Hostelworld.com

Cool & Chic Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Clean and new, confortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

This is a very good hostel to stay with all modern amenities available. The staff are cordial and helpful. The room is a large and spacious room to stay in. I stayed in a 4 in 1 room and my stay was extremely comfortable. All modern facilities are provided and this place is bang on the buck for the money. I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends and acquaintances from India. The hostel is also located very close to the Collblanc metro station and very convenient for travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Good: location (easily reachable with metro), although from airport not 15 mins as claimed, but rather 40. Staff is friendly, place is generally clean, very reasonable price. Kitchen and bathrooms all fine. Bad: furniture in room was in bad shape, curtain is moldy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.0

Stayed there as it was the cheapest option for New Years. I guess on a regular night it would be a decent hostel. It's a hostel so don't expect something super fancy. It's a place to sleep when on a budget. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
8.6

Great place, a little far out from central, but super convenient Metro to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Still the best hostel i've ever been in. the staff make this place great. if you have any problems, if you need any advice, the staff go out of their way to help you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
4.9

Came to check in half an hour early and was told i had to wait til 1 exactly. My bed was not ready until approximately 2:10. No blanket was provided and the sheets weren't even put on the bed. Not very much atmosphere in the hostel but that can be expected as there wasnt very much communal space to mingle. All in all i would not choose this hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
7.7

Good place, friendly staff, pretty nice place. But if you're gonna sleep at night, this place isn't for you. I had 3 nights there and every night someone checked in at night. And it's usual situation when about 1am someone comes, turns the light on and everybody wake up. Last night was even worse, few italian guys came 2:30, turn on light and talked like they were on market. Yeah, there guys are morons, but I think staff should watch for keeping silence at night, but they don't care.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Oct 2016
7.1

Our double room was two single beds in a windowless room. It was clean, though, with great air conditioning. The hostel wasnt a social atmosphere if that's what you're looking for, one night it was just the guy working and his friends sprawled out on the couches. The kitchen is clean and well equipped. The bathrooms were ok, one of the girls shower drains was plugged and the nozzle sprayed haphazardly. Location is 20 min to downtown on the metro. Overall, it was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Sep 2016
4.9

The staff were nice , but the place was not very welcoming . I wasnt allowed to put my sock feet on the couch! Like seriously. Nobody was there when I was there so I had nobody to talk to. Thank god I was only there for the night to get to the airport in the morning. That is the only upside to the place is that they are easy to get to the airport.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.