Hostelworld.com

Copenhagen Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Copenhagen Backpackers Located at Reventlowsgade 10A, , Copenhagen.
Copenhagen Backpackers
Denmark
Copenhagen Copenhagen V 1651 Reventlowsgade 10A
84% 390
55.6728322 12.5625550
Copenhagen Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
8.0

Clean place with comfortable beds. It's a smaller hostel, and it's a bit of a walk to the downtown areas of Copenhagen. Overall, i was satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.0

I had only two problems with this place: there was no privacy in the showers and the common room stank of alcohol. Other than that, the location couldn't be better, the room was good and comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

I am a 20-something American girl travelling with a friend from high school. We had a wonderful time at Copenhagen Backpackers. Everything that they recommended from tours to bars was amazing!! We felt very safe, and the location was perfect. Two thumbs up!!! Awesome staff!! Everyone in Copenhagen speaks perfect English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th May 2016
8.0

Overall a very nice experience! The staff is super nice, the beds are Really comfortable and the location is good :) The only downside is probably that there isn't that many bathrooms or toilets, so you might have to wait for a while... Otherwise I had a very good stay and I would recommend this place to a friend too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
7.7

Very average place. Only real complaint was the showers. They were terrible. I would stay here again but it wouldn't be my first choice. Can't beat the price, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
9.7

Had a lovely one night stay, perfect location near the bus and train station. Felt very secure and comfortable, nice relaxed and social atmosphere. Receptionists are very friendly. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
3.4

Cramped room. Zero atmosphere. The curtains around the beds are just sheets hanging from a line.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

Very close to the train station, cheap, very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Very nice and cosy hostel. I really enjoyed my stay. It's very central (right next to the main train station and also easily reachable from the airport). The staff was super friendly and you have curtains on your bed for more privacy. More than one toilet and a kitchen would have been nice though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.1

I loved the people that worked there and the location was amazing. I also loved how hot the water gets for the shower... but I'm weird and like my face melting off like Indiana Jones. This place isn't huge and seems very lax, which for me was a very easy going atmosphere. Will come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.