Hostelworld.com

CoolHostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
CoolHostel Located at Rua Formosa 225, , Porto.
CoolHostel
Portugal
Porto 4000 Rua Formosa 225
83% 233
41.1481872 -8.6057334
CoolHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
6.3

Staff was not nice. There is not a baggage room. You cant stay in the hostel after check out. They didnt want to give us the wifi before 2pm (check in)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.1

It's a great place to stay. The evening staff doesn't speak any English, but they manage just fine to show everything around. The only minus was that there's only one bathroom on each floor, so it gets quite crowded during the rush hour in the morning, otherwise all was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

We are a family of 4 and stayed in a hostel apartment. Fantastic size, location and helpful staff, plus a front and rear balcony. Very good value too. Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
6.3

Kitchen is only open 12-2 and 7-10. After 10 is understandable, but those hours before having the kitchen closed was a huge inconvenience for those of us who didn't plan around the hostels strict hours (I came in at 2:30 and was quickly told that I couldn't prepare my meal). I didn't get much sympathy from the staff, who to me felt cold and standoffish. I felt safe at this hostel, but I did not feel welcome. If you have the option, book somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.7

Clean during the day, bathrooms dirty in the morning (they should clean it more often). Very major problem is that this place does overbooking and for us it meant we didn't have our room before the 2nd day of our stay. Other major problem are the bathroom facilities, there are just not enough. We were in low season and the hostel was at 50% capacity and we still had to wait to use the bathroom. 3 bathroom for around 30 beds. The employees were friendly and suggested us good activities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.6

The place is nice; very well located but we stayed in porto lounge hostel the day before and found that one to be much better the price being the same.facilities and breakfast were better at the other place. One bathroom for 15 people is not enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2016
10.0

Everything was fine, the bathroom was very stylish and the breakfast room, too! The room was nothing special, but it was very nice decorated! Best Hostel I stayed in so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Feb 2016
8.0

Very well located hostel, rooms are big.. the atmosphere was not so good and some of the the staff was not always so pleasant, but it was not a bad stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2016
8.0

Some of the staff doesn't speak English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
7.4

There wasn't always hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.