X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cool & Chic Hostel Reviews

Travessera de Collblanc, 5, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
408 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Cool and Chic hostel is a very nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the hostel is nearby a metrostation what brings you within 5 minutes in the centre! The facilities are looking good and are clean. I will definitly go back to the Cool and Chic hostel when I am in Barcelona and I recommend you al to go to this hostel!

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel was very close to Camp Nou and right next to a station, which was very helpful. The hostel is small but fairly clean and the staff is very attentive and welcoming!

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Superb experience, Excellent and kind staff, very neat rooms, Good facilities. Overall most recommended

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in so far. The staff was very helpful in giving directions and suggestions about the best sites in Barcelona. Every night at 9 pm they have a movie playing which is nice to come back to after a long day. The hostel is very clean and has lockers with your own personal keys to ensure your things are kept safe during the day. Overall this is a great hostel!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Very friendly staff and really close to fc Barcelona stadium and metro station.


83%

very good


83%

Good hostel but a bit far from the center, but the metro is really close. Great staff, but poor atmosphere when i was there. Well equiped kitchen, it has everything you need and they let you use salt, oil, sugar, etc, but it closes at 23 hours. Nice room with good covers to the bed


100%

veryverygood


66%

It's supposed to be a "youth" hostel. However, an Argentinian guy -who apparently lives there- started to insult us and shouted at us because we were talking -on Saturday night-. I thought it was very ridiculous to call this a "youth hostel" if someone is going to insult us for talking on Saturday night..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We take all of them really seriously to improve day after day.In that case you should inform us to try to help you out. That’s why we do have 24 hours reception and our staff is always willing to help. However, his version is that it was in a 12 bed Dorm where you shared with other people and it was at 06.00 AM. If you check our Hostel Description, we are a “ Youth Hostel” ,which doesn’t mean a PARTY HOSTEL.

89%

The best hostel that I've stayed in.

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything is great!! I was very satisfied with staying in this hostel, for especially friendly staff and atmosphere .


100%

Brilliant hostel, close by to Camp Nou with extremely helpful staff and unbelievably good value for money. Highly recommended.


97%

A good hostel with a nice and clean bathroom :)


97%

Best hostel we've ever stayed in!

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best place to stay in BCN. Great location (metro L5), calm, cheap, clean.... no objections.


100%

The staff were very friendly, 2 min walk from the metro to go and see all the sites and 5 min walk from Nou Camp. Bathrooms were nice and clean. No complaints!

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We really enjoy our sojourn, This hotel have cheap rates with a nice staff.

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

very, very nice hostel. :)))

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Verry good hostels

  • 24th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

the hostel locates in a very convenient place. 2 min walk from the metro. It is very clean and the staff are always friendly to help. Strongly recommend to those who want to explore Barcelona.


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback