Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Connemara National Park Hostel - Letterfrack Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Connemara National Park Hostel - Letterfrack Lodge Located at Letterfrack, Co. Galway, Connemara.
Connemara National Park Hostel - Letterfrack Lodge
Ireland
Connemara Letterfrack, Co. Galway
92% 409
53.5538981 -9.9489354
Connemara National Park Hostel - Letterfrack Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Great stay at conemara national park hostel !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere, great facilities, great rooms, everything was clean and comfortable. All round, a great experience was had by all in our group. I would highly recommend this hostel. The kitchen/common area facilities were excellent. We didn't get the chance to eat in the restaurant as it was booked out, but it seemed like a good spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Romana, a wonderful young lady was pleasant, warm and welcoming. Our room was great. Need instructions in the shower on how to get hot water. We also thought the menu could have been priced more economically. The food is very good but pricing was that of a 4-5 star hotel. The coffee is AMAZING! As well as the locally made jam and perfect scones!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Very clean hostel, lots of interesting people to run into. The hikes around the areas are wonderful, try doing the lesser known ones (Tully Hill is one of them). The eatery at the lodge is very good and you should definitely have a meal there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.1

The hostel is very well located and staff was friendly and helpful. The room was tidy but not very clean, there were some spiders on the ceiling and the bathroom floor was a bit dirty. The restaurant inside the hostel is it best place to be.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • LaGingerTumbao
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Apart from the absence of security measures, which may not be needed, and the understaffing, this is An amazing place. Clean, friendly, and in the middle of dreamlike beauty. only Mike knows anything about local hikes--other staff and locals due their best to tell you the good ways to accessible wild stuff but only he has all the details. He also gave me a ride to a secret trailhead and lent me a compass! These people really love what they do and don't just do it for money. Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel with a really good restaurant attached for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Location is perfect if you want to visit the park or Kylemore Abbey. Beautiful scenery on the drive in. Only complaint was that the 1 pillow you get is really thin (I usually sleep with 2) and even folding it in half wasn't quite enough. We had great roommates though and the in-suite bathroom was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
9.7

Some reading lights at the beds would be a good idea, other than that a lovely place to stay and would be highly recommeded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay here. The location is excellent, the staff is delightful and the facilities great. Hope I can go back someday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

What a great place ! very friendly staff, here to help us. the room was clean and the beds very comfortable. I recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.