Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Copenhagen Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Copenhagen Backpackers Located at Reventlowsgade 10A, , Copenhagen.
Copenhagen Backpackers
Denmark
Copenhagen Copenhagen V 1651 Reventlowsgade 10A
80% 455
55.6728322 12.5625550
Copenhagen Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.9

Lovely staff and cute place with great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
5.7

Easily the worst hostel I've ever stayed in. The cramped rooms are packed full of beds, and the doors don't even have locks - so anyone in the hostel can walk in. The communal showers (usually not a problem) also have to be experienced to be believed. They're just plain weird. Its a shame, as the location is awesome, in walking distance from everything in Copenhagen, and the staff are friendly and are doing their best.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
6.9

My review should be taken lightly, as I only stayed overnight and then left the next morning. I really loved the staff at CB, they were quite helpful. The bathrooms were a little gross and the water was cold (no water pressure). The beds were rather lovely for privacy. However, not really any community. Even though I didn't have it, the breakfast looked really good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.7

The receptionists were all very very warm and professional. They answered all our questions patiently and guided gud very well. V enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this to anybody.. Thanks...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay here (my first time using a hostel!). Staff were lovely, everywhere was spotless, really great location - will definitely use on my next trip back to Copenhagen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.9

The staff in the hostel was really nice. The location is perfect and quiet just behind the centeal station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexandrams
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2016
5.4

The showers were bad, old and dirty.. The rooms were dirty to.. Would not stay there again..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
5.4

I have stayed in a lot of hostels in the past years, but never come across one with such rude and hostile staff as this one. Not recommended.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Wonderful hostel! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.3

A nice Hostel located just at the back of Central Station of Copenhagen. They have nice and helpful staff, room is quite small but clean. They also have bicycle for rent which I think is nice. Outside the hostel is a near 7/11 store which you buy cheap stuff and an ATM if you want to withdraw cash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.