the rooms and common areas was good but the bathrooms were dirty (muddy floors etc ). Staff were friendly and helped organise our taxi to the airport. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Staff have been fantastic so helpful with anything you need. The location is very central. Great food for breakfast/dinner and super cheap. They have beer on tap! Offers very good tours and give you the heads up of all the good restaurants close by if you don't like there menu. All round great hostel would highly recommend if you're coming to Quito we didn't want to leave. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.1

Super clean, comfortable and they make some amazing meals- not backpackers dirty food were talking delicious nosh! Great atmosphere- one big table in the comunial room makes it a really social hostal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Community hostel doesn't look like much when you first walk in, but don't underestimate it! It's the perfect place to stay if you're looking to relax a bit and meet some nice people. Definitely the friendliest hostel I've stayed at, both in terms of the staff and atmosphere. The food is incredible - it's worth staying here for the breakfasts alone. The beds are really comfortable and the location is quite good - a bit dangerous at night but close to all daytime sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.