Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comrade Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2017
7.4

I had a good time at Conrad Hostel. The place looks weird from the outside but once you open the door on the 3rd you feel better. There were a lot if Russian people living there and I had a great time talking with them The staff - Maria - has good ints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel at a reasonable price. The staff have a compendium of knowledge about the happenings in Moscow and are more than happy to help you with any queries you may have. I was highly impressed by the level of service provided

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Simply, the best hostel we've ever been! Everything was ok and the staff was so friendly. Kitchen was very good and location and cleaning were really perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel with great staff located in the heart of the old Moscow neighbourhood in the city center in a historic building

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

I had an awesome stay at Comrade Hostel. The location is excellent as well as the staff. When I come back to Moscow I'll definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabriel_tarazona27
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.1

We were happy with the staff service in this hostel. Appreciate a lot that the provide towels for free. Size of the hostel is the optimal to meet people. Near subway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.1

I had a really lovely time here. My only gripe was the attitude to locking the rooms. The hostel itself is very secure, however there was a culture of leaving the lockable doors to the doom rooms open. I'm unsure if this was merely the attitude of the guests I was rooming with, or the culture of the Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • drieger87
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

amazing hostel, perfect location and great staff! highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Very helpful staff, great facilities and conveniently located near stores, restaurants and metro station. The room was great and very clean! Overall a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
8.3

This is a very clean hostel and centrally located. You might find everything you might need for your stay. The only thing is that I would add lockers to store personal belongings and unfortunately internet doesn't work in the female dorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.