Hostelworld.com

Community Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel is clean, but youre not allowed to be anywhere after 11pm, so it felt like a boarding school and was super boring, cause we were forced to go to bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel which provides everything you need, comfy beds, sofas, huge kitchen table for socialising, nice showers. The thing that I liked most was that you had options if you wanted to cook your own food you have your own kitchen to do this but each night they also provide amazing cooked dinners for $5 so you can chose what is best for you. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

We learned about the community hostel by doing the free walking tour and saw how many activities and tours they provided. We switched our hostel to them and was not disappointed. The staff are awesome, the food was great, and the rooms are spacious clean and comfortable. The name of the hostel says it all.. community. Stay here you won't be disappointed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.3

THIS is the hostel when you start your journey in Ecuador and you are looking for great company to travel with! The hostel has an atmosphere of a big commune that I have not felt before in any hostel. The breakfast for 3 dollars is a heaven and an absolutely must to try! Rooms are clean, sometimes it might be a bit noisy though. The WIFI works well. The hostel offers many tours to reasonable prices. I can really recommend the free walking tour. I would stay again in Community Hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Easily the best hostel in Quito, if not the best in Ecuador. All rooms and facilities are clean. Comfy beds. the best showers I have seen in the whole of South America. Great social hostel, breakfast and dinners available for a small fee - delicious!!!! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. (The only thing missing is a hostel pet)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.4

I recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Quito. It is located in old town Quito which is closely located to most of the sights you want to see while visiting the city. The hostel environment was so fun, and welcoming. It was also the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed at. I also highly recommend signing up for the breakfast and dinner specials as well, the food was fantastic! Wednesday is ladies night, which was also a blast! Overall wonderful stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice Hostel with nice people in a nice town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Superb hostel. Staff are great, food is great value and super tasty. Great social hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jorgelawton4541
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

I've stayed at a number of hostels all over South America and I can say that this has been my 100% favorite. It's accurately named as Community Hostel. The sense of community and atmosphere sets it apart from all of the others in which I've stayed. Eduardo is the man. The bathrooms are very well taken care of and clean, and the beds are the most comfortable of all of the hostels I've been to. I-house travel agency, Hostel pub crawls, great dinners and breakfasts. On-site Chef. You can't go wrong

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.3

Good location, washrooms were clean, food cooked by staff was amazing and cheap! The girl that works downstairs in the travel agency part was extremely helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.