Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Concept Design Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Concept Design Hostel Located at R. Vereador Moacyr Pereira, 337, , Foz do Iguacu.
Concept Design Hostel
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana 85853-250 R. Vereador Moacyr Pereira, 337
91% 244
-25.5542653 -54.5698685
Concept Design Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • benwalshuk
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Great looking hostel / nice breakfast / every bed in the dorm had a plug and a bed / staff very helpful. Felt alittle bit commercial & the bar was expensive but apart from that awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice place with helpful staff, easily accessible from the bus line to the airport and the waterfall park, and not far from restaurants downtown. For seeing the falls from the Argentinian side, the staff signed me up with a guided tour company that picked me up at the hostel and handled all the border-crossing logistics. The bar/pool area is a nice place to socialize.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Lots of tours available and really helpful staff! Wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.7

The building itself was very well designed! It was one of the nicer hostels I stayed in. I do not know if it was primary due to me traveling in the winter (july) or it is a typical occurrence but I was not satisfied with the atmosphere. It had a hotel feeling where comradery didn't seem to be encouraged. There was a bar, a pool, a nice kitchen but no one was ever in those locations, and my dorm was full. I recommend this place based on their cleanliness and facilities NOT for character.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Cannot fault this hostel. Great sized rooms, beds and showers. Amazing design. Lovely pool and bar area. Staff so helpful and honest about how to do things at Iguazu the cheapest and best way. Probably best to cook for yourself here but they do sell great food at the bar. Whilst we were there they hosted a Game of Thrones finale evening which a lot of locals attended and the atmosphere was great. Location is close to a bus stop and supermarket, which is what you need whilst staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Definitely the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. Impeccably tidy and clean without being sterile. The bar area was lovely with brilliant staff letting us try their cooking and different cocktails. The 8 bed dorm is spacious and each bunk has its own light and charging port. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Really great stay! Staff super helpful with tours and where to eat ect. Beds were extremely comfortable and cosy. Love the decor and colour theme. Wish we could have stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.1

The girl who worked most shifts was great. She was helpful and friendly. The other girls working were not helpful at all. I asked a couple of questions and they just said they didn't know or couldn't help. Overall the hostel was great. Clean rooms and bathrooms, good kitchen and decent breakfast. My biggest complaint would be the temperature. It was very cold in Foz when I was there and they don't do anything to warm up the rooms so I was freezing the whole time I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anky427584
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location for the falls & airport, great big warm shower & clean facilities. More like a hostel than a hotel, a perfect for a pitstop for visiting the falls. Roberto was also really nice & helpful in ordering me some food for dinner :) thanks Concept!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
9.4

Couldn't believe this was a hostel - exceeded our expectations. Nice spacious private room. Very comfortable stay. Very close to the bus stop to take us across the border to Argentina. Good/Affordable Japanese restaurant nearby we enjoyed called Saty Culinária Japonesa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.