X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Cool & Bed Reviews

32 quai Arloing, Lyon, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1137 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

far from centre ville but easy to find out if you have a map. staffs are really kind, nice breakfast, and bathroom. but i think i'd be better if there was more toiletes. i can have great trip in Lyon thanks to cool&bed hostel. Thank you!!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very nice hostel that is pretty clean only thing is that there is no locks on the dorm doors but there are lockers inside just bring your own padlock!


83%

駅から遠いけれど、住環境が良い。 キッチン設備など、一通り揃っている。更に、サーバーで入れたビールがバーで注文できる。 16人ドミトリーと女子専用六人ドミトリーにとまったが、六人ドミトリーは音が響いてうるさかった。

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

If the address can be more clear will be better, not so easy to find

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great Hostel! It is located by the river and near the old town, the staff and the people staying there were great and the kitchen is really big and useful. Clean and confortable at anice price.


80%

It was a good and friendly hostel, all the staff were friendly and always helpful, it would be good if they would vary what we had for breakfast, it would be nice to have a variety of choices, as I had stayed at the hostel for the week.


91%

the staff was very friendly, everything seems clean and new. design of the beds are awesome ( independent night lamps, little shelves for mobile phones etc.). there was a huge bath which i really enjoyed. finally breakfast was ok.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good location, was walking distance from everywhere we needed to go. The staff were really friendly. One thing we weren't happy about though was they took our passports for the night. That was a bit unusual.


86%

Really good hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downfall was we couldn't do our own laundry but had to use the service and some of our clothing got lost. Overall an excellent hostel


97%

A lovely hostel! Friendly and fun staff are able to help you, and willing to make your stay a pleasant one! Would go back in a second! A nice walk along the river to the location as well!


94%

This hostel is overall very good. The facilities they offer are eveything a backpacker needs and more. They were very accommodating when we has to leave for a train at 5am in the morning willingly providing breakfast. Two slight negatives to mention: on arrival at the hostel we were informed we had to move rooms for the second night of our stay which was inconvenient and the communal lounge/kitchen area is set amongst all bedrooms, therefore it is was noisy and this is impossible to control.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place, there are no locks on any doors so you gotta lock everything in your locker, not a big deal for me though. Showers and bathrooms are relatively clean, breakfast is basic, but good. Wifi is very good!


83%

Given that this is the only hostel in Lyon visitors are not exactly innondated with options. The hostel is clean, well-located and inexpensive but the atmosphere is hugely lacking compared to a lot of others we have stayed in and apart from the member of staff working in the mornings we found the staff to be unfriendly and unhelpful.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great welcome, I checked in speaking french and those present proceeded to say all the canadian french words they knew which was hilarious and awesome! Lots of fun and jokes with the staff. Had a good time meeting people at the bar at night. The bar area had one of the best hostel WiFis I've used. Downside is a bit of a walk from the metro station. So learn the bus route beforehand to save some time. Right atmosphere for me, not a crazy loud party place yet nice hangout place at the bar


97%

Stayed at the Cool & Bed for 3 nights and had a blast - great place to stay; great atmosphere, ultra friendly and helpful staff, good location and the best cheeseburger 2 euro can buy. Highly recommended to anyone heading to Lyon. Thanks for the hospitality guys :)


100%

I had the best time at Cool


91%

I really liked this hostel. Location is decent, but hey, is basically the only hostel in Lyon. The staff is was great, the guy who received us was quite friendly, helpful and energetic, and Juli is just a sweetheart. Most facilities are included, they can even lend you the lock, towels are rented for 0,5 and 1€. Rooms were clean, very nice bathrooms (though toilet paper missed twice during my stay, no biggie). Big win for this place: the bar and burgers are great and very cheap! Nice option.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel! Wonderful staff,. Loved the beds and the people who stayed at the hostel. Also the kitchen was well stocked and the breakfast was an amazing way to start the morning. It isn't a big hostel, but the management knows what they are doing and they do it well.


91%

It's really a comfortable place, except that far located outside downtown, but the staffs, especially Matthew, are so kind that I was glad. I bet that Cool and Bed will be a good for the travelers to walk around Lyon.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

대체적으로 괜찮은 호스텔입니다. 방도 넓고, 사물함잇고, 짐도 맡아주고, 친절하구요. 위치는 좀 안쪽인데, 말라가자체가 작아서 그렇게 차이 안나요^^


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(97 results)


View all Lyon Hostels

Please give us your feedback