Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Copenhagen Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
9.1

It helps so much that this hostel is right next to the central train station -- really saved me when I had heavy luggage, it was pouring rain, and I was exhausted from a long flight. The staff was so so friendly and helpful -- I really felt like they were there for me. It was a bit small, but that helped in creating what I love most about this hostel, the cozy atmosphere! Anyone who comes will see how nice the lounge is. It feels so homey and it was easy to meet the other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
7.4

room of 18 instead of 12 friendly stuff 2 toilets only for way too many beds (more than 40 ? ) 3 showers only very dirty hygiene standards low i would say but new shits etc bring your towel if not it's expensive (25crowns) location great (y)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
6.3

It took a while to make a check in; there were a lot of people and only one receptionist. It is extremelly uncomfortable to pay only by cash - a huge minus to you.My blanket was in some strange spots-clearness is not your strong side. There was no information on the websites that you have to pay for a towel separately. The staff was polite though and very considerable. There is no separate kitchen-so you eat in the reception room. Toilets are clean. Before booking, check AirBnb - can be cheaper.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • aaronbrown5538048
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
8.9

Copenhagen backpackers was an amazing hostel, the atmosphere and location was superb, & staff were very friendly. The curtains covering the beds were great for just that little more of comfortable privacy. In relation to an expensive Copenhagen, it's would appear to be good value...although not to a tight budget used to more appropriate, reasonable hostel prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
9.1

I absolutely adore this hostel. It is not too big nor too small. The staff was incredible! The location was perfect! And I felt right at home the moment I walked in the door! I only wish I could have extended my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Horned animal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
6.3

Room was advertised as 12 beds, but there were 18 in the one room, making the sleeping quarters very cramped.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice enough hostel, staff were lovely. Rooms were a bit small with not much space to store bags. Triple bunk beds were a bit claustrophobic and difficult to get in and out of. The location is excellent (right next to the station) and the rooms are perfectly clean. Had to queue for bathroom sometimes. Would be useful if they had a kitchen for guests to use. Fine for a night or two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
7.1

Facilities were clean and staff was helpful. There are only two bathrooms for the entire place and I did have to wait in line several times. But the beds are comfortable and private because of the curtains.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.3

Bedroom was very cramped however enjoyed that we had a privacy curtain between bunks. Lockers did not fit small locks on as we had to use two or three to keep it locked. No ensuite bathrooms and only had 2 bathrooms, however these were large and clean. Shower room could do with some updating but did the job. Cooking facilities included microwave and fridge that we saw. And they had local activities on a board with food and a bar in the lounge area which seemed nice. Late check in charge of 50dkk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×