Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Connemara National Park Hostel - Letterfrack Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
9.1

A warm and cosy place to chill after a beautiful hike in the connemara ! For the fans of breakfast, you'll find a good variety of choices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

This was the most comfortable hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the morning and there is a restaurant for later meals attached to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.7

This is a real cozy hostel. With the nice oven in the living room we almost felt at home. The staff was really helpful and friendly and everything was clean. We got a room for two woth a private bathroom and shower which was awesome. The hostel is a bit in the nowhere and as we had no car it was a bit difficult to get somewhere. The national park however is just a 5 minutes walk away so for hiking it is the perfect place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Friendly and clean hostel. Our stay was quiet and breakfast was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel and good breakfast. You have to pay in cash (there is an ATM in the nearby shop). There is a big kitchen with everything you need to cook. The entrance to the Connemara National Park is very close.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
6.0

In the middle of a shower, full of soap, the place runs out of water.. i try to ask for som help but at 3pm there is no one working at the hostel. So i call for help and they arrive over an hour later.. Needless to say that thay is a situation you want to find yourself after a day hiking.. not even a simple "we are sorry" from the stuff.. not cool..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • penni888
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.7

Walking up Diamond Hill from here is lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

Really lovely hostel right next to the Connemara National Park. I showed up and they were slow due to the time of year, so instead of putting me in the dorm room I had booked, they were nice enough to let me stay in one of their lodge rooms which was a REALLY nice treat seeing as I've been hosteling around for a while now. The only thing was, the staff that I met seemed like they were all new with very little training. And the breakfast was a bit overpriced. But overall a LOVELY place. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Fun staff, beautiful location, great stop if you're looking to do some hiking

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.