Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cool & Chic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Cool & Chic Hostel Located at Travessera de Collblanc, 5, , Barcelona.
Cool & Chic Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08904 Travessera de Collblanc, 5
88% 825
41.3750420 2.1165224
Cool & Chic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
5.4

Pros: Staff is nice and helpful Metro station nearby Cons: Room was dirty (cig butt and stains on carpet) A/C only turns on at 11pm for a few hours. It felt like a sauna during the day. Location not so great Had to walk through main living room to go to the bathroom Not a party hostel I would not stay again. I feel the price does not justify the quality. Ive stayed in much better hostels for the same price and it was a night and day difference.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Really good, ideal location easy to get to by metro. Really helpful, friendly staff. Shared bathroom was always clean and available when needed. Only downside was there wasn't really a hostel vibe with people socialising.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel was cool as hell to let me stay there considering that I booked the room for the wrong night. With that said, when I went out, came back and when I woke up there was a random dude trying to smash some chick in a 18 bed room. That just meant the chick snuck a dude in the hostel without any security or screening and he could've take whatever was out.....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Cool place, I was a bit messed up to find the way there, but it was quite simple. From the airport, you can take directly the Metro Line 9 to Collblanc (that was the way I took to go back from the hostel) Staff are nice and friendly, they can help you with whatever question you have. The area are quite and calm, with a park you can see the normal daily living of people in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, very clean and had a really nice atmosphere. The staff were really friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.1

I only stayed for one night so can only comment from a particular perspective. It did the job as I wanted to visit things in that part of town the next day. The staff were helpful and accomodating. The facilities were very clean and well kept. Because of the cleanliness the rooms felt spacious and comfortable. Was a good enough stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
10.0

A simple and gloriously clean hostel just a block from the metro. The staff is fantastic, helpful, and accommodating. I'd say the single drawback is the distance from the city center, but for the €1 metro, I won't complain. =D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.4

Overall decent hostel. I found it very expensive for the place. The location was poor and without the metro it would have been impossible. Beds were uncomfortable and there was no atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel was fantastic, the staff was very friendly. The rooms didn't have windows, but the air-conditioner worked great. It was a silent hostel, so even recommended for family trips. It is quite close to the metro stop and has shops around the corner. The cleanliness was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved my stay here! The location of the hostel was conveniently located near a metro so getting to the beach and other tourist locations was not difficult. Also, the hostel is located in a family friendly and safe neighborhood so I did not feel on edge at all when walking around the hostel. The staff was super friendly, always asking what our plans are and how they can help. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the showers/toilets were nice. I would choose this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.