Hostelworld.com

Cool & Bed

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Cool & Bed Located at 32 quai Arloing, , Lyon.
Cool & Bed
France
Lyon 69009 32 quai Arloing
85% 1741
45.7709155 4.8118299
Cool & Bed
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2016
3.7

This is the worst hostel among the places I ever booked in HOSTELWORLD.COM. There are many problems: 1. The location is bad. It is far from the center of Lyon, and even far from the nearest metro station. 2. It is not safe. There is no key for all the guests, and all the room cannot be locked. 3. The wifi is not stable. In the room the signal is very weak. 4. The management is very bad. When I want to check out, they even do not know which room I lived in. If there is more space, I can say more

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

Very clean and nice! I would definitely stay in this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2016
8.0

No key to enter door, but there is a personal locker for each person. The lock requires a 5euro deposit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
5.7

Lyon is not Paris so the choice is not he same. This hostel is ok for Lyon but for Paris it would not be. The location is a bit far from the metro. The rooms are not secure. No keys. The breakfast was pitiful. Some bread and cornflakes. No cheese water down juice. I arrived early and usually a good hostel lets you eat breakfastk Here I was not invited to partake of cold bread and coffee??? WhTs that about??? It's was hot and miss here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
8.3

Definitely one of the better hostels I've stayed in in France. About 20 minutes on foot from vieux Lyon. Very clean. Friendly staff. Decent buffet breakfast (for the price!!). The doors don't lock so be sure to bring your own lock (lockers in room) as the staff didn't have any left for rent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
6.9

Overall a nice hostel. Clean facilities, comfy bed and generally nice staff. Storage lockers in the rooms are really good but no key cards so bedroom door is always accessible. Breakfast is pretty average though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • epaddon6545
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

I enjoyed a very pleasant time at the hostel. It is n easy walk from the train station and the town. the staff are most helpful and the outdoor garden lovely to relax on warm days. A delightful base to explore a delightful town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.1

The Hostel is about 2km away from the city center, but I didn't mind the walk. Bring a lock if you wanna lock your stuff away. I liked the fact that everyone gets his own locker and every bed had a little nightstand + light and plug - awesome. Everything seemed quite clean. Male and Female bathrooms are separated, but toilettes are shared. Breakfast was simple but pretty nice for a Hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here. It's a little bit of a walk to the main city center and everything, but my friend and I didn't mind a bit. The kitchen was rather dirty most of the time, but it also had everything you'd need to cook which is a plus! (The dirtiness came from other guests, not the hostels fault). It was really very cold at night though, that's my only real complaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.0

I had a good time here. I met a bunch of people in the common area and the atmosphere was very easygoing and relaxed. The only problem I had was that there are only three toilets for a hostel of about thirty people...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.