X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cool & Chic Hostel Reviews

Travessera de Collblanc, 5, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
629 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Staff is very good & friendly .EMAD the receptionst was very helpful for me & polite with a good experience about barcelona The location is good and near to camp Nou , metro station. Very clean hostel .

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

We had a tiny room without a window. The floor was dirty and the sheets were stained.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Been there few times for Barcelona match and to explore the city and I feel like home!!


40%

First of all, this place is at least a thirty minute tram ride from the best part of Barcelona. We decided to check out as quickly as we could, because the location is a major inconvenience. Secondly, the staff seems very confused about everything, all the time. It's like they were hired, and didn't receive any training. I'm sure you are wondering how this hostel has such a high rating. The hostel engages in shilling. In return for a 100% rating, they offer an entry to win a Barcelona jersey

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, We will take in consideration and will try to improve from it. The staff member was new, but we expect a little patience from young travellers like you, but it doesnt look like it. We are 10 minutes by Metro to Paseo de Gracia, obiously if you took another type of transport ( tram) can take longer. Our Barça t-shirt is an incentive for those who like it. The ones who didnt have the right to say it too. Regards

40%

The girl at the reception charged us the full price when we arrived even tho we paid the deposit through the website. She said that the amount we paid in the website has nothing to do with the hostel. We were very disappointed as she was pretending not having any information about the price we paid. They charge you 10 euros to give u a key for the room and 3 euros per towel. The room was damp and smelling cigarettes. Very cold and no sun light. Not coming back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your reveiw but first let us clarify you review as we feel its unfair. We did check your reservation and she did charge you the right amount pending, the only thing she did add the touristic tax ( 0.5€ per person per night) as we announced in Hostelworld website. Maybe she didnt explain it properly, but we just charged you the amount pending + Turistic tax. The 12% that you paid in advance, it went to Hostelworld. 10€ is not a charge, is a deposit that we pay back

100%

Excellent!


100%

Great place just two minutes walk from Camp Nou. Fresh roooms, fresh toilets, nice staff and a friendly atmosphere. Will definitly stay here again if I come Barcelona once more!


100%

Nice hostel for a good price, I highly recommend it!


71%

No está mal, pero tengan en cuenta que hay habitaciones sin ventanas y no tienen un espacio común desde el que no se moleste a nadie por la noche...así que puedes escuchar gente fregando platos a la 1 de la mañana o charlando hasta las 3. Is clean and not bad, but they offer room sin windows and let people make noise / wash dishes...at 1 o clock in the morning. discreto, pulito, personale cortese...ma offrono stanze senza finestre e lasciano fare casino anche alle 3 di notte

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I have been to 5 diferent hostels in BCN and by far the best one!


91%

Toilets cood be cleaned more carefully and i would expect computer access to be free in the hostel. Clean and spacey room, free fast wifi, tv and fancy design. Very nice hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We will take it in consideration. We offer Free Wiffi and we have one computer that works with coins. When you were here, there was a big group, but we clean the toilets really often Thanks

71%

The Hostel is really nice, clean, like new, I wouldn't miss it but do not stay in room one if what u r looking for it s to have some rest. Guys, look for another type of bell! It's annoying!

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, We will take them really seriously to improve everyday. We are already working on it, even if we explain all the check ins about day and night bell ( softer sound), it seems that is not always working. Thank you

89%

THe staff was excellent and the location was very good. However, the cleanliness is lacking with room a bit smelly (humidity I think) and the bathrooms need more attention.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, We take cleanliness really seriously. We clean the Toilets 3 times per day. We will take your review in consideration anyway, like we always do

91%

All very good, just to improme a little bit in number kitchenware and dishes he perfect!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location convenient to Camp Nou, Western Barcelona, and the airport (as well as metro stops to the rest of the city). Clean, modern facilities and excellent building layout; good security (access regulated by a buzzer to the reception desk); friendly and helpful staff. I had a great experience!

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It's a very nice hostel! We liked the location, not in the touristic city centre. It's next to the metrostation! I was very clean and the staff was helpfull and friendly. They gave us a very good tip for a taparestaurant in the neighbourghood. Only negative thing: the walls are very thin, we could hear a baby criing all night long...


100%

The hostel is really nice. Having Stayed at various hostels through out Europe this was the best place I've stayed. Excellent kitchen. Clean bathrooms. Nice and helpful staff. The internet connection was not that stable, but I didn't mind it much. Free bed linen and lockers with a key. The hostel being great made my stay in Barcelona a pleasant one. It's a little bit far from the city center, but just next to a metro stop.


97%

I'd like it a lot. Good people working there. Just the location isn't super close to the places most people want to go. But it was very cheap. And for the price it was 5 stars. Very good, thank you


100%

The staff was incredibly helpful, the beds were comfortable, the room was spacious, and the wifi worked well. All of this exceeded my expectations for 8 euros a night. The hostel isn't centrally located but it's right by Camp Nou and there is a metro station less than a minute's walk away. Overall, Cool & Chic was a great value.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It is a clean and spacious hostel. However it is a long distance from the centre of Barcelona and one has to use the metro and is probably more suited for football fans. Another little problem is that on the Hostelworld website it states that "taxes are included", but on arrival the local tax is added to the price.


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback