Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comrade Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Comrade Hostel Located at Maroseyka street 11, 3rd floor, Moscow.
Comrade Hostel
Russia
Moscow 101000 Maroseyka street 11, 3rd floor
93% 502
55.7578627 37.6351690
Comrade Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay! Really helpful and friendly staff and the hostel is in a fantastic location (about 10 mins walk from Red Square and there is a metro station just down the road). Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel! Would recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.6

This is a great place if you just want to sleep. Great service and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.4

I and my friend had a good time there. All the stuff were very helpful and gave us lots of advice on planning our trip. A cozy and very convenient place to stay in Moscow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Everything was great at the comrade! We gave a 4/5 for facilities because there were only four bathrooms with toilets and showers but one shower was broken, so sometimes there were lines for the bathroom. The kitchen could use a few bowls. Other than those two minor inconveniences, everything else was excellent.... Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, great location, good atmosphere, etc. Be a good comrade and stay at comrad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. It is immaculately clean, plenty of showers and bathrooms, soft beds, nice staff, great location. There didn't seem to be a whole lot of people hanging out, but it is possible that we just weren't around for that. My only real suggestion for improvement is to offer a light breakfast - toast perhaps - something simple will go a long way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.6

The place is ok, I liked staying there. The location is good, although a bit in a creepy building, but once you go up there it's good. The room is spacious and comfortable, you have access to a locker too. The bathrooms are clean and the showers really good, the only problem is that there isn't a separated toilet, so when people decide to take a shower you have no options. The kitchen is fine, I didn't use it but it looked very organised and clean. The location is very good too, near red square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Really good hostel, with friendly staff and big, clean rooms. The kitchen was a nice size, it's close to the metro and the lockers have plugs in them so you can charge your valuables while you're out, which was handy. They also have a pet budgie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

Hostel is well located and convenient to get to the Kremlin area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.3

It was a bit tricky to find the place at first and the halls seem... historical? Like they survived a couple of bombings. But once in the hostel my spirits were lifted. The staff was very helpful and friendly, available at any time, the room was clean and confortable. All the common areas were lovely. Although the taxi service they called was efficient, it was not an official taxi, so as a female alone in the middle of the night I wasn't very confortable with it, but that's my sole complaint.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.