Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cool Vibes Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Cool Vibes Beach Hostel Located at Main Street, 100m south of el Restaurante el Coco, , Dominical.
Cool Vibes Beach Hostel
Costa Rica
Dominical Main Street, 100m south of el Restaurante el Coco
90% 135
9.2512358 -83.8618612
Cool Vibes Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

Great place to stay run by nice folks. Cool atmosphere, Dominical is a great town and this hostel is a 1 minute walk from the beach which rocks. They have a really nice kitchen. and they rent surf boards! They must have been having some septic problems though because it did really stink sometimes but they were burning incense most of the time which covered it up really well. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Room was large and had a nice bathroom. Both were cleaned daily and sheets were also changed everyday. Kitchen was very large. Only complaint is that they were obviously having some septic difficulties and a smell came into our room when we had the window open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pbila
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.7

Perfect Hostel! Close to the beach, bus station and super market. Clean and good atmosphere. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent amenities, spacious, has everything you need, walking distance from the beach. Top3 in my trip no doubt. There is a large kitchen and living room area. There were several long-term guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Perfekt Location. All cool people, nice staff, top restaurant next door with affordable prices. Definitely recommend this to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

A super hostel that ticks all the boxes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a very nice hostel. With hotel-like facilities, this is a very spacious and nice place to stay. The common rooms and kitchen areas are big and there's space for everyone to relax. Location good, just 50 meters from the beach. Staff is quite friendly. I totally recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
7.1

For the money I expected a better place. The regulations on the hot water never benefited me. I guess I shower outside of the "hours" they allow it. It's a great location especially for the beach and the town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Great kitchen and a lot of social spaces for meeting others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.0

A mellow vibe with nice people. The morning coffee is divine. Short walk to the beach and good food. Stayed 3 nights in a dorm, which was a little stuffy, but was fine overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.