Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cool & Chic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Cool & Chic Hostel Located at Travessera de Collblanc, 5, , Barcelona.
Cool & Chic Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08904 Travessera de Collblanc, 5
84% 864
41.3750420 2.1165224
Cool & Chic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
8.6

Great place, a little far out from central, but super convenient Metro to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Still the best hostel i've ever been in. the staff make this place great. if you have any problems, if you need any advice, the staff go out of their way to help you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
4.9

Came to check in half an hour early and was told i had to wait til 1 exactly. My bed was not ready until approximately 2:10. No blanket was provided and the sheets weren't even put on the bed. Not very much atmosphere in the hostel but that can be expected as there wasnt very much communal space to mingle. All in all i would not choose this hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
7.7

Good place, friendly staff, pretty nice place. But if you're gonna sleep at night, this place isn't for you. I had 3 nights there and every night someone checked in at night. And it's usual situation when about 1am someone comes, turns the light on and everybody wake up. Last night was even worse, few italian guys came 2:30, turn on light and talked like they were on market. Yeah, there guys are morons, but I think staff should watch for keeping silence at night, but they don't care.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Oct 2016
7.1

Our double room was two single beds in a windowless room. It was clean, though, with great air conditioning. The hostel wasnt a social atmosphere if that's what you're looking for, one night it was just the guy working and his friends sprawled out on the couches. The kitchen is clean and well equipped. The bathrooms were ok, one of the girls shower drains was plugged and the nozzle sprayed haphazardly. Location is 20 min to downtown on the metro. Overall, it was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Sep 2016
4.9

The staff were nice , but the place was not very welcoming . I wasnt allowed to put my sock feet on the couch! Like seriously. Nobody was there when I was there so I had nobody to talk to. Thank god I was only there for the night to get to the airport in the morning. That is the only upside to the place is that they are easy to get to the airport.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel. Close access to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.0

Good for a one night stay if attending a football match at camp nou

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
7.4

Perfect place to stay if you need to be at the airport early in the morning. However, there was blood/hair on the sheets, the AC didn't work and it's super loud because it's right off a main street. Stay here for a quick rest, not for an extended stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

We really liked the place, easy to find and very secure. Rooms had nice big lockers and comfy beds and air con. Showers were separate according to gender and were clean and fully functioning. Location wise, it's a bit out of the way so we had to get the metro everywhere which is quite expensive compared to other cities and especially once it builds up. People were lovely and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.