Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Concept Design Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Great variety of food available for breakfast. Great location. Staff were very helpful in assisting with tour bookings etc. Rooms were clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Such a friendly and lovely staff and the best hostel so far in my 3 weeks traveling in South America. Very cool with the colours and the modern design. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome! Staff very friendly and nice always trying to help and they can speak portuguese, english and spanish. Very clean, the area is safe and good located. The food is awesome!! Thanks very much :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Feels much more like a hotel than a hostel (so if that's what you're looking for, look no further!). Amazing breakfast, great cleanliness, and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel in a decent location for a good price. The only downside is that the bathroom (shower, toilet, sink) are exposed to all beds in the 8-bed dorm, so you don't have much privacy and it's noisy every time the toilet gets flushed when you're trying to sleep. They should put a door in-between.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Staff where helpful and very accomodating. Room was clean and tidy. Locker was an excellent size.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2017
10.0

Very good atmosphere and cleanliness. Individual reading light and wall socket for each bed. Amazing staff, super proactive and kind during the whole stay. Special shoutout to Esther at the frontdesk. Location is great, easy access to supermarket, restaurants, bus stops to Brazilian Cataratas, Paraguay border and Marco das três fronteiras. I booked the Argentinian Cataratas tour for a fair price thru them and the guide was really nice as well. I'm totally staying there on my next visit to Foz!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mel_phil6368
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

Great little place to stay. When we stayed it was quiet and peaceful, just what we were looking for. Staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean and had clean sheets and fresh towels. One of the BEST showers we have had through South America! Big shower head, lots of pressure, hot water all the time and a big shower area, not some cramped little box. Would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.4

Very clean and nice place. Yet not so close to the centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.7

We stayed in a private room right next to the pool which was great. Very clean with ensuite bathroom. Breakfast was good. Perfect location to explore the falls. Close to bus stop and around 15 mins walk from a large supermarket. Good cooking facilities. The staff was really helpful and they have lots of information on the wall for all the different activities / tours that you can do. Really quiet hostel but this may be due to the time of year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.