Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Compass del Sur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Compass del Sur Located at Klenner 467, , Puerto Varas.
Compass del Sur
Chile
Puerto Varas X Region Klenner 467
92% 304
-41.3139505 -72.9854928
Compass del Sur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jan 2017
9.7

It was such a wonderful stay. Very fast wifi, excellent kitchen, good breakfast. Location is fantastic. I will stay here again if I come back. The people who work at the hostel are very helpful. I spent a lot of time getting tips from Connie who was very helpful in providing information on Chiloe and Puerto Varas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Short walk to all the restaurants and downtown Puerto Varas. The owners and the employees all made sure you have a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

An absolutely amazing hostel. Great facilities, knowledgeable and friendly staff. The rooms were clean and tidy, bathrooms were spacious, hot showers every morning. The included breakfast goes beyond what most places offer. I enjoyed Puerto Varas more because of the great service i received here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel - great location, staff, and atmosphere. Lots of space to hangout, comfy beds, nice hot showers, and very clean. It's a lovely old house that has been nicely decorated. The best equipped kitchen I have ever come across in a hostel. The staff where so kind and helpful and did a great job of creating a delightful Christmas away from home. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
6.0

I was over charged and upset with the situation. I booked on hostel world and paid a small amount online. Upon arrival they found I was on a different visa, but I'm still a foreigner and I don't pay chilean taxes. However they charged me the 19% tax I should be exempt from and ignored the amount I already paid on hostel world. No other hostel has ever done this and I have confirmed that my visa is exempt from that tax already as I am a foreigner and do not pay taxes ever.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.7

A well-located and efficiently-run hostel. Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff. Secure off-street parking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.7

Very cozy hostel with wonderful staff, excellent beds, decent breakfast and hot showers. Just three bathrooms, which is a bit poor although I didn't have problems because I got up early. The location is very good, safe place two minutes from the center, perfect! I really enjoyed the nice atmosphere and would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone who is looking for a place to stay in lovely Puerto Varas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Certainly clean! Breakfast is good and you can get eggs for a nominal fee. Staff friendly and helpful. The only problems I had were problems of luck. I had two inconsiderate businessmen in my room who let their alarms go off all morning, then getting ready for work as loudly as possible at 6am when they arrived and made a ruckus at 2am. I had two days of them and didn't sleep well as a result. Not the hostels fault but I wish they could've encouraged them to get a double.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
9.1

Great cozy bnb/hostel nestled on at the bottom of a hill near the centro. We came for a long weekend to just relax near the lake and do some outdoor sports, it was perfect. 2 out of the 3 days it rained and they provided us with rain jackets and a plan to do something in the town over. We had a private bedroom on the 1st flr, our only concern was the communal shower- it had laminate walls and looked like there were layers of mold underneath. We recommend that be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

This was a great hostel! The atmosphere was great and the facilities were clean. We really enjoyed our stay here and it's only a 5 minute walk into town. Nice and quiet which is exactly what we needed, and the staff were super helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend if you're in Puerto Varas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.