Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cool Vibes Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.7

Big kitchen, nice hammocks and community room. The room and bed were comfortable and the bathroom was pretty big. Enjoyed my stay here. Next to the beach and a small but really good and cheap soda. Nice atmosphere, lovely people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed in a private double room here for 3 nights and loved the experience. The hostel is in a great location in Dominical, a little more private quieter than some of the high-traffic areas. Like every place in Dominical, it's just a short walk down the road to the beach. There is no meal service at the hostel but a large kitchen you can cook in. Also loved that they had a no visitor policy, for some it's a safety concern, for us it was just a VERY chatty guy we could escape by going inside :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel. A few hundred meters from the beach. A lit of room to sit around, talk to people, chill in the pool, etc. Big kitchen, tv, hammocks, very nice. Not noisy, however a little bit hot in the rooms. But we had three fans which made it way better. Very nice staff. At a few minutes walk you'll find everything you'll need! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location right by the beach! "Cool vibes" is a very appropriate name for this place. There's always people hanging out, chilling, playing music, making dinner, etc. The staff are very nice and helpful! My only cons are that there's no A/C (but that's kind of hard to find in Dominical anyways); the lights in our room were really dim, making it kind of hard to see, and the beds weren't very comfortable, but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Lived up to its name-relaxed, friendly, great location - great place to stay in paradise...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

+ Staff was friendly + Common area was relax + The kitchen was amazing, very well equiped + It was 2 min walk of the beach! - Room was small and it was super hot at night - The shower was clogged and we had feet in the dirty water..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel!! Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
7.4

Good place (atmosphere, location) Not so clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.0

Cool vibes is very safe. Awesome helpful staff. It is a very cheap hostel at $12 USD. The beds were pretty brutal and no AC. But with such low prices what can you expect?! I enjoyed my stay, but the sleeps weren't good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.1

When I was walking here from the bus stop I was worried that it was too far from "town". That fear was unfounded. I had a blast. The common areas had tons of interesting people to chat and go out with. Lots of people were staying for a week or more. Lots of surfers stay here. The beach is 4 minutes away. I will say some of the rooms have tons of light and idyllic balconies but mine was like a hermit cave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.