Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Comrade Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Comrade Hostel Located at Maroseyka street 11, 3rd floor, Moscow.
Comrade Hostel
Russia
Moscow 101000 Maroseyka street 11, 3rd floor
93% 495
55.7578627 37.6351690
Comrade Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Everything was great at the comrade! We gave a 4/5 for facilities because there were only four bathrooms with toilets and showers but one shower was broken, so sometimes there were lines for the bathroom. The kitchen could use a few bowls. Other than those two minor inconveniences, everything else was excellent.... Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, great location, good atmosphere, etc. Be a good comrade and stay at comrad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. It is immaculately clean, plenty of showers and bathrooms, soft beds, nice staff, great location. There didn't seem to be a whole lot of people hanging out, but it is possible that we just weren't around for that. My only real suggestion for improvement is to offer a light breakfast - toast perhaps - something simple will go a long way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.6

The place is ok, I liked staying there. The location is good, although a bit in a creepy building, but once you go up there it's good. The room is spacious and comfortable, you have access to a locker too. The bathrooms are clean and the showers really good, the only problem is that there isn't a separated toilet, so when people decide to take a shower you have no options. The kitchen is fine, I didn't use it but it looked very organised and clean. The location is very good too, near red square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Really good hostel, with friendly staff and big, clean rooms. The kitchen was a nice size, it's close to the metro and the lockers have plugs in them so you can charge your valuables while you're out, which was handy. They also have a pet budgie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

Hostel is well located and convenient to get to the Kremlin area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.3

It was a bit tricky to find the place at first and the halls seem... historical? Like they survived a couple of bombings. But once in the hostel my spirits were lifted. The staff was very helpful and friendly, available at any time, the room was clean and confortable. All the common areas were lovely. Although the taxi service they called was efficient, it was not an official taxi, so as a female alone in the middle of the night I wasn't very confortable with it, but that's my sole complaint.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hayles_01
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Apr 2016
6.3

Can't be beaten on location, clean bathroom and kitchen area. Lots of long-termers staying here which affected the atmosphere of the hostel. There was also a guy that didn't appear to be paying to stay and would sleep in random free beds without putting bedding on. Pretty gross. Hostel bunks were uncomfortable but spacious. Staff were friendly but not outgoing enough for a place that advertises itself as a hostel. Shame really as this place has the potential to be quite epic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! I am really sorry to read this review, and to find out we have failed to make your time in Moscow just perfect. Thank you for noting the cleanliness of our hostel, we work hard on it, reading all the guests feedback. There was a renovating of one of our dorm rooms during your stay, and the common zones were a little messy. Sorry for the inconvenience. Yet I have checked and double checked, and we have no long-termers in the hostel, and there were none during your stay. All the guests of the hostel had check-in or checked-out in those days, plus or minus a couple of days. We will take more efforts in controlling the guests-not-putting-bed-linen on, as it is gross, we totally agree. Thank you for spotlighting this issue. Thanks to all the guests feedback, we have already ordered new mattresses to the bunk beds, it just takes a while such amount of them to be manufactured and shipped. Again, we are very sorry your stay with us wasn't good enough. We read all the reviews, and work hard to get better. Sincerely, Svetlana, the hostel owner

4th Apr 2016
10.0

This was honestly one of the greatest hostels I've stayed in (I've stayed in a lot) so many bathrooms (all super clean and well looked after), nice common areas, good wifi- the only improvements would be better curtains to block out light in the morning and a few more English speaking staff to help out with recommendations of what to do around the city when checking in. Thanks guys, I hope to come back sooooon x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • remikado
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.0

The quality of the bed was really bad. Otherwise it's a clean place, well located

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • youngchikn7147
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2016
9.7

There are only 5 bathrooms (all had showers) for the whole place, and they are away from the bedroom areas. But it was never a problem finding an available bathroom. They are large, private and all bathrooms included hand soap, extra toliet paper and blow dryers. The kitchen was great but the refrigerator was a little chaotic. The staff spoke great English and was very accommodating. It was a very comfortable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.