Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cool & Chic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Cool & Chic Hostel Located at Travessera de Collblanc, 5, , Barcelona.
Cool & Chic Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08904 Travessera de Collblanc, 5
87% 819
41.3750420 2.1165224
Cool & Chic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Cool place, I was a bit messed up to find the way there, but it was quite simple. From the airport, you can take directly the Metro Line 9 to Collblanc (that was the way I took to go back from the hostel) Staff are nice and friendly, they can help you with whatever question you have. The area are quite and calm, with a park you can see the normal daily living of people in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, very clean and had a really nice atmosphere. The staff were really friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.1

I only stayed for one night so can only comment from a particular perspective. It did the job as I wanted to visit things in that part of town the next day. The staff were helpful and accomodating. The facilities were very clean and well kept. Because of the cleanliness the rooms felt spacious and comfortable. Was a good enough stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
10.0

A simple and gloriously clean hostel just a block from the metro. The staff is fantastic, helpful, and accommodating. I'd say the single drawback is the distance from the city center, but for the €1 metro, I won't complain. =D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.4

Overall decent hostel. I found it very expensive for the place. The location was poor and without the metro it would have been impossible. Beds were uncomfortable and there was no atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel was fantastic, the staff was very friendly. The rooms didn't have windows, but the air-conditioner worked great. It was a silent hostel, so even recommended for family trips. It is quite close to the metro stop and has shops around the corner. The cleanliness was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved my stay here! The location of the hostel was conveniently located near a metro so getting to the beach and other tourist locations was not difficult. Also, the hostel is located in a family friendly and safe neighborhood so I did not feel on edge at all when walking around the hostel. The staff was super friendly, always asking what our plans are and how they can help. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the showers/toilets were nice. I would choose this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chynnamrowe
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2016
8.9

Very peaceful atmosphere and the staff was super friendly and accommodating, nicest hostel staff I'm met so far!!! Will definitely recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
6.9

It's right on the metro, so very quick and easy to get into downtown or the airport. No breakfast or anything, but they do have a decent kitchen open 24 hours. The 14 bed dorm was pretty bad though. People coming and going all the time, lights turning on and off, and that many people in such a small space is just not fun. No privacy, but also not easy to talk to people and make friends. I would stay again just not in the big dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.4

Not close to much important stuff, but it's across the street from a metro station, so it's close to everything. We stayed in a private room and had no complaints. Showers were a bit weird because they auto shut off every 20 seconds or so, but they were hot and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.