Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CoolHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2017
9.7

Good location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast included. Clean and cozy, even dorms. One thing: when we checked out I needed a wifi to buy bus tickets and I wanted to go up, but the guy (not a friendly one, another), said its prohibited to go in public area after checking-out. Disappointed. Otherwise was really good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
9.1

I was staying in a twin bed room for 4 nights. The hostel, the room and the bathrooms were always clean. But there was only one bathroom by floor, which was not enough. The staff was amazing, always ready to help ! The hostel is a bit far from the Douro (20 min in walking), but that's easily done. The only thing I didn't like, is the ring at the entrance, which I was woken up by a few time when people were coming in really late at night. Overall, I had a really great stay in the Coolhostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2017
8.3

Amazing location! Would stay here again just for that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.9

Clean, comfortable hostel with friendly and accomodating staff. Only area for improvement would be the shower faucet that refuses to stay up... not ideal for washing your hair. Otherwise facilities are good, great kitchen if you're interested in cooking during your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.4

El hostel esta muy bien, la recepción es 24 horas y puedes entrar y salir cuando quieras. El desayuno eata bien, es limpio. Lo unico negativo es que las camas son un poco duras. Pero en general muy bien. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
9.7

The apartment was very nice, we spent an amazing 3days at here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

I love this hostel is so good, friendly staff, very clean, good beds, good rooms and good breakfast, perfect hostal !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.9

Great pleace for staying a night breakfast is really good the only bad thing was the WiFi that doesn't work really well leaving you with out WiFi when you needed. The place was really clean and the people really nice and gentile good place for staying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
6.9

This hostel was not one of my favorites I have to say. Overall it gets the job done, but it doesn't have any atmosphere. The staff watch you like you're going to steal things, especially at breakfast where everything is rationed. They also seem to have something against guests talking in the common spaces... At 8:30 pm so don't expect to get to know too many people here. They did have a fairly well equipped kitchen though and beds to sleep on though so it gets the job done.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice place! The staff are very helpfel, and you have a cabinet with a lock, so it's safe. This place is also near to the scenic spots, such as sao Bento railway station. The breakfast is also rich.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.