X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Cool & Chic Hostel Reviews

Travessera de Collblanc, 5, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
510 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very nice hostel, very clean, great staff, felt very safe as traveling on my own. I would recommend it for sure.


89%

We were only there for 1 night, but found it to be extremely clean with a relaxed yet fun atmosphere, and super friendly staff! The location, although in a great local neighbourhood, was not to our taste because we wanted something right in the center- but otherwise it was perfect. Great price, too. It is also worth mentioning that the staff held on to some things my boyfriend forgot until we were able to return to BCN and pick them up, very kind of them! Would definitely recommend this hostel!


80%

Jaime was super nice and helpful for getting around in BCN top kudos to him and his friendship during my stay.


97%

Nice hostel, near to the train station to the airport (2 stops with metro) WiFi is available, but only near the reception. The lockers are only in the rooms, so not useable after you check-out. But the staff is friendly, and you can put your baggage in a storage room. Looking forward to the next time!

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

10th May 2014 this hostel was new and clean and has good facilities . I felt comfortable,even though There is a little bit far from central of the city. I recommend you to stay!


100%

Very good hostel close to metro, and city center, a few walk to the stadium. Very big rooms and big open space with comfortable beds and very clean bathroom! The internet was fast. It was very cheap compare to the service was given!

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed in Barcelona for 3 nights, and it was the first city of our trip so getting off with the right foot was really nice. The hostel is very nice, clean and spacious, the ambiance is nice, it has everything you need inside it and everything else is walking distance, from the groceries store to the metro to the pharmacy. Staff is extremely friendly and accomodating, were able to give us directions to everything and also recommend restaurants that weren't in the hostel's area. WOULD RECOMMEND!!


69%

I've stayed in a room without window and with mold on the walls, if the room had a window and no mold it would be perfect.

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel! Staff was nice and helpful. I stayed in this 12 person mixed and the room was huge! Lockers are provided. Only negatives were there was no oven (there is a stove


63%

The good things about this hostel was it is closeness to metro station and the quiet location. It definetly felt secure and relaxed so no problem with that. But it was a bit dissapointing in other senses.We were in a private room with no window and no fresh air, and it was so humid that we could smell it from our clothes after few days. Unfortunately the showers in the shared bathroom was always so dirty with the other people's stuf.


100%

Great value for amenities! Location was great!


94%

Perfect hostel very friendly staff and excellent security and facilities. Super clean and silent. Thanks guys!


83%

Nice and small hostel in quiet street , 15 min by metro to the city center. Good value for money and great staff the only thing I didn't like were the mattresses..

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Cool and Chic hostel is a very nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the hostel is nearby a metrostation what brings you within 5 minutes in the centre! The facilities are looking good and are clean. I will definitly go back to the Cool and Chic hostel when I am in Barcelona and I recommend you al to go to this hostel!

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely hostel - clean and modern with good facilities. Stayed in one of the two-bedroom dorms, whose only downside was having to walk through the reception/social area to get to the bathrooms. Very friendly staff, though one was a little intimidating. Good location, very close to metro so very easy to get around. Would stay again, though next time probably in one of the bigger dorms!


74%

The hostel was very close to Camp Nou and right next to a station, which was very helpful. The hostel is small but fairly clean and the staff is very attentive and welcoming!

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Superb experience, Excellent and kind staff, very neat rooms, Good facilities. Overall most recommended

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice shower room and kitchen, very clean environment and friendly staff.


100%

Excellent - clean and well-run with great staff. Thoroughly recommend.


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in so far. The staff was very helpful in giving directions and suggestions about the best sites in Barcelona. Every night at 9 pm they have a movie playing which is nice to come back to after a long day. The hostel is very clean and has lockers with your own personal keys to ensure your things are kept safe during the day. Overall this is a great hostel!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(75 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback