Hostelworld.com

Copenhagen Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
Copenhagen Backpackers Located at Reventlowsgade 10A, , Copenhagen.
Copenhagen Backpackers
Denmark
Copenhagen Copenhagen V 1651 Reventlowsgade 10A
83% 377
55.6728322 12.5625550
Copenhagen Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Very nice and cosy hostel. I really enjoyed my stay. It's very central (right next to the main train station and also easily reachable from the airport). The staff was super friendly and you have curtains on your bed for more privacy. More than one toilet and a kitchen would have been nice though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.1

I loved the people that worked there and the location was amazing. I also loved how hot the water gets for the shower... but I'm weird and like my face melting off like Indiana Jones. This place isn't huge and seems very lax, which for me was a very easy going atmosphere. Will come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Even though I was there only for a night, it was really confortable. It is at the city centre, in front of the main train station (15 minutes away from the airport). I really liked the fact that every bed had a curtain so you could have more privacy. The staff was really helpful and friendly too :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.1

There are no locks on doors!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.9

A very good smaller hostel right next to the central station. It has privacy curtains on each bed and also has a good common room. No kitchen, but everything is great and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Mar 2016
5.4

Good location from the train station Showers needed more attention to detail. Bedrooms don't have locks on the doors so one night we had a guy just wandering around our room thinking it was his. When you arrive you get handed linen for your bed, there's already a green sheet on the mattress... This doesn't look like it ever gets changed so make sure you use the linen provided.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
8.3

Super great location, so I would probably stay there again based on that alone. Very clean facilities, though I always felt like I was waiting for the toilet. I didn't spend a lot of time at the hostel, but the atmosphere wasn't great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
7.4

You need another terlit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2016
9.1

We had a great stay in this hostel! The staff were so friendly and helpful with everything and the location is perfect. It's very close to the main centre but right in the lovely Vesterbro area, where there are lots of lovely restaurants, bars and cafes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
8.6

Enjoyed my stay here even though it was just for one night. Had a great atmosphere and good private beds on the dorms. The location is probably the best part though since its literally across the street from the main train station and within walking distance of most sights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.