Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Community Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Sep 2017
8.0

Recommended Community Hostel is situated in Old Quito: bustling with merchants during the day, slightly sketchy as the sun sets. Social atmosphere is a mix of long-term live-in volunteers and curious backpackers looking to explore. Led by Ecuadorian-American also managing a travel agency and bar nearby, you will find every need satisfied in luxurious splendor, plus added perks of easy-access towels, coffee and tea, and Netflix. Daily breakfast and dinner–nearby market offers additional choices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
9.4

The hostel is great, beds are the comfiest in South America. The hostel is very quiet during the week but we understand it gets busier during the weekends. Located in the old town which is beautiful and great to walk around during the day. The party area is plaza Foch which is about a 5-10 'minute taxi ride away. Staff make this place one not to miss!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at in all my years of travelling. This place gives off great homely vibes. Comfy beds, spacious rooms, clean and luscious homely bathrooms. Meals are delicious, great value and cooked by real chefs (plus they always have yummie veggie options). What makes this place OUTSTANDING is the COMMUNITY, great central zone where everyone chills, has food and a few drinks TOGETHER. I got the chance to meet so many super cool people here. With regard to activities, we did the free

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Now that's a true social hostel! Lots of people to interact and hang around, delicious meals, comfy beds, wonderful showers, great location, awesome staff, free Netflix, super fun activities (Ladies Night OMG), excellent value for money... there is absolutely nothing to complain! Thanks guys, keep that community vibe, you rock!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Svenscho
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
7.4

Nice hostel with good facilities. Area is not direct to the center and seems ro be unsafe at night. Staff was friendly but not always reliable (e.g. vouchers were forgotten)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2017
9.4

Probably the best hostel we have ever stayed at. Its really that good. Breakfast and dinners are amazing. Staff are fun and helpful and the tours they have on site are convenient and worth doing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
8.9

A very decent hostel....nice vibe amongst staff with guests, breakfast at $3 is good. Excellent beds. One problem was showers on/off with hot water but able to shower ok. Tipped walking tour from here is good! Decent coffee, tea and water free day. Basic good vibe for meeting people here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
10.0

Incredible hostel!! Staff are amazing. Really comfy beds. The closest thing to home you could have while travelling! Really fun nights out. Their restaurant up the road is amazing and the food in the hostel is lovely too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
9.1

Only booked one night. Beds are solid and the focus is for everyone to sit at the main table for dinner and socialising etc so it's easy to meet people. Staff are approachable and interactive. The night I was there everyone went out including staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
10.0

Leslie and everyone were amazing. Loved how everyone sat on the table to eat and that we went out as a group!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×