Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cool Vibes Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Cool Vibes Beach Hostel Located at Main Street, 100m south of el Restaurante el Coco, , Dominical.
Cool Vibes Beach Hostel
Costa Rica
Dominical Main Street, 100m south of el Restaurante el Coco
91% 149
9.2512358 -83.8618612
Cool Vibes Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel. A few hundred meters from the beach. A lit of room to sit around, talk to people, chill in the pool, etc. Big kitchen, tv, hammocks, very nice. Not noisy, however a little bit hot in the rooms. But we had three fans which made it way better. Very nice staff. At a few minutes walk you'll find everything you'll need! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location right by the beach! "Cool vibes" is a very appropriate name for this place. There's always people hanging out, chilling, playing music, making dinner, etc. The staff are very nice and helpful! My only cons are that there's no A/C (but that's kind of hard to find in Dominical anyways); the lights in our room were really dim, making it kind of hard to see, and the beds weren't very comfortable, but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

+ Staff was friendly + Common area was relax + The kitchen was amazing, very well equiped + It was 2 min walk of the beach! - Room was small and it was super hot at night - The shower was clogged and we had feet in the dirty water..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel!! Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
7.4

Good place (atmosphere, location) Not so clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.1

When I was walking here from the bus stop I was worried that it was too far from "town". That fear was unfounded. I had a blast. The common areas had tons of interesting people to chat and go out with. Lots of people were staying for a week or more. Lots of surfers stay here. The beach is 4 minutes away. I will say some of the rooms have tons of light and idyllic balconies but mine was like a hermit cave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Cool Vibes was a great place to stay. Sri and his wife were extremely friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Someone was constantly cleaning the common areas, and the dorm room and bathroom was cleaned daily. The kitchen is huge with everything that you need to prepare meals. I highly recommend staying here if you make it to Dominical!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.4

such a lovely hostel, could even be a hotel. the four bed dorm i was in was spacious and cleaned everyday. good vibes all round.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

Great place to stay run by nice folks. Cool atmosphere, Dominical is a great town and this hostel is a 1 minute walk from the beach which rocks. They have a really nice kitchen. and they rent surf boards! They must have been having some septic problems though because it did really stink sometimes but they were burning incense most of the time which covered it up really well. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Room was large and had a nice bathroom. Both were cleaned daily and sheets were also changed everyday. Kitchen was very large. Only complaint is that they were obviously having some septic difficulties and a smell came into our room when we had the window open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.