Hostelworld.com

Cool & Chic Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Cool & Chic Hostel Located at Travessera de Collblanc, 5, , Barcelona.
Cool & Chic Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08904 Travessera de Collblanc, 5
86% 785
41.3750420 2.1165224
Cool & Chic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
9.4

There is a flight of steps when you enter but if you have a small bag it is no problem. There is a buzzer to get inside but they give you the code at reception. The place was clean, bright and the room I stayed in was big. The lockers are ok. The place was pretty quiet the whole night. The wifi worked well! The staff was friendly and helpful. I went to the park to relax which is next to the hostel and it was great! I would definitely stay in this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Good kitchen with everything you'll need provided. Quiet, not a party hostel but only a quick metro trip into main town. Would recommend and stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Can't say too much. Spent first night after traveling for a day from the states. Went to FC Barcelona. Kind of far walk from gothic area and beach. Got a private room to sleep and it was the closest hostel to the airport. Had to leave day of

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

GREAT staff. Incredibly helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.4

I travel a great deal. I am paid to quietly review various hostels and hotels. Therefore, I am sure you can imagine that I have been many places. Yet this hostel truly amazed me. It is not located in downtown Barcelona, but is the real Barca.! The owner is an utterly charming guy. The rooms are clean and quiet. Nearby is a local park (watch the kids play), an Aldi, and the Metro is just a five minute walk away. I cannot enough recommend this place, if you want to be both a tourist and a guest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.4

I only stayed one night, so I'm not able to critique the hostel very completely, but from what I did see it was a very nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

We had such a great time in this hostel. We were welcomed very friendly and it was very clean. The hostel was easy to find and there were all shops and cafés you needed close by. Also a metro (like 3 minutes away) that took you to the most important places in Barcelona and another train that took you directly to the airport. What we really liked about the hostel was, that there was everything you needed: kitchen, seperate bathrooms ( each 2 showers), place to watch TV, good wifi and a computer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
9.7

Very satisfied, noisy outside but this was expected from Barcelona. The hostel inside was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
8.6

The staff at Cool & Chic Hostel is very sympatic and helpful. In general not THE Hostel in the view of facilities, but for the price a very good value for money. Also the location of the hostel is great, a bit outside but by metro just 10 minutes to the center. Anyway, we had a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
10.0

great location for access to the nou camp for me ,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.