Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comrade Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Comrade Hostel Located at Maroseyka street 11, 3rd floor, Moscow.
Comrade Hostel
Russia
Moscow 101000 Maroseyka street 11, 3rd floor
93% 537
55.7578627 37.6351690
Comrade Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, quite clean. Free tea is always great :-) Daria at the reception is super friendly and always helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Simply great. One of the best hostels I had ever stayed. The staff were very helpful. Other than backpackers, there were considerable number of Russians who had stayed at the place, and interacting with them made me learn about Russia and its people even more. Simply great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Perfect location and walking distance to the Red Square. Many restaurants nearby. Staff are friendly. Bathroom design is perfect. At 3rd floor with no lift so maybe a bit hard for people with heavy luggages.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
9.7

Extremely helpful English speaking staff, very convenient location for Red Square, comfortable lounge, clean bathrooms and kitchen - excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.0

Overall a pleasant stay. However, observed that there are few Russians staying there because of work. Thus not a truely hostel for Travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Comrade Hostel, and for taking time to review us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your trip to Moscow and our hostel. Of course there are Russians who travel to Moscow through the whole country for vacation, culture, study and business. Comrade Hostel welcomes them the same as international travelers. Yet we have a rule that limits maximum stay in our hostel to 20 days, that applies to everyone. This, we hope, helps us being international travelers oriented hostel all these years :) Sincerely, Your Comrade Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Don't need to say how the hostel is good.. clean facilities location kind everythingn is fine..recommand

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
8.0

Everything in this hostel is good I had a bit of bad look and maybe there wasnt such a great atmosphere but there is place for it, so im not taking points for that. Its a really good hostel, really clean, its really really good, go there you wont regret it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Location is great. Right in the centre. Staff is very helpful and knowledgable. Cozy living room and very clean overall. Can recommend it to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice hostel in a nice neighbourhood. Very comfortable beds and super clean bathrooms. People tend to gather in the kitchen over food and drinks, so it makes for a nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
9.1

This is a really good hostel for exploring Moscow from. It's in a lovely area (Kitai Gorod), very close to Kitai Gorod metro station, bars, supermarkets, restaurants etc and only 15 mins walk to Red Square! Lots of communal spaces and plenty of clean bathrooms and showers. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was easy to meet other guests. Having a kitchen was useful and the beds were really comfy. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.