Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Compass del Sur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Bradders
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2017
7.4

Comfy beds but not much going on when we were there. Homemade bread for breaky was yummy. Staff were helpful and friendly. Pretty good hostel all round.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

This is such a wonderful place to stay! The staff are so kind and helpful, the breakfast is tasty and filling and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. Wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I've stayed in. From the minute I walked in, the workers were so helpful and ready to give me activity suggestions. Big lockers and an electrical outlet and lamp for each bed. Very homey. Best breakfast. Homemade bread (that you can smell baking as you go to bed!) and marmalade, with the option of ordering other things for cheap. They even serve it to you. I did not want to leave this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.1

The hostel was very clean, spacious, and well kept up. The staff was very friendly, except for when we tried to check in, one staff member was very unhelpful, and seemed almost confrontational when a mistake was made. Other than that, all staff was great and we enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Friendly staff, although we hit a bit of a hiccup in the beginning with the Chilean tax. They spoke English and Spanish, along with a few different languages, and the breakfast was delicious!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Perfect location and really well-kept. Comfortable beds and delicious breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel, nice people. It can be a little noisy at night sometimes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Wow what a hostel! Wish I could have stayed longer. Really relaxed friendly place close to centre. Clean tidy & hot showers. Breakfast was excellent & there's 3 kinds of beer on offer. Felt like a stay with family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
4.9

I booked a 7-bed mixed dorm with lockers, etc and then was given a lofted room with 2 beds, no door, no lockers, and no bathroom on that floor due to an error in the system. There wasn't even enough space to stand up without hitting your head. I understand mistakes happen but the situation was not handled well. Instead of an apolgy I was met with a horrible attitude and was told that I would still have to pay the first night even though I decided to leave after seeing my new "room."

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome place. Good breakfast with real coffee, very helpful and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.