Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cool Vibes Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing location. I must return. Surfing 10$ a day rental board, buy a board for cheap in dominical and sell it later if you want. right on the beach. Not populated at all. Hostel super nice more places to sit down than any hostel in Costa Rica. Swimming pool, courtyard like area (Incorporates the outdoors) Massive kitchen, fans in rooms. This is a big hostel. nice front desk people, but your not going to get to know them. Cons: wifi signal weak and non existent signal in some rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

This was the best place to stay, except the bed was uncomfortable. Awesome amentities and extras you dont normally see at hostels. Location and people was simply awesome! #puravida

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
9.1

This was a bustling, busy hostel, but it was somehow very quiet and secure. Dorms come with small lockers and free locks if you need to borrow one. Nice haven to return back to. Everything was super clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

A very safe, comfortable and lovely hostel right off the beach of Dominical. Lovely staff - very helpful and informative. Great security and good kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
8.6

Right on the beach, upgraded us to a free bathroom, it was pretty clean, and it was fenced it so it felt pretty secure. The atmosphere was the same as the entire town, either surfer bros or people part of the hippie tribe with European travelers and some others but all in all we had a really good time. There was no air flow in the room and the fan barely worked. It was unbelievable hot at night in the room and sometimes unbearable. That was the main downside but mostly it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
6.0

My dorm room was the last one on a hallway next to a sewer. The odor was horrible plus many mosquitoes. Plus there was a drain cover missing screws (removable) which is a safety issue. One of the guess private room door would not lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience that you had in your dorm room. It could have been fixed during your stay if we would have been notified. Thanks to your review, everything is fixed now. The doors of the private room has been fixed a hour after the guests notified us. Please, let us know if anything need attention during your next stay. We want the stay of our guests to be as safe, clean and comfortable as possible. Pura Vida

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.7

Big kitchen, nice hammocks and community room. The room and bed were comfortable and the bathroom was pretty big. Enjoyed my stay here. Next to the beach and a small but really good and cheap soda. Nice atmosphere, lovely people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed in a private double room here for 3 nights and loved the experience. The hostel is in a great location in Dominical, a little more private quieter than some of the high-traffic areas. Like every place in Dominical, it's just a short walk down the road to the beach. There is no meal service at the hostel but a large kitchen you can cook in. Also loved that they had a no visitor policy, for some it's a safety concern, for us it was just a VERY chatty guy we could escape by going inside :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel. A few hundred meters from the beach. A lit of room to sit around, talk to people, chill in the pool, etc. Big kitchen, tv, hammocks, very nice. Not noisy, however a little bit hot in the rooms. But we had three fans which made it way better. Very nice staff. At a few minutes walk you'll find everything you'll need! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location right by the beach! "Cool vibes" is a very appropriate name for this place. There's always people hanging out, chilling, playing music, making dinner, etc. The staff are very nice and helpful! My only cons are that there's no A/C (but that's kind of hard to find in Dominical anyways); the lights in our room were really dim, making it kind of hard to see, and the beds weren't very comfortable, but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.