Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CoolHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Sep 2017
8.0

This hostel is first of all the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Also, the pictures uploaded here definitely don't do it justice. The hostel is absolutely beautiful and located centrally. However, they have a weird breakfast - everyone gets one plate with 2 toasts, 1 slice of ham, cheese, and butter. If you want more, you can't have more and if you are a vegetarian - too bad. The staff isn't very friendly and whenever new people arrive at night, they turn on the big lights - waking everyone up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2017
7.4

Friendly staff, great location and nice social area. But only one bathroom for too many rooms and the breakfast very small.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nikkiroosel3252
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.4

Would definitely stay here again! Husband and I booked a double room. It was super spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were super friendly and gave us a lot of good recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2017
8.9

Great location and great value for money. Bed and pillow were uncomfortable and only 1 bathroom (toilet and shower in same room) for 10 people on our floor. Breakfast was yummy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
2.0

We booked Cool Hostel via Hostelworld in June for an August trip. Just a few days before we arrived in Porto, in the middle of our euro trip, Cool Hostel emailed to tell us they doubled booked our room and asked us to cancel. They had waited 6 weeks and did not offer any alternative accommodation. Prices elsewhere had risen dramatically for last minute bookings during peak season and we were left significantly out of pocket. Hostelworld did nothing, we will never make a booking with them again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We try to contact you several times by phone and email but you never answer , we have options for you but you never answer to our phones and email what can i do? i am sorry once again

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.7

Nice and clean hostel, friendly staff, good breakfast. Shower itself was working, but a little bit broken.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chelrose6199
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.0

Good hostel, reasonable vibe. Easy to meet people if you hang out in the kitchen/dining/balcony area. Mario the night receptionist is hilarious and will give you tonnes of information about traditional Portuguese food to try if you ask him. The other staff were so so. Beds are very basic, probably the thinnest mattress I've slept on in a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
7.4

Good place to stay. Nice and clean. Very clean, but not a lot of social areas. Only one stall bathroom per floor. Locker space didn't fit my 35 litre backpack, and if you get a top bunk, there is no place to charge your phone at night. Breakfast starts late so if your an early riser plan on waiting or going to a cafe. Noise from hallway and kitchen travellers. Very clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
4.9

I am never one to complain but during three day stay the was no one in reception the second two days. We had questions about trains and restaurant recommendations but the only person around was the cleaning Lady who was lovely but didn't speak English. On the last day the owner was extremely rude and basically kicked me it of the hostel, saying I couldn't be on the property after check out and had to wait for my Bla Bla car at a café. I would not recommend this hostel at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.0

Fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×