Hostelworld.com

Community Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Community Hostel Located at N6-78 Pedro Fermin Cevallos and Olmedo, , Quito.
Community Hostel
Ecuador
Quito Pinchincha 170150 N6-78 Pedro Fermin Cevallos and Olmedo
93% 512
-0.2209276 -78.5070776
Community Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel is very special. The staff is very friendly and responsive, all communication we had with them before we arrived was very good. We are a couple travelling and this hostel have set the bar very high for all future hostels we will be visiting. All the food they served was delicious and very reasonable priced. Rooms are clean and very spacious. Location is convenient to walk around. Thank you Claudia, Edu, Kyuan, Marco and all the other staff members we have forgotten to mention.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Had a great time here on the one night we spent. The bathroom cleanliness level is all time, have never seen such nice clean bathrooms in a hostel. Location is great, delicious breakfast costs $3, fun atmosphere, and the beds and pillows are quite comfortable. No real gripes, the kitchen is not huge which might bother some if you are staying a while. Thanks for the stay, hope everyone is ok after the earthquake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.4

All things considered, this has to be one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in tens if not hundreds around the world). They do a lot of things right; nice rooms, comfy beds, amazing rainfall showers, tasty food. Great location in the old town and buses run just across the road (easy to get to/from the bus stations) and there are plenty of cheap restaurants nearby. Also I got the impression that the staff really liked working there, which adds up to the atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel experience, I recommend the free walking tour to become acquainted with the city. Right before the central market which is great for produce. The hostels $5 dinners are exceptional, even with food restrictions (I had one of the best vegetarian burgers I've ever had here). All the rooms are clean and well kept, including the washrooms. The beds are very comfortable and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel that I have ever stayed in. Food was amazing, great cooks. I am definitely coming back! Donna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.1

Main complaint: they only had 2 bathrooms working while we were there (and they're single occupancy). Other than that, just know that this is a hostel for people who want to party. Great if that's what you want, don't stay here if it isn't. Example: Guests were unabashedly talking about where they could find drugs with the guy who runs the free day tour that starts at the hostel. Also it's not in the safest of areas, and they'll buzz you in even if you're not a guest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

This was my second time at community hostel, and it was just as amazing as I remembered! Still one of my favorite hostels on earth, the perfect mix of a chill but social atmosphere, super clean and nice, and the friendliest staff who even remembered me a year and a half later. Every time I'm in Quito I will always come back to Community! Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.1

This is an amazing hostel! Breakfast is not included but for $3 you get a good breakfast with loads of food. It's a lot going on, the facilities are nice and well kept and everyone is hanging out in the dining room so it's easy to meet people. The showers might be the best in South American. I had an amazing stay and can highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Really great Hostel, my favourite in Quito. Good location for everything. They have different activities going on each day which you can do,not too pricey either! The staff were super friendly and helped us out a lot which was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
6.0

The luggage storage room is right inside the front door & unlocked, although there are small lockers for valuables. A homeless looking man was hanging around outside trying to gain entry - this was the middle of the day. Reception is on the 2nd floor so no real security. "Community" dinner overpriced considering the amount of food, although the nearby market is an excellent cheap option for lunch. Hostel seems to attract people on shorter trips rather than backpackers. A long ways from nightlife

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.