Hostelworld.com

Cool & Bed

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Cool & Bed Located at 32 quai Arloing, , Lyon.
Cool & Bed
France
Lyon 69009 32 quai Arloing
84% 1779
45.7709155 4.8118299
Cool & Bed
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.6

This hostel has a great atmosphere, cheap beer and food. Its clean, and the rooms have the basic amenities. Phone chargers and a light on each bed, lockers for your backpacks. The staff were awesome! The only things that were downfalls were the location. Theres limited restaurants and no night life within walking distance and is a 20 min walk/metro ride to the main city centre. Also the hostel doesn't have air conditioning.. warm summer nights can make this an amenity you really want.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shields50
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.6

Okay for a quick stay, not much atmosphere and 20 minute walk to the city centre,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Perfect. Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Close to Metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Cool & Bed has everything I need and I'm always super happy to go back there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.6

Only stayed there for one night so I didn't get to experience the atmosphere very much. The facilities were really nice and clean though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

I am very happy with this hostel, lovely atmosphere, very relaxed and the staff were so friendly and helpful too. I would definitely and have already recommended this hostel to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Fabulous hostel! super clean, comfy beds and a friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.1

I really had mixed feelings about this hostel. In regards to the positives i would say the location was good being close to the metro and the bathrooms and beds were clean. Negatives would be the atmosphere. There were a lot of youngsters presumably from travelling school kids and a few solo seniors. Both these groups kind of killed the vibe of the hostel for us and didn't encourage us to socialise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.6

A good hostel and a really good price compared to other hostels in France (plus free breakfast - cereal and fresh baguettes). Would stay here again if I came back to Lyon without thinking twice about other hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
4.9

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Thé location is poor and very out of the way. Old lyon is about a 20-30 min walk away. Metro is about 10 mins away but isn't the best way to explore the city. Most of the area is pretty much a dead zone past 1900 with a few bars here and there but not much of interest. Zero atmosphere as nothing is happening or planned. Did my laundry through them and they managed to mix up our laundry with other people who had already left ! Would definitely not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.