Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Community Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Community Hostel Located at N6-78 Pedro Fermin Cevallos and Olmedo, , Quito.
Community Hostel
Ecuador
Quito Pinchincha 170150 N6-78 Pedro Fermin Cevallos and Olmedo
92% 552
-0.2209276 -78.5070776
Community Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel has a great set up. Down stairs for movies and chill out time and upstairs to party and socialise. Very good meals for breakfast and dinner.. does come at a cost. ' VERY comfy beds! Fantastic, helpful staff- thanks Gina for making me feel very welcomed from the start. Great place to socialise with events on every night. Wifi good sometimes, bad other times

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostels. Probably the best beds I've had in South America. The $3 breakfast and $5 dinners are awesome. The location is right in the old center and close to the important historic buildings and right across from a large market, however the market area at night isn't great. Fantastic hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

This is a bloody great hostel. It's just so clean ! They really work to get the basics of a great hostel right, along with the social aspects. Really helps to bring the whole place toegther. Everyone sits down at a dining table and has dinner together, its so so cute and the food is amazing. Big up the chef - may you do great things!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Close to old town. Helpful staff. Fantastic food. Nice common dinning room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolebury
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel easy walking distance to old town which is the nicest part of Quito. Breakfast is amazing!!! Beds are large and super comfy. Great view of the city. Get a little noisy at night if your near the top kitchen but other than that I would totally recommend. Super clean and the showers are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed at! I moved here after being at Vibes for 2 days and I regret not staying here from the get go. The staff is amazing, they have tons of activities so meet lots of people. The breakfasts and dinners are delicious and cheap, and the beds are so comfy. I keep extending my stay in Quito mainly because of this awesome hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Staff was really helpful and friendly! Made our stay very easy. Food was great recommend eating at hostel! One of best hostels I've stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.6

The good, the bad, and the ugly. Food and facilities are amazing. They employ a chef who, for three dollars a day, makes the best breakfast I've ever had at a hostel. Showers are nice, though during peak shower times the hot water is unreliable. Hosts are very friendly and have helpful travel information but aggressively tried to have us use their agency. They also stayed up partying until one even though quiet hours begin at eleven. Neighborhood is dangerous at night but close to old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
5.1

Honestly, what a disappointment. One of worst nights sleep Ive had on my trip so far. People were partying in the common room until 4:30 in the morning. It is posted that quiet hours are supposed to be from 11pm on. I dont even know who was running the place, it seemed like it was volunteers that were just getting drunk also. If you stay in a dorm, do not stay in one anywhere near a common area. I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Staff are focused on making the hostel social. Do the bar crawl on Saturday nights! The most comfy beds and best bathrooms I've had too. Also the travel agency associated with the hostel was really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.