Hostelworld.com

Cool & Bed

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Cool & Bed Located at 32 quai Arloing, , Lyon.
Cool & Bed
France
Lyon 69009 32 quai Arloing
86% 1709
45.7709155 4.8118299
Cool & Bed
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.1

The Hostel is about 2km away from the city center, but I didn't mind the walk. Bring a lock if you wanna lock your stuff away. I liked the fact that everyone gets his own locker and every bed had a little nightstand + light and plug - awesome. Everything seemed quite clean. Male and Female bathrooms are separated, but toilettes are shared. Breakfast was simple but pretty nice for a Hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here. It's a little bit of a walk to the main city center and everything, but my friend and I didn't mind a bit. The kitchen was rather dirty most of the time, but it also had everything you'd need to cook which is a plus! (The dirtiness came from other guests, not the hostels fault). It was really very cold at night though, that's my only real complaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.0

I had a good time here. I met a bunch of people in the common area and the atmosphere was very easygoing and relaxed. The only problem I had was that there are only three toilets for a hostel of about thirty people...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Amazingly clean. They clean at night and during the day so when you wake up, you are not discusted to use the toilet. There are 3 toilets in the entire hostel that I could find. It could be a problem from time to time. The staff is extremely helpful with answering questions and giving directions. Location not great but not bad. It is a pleasant walk along the river to the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Very nice place to stay. The beds were really comfy. I stayed in a 16 person room, lockers were perfect size. There were two sockets per bed and a nice place above your bed to place books and toiletries. Staff were excellent and helped with anything you asked. There is a bar in the lobby that serves plenty of beers and makes really good cocktails. Breakfast is free, it's mainly cereals, coffee, juice and bread Best of all, showers were clean and water was hot. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.0

Really relaxed atmosphere and nice clean rooms. Girls shower room was great! Also free breakfast and a well stocked kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.6

Just a little way away from the main town centre, but not so far from the metro. Great staff and great facilities. I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.0

Clean, friendly, spacious rooms, hot showers, Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

We consider this place so comfortable, staff are so kind and helpful, the place is clean, quiet but also has many options or activities to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • animulavagula218
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.4

Very nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.