Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comrade Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lindahjelle
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.4

Location is perfect, the hostel is clean and the beds are comfy. Plus for the very nice kitchen area, offering free coffee and tea. Staff was helpful and lent me a power plug adapter. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Really friendly hostel with 2 nice lounge areas & a kitchen to meet people. The staff were really friendly & helpful... Bag got lost on the planes & they were so kind in helping to get it back in time for inward journey - thank you! Would very much stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Cool hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

There was so nice)) Not far from sightseeing place, staffs were so kind and shower room was enough to use)) I recommend you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
10.0

The hostel is amazing: very centrally located and very clean. The staff is very professional and friendly, with good English. Finally, we met very interesting people with even more interesting backpacking stories. Overall, I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evmiller1
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel! The beds are super comfy, staff were incredibly helpful, kitchen is big, showers are great. There are plenty of places to sit and socialise. It is only a 15-20 minute walk to the red square, close to the metro and plenty of restaurants nearby. Only negative thing I would say is that there were no lockers in my dorm. Otherwise it was amazing and I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
9.4

Clean, safe, comfortable, not too expensive, in the city center... Everything a weary traveler would want from a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Got my shoes stolen, but it's not the hostels fault and the staff tried their best to help me. It's quiet and it is a perfect location with plenty of things to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed the hostel. In a really good area close to red square, walkable to the metro station and food places around. Super friendly staff. visa registration for free. Great common areas and spacious dorms. Clean bathrooms. Great price as well. Highly Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Cool but there's no elevator, so if you are carrying a very heavy suitcase (like I did) this is a huge inconvenient. Anyway, it's very clean I really appreciate that, they clean every bathroom and room constantly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.