Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Community Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Mar 2017
9.4

First hostel on my first solo trip and extended my stay because I loved it so much. Met plenty of people, the staff was super nice and helpful, the breakfast and dinners were fantastic. Now Ive continued on but will meet up with friends I made at this hostel. Bit of a party hostel at times but in a very friendly and inclusive way. Would absolutely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Even though it's not expensive I still wouldn't normally pay this much for a hostel but it's worth it! Lots of travellers along the way had told me to stay here and now I understand why. The rooms are big, the beds are comfortable, they constantly have staff cleaning, the staff are really friendly and helpful. The location is great right next to la Marin station and about a 3 min walk from the old area. They have a complete community vibe. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.7

We stayed at the hostel only one night in passing. But from what we saw it was a great place to meet fellow travelers. Security storage was great if you bring your own lock. Staff was wonderful. Facilities are a little awkward figuring out where to change if staying in a mixed dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.4

fantastic atmosphere, awesome food and shared meals, comfy bed, perfect location. i will be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Facilities are immaculate, staff is incredible, one of my favorite hostels by far! Also you cannot beat the location --Churches, plazas, and cheap food all in walking distance! I cannot wait until I can come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.9

Only stayed for one night but had a great time at Community Hostel! Lovely staff, clean, really comfy beds, great atmosphere. Only negative is it is noisy at night as firstly it's an old building so you can hear people as they walk to the toilet etc...nothing a pair of ear plugs wouldn't fix. Would happily stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kmoorhead44046
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

The community at community is awesome. Coincidence? I'm thinking not. The staff here are great, everyone here is super friendly, and there'e always someone to chat/do something with. It's in the old town and easy to get to other places (Teleferico, El mitad del mundo, airport, bus station). They have breakfast and dinner here which does cost extra, but is worth it. Plus, they have delicious craft beer on tap. This is where I'll stay when I go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Not quite a party hostel, but plenty of social outings. Bit noisy if staying at the front. I returned to Quito but tried elsewhere. Great comfy beds. Showers try to kill you by either burning you alive or hypothermia

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • graceb14
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
9.1

The hostel is super close to Plaza Grande and lots of sites. The walking tour is a must- you learn so much about the history of the city and Ecuador (try to go on a Monday to see the changing of the guard). Rooms are nice and spacious, beds are super comfy and bathrooms are clean! Staff are really helpful with directions, tours etc! A great place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a real community vibe, large clean bathrooms and comfortable bed definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.