Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comrade Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
Comrade Hostel Located at Maroseyka street 11, 3rd floor, Moscow.
Comrade Hostel
Russia
Moscow 101000 Maroseyka street 11, 3rd floor
93% 515
55.7578627 37.6351690
Comrade Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay! We actually had reservations at another hostel and we will cancel so that we can stay there on our way back. Lot's of smiles, lots of kindness and all questions answered! Thank you Svetlana and team! We are looking forward to seeing you in a few days! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Centrally located, 5 minute walk to Red Square and a Metro station just down the street. I found the hostel to be very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Can't complain, would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome, clean hostel! I have enjoyed a 7 nights stay and all I have to say is thank you! The staff go out of their way to help you, the atmosphere is perfect and the place looks just like in the pictures. Also, the location couldn't have been better. Lots of restaurants near by (vegan ones too,yay) and only a 5 minute walk to the Red Square. Gladly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay! Really helpful and friendly staff and the hostel is in a fantastic location (about 10 mins walk from Red Square and there is a metro station just down the road). Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel! Would recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.6

This is a great place if you just want to sleep. Great service and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.4

I and my friend had a good time there. All the stuff were very helpful and gave us lots of advice on planning our trip. A cozy and very convenient place to stay in Moscow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Everything was great at the comrade! We gave a 4/5 for facilities because there were only four bathrooms with toilets and showers but one shower was broken, so sometimes there were lines for the bathroom. The kitchen could use a few bowls. Other than those two minor inconveniences, everything else was excellent.... Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, great location, good atmosphere, etc. Be a good comrade and stay at comrad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. It is immaculately clean, plenty of showers and bathrooms, soft beds, nice staff, great location. There didn't seem to be a whole lot of people hanging out, but it is possible that we just weren't around for that. My only real suggestion for improvement is to offer a light breakfast - toast perhaps - something simple will go a long way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.6

The place is ok, I liked staying there. The location is good, although a bit in a creepy building, but once you go up there it's good. The room is spacious and comfortable, you have access to a locker too. The bathrooms are clean and the showers really good, the only problem is that there isn't a separated toilet, so when people decide to take a shower you have no options. The kitchen is fine, I didn't use it but it looked very organised and clean. The location is very good too, near red square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.