Hostelworld.com

Community Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Community Hostel Located at N6-78 Pedro Fermin Cevallos and Olmedo, , Quito.
Community Hostel
Ecuador
Quito Pinchincha 170150 N6-78 Pedro Fermin Cevallos and Olmedo
93% 522
-0.2209276 -78.5070776
Community Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th May 2016
9.4

Lovely place to stay. gets a little noisy at night from street noise, but don't let that deter you. The staff are amazing, the rooms are big and clean, and the food is delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2016
9.7

The hostel is really huge and beautiful, old colonial architecture. So many beds!! Attracts a nice crowd of travellers and the breakfast is out of this world, the best breakfast I ever had never mind that it was only $3! Staff are really fun and helpful too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matthew_simkin3800
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. All staff and food amazing, beds so so comfy and the tour agency downstairs linked with hostel is good value and they're honest on how to do things independently. Booked to go back in a few weeks when back in Quito! Wifi is poor (only downside)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in from many years traveling. Stay a week and the staff are all your friends and you will know every single person in the place. Great atmosphere and facilities are brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.0

Nice atmosphere in the hostel, the staff are lovely and there's dinner around the kitchen table every night. My primary gripe with the place is not really the hostel's fault - there's extremely bright streetlights outside which shine into the rooms and make them bright even in the middle of the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I have stayed in in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel is very special. The staff is very friendly and responsive, all communication we had with them before we arrived was very good. We are a couple travelling and this hostel have set the bar very high for all future hostels we will be visiting. All the food they served was delicious and very reasonable priced. Rooms are clean and very spacious. Location is convenient to walk around. Thank you Claudia, Edu, Kyuan, Marco and all the other staff members we have forgotten to mention.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.1

This was one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Staff were great (special shout out to Claudia for being extra awesome), there were really terrific facilties like loan laptops and netflicks, & the waterfall showers are unreal! They also do communal breakfast and dinners (extra cost) which were definitely worth doing as they were reasonably priced with yummy food. Just watch out for the 3 story hike with your backpack to get to the reception... Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Quito.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Had a great time here on the one night we spent. The bathroom cleanliness level is all time, have never seen such nice clean bathrooms in a hostel. Location is great, delicious breakfast costs $3, fun atmosphere, and the beds and pillows are quite comfortable. No real gripes, the kitchen is not huge which might bother some if you are staying a while. Thanks for the stay, hope everyone is ok after the earthquake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.4

All things considered, this has to be one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in tens if not hundreds around the world). They do a lot of things right; nice rooms, comfy beds, amazing rainfall showers, tasty food. Great location in the old town and buses run just across the road (easy to get to/from the bus stations) and there are plenty of cheap restaurants nearby. Also I got the impression that the staff really liked working there, which adds up to the atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.