Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Copenhagen Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2017
7.1

I booked a 12 bed dorm and got a 18 bed for the same price. The beds are triple bunks rather than the usual double so avoid if claustrophobic! There's a nice calm vibe to the place and it's well located in a typical danish apartment style building but there aren't enough toilets or showers at all. I would only stay again if essential...there are much nicer places about for the same price!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
8.3

Las duchas incomodas, lejos de la habitación y pocas! Las camas demasiado juntas. El resto todo ok!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
8.6

Clean, convenient, and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.0

It's super close to the train station, which is very helpful for someone travelling early like me. The space is a bit crowded though, as the beds are piled up 3 in a row, nothing too bad though. Breakfast needs to be payed separately but is quite good and not too expensive. They do not provide towels. You can buy one there apparently though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
6.3

Staff work very hard and are very helpful but the dormatories are cramped & claustrophobic and you only have internet access if you have a smartphone. It is the 1st hostel I have ever visited with no kitchen for guests, Denmark is very expensive if you are on a UK or German wage (only about 2% cheaper than airbnb) , so you will have to eat out a lot and so will have very little money to spend. I think the staff are good but the owners are greedy and it is a rip off.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.9

Couldn't be better location, quite a good price, clean place. In my room 8 beds and nothing to hang/place on your clothes, towel, stuff, anything,.. no table, chair, hanger, lockers, nothing, only beds.. I would also appreciate more electricity plugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
7.4

Quite a cozy hostel, it was very quiet on the Monday night that I was there, but that was exactly what I wanted given that it was my last night in Denmark and had to leave for the airport the next morning. The beds all have curtains so there's a fair amount of privacy, though they don't have outlets. The breakfast was delicious and very good value. The hostel is literally across the street from the main train station so it's very conveniently located. Showers were a bit cold but otherwise fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.6

It is a really nice hostel, the staff makes me feel really comfortable and they always helped me when I asked them something, the breakfast is really good and is not expensive (55DKK). The location is perfect you can walk everywhere and it will just take 10 minutes. The shower and the bathroom is okay. The only problem that I had was with the bedroom, it didn't have enough ventilation,and the other thing was the security, everyone can go inside of all the rooms and they rooms don't have lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
7.4

The location is amazing, right next to the main train station. However, one lady had around 2,000€ stolen from her and another guy had maybe 500€ taken because the hostel lacked almost any security. Be very careful with your belongings if you stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
8.6

This hostel is very charming and has a great vibe. Though not necessarily right in the city center, it's near the train station, with easy access to the airport, which was helpful. However, you will have to walk a good 15 minutes to get into more of the touristy areas. The staff was very nice and flexible. Accommodations are decent, but slightly cramped, and not many things are included (Breakfast, extra towels, coffee etc. are all extra). Overall a good experience, and a good place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.