Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Coral Beach Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lyndapercival5114
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.1

I had booked a Deluxe double room to myself and it was just fantastic with ensuite, big comfortable bed, fridge, kettle, verandah and tv. Better than a hotel and with the added benefits of being able to access the kitchen and laundry facilities. Unfortunately the kitchen is a bit small which made cooking a challenge, but otherwise it's a big Hostel with loads of space to chill out. The guys on reception were great and couldn't do enough to help. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.6

Awesome place! Although it's 10-15min walk from the center, this place is so relaxing. The staff is always willing to help and they can even book the tours for you, free of charge. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

the p;ace was great, th staff were great. i couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
8.0

Really helpful and friendly staff. Got there early morning and they sorted out what I wanted to do over the next couple of days without trouble. I had a private room with en-suite which was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was there out of season so there wasn't much of an atmosphere but even so I would highly recommend staying there. About a 15 minute walk into town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Helpful staff, great vibe and nice private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Really helpful staff and good location. Have a great stay and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Would 100% recommended it, more like a hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.6

Hostel was nice, good kitchen facilities and nice pool. Very clean every where. Rooms have en suite bathrooms. Lovely staff. There was no shade around the pool but plenty of chill out spots around the hostel. There is a bar but in my two days I never saw it was never open. Very quiet hostel, not really good for socialising. The only people around are the ones that work there / in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Had 2 nights stay at the Coral Beach Lodge and it was a very good experience. The staff is very helpful and never fails to give you tips on your trips. The hostel is very generous with towels and cleanliness is top notch. I would definitely come back if I have a chance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Dec 2016
7.1

It's a really lovely hostel with great staff and facilities. I didn't personally like the location as it was far from the Main Street where everything is and it's in a quiet area so it's not that nice having to walk back there late at night on your own.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.