Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cool & Bed

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Cool & Bed Located at 32 quai Arloing, , Lyon.
Cool & Bed
France
Lyon 69009 32 quai Arloing
86% 1889
45.7709155 4.8118299
Cool & Bed
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Oct 2016
10.0

This place was great! Very clean, and the atmosphere was very friendly and relaxed. Loved the lounge, the music, and the free breakfast. The bathrooms were very clean as well, and the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel, a little far for walking but we knew that beforehand. There is a bike station right near the hostel though that is only 1,50 for 24 hours--very enjoyable and makes the distance not an issue at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice place, very clean and a great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
8.6

My stay here was awesome! The staff was friendly and very helpful! The hostel was clean and a very comfortable environment. Thank you so much Cool and Bed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice place, nice people. I enjoyed this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
6.0

Staff are friendly however a bit over the place. We were told one bunk was taken when it wasnt so we had to sleep separated. Rooms are spacious but it's still expensive for what you get. Location is horrible - far from everything. Additionally there's no key to the doors so anyone can walk in. There are also no curtains which is annoying for a 16 bed dorm. The lockers are too small, showers are terrible however the breakfast is included and is fantastic!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

This hostel is a good walk from the nearest metro station and large supermarket but was otherwise in a good location. We had a great stay - the beds and facilities were clean and tidy and the common area was good. Free breakfast was pretty good as well but we had a fair bit of trouble with getting the WiFi to work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Such a cool place. Bathrooms sometimes were a tad dirty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Brilliant hostel. Atmosphere was brilliant. Less than a 5 mins walk from the metro stop Valmy which made it easy to get around the city. Bed were comfy and rooms lovely. The staff were helpful. Overall, great value for money, especially with breakfast included. I'd recommend to anyone to stay here! Loved it! Thanks cool and bed :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Internet connection isn't great from all rooms was my only complaint but a part from that it's a very nice hostel with a nice vibe and in a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.