Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comrade Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Very helpful staff, great facilities and conveniently located near stores, restaurants and metro station. The room was great and very clean! Overall a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
8.3

This is a very clean hostel and centrally located. You might find everything you might need for your stay. The only thing is that I would add lockers to store personal belongings and unfortunately internet doesn't work in the female dorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.7

With huge bathrooms and showers, comfortable common areas to meet people and a convenient location, this hostel is a decent choice for your stay in Moscow. The staff were helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Coluccini
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.4

Excellent location. Special thanks to Margarita for being so cheerful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel and super friendly and helpful staff! Lots of places to chat with other guests and a well equipped kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.6

Everything was great at Comrade Hostel. Staff were attentive and helped us with any questions we had. There is free tea in the kitchen. We had great girls staying with us in our dorm but it didn't seem to be an overly social hostel. However, this could have just been because we traveled during off-season. Overall, great hostel! Made traveling to Russia for the first time very easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
8.9

Very nice and clean hostel with super comfortable beds. The location was great and the staff was helpful. I don't know how other hostels are in Moscow just before Christmas, but it was a little empty. I was traveling with a friend so we enjoyed being alone in the room, but it's not the ideal if you're traveling alone. There were no lockers, so be careful with your valuables. But definitely stay here if you're looking for a comfortable and cosy stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
14th Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! I can't fault this place one bit Maria and everyone were amazing! Every detail about this hostel is perfect, Plugs next to beds, Clean, Great location, great staff, if I return to Moscow I will be coming back here to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Really good hostel! Spent 4 nights there and was really pleased with everything. Staff is super nice, one of the cleanest I've ever been to, and price was more than good. You have about 15 min to the Red Square by foot. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, quite clean. Free tea is always great :-) Daria at the reception is super friendly and always helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.