Hostelworld.com

Cool & Chic Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Cool & Chic Hostel Located at Travessera de Collblanc, 5, , Barcelona.
Cool & Chic Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08904 Travessera de Collblanc, 5
85% 804
41.3750420 2.1165224
Cool & Chic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel was fantastic, the staff was very friendly. The rooms didn't have windows, but the air-conditioner worked great. It was a silent hostel, so even recommended for family trips. It is quite close to the metro stop and has shops around the corner. The cleanliness was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved my stay here! The location of the hostel was conveniently located near a metro so getting to the beach and other tourist locations was not difficult. Also, the hostel is located in a family friendly and safe neighborhood so I did not feel on edge at all when walking around the hostel. The staff was super friendly, always asking what our plans are and how they can help. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the showers/toilets were nice. I would choose this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chynnamrowe
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2016
8.9

Very peaceful atmosphere and the staff was super friendly and accommodating, nicest hostel staff I'm met so far!!! Will definitely recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
6.9

It's right on the metro, so very quick and easy to get into downtown or the airport. No breakfast or anything, but they do have a decent kitchen open 24 hours. The 14 bed dorm was pretty bad though. People coming and going all the time, lights turning on and off, and that many people in such a small space is just not fun. No privacy, but also not easy to talk to people and make friends. I would stay again just not in the big dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.4

Not close to much important stuff, but it's across the street from a metro station, so it's close to everything. We stayed in a private room and had no complaints. Showers were a bit weird because they auto shut off every 20 seconds or so, but they were hot and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.4

There is a flight of steps when you enter but if you have a small bag it is no problem. There is a buzzer to get inside but they give you the code at reception. The place was clean, bright and the room I stayed in was big. The lockers are ok. The place was pretty quiet the whole night. The wifi worked well! The staff was friendly and helpful. I went to the park to relax which is next to the hostel and it was great! I would definitely stay in this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Good kitchen with everything you'll need provided. Quiet, not a party hostel but only a quick metro trip into main town. Would recommend and stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Can't say too much. Spent first night after traveling for a day from the states. Went to FC Barcelona. Kind of far walk from gothic area and beach. Got a private room to sleep and it was the closest hostel to the airport. Had to leave day of

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

GREAT staff. Incredibly helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.4

I travel a great deal. I am paid to quietly review various hostels and hotels. Therefore, I am sure you can imagine that I have been many places. Yet this hostel truly amazed me. It is not located in downtown Barcelona, but is the real Barca.! The owner is an utterly charming guy. The rooms are clean and quiet. Nearby is a local park (watch the kids play), an Aldi, and the Metro is just a five minute walk away. I cannot enough recommend this place, if you want to be both a tourist and a guest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.