Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Connemara National Park Hostel - Letterfrack Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Connemara National Park Hostel - Letterfrack Lodge Located at Letterfrack, Co. Galway, Connemara.
Connemara National Park Hostel - Letterfrack Lodge
Ireland
Connemara Letterfrack, Co. Galway
84% 436
53.5538981 -9.9489354
Connemara National Park Hostel - Letterfrack Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
5.7

The staff was excellent and so friendly, and the food in the restaurant was amazing! When we passed by the private rooms, they looked really nice. However, we stayed in the mixed dorm. The bathrooms were atrocious, filled with spiders and mysterious stains and awful smells. The beds were uncomfortable, the room smelled muggy and awful, and in the morning I noticed and enormous mold patch conveniently hidden by my bunk bed. If you stay, get a private room then I think it would be great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ilyalisser7507
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.7

Great staff and location (right across the national park!). However the front door to dormroombuilding was always unlocked without any kind of available security(as a reception). Wifi was very bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
5.1

The lodge seemed ok, but the hostel dorm was a small room with 4 bunks wedged into it. No lockers or power outlets. One shower for everyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.3

No breakfast, too expensive for what it is

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
5.4

The hostel is totally not what it looks like in the pictures. We were in a sort of annex building to the main building and it looked like they were only paying attention to the main building/B&B. Our room was dirty and messy. We even found a used underpants in a corner of the room. (Where at that moment nobody was sleeping...) Overall we've been in Ireland for about 2,5 weeks and we've spend less money for a better/more tidy room with breakfast.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, perfect location, very clean and comfortable. Lovely facility with an absolutely fabulous restaurant. Everyone who worked there was so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Great stay at conemara national park hostel !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere, great facilities, great rooms, everything was clean and comfortable. All round, a great experience was had by all in our group. I would highly recommend this hostel. The kitchen/common area facilities were excellent. We didn't get the chance to eat in the restaurant as it was booked out, but it seemed like a good spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Romana, a wonderful young lady was pleasant, warm and welcoming. Our room was great. Need instructions in the shower on how to get hot water. We also thought the menu could have been priced more economically. The food is very good but pricing was that of a 4-5 star hotel. The coffee is AMAZING! As well as the locally made jam and perfect scones!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Very clean hostel, lots of interesting people to run into. The hikes around the areas are wonderful, try doing the lesser known ones (Tully Hill is one of them). The eatery at the lodge is very good and you should definitely have a meal there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.