Hostelworld.com

Connemara National Park Hostel - Letterfrack Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Connemara National Park Hostel - Letterfrack Lodge Located at Letterfrack, Co. Galway, Connemara.
Connemara National Park Hostel - Letterfrack Lodge
Ireland
Connemara Letterfrack, Co. Galway
95% 386
53.5538981 -9.9489354
Connemara National Park Hostel - Letterfrack Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay here. The location is excellent, the staff is delightful and the facilities great. Hope I can go back someday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

What a great place ! very friendly staff, here to help us. the room was clean and the beds very comfortable. I recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.7

This place is simply amazing. It feels like someone went to a million hostels and then made their own hostel based on what actually matters to backpackers (probably true). It's cheap, it's right near the national park, the breakfast is great, they have a sweet bar area with a little fire, a towel is included. The bed was seriously one of the best hostel beds I've ever encountered and the shower was on point. Super nice staff and a very helpful handwritten guide about things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.0

Very good. I was just a bit cold but my friend was not so may be it is only me :D. Buildings were clean. The bed was great, bathroom as well. Good location. Had a pleasant day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.4

great location, great hostel, great staff, great for families and people seeking adventures -can only recommend staying here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samuelduncan19831481
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Really superb hostel in a beautiful spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

Hostel central to Mountains, pubs & restaurants ..staff helpfully & easy going ..Double room was as good as a Hotel room ..we enjoyed our stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
9.4

Very nice and cosy Hostel Near by Connemara national park. Perfect for hiking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2016
10.0

Great hostel, nice breakfast in the morning, great hostel facilties and the staff (Hilda) are awesome will defined stay again when next hiking in Connemara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
10.0

Amazing! Couldn't believe how great our experience was. The staff was kind and helpful, and extremely knowledgable about the area. Everything was very clean and the wood burning fire in the living room was so cozy--perfect atmosphere for the storm we were having. We loved it so much we changed our original travel plans so that we could stay an extra night, and they had no trouble accommodating us even though many other guests arrived. We could not be happier with our time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.