Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Constantinos Studios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
28th Aug 2017
8.9

Very nice converted studio apartment (4 dorm beds) with balcony, fridge and kitchen(!). But location is quite far away from the city center. No common area as it's a apartment block.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2017
9.1

The rooms are clean with a nice balcony. They have their own bath and kitchen, so you share them only with your roommates. No lockers so take a locket with you. Very close to sandy Nea Chora beach but 20min walk from chania center. Constantinos was very nice and helpful all the time! I enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.0

I was only staying one night so I did not thoroughly read the description and did not realise that the dorms were in a different building about 5-10 mins walk. Other than that it was very clean and had good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.3

Constantino is the best. So helpful, nice, and genuine. It's very clean and the beds are comfy. It's about 10 minutes from the old town, but in a nice area with lots of great restaurants and close to the beach. It's not social at all, but I was with two other friends so we still had a great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
7.4

I was only here for one night, but it worked out. Owner was pretty nice. No lockers in rooms. Note: check in and the studio are in completely different places. Not far from each other though. I can't complain, I met this awesome girl from Australia and we had a hoot. So thank you!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

Very good room, good beds and very friendly owner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
6.0

If you'd like to meet people, this is not the place. The owner is very lovely but there isn't a lot going on, even in this area. I would recommend researching and staying in different areas. Plakais was incredible, Youth Hostel Plakais I can not recommend enough. Hiking, canyoning, waterfalls, stunning beaches. Head there over Chania. Overall this hostel is just not worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are the cheapest hostel in town and you only stayed 1 night in Chania ,,so how can you possibly know what there is to see in this area when you haven,t seen it..

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.4

My stay was good. There's some rooms which are dorm rooms like 5 mins walk from the reception where the studios are. Really good value for money however no real atmosphere and no way to really meet people unless you have someone else in your room with you. The owner was lovely and helped me book a tour while I was here. Can't complain the dorm room, has a small kitchen. But the shower barely had any pressure and some times the hot water didn't work even after running it for 10 mins or more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ajoh1478140
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
2.0

The owner has anger management issues. His hotel is WAY OUT OF TOWN. Was invasive, yelled at me, tried to screw me out of money. Avoid if at all possible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel was great and was all that we're looking for. About a 15 minute walk to the old town, and a 5 min walk to the beach. The owner was extremely helpful, welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and the wifi was great. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×