Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cool & Bed

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Cool & Bed Located at 32 quai Arloing, , Lyon.
Cool & Bed
France
Lyon 69009 32 quai Arloing
84% 1825
45.7709155 4.8118299
Cool & Bed
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
10.0

It was Great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.3

Hostel Cool&Bed was a good deal for our two nights stay in Lyon. I have never been to Europe, so I was a bit uneasy to book a 10 bed room but I ended up enjoying my time. They have a bar open 24/7 and were one of the few Hostels that provided breakfast (it's just bread/cereal/fruit/coffee but it did the job). The staff and guests were welcoming, even though I didn't speak a lick of French, and give you a tour when you first arrive. My one complaint is that the bathrooms are not near the bedrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • KateDAR
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hostel had a bar and restaurant and a well-equipped kitchen. The hostel had a bus stop right outside and was ca. 15-20min walk away from the city centre. The social atmosphere is good! Only downside: no lock on any doors, but they give you big lockers to make up for that. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tadaisvivian
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is very clean and totally worth the money! Staffs are very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Everything was perfect exept WiFi, which was rater weak at times

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

I loved this place, greeted by awesome staff who had great knowledge of the area. The beds are super comfortable and being in a 16 bedded room it was actually very spacious, barely noticed how many of us there were. Super clean and plenty of shower/toilettes. Super chilled atmosphere, great for meeting others. Location is a bit of a walk - just go to supermarket when your in town. The front door is open but i felt really safe as there is 24hr reception and hostel is tucked away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Love that they have a bar, the location is good but it's not "central" The 16 person room was not bad at all it's sort of subdivided into two 8 person rooms but no physical door, only a doorway. I meet some really great people here as well Great for traveling for alone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Really relaxing and fun place to meet new people. Everything was great, a simple breakfast and convenient location. The only thing was the bathrooms. The toilets are a little funky and could do with an update. Other than that, really great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Had an amazing experience here. The staff was so friendly and the facilities and rooms were very clean and nice. Out of all the hostels I have stayed at, this one has really stood out to me in how they develop a nice community of young travelers. They have a schedule of events for each night, from drinking games, to movie nights, to homemade dinners. They offer all the resources you need at a great price and have a really nice bar where they also and free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
5.1

This was a decent place to stay for 2 nights. The location was walking distance from town and the staff were friendly. However the security could be improved, there were no locks on the room doors. The shared bathroom also could have been more clean. The wifi did not work for our entire stay which was an issue. But the atmosphere in this hostel is great and everyone is very welcoming.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.