Hostelworld.com

Comrade Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Comrade Hostel Located at Maroseyka street 11, 3rd floor, Moscow.
Comrade Hostel
Russia
Moscow 101000 Maroseyka street 11, 3rd floor
88% 474
55.7578627 37.6351690
Comrade Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hayles_01
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Apr 2016
6.3

Can't be beaten on location, clean bathroom and kitchen area. Lots of long-termers staying here which affected the atmosphere of the hostel. There was also a guy that didn't appear to be paying to stay and would sleep in random free beds without putting bedding on. Pretty gross. Hostel bunks were uncomfortable but spacious. Staff were friendly but not outgoing enough for a place that advertises itself as a hostel. Shame really as this place has the potential to be quite epic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! I am really sorry to read this review, and to find out we have failed to make your time in Moscow just perfect. Thank you for noting the cleanliness of our hostel, we work hard on it, reading all the guests feedback. There was a renovating of one of our dorm rooms during your stay, and the common zones were a little messy. Sorry for the inconvenience. Yet I have checked and double checked, and we have no long-termers in the hostel, and there were none during your stay. All the guests of the hostel had check-in or checked-out in those days, plus or minus a couple of days. We will take more efforts in controlling the guests-not-putting-bed-linen on, as it is gross, we totally agree. Thank you for spotlighting this issue. Thanks to all the guests feedback, we have already ordered new mattresses to the bunk beds, it just takes a while such amount of them to be manufactured and shipped. Again, we are very sorry your stay with us wasn't good enough. We read all the reviews, and work hard to get better. Sincerely, Svetlana, the hostel owner

4th Apr 2016
10.0

This was honestly one of the greatest hostels I've stayed in (I've stayed in a lot) so many bathrooms (all super clean and well looked after), nice common areas, good wifi- the only improvements would be better curtains to block out light in the morning and a few more English speaking staff to help out with recommendations of what to do around the city when checking in. Thanks guys, I hope to come back sooooon x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • remikado
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.0

The quality of the bed was really bad. Otherwise it's a clean place, well located

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • youngchikn7147
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2016
9.7

There are only 5 bathrooms (all had showers) for the whole place, and they are away from the bedroom areas. But it was never a problem finding an available bathroom. They are large, private and all bathrooms included hand soap, extra toliet paper and blow dryers. The kitchen was great but the refrigerator was a little chaotic. The staff spoke great English and was very accommodating. It was a very comfortable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jockmeckendle8389
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Jan 2016
8.3

comfortable place, My partner and I enjoyed my time there. Would visit again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • DmitryPostnikov
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
6.3

It was my second stay at the property(the previous one was in August, 2013). The first stay was okay,but the last one was somewhat disappointing.First of all - security.During my last night at the hostel a couple of strange men were let to sleep on sofa in public area and in the morning they were let to the sleeping room. In the room they (fully clothed) laid down to sleep on the unoccupied beds.Gross.Second - the cleanliness.Bathrooms were clean enough,but other public areas and rooms were not.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2015
9.4

Great location, helpful staff and a great hostel overall !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2015
9.7

There is a comfortable common room that I made many friends there. The bathroom and room are clean and tidy. The staff are very helpful, for example, I left some souvenirs there and the staff mailed back to me. I will definitively recommend this hostel to any of my friends who are going to come to Moscow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2015
8.9

Lovely staff, a good location and brilliant facilities. I could ask for nothing more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rajbandari1208
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Nov 2015
8.6

Place was warm and accommodating with all the required for a backpacker. Receptionist was super helpful. All in all a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.