Hostelworld.com

Condor's House

  • Calle Martin Napanga 137, Miraflores, Lima, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.3

There are no personal lockers but a locked cupboard for everyone stuff during the day. Water ran out so no showers for a while. Staff are lovely! Location quiet & relaxed very close to ocean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jan 2017
5.1

Definitely stay in Miraflores....but not here. We booked and paid extra for a 4 person dorm and was put into an 8 person dorm. When we asked reception, they shrugged and said they had nothing available in the 4 person dorm, no apology, no offer of refund for excess paid. Breakfast is basic, only two bread rolls and a boiled egg per person. First morning they had no eggs, second morning they hadn't boiled enough for us. Room had no window or curtain so it was hard to sleep...look elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Jan 2017
7.7

Fairly good hostel. Nice location in Miraflores, decent staff, lots of communal areas. Room wasn't the cleanest and only had an internal window, so pretty hot at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Really social hostel when I was there. Natural spaces to meet people, not to mention a pretty rowdy BBQ. There's a cupboard where you can lock your stuff away. The kitchen is great to save some dollar by cooking. The area (Miraflores) is very safe because it is where the money is in Lima. Condor's style makes up for the area's lack of energy. The guys are so nice it's like staying with a mate, even if that includes Eduardo insisting you get Tinder while you travel... Thanks guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.3

Nice for arriving in Lima. Bit far away from the action in Milaflores

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Dec 2016
7.7

Great hostel Alex Hugh one of the staff members was rather inappropriate with me, considering I was a woman travelling by myself is something I'm used to but you don't expect in a hostel staff member and made me quite uncomfortable. Apart from that the rest of the staff was great and I had a lovely time and a good walking distance from key places including the bus stop that takes you to the historical centre. They offered tours and had very good English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.4

We enjoyed our stay at Condor's house. We could even book our busses there, which was very convenient. The staff was very helpful and the Pisco Sour was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.6

This was an awesome hostel to stay at in Lima. Great location, extremely helpful staff, good kitchen, however it was a bit pricey for what you got compared to the rest of Peru though.. The shower heads need to be fixed as they are the handheld types and you cannot attach them to the wall which is frustrating. Other than this, it was a great vibe :).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
6.3

Loud and noisy at night. No curtains on windows so streetlamp shines in the window. Beds super uncomfortable, mine had springs poking out of the mattress and a pillow made of cotton wool. Staff *girls* were great. Showers cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

I had a great time staying at Condor's House. I stayed here both times I went to Lima during my trip to Peru. Location is good, around 15 minute walk to Kennedy Park. Best thing about this hostel is the staff that is very friendly and helping. Specially Juliana was always nice with every guest. I will go straight to Condor's House whenever I go to Lima again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.