Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Copenhagen Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Copenhagen Backpackers Located at Reventlowsgade 10A, , Copenhagen.
Copenhagen Backpackers
Denmark
Copenhagen Copenhagen V 1651 Reventlowsgade 10A
85% 422
55.6728322 12.5625550
Copenhagen Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Wonderful hostel! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.3

A nice Hostel located just at the back of Central Station of Copenhagen. They have nice and helpful staff, room is quite small but clean. They also have bicycle for rent which I think is nice. Outside the hostel is a near 7/11 store which you buy cheap stuff and an ATM if you want to withdraw cash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kwhansen16
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

It's super convenient to the train station but a bit of a pain to reach on your first try, it's in the back building through a courtyard and up a flight of stairs. The beds have curtains over them which gives the best privacy of any hostel I've ever stayed in, with an outlet and light for each bed. There are bins under the bunk beds but no way to lock them. The wifi reliability and showers leave a lot to be desired. There are only 2 toilets and 3 showers for all shared rooms, still recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Good hostel, comfy beds but rooms are very small with beds all cramped in. Good atmosphere and common area. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.3

Helpful and excellent staff. Very convenient location to move around Copenhagen. Curtain concept added privacy to the guest. Overall, good hostel and would recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location, tidy facilities... Comfortable bed etc. There was no air con in the room... So it was a little stuffy. But not a huge deal. Overall a really great hostel experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.0

Clean place with comfortable beds. It's a smaller hostel, and it's a bit of a walk to the downtown areas of Copenhagen. Overall, i was satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.0

I had only two problems with this place: there was no privacy in the showers and the common room stank of alcohol. Other than that, the location couldn't be better, the room was good and comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

I am a 20-something American girl travelling with a friend from high school. We had a wonderful time at Copenhagen Backpackers. Everything that they recommended from tours to bars was amazing!! We felt very safe, and the location was perfect. Two thumbs up!!! Awesome staff!! Everyone in Copenhagen speaks perfect English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th May 2016
8.0

Overall a very nice experience! The staff is super nice, the beds are Really comfortable and the location is good :) The only downside is probably that there isn't that many bathrooms or toilets, so you might have to wait for a while... Otherwise I had a very good stay and I would recommend this place to a friend too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.