Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cool Vibes Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Cool Vibes Beach Hostel Located at Main Street, 100m south of el Restaurante el Coco, , Dominical.
Cool Vibes Beach Hostel
Costa Rica
Dominical Main Street, 100m south of el Restaurante el Coco
90% 115
9.2512358 -83.8618612
Cool Vibes Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a very nice hostel. With hotel-like facilities, this is a very spacious and nice place to stay. The common rooms and kitchen areas are big and there's space for everyone to relax. Location good, just 50 meters from the beach. Staff is quite friendly. I totally recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
7.1

For the money I expected a better place. The regulations on the hot water never benefited me. I guess I shower outside of the "hours" they allow it. It's a great location especially for the beach and the town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Great kitchen and a lot of social spaces for meeting others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.0

A mellow vibe with nice people. The morning coffee is divine. Short walk to the beach and good food. Stayed 3 nights in a dorm, which was a little stuffy, but was fine overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.4

The only two things I would change in Cool Vibes are: 1.- They don't accept debit/credit cards, only cash. In Costa Rica is kind of a problem because is a bit hard to find an ATM and not all the ATM's work with all kinds of foreign cards (especially Mastercard). 2.- They don't have hot water from several hours in the day (I think from 9 AM to 6PM or something like that). And even that is hot in Dominical, is uncomfortable to take a cold shower every time. It was a great stay though :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Sri and his staff were amazing.The beach was close by,the communal area was huge,the kitchen was awesome very industrial like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.1

The owners are very nice and helpful! The 4 person dorm was a little tight but the private room was perfect! This hostel is definitely worth the money despite breakfast not being included and the wifi being a bit spotty. The location and atmosphere couldn't be any better. You can also rent surf boards for only $10 and the owners will help you pick the one for you. Probably the best hostel I've stayed at so far!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Un hostel acojedor y con muy buen ambiente. Dispone de una cocina buen equipada y està muy cerca de la playa, ideal para los amantes del surf!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.4

My wife and I are not the typical hostel democratic and more often than not we opt for the three and four star resorts however this was a very pleasant place to stay. We will definitely do it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.0

Cool Vibes is a lovely place The 4 bed dorm I stayed in was kept very clean. Need to check the soap containers and replace more often though. Hostel generally clean except for the dish racks and utensil holders which are in need of a really good clean and put in Sun for a day while they rotate a new one source of bacteria fungas and infections. As This is where people prepare food it is important. This seems to be seriously overlooked in all hostels. Lovely atmosphere and helpful people in cha

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.