Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Connemara National Park Hostel - Letterfrack Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
8.9

Great place to stay. Everyone was super friendly plus an amazing breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.4

We had a lovely stay! Staff was super helpful & kind. Great location. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AgusBS90
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

It is an excellent place to stay from every point of view. I totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.4

Staff excellent, breakfast more than expected, ensuite room everything that was needed. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Really pleasant stay in a well appointed, comfortable hostel with top quality facilities and really nice mix of staff and quests. The fact they gave us an available, unshared room, despite booking a dorm indicates customer care is right up the list of priorities. The dining room has a lovely atmosphere, helped by a great background music choice. I'll be back to check it out when it's open for food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice hostel. Very good location. Convenient to explore the area, and close to pubs and food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect stay in the lodge, I have booked the girls dorm, and it was very clean, and it was quite cheap compared to other places I have stayed in Irland. The lodge is ideally located near the park, and you will find "good vibes" in it, very cosy. If I have to come back again, I will not hesitate, I will come back aigain to this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.7

Great place to stay when visiting connemara. Good people, comfy beds and shower, nice breakfast and lovely kitchen area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
9.1

A warm and cosy place to chill after a beautiful hike in the connemara ! For the fans of breakfast, you'll find a good variety of choices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.4

I stayed here twice on my trip and it felt like home. The interns and staff were wonderful. They have a wood burning stove in the common room. Their dorms are basic but comfortable and their private rooms are very nice - two beds and a lovely new bathroom. Well equipped kitchen. They were sweet enough to give me a private room for the price of a dorm while I was there, simply because they had the room, and the owners will be happy to give you a ride to the next town if they're going your way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.