Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comrade Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Got my shoes stolen, but it's not the hostels fault and the staff tried their best to help me. It's quiet and it is a perfect location with plenty of things to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed the hostel. In a really good area close to red square, walkable to the metro station and food places around. Super friendly staff. visa registration for free. Great common areas and spacious dorms. Clean bathrooms. Great price as well. Highly Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

i have to say thank you to all lovely receptionists. They speak English fluently and very helpful. I stayed here for 5 nights and got a free upgrade. When I had a problem with my sim card . they gave me a hand to figure it out. More over they let me call back to my country when I have a problem with my credit card. And they arranged free registration. Difinitely recommend to stay here. You will never feel lonely .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.4

We'll mainly remember this hostel for our Russian friend on reception(so sorry I can't remember your name 😷) , she straight away made us feel more than welcome after a long day travelling & give us some great recommendations on places to eat/go out; she's basically everything you want from hostel staff. Hostel itself; 10 minutes from Red Square and 2 mins from Metro where you can get anywhere in the city. Not a huge hostel atmosphere but you'll spend most of your time in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice location, at a walking distance from Red Square. Maria and team are quite helpful and chatty The hostel facilities are a bit old and there wasn't too much of an "atnosphere" when I was staying there However, given the location I would stay there again if I were back in Moscow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Great location and great staff! We'd been in Russia several days and asked about registration in every hostel we'd stayed at along the Trans-Siberian route but none of them would do it or didn't know. Comrade's sorted our registration although I was only there one night and were super helpful. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
8.9

Location is good with red square a short walk away and one of the metro stations close by. Hostel is very clean and comfortable with nice staff, only downside is that the it has small rooms with a few bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect :-) except they don't accept credit card.... I had to find ATM for pay room fee... Room kitchen bathroom were all clean! Close to red square, only 15 minutes by walk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.7

Very good hostel. Friendly staff, clean facilities, good wifi connection, and warm hostel atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
7.7

It was ok - I also stayed in Fasol Hostel, which was a bit further but much nicer. This place was a bit old and had less amenities for the same price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.