Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Concept Design Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2017
9.4

Staff were very friendly and helpful, the hostel is very close to some good food places, easy to catch a bus to the falls, bird park or the airport on the 120 bus! Much cheaper than a taxi. Beds were comfortable only downside was that the bed sheets were flat sheets so whenever you moved the bed would be a total mess and just wouldn't stay in place. I would definitely stay again though! Just please get some fitted sheets several people in the dorm made comments about it as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kmlarsen4106
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2017
8.3

Very nice hostel, with good location. We took the bus to arrive at the hostel from the international busstation. Easy to get there. Nice staff. Very helpful when We needed information about how to get around to Igauzu Falls. Good beeds and room. Loved the shower! And that the shower is separated from the toilet. Nice and clean fascilities. The place was quiet during our stay, which we hoped for. The wifi is also very good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.1

Not a great atmosphere as was quite quiet when we were there but the hostel is modern and is the cleanest I've stayed at round South America. We were only there for 2 nights visiting the falls so can't complain at all as the rooms were lovely, even had a hairdryer! The kitchen is absolutely spotless and completely modern it was a shame I didn't get a chance to use it. The breakfast is great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

An amazing hostel, really nice place. I felt like home, rooms are so nice, the common areas as well. The staff and everyone working there were so attentive and warm, the ones in the reception and even the cleaning ladies, really lovely people! At the morning I arrived they helped me to plan my day, cause I had no idea of what to do. They speak English, and a bit of Spanish. For me it was easy to communicate with them. The breakfast is great. For sure I will come back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

Nice modern hostel wth all the facilities required, nice pool and bar area, a decent breakfast and friendly helpful staff. Also 100m away from a bus stop that takes you to both the Brazilian side of the falls and also Puerto Iguazu if you are heading there after your stay or for visiting. Decent food options with in 15 minutes walking distance. They also played the latest episode of GOT on a projector outside. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Great variety of food available for breakfast. Great location. Staff were very helpful in assisting with tour bookings etc. Rooms were clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Such a friendly and lovely staff and the best hostel so far in my 3 weeks traveling in South America. Very cool with the colours and the modern design. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome! Staff very friendly and nice always trying to help and they can speak portuguese, english and spanish. Very clean, the area is safe and good located. The food is awesome!! Thanks very much :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Feels much more like a hotel than a hostel (so if that's what you're looking for, look no further!). Amazing breakfast, great cleanliness, and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel in a decent location for a good price. The only downside is that the bathroom (shower, toilet, sink) are exposed to all beds in the 8-bed dorm, so you don't have much privacy and it's noisy every time the toilet gets flushed when you're trying to sleep. They should put a door in-between.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×