Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Compass del Sur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2017
9.7

Awesome breakfast was included which consisted of a bun, bread, cake, ham, cheese, tea, coffee, jam. There was also the option to purchase additional items. The beds are really comfy, probably the best I've slept in so far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.0

We stayed for three nights at the hostel and we had a very good experience. The staff were good and the facilities offered were good enough to have a comfortable stay. You can definitely choose this for your stay on your visit to Puerto Varas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
10.0

We stayed for the better part of a week and had a very enjoyable stay. The hostel is run by a very friendly and accommodating Swedish lady. The breakfast is a comprehensive mix of homemade bread, sweet bread, hot drinks, etc. Eggs are extra but very cheap. The kitchen is fully equipped, with sharp knives! The Internet is fast (up to 1mb/s) with downloads. Beds are fairly comfy with big lockers in the dorm rooms. The atmosphere was fairly chill and quite but it was off season. Good place. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel was amazing! So cozy and warm. Staff were excellent, breakfast was lovely; showers were hot and powerful; and wife was fantastic. The only thing that wasn't 10/10, was that they only have one bathroom on each floor. They could turn the massive bathroom into two separate bathrooms?! Other than that, one of my favourite hostels ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
9.7

A wonderful little hostel perched just above downtown Puerto Varas. The staff was super-friendly and helpful, and arranged excursions and a ride to the airport for me without hesitation. The free breakfast was very basic, but for a very small fee you can get eggs, 'real' coffee and other amenities. The open areas and kitchen downstairs are great for hanging out with other travelers. When the hostel is full, there can be a wait for shower time but overall a great place to stay in a great town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.1

We had a private room, comfortable bed and no significant external noise at night. The hostel is in a residential location a few minutes walk from the town centre so you have the advantage of proximity to bars, restaurants and shops but without the associated noise. The hostel was kept warm with wood burning stoves and dryers were located on the landing so you could hang your damp clothes to dry. Staff were cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was basic but you could buy extras such as real coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.3

Really enjoyed this hostel. Not a party hostel but then Puerto Varas isnt really a party town. Everything was clean and everyone was very welcoming. 5min walk to town. Best stay so far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Nice quiet chill out hostel. The German lady T the reception was so nice and so so helpful. Really friendly welcome and any questions were answered- thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
7.4

Comfy beds but not much going on when we were there. Homemade bread for breaky was yummy. Staff were helpful and friendly. Pretty good hostel all round.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.