Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Copenhagen Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2017
7.1

Facilities were clean and staff was helpful. There are only two bathrooms for the entire place and I did have to wait in line several times. But the beds are comfortable and private because of the curtains.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.3

Bedroom was very cramped however enjoyed that we had a privacy curtain between bunks. Lockers did not fit small locks on as we had to use two or three to keep it locked. No ensuite bathrooms and only had 2 bathrooms, however these were large and clean. Shower room could do with some updating but did the job. Cooking facilities included microwave and fridge that we saw. And they had local activities on a board with food and a bar in the lounge area which seemed nice. Late check in charge of 50dkk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
5.7

Staff was friendly, but room was gross. Showers were gross. Good location, but other hostels in the area that are worth the slightly extra price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.6

This hostel was one of the nicest I have stayed in and the location couldn't be better!! Even though the rooms hold a lot of people, you have a lot of privacy because the beds have curtains! The staff are helpful and friendly! That being said the showers were mixed and weren't as clean as they could have been and also there is no kitchen which generally makes the trip more expensive as you have to eat out, or buy limited meals at the hostel, but I would still definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • baileywickliffe
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
20th Jun 2017
6.0

I reserved a 12 room and got an 18, which they charged the same price for. They had us packed in that room like sardines with triple bunk beds that had covers hiding each bed. This made it impossible to meet or talk to anyone because you didn't even know if people were in your room. Location was good, right next to the central station which was nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • matt_21927884
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel, smaller intaminate which is great as you're not sharing with a large number of people, the staff are really friendly and helpful. Location is also great as it's across the road from central station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2017
7.1

I booked a 12 bed dorm and got a 18 bed for the same price. The beds are triple bunks rather than the usual double so avoid if claustrophobic! There's a nice calm vibe to the place and it's well located in a typical danish apartment style building but there aren't enough toilets or showers at all. I would only stay again if essential...there are much nicer places about for the same price!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2017
8.3

Las duchas incomodas, lejos de la habitación y pocas! Las camas demasiado juntas. El resto todo ok!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
8.6

Clean, convenient, and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.0

It's super close to the train station, which is very helpful for someone travelling early like me. The space is a bit crowded though, as the beds are piled up 3 in a row, nothing too bad though. Breakfast needs to be payed separately but is quite good and not too expensive. They do not provide towels. You can buy one there apparently though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.