Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Community Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Community Hostel Located at N6-78 Pedro Fermin Cevallos and Olmedo, , Quito.
Community Hostel
Ecuador
Quito Pinchincha 170150 N6-78 Pedro Fermin Cevallos and Olmedo
92% 592
-0.2209276 -78.5070776
Community Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Quito The staff is amazing the location is perfect and the place is super clean Tour info just next door with really cheap prices and a very beautiful girl working the front desk :) Best part about this hostel is the bar across the street "Bandido brewery" cheap drinks and great way to meet local girls :) :) I would definitely recommend you stay here if your in Quito .... Atmosphere is amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome place! Will definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

I really wanted to stay here and the secret garden hostel. I booked here and second night they were booked out so I went to secret garden. Here is better. Really good big table where people socialise which is good. I'm a solo traveler, female, I made friends without trying. Awesome. Really good dinners. Some of the bathrooms are so big I felt I was in a hotel and so clean. Only thing is they need more. It's a big place. Staff are friendly. Good beds. I do recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel near the old city center with friendly and helpful staff and activities every night. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during my time in Quito. Oh and did I mention that the food is fantastic?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

We loved this place - big rooms, good wifi, lots of bathrooms. Awesome cooked breakfast and dinners available for great prices. Really social hostel - if making friends and chatting to other travellers isn't your thing, then maybe not the right hostel for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place. Great people. Amazing breakfast. Nice staff. Only thing that could be improve in my view are the directions to the hostel. But other than that it's all good time ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Great Hostel, Nice breakfast, Clean, big beds, would stay again. Don't stay in the dorm next to the main kitchen all you'll hear the door buzzer all night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.3

This hostel was great to stay at, with really lovely staff and guests. My only qualm is that two women were robbed during my stay. In the bedrooms, there are wooden safety boxes under the beds that you can use with your own lock. Unfortunately, someone who was staying in the same room, as the two women, was able to get into the boxes through the bed. It would be great if the hostel had metal lockers for guest to use so personal items are more secure. Othere than this I loved my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

really sociable comfy hostel. The communal dinners (which are delicious with huge portions) and home brewed beer mean that after about six theres always people hanging out and chatting and the staff are great fun and really friendly. very clean and secure with great showers. The bag store isn't watched and there aren't alot of charge points in bedrooms (but plenty in the communal areas) but otherwise it is one of the best hostels I've stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

+ Great location, great atmosphere, tea and coffee for free, - hair in bed, cold shower

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.