Hostelworld.com

Coral Beach Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.7
Coral Beach Lodge Located at 7 Craven Close, , Port Douglas.
Coral Beach Lodge
Australia
Port Douglas Queensland QLD 4877 7 Craven Close
94% 160
-16.4925301 145.4628252
Coral Beach Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Great place. Friendly staff, helped me get setup with all the tours I wanted to be on. It's located a short walk away from the heart of the town, has a well-stocked kitchen, good Wi-Fi, and a pool that's open 24/7.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Coral Beach Lodge was our favourite hostel/hotel which we stayed in in Australia - it was perfectly located, the facilities were incredible (much more like a hotel than a hostel) and there was great off-road parking (we were able to park right outside our room door). The staff were so helpful - including coming out immediately after hours when we accidentally locked ourselves out of our room! So friendly. We would fully recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

So nice - I never wanted to leave. Port Douglas is such a special place and the Coral Reef Lodge made the trip that much better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. Stayed in a deluxe twin and it was massive (one double and one single bed) with lots of storage and an ensuite. Great value at only $69. Staff were super friendly too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
9.1

One of the best overnight stays on my more than a month tour around Australia. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jan 2016
10.0

Best hostel! Amazing helpful staff, great pool, comfy dorms with decent lockers and ac. Great location. Overall awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Dec 2015
9.1

Stayed over the Christmas period - couldn't have been better. Great staff in a well equipped hostel. Would stay again in a heartbeat and really recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2015
10.0

Great friendly staff and super helpful! Blonde German/polish lady at desk was amazing and helped us out loads with our holiday in port Douglas. Nice pool and great share kitchen facility! Walking distance to marina, beach and main shopping strip. Only negative was you cannot use the air con during the day, although wasn't an issue as we were always busy during the day. Loved the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Nov 2015
9.4

It was a wonderful, relax hostel where it was really easy to meet other travellers. The facilitates are great and the staff really friendly. It's easy to feel at home here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2015
10.0

This hostel was GREAT!! Very relaxed and safe. I appreciated that the room had a large storage cabinet so we could store our luggage without it cluttering the room. There are small fridges in each room as well and the en suite bathrooms were kept clean. Internet is unlimited. There are many common areas to spread out... couches, tables, hammocks, TV room, pool, or wherever. This hostel has great space to spread out on your own or to laugh with a new group of friends. Tom has great recs for area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.