Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Community Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2017
9.7

This was an awesome hostel. I was a little iffy about booking it because it had some bad reviews, but I am so glad I stayed! The location is good for day time activities but a little far from plaza Foch (where all the night life is). The hostel itself is very clean and very nice. The breakfast is SO worth $3 as it is actually made by a chef and very filling. I also highly recommend the walking tour downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Nice place to stay at old town with great atmosphere! I recomend taking the free walking tour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.1

Really good hostel! Beds are very comfortable, bathrooms are big and clean, breakfasts are delicious, good walking tour and tour agency downstairs (we booked Amazon tour, was really good). It is a really big hostel but this means it's really social (but quiet time is strongly enforced). Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Favorite hostel I've stated in during my time in SA and maybe ever! Great atmosphere around group activities without being pushy/a party hostel. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Really amazing staff. Great location in Quito. Highly recommend if you want a super social hostel while still having the ability to have some quiet time if needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • NomadJack
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.7

My mate and I loved our stay here, one of the better hostels we've stayed at within SA. The breakfast ($3) was amazing! Different every morning and all the meals (dinners are $5) are cooked by an actual chef. The rooms are small, but there's plenty of bathrooms with nice hot showers. It had a great 'community' feel to it with dinners and drinking games. The market across the road also has mint lunches for $2-3. Would highly recommend Community to anyone visiting Quito!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Community was a fun and social atmosphere without being too party. It was so easy to meet people as a solo traveler! HOT SHOWERS! There was a slight issue with them putting me in the wrong room for one of the nights, but they were great about correcting the problem and giving me some money back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Would not recommend any other hostel except this one to any friends or family!!! Community is the real deal! The breakfasts and dinners are absolutely incredible and the people make the entire experience. I booked all my excursions through their travel agency and everything was amazing!! I will visit this hostel again I loved it so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in over the past 8 months. The beds are massive and comfy, the staff are awesome and make you feel part of the family straight away. Their food is great and worth it, but they are also right next to the marketplace if you want to cook. To top it off they have great activities each night of the week which makes it super easy to meet other people. Highly recommend Community for your stay in Quito!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.