Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Connemara National Park Hostel - Letterfrack Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.0

Weirdest check-in ever. First they couldn’t find my reservation, so they told me they are not the hostel, they're the lodge, and I’m in the wrong place. Then they did find my reservation and suddenly they became the hostel?? Then they gave me the wrong room key – twice. Staff seemed very new and uncomfortable/insecure in how to deal with guests. Hostel itself very average, basic. WiFi disconnected a few times but when it worked, it was ok. Good breakfast though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful place to stay! The staff was so friendly and accommodating, the hostel was clean and the room was spacious. If ever we return to Letterfrack, this will be most definitely the place we go to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.7

I love this hostel! It's located right outside of Connemara National Park, next to Diamond Hill Park, great for hiking. My friend and I got to the hostel late (After 10pm), and our key was left out for us, and we paid in the morning. The breakfast is fantastic, and everyone there was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
9.7

Thank you so much especially Matt and Janet who have been so incredibly lovely and informative and welcoming! Would love to come back and visit - stayed for 3 days 2 nights but definitely not enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
8.9

Great place to stay. Everyone was super friendly plus an amazing breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.4

We had a lovely stay! Staff was super helpful & kind. Great location. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

Amazing. Very clean, perfect location, amazing staff.... the best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AgusBS90
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

It is an excellent place to stay from every point of view. I totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tfaller4443
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
8.9

Located just a short walk from the national park, pubs, bus stop, grocery market, and kylemore abbey, the location of the hostel couldn't be better. Clean rooms and bathrooms, an expansive and well-equipped kitchen, and a nice breakfast. The hot water wasn't working one of the days I stayed, otherwise everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.4

Staff excellent, breakfast more than expected, ensuite room everything that was needed. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.