Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cool & Chic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Cool & Chic Hostel Located at Travessera de Collblanc, 5, , Barcelona.
Cool & Chic Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08904 Travessera de Collblanc, 5
88% 835
41.3750420 2.1165224
Cool & Chic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
3.4

They have staff who seem friendly toward males but not females. Some ridiculous incompetency regarding a electrical cutout which was dealt with until the small hours of the morning. Do not use laundry service, this clothes being damaged. Unhygienic showers which despite having hot water you would need to negotiate a dirty shower curtain with flies around it not touching you. Best thing about this place was location to a metro which met it was easy to run away.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely stay, Comfortable beds, Nice and quiet not a party hostel more like a hotel vibe, Staff are very helpful and friendly. Good location not to far away from sites and 2 min walk to a metro. Lots of cafes around and supermarkets. Good service and quality for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

Great place! Staff was very nice and helpful. Close to the metro and very eco friendly. Room was quite hot when AC not on but otherwise an awesome place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff made this hostel what it was, also it was cleaned everyday! Met some nice people but also a few weirdos (its Barca! ) close to the Metro , would stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
5.4

Pros: Staff is nice and helpful Metro station nearby Cons: Room was dirty (cig butt and stains on carpet) A/C only turns on at 11pm for a few hours. It felt like a sauna during the day. Location not so great Had to walk through main living room to go to the bathroom Not a party hostel I would not stay again. I feel the price does not justify the quality. Ive stayed in much better hostels for the same price and it was a night and day difference.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Really good, ideal location easy to get to by metro. Really helpful, friendly staff. Shared bathroom was always clean and available when needed. Only downside was there wasn't really a hostel vibe with people socialising.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel was cool as hell to let me stay there considering that I booked the room for the wrong night. With that said, when I went out, came back and when I woke up there was a random dude trying to smash some chick in a 18 bed room. That just meant the chick snuck a dude in the hostel without any security or screening and he could've take whatever was out.....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Cool place, I was a bit messed up to find the way there, but it was quite simple. From the airport, you can take directly the Metro Line 9 to Collblanc (that was the way I took to go back from the hostel) Staff are nice and friendly, they can help you with whatever question you have. The area are quite and calm, with a park you can see the normal daily living of people in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, very clean and had a really nice atmosphere. The staff were really friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.1

I only stayed for one night so can only comment from a particular perspective. It did the job as I wanted to visit things in that part of town the next day. The staff were helpful and accomodating. The facilities were very clean and well kept. Because of the cleanliness the rooms felt spacious and comfortable. Was a good enough stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.