Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cool & Bed

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Cool & Bed Located at 32 quai Arloing, , Lyon.
Cool & Bed
France
Lyon 69009 32 quai Arloing
84% 1849
45.7709155 4.8118299
Cool & Bed
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

This hostel is a good walk from the nearest metro station and large supermarket but was otherwise in a good location. We had a great stay - the beds and facilities were clean and tidy and the common area was good. Free breakfast was pretty good as well but we had a fair bit of trouble with getting the WiFi to work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Such a cool place. Bathrooms sometimes were a tad dirty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Brilliant hostel. Atmosphere was brilliant. Less than a 5 mins walk from the metro stop Valmy which made it easy to get around the city. Bed were comfy and rooms lovely. The staff were helpful. Overall, great value for money, especially with breakfast included. I'd recommend to anyone to stay here! Loved it! Thanks cool and bed :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Internet connection isn't great from all rooms was my only complaint but a part from that it's a very nice hostel with a nice vibe and in a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.1

A very nice hostel, you get a huge locker and a lock, in case you don't have one. Very easy to find by following their directions.. the staff were very helpful..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Sep 2016
6.9

It's a good hostel with friendly staff. Unfortunately it's a little far from downtown, but not too much (like 30-40" walking). And it has a very nice breakfast. The bad thing: the bathrooms were always dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Nice hostel with great cooking facilities. Meet some great people here. A bit far from the center but totally fine if you don't mind a bit of a walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kateypie
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.4

This hostel is actually really nice but I just didn't really feel the vibe there. It kind of lacked the atmosphere. The showers and beds are very nice however, and the free breakfast is really good. It is a walk into town but it's along the river so very pretty. They do advertise events but they never actually seemed to take place. The rooms are very spacious and fresh with really good air conditioning so it's very comfortable. Just not as much fun as I was expecting. Good for a quiet stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Solo traveler. By far one of the best hostels I've stayed at, exactly as described and great value, the location is great. The staff is awesome! Specially Matthew, he is very welcoming and super helpful. Also the bar is 24/7 and they have also a food menu if you don't want to go out or prepare food. Will stay here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

It was Great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.