Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Coral Beach Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Great spot to see the sights and relax in Port Douglas. Everyone was extremely friendly and the place had a very inclusive atmosphere thanks to the open seating and pool / gaming areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
7.7

Pretty good, happy with what the place had and location. Just needed a spot to sleep at night and this place did the trick.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
9.1

Stayed here for a couple days and it was perfect for what we needed. Staff were so friendly and very helpful with tours and sorting out plans for our days. It's also v close to the beach and walking distance from the main shop area. Facilities are good and the atmosphere is very chilled

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved this place. It had everything you could possibly want, from convenient location through to comfy lounges to relax or socialise, a good self catering set up and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.1

Front desk staff were friendly and helpful in every way! Accommodated early check in, provided cheap bikes for rental which are perfect for the area, gave us a map and general tour of town when we arrived, provided free beach towels, sunscreen, and bug spray at the front as well! We had several activities planned for the week and they were able to answer any questions we had regarding our providers, or didn't hesitate to call the locations immediately if they didn't have an answer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lyndapercival5114
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.1

I had booked a Deluxe double room to myself and it was just fantastic with ensuite, big comfortable bed, fridge, kettle, verandah and tv. Better than a hotel and with the added benefits of being able to access the kitchen and laundry facilities. Unfortunately the kitchen is a bit small which made cooking a challenge, but otherwise it's a big Hostel with loads of space to chill out. The guys on reception were great and couldn't do enough to help. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.6

Awesome place! Although it's 10-15min walk from the center, this place is so relaxing. The staff is always willing to help and they can even book the tours for you, free of charge. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

the p;ace was great, th staff were great. i couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
8.0

Really helpful and friendly staff. Got there early morning and they sorted out what I wanted to do over the next couple of days without trouble. I had a private room with en-suite which was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was there out of season so there wasn't much of an atmosphere but even so I would highly recommend staying there. About a 15 minute walk into town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Helpful staff, great vibe and nice private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.