Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cool & Chic Hostel Reviews

Travessera de Collblanc, 5, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained


719 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Been there few times for Barcelona match and to explore the city and I feel like home!!


Nice hostel only comment is they don't give you a key to the room do anyone can enter even in a four bed dorm. But the rooms are spacious and nice clean bathrooms.


First of all, this place is at least a thirty minute tram ride from the best part of Barcelona. We decided to check out as quickly as we could, because the location is a major inconvenience. Secondly, the staff seems very confused about everything, all the time. It's like they were hired, and didn't receive any training. I'm sure you are wondering how this hostel has such a high rating. The hostel engages in shilling. In return for a 100% rating, they offer an entry to win a Barcelona jersey

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, We will take in consideration and will try to improve from it. The staff member was new, but we expect a little patience from young travellers like you, but it doesnt look like it. We are 10 minutes by Metro to Paseo de Gracia, obiously if you took another type of transport ( tram) can take longer. Our Barça t-shirt is an incentive for those who like it. The ones who didnt have the right to say it too. Regards


The girl at the reception charged us the full price when we arrived even tho we paid the deposit through the website. She said that the amount we paid in the website has nothing to do with the hostel. We were very disappointed as she was pretending not having any information about the price we paid. They charge you 10 euros to give u a key for the room and 3 euros per towel. The room was damp and smelling cigarettes. Very cold and no sun light. Not coming back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your reveiw but first let us clarify you review as we feel its unfair. We did check your reservation and she did charge you the right amount pending, the only thing she did add the touristic tax ( 0.5€ per person per night) as we announced in Hostelworld website. Maybe she didnt explain it properly, but we just charged you the amount pending + Turistic tax. The 12% that you paid in advance, it went to Hostelworld. 10€ is not a charge, is a deposit that we pay back




Great place just two minutes walk from Camp Nou. Fresh roooms, fresh toilets, nice staff and a friendly atmosphere. Will definitly stay here again if I come Barcelona once more!


Nice hostel for a good price, I highly recommend it!


No está mal, pero tengan en cuenta que hay habitaciones sin ventanas y no tienen un espacio común desde el que no se moleste a nadie por la noche...así que puedes escuchar gente fregando platos a la 1 de la mañana o charlando hasta las 3. Is clean and not bad, but they offer room sin windows and let people make noise / wash dishes...at 1 o clock in the morning. discreto, pulito, personale cortese...ma offrono stanze senza finestre e lasciano fare casino anche alle 3 di notte

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


I really liked how trendy and clean the hostel was. It was also conveniently located near the subway. My best friend and I never worried about our safety and it was easy to come and go as we pleased as there was an attendant during day and night hours.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

1 2 3 Next » last »
(49 results)

View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback