Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Coral Beach Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Coral Beach Lodge Located at 7 Craven Close, , Port Douglas.
Coral Beach Lodge
Australia
Port Douglas Queensland QLD 4877 7 Craven Close
91% 172
-16.4925301 145.4628252
Coral Beach Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.0

We stayed in a private room which was lovely however it was the coast of a hotel room but it was our only option as all accommodation in port Douglas was fully booked. The hostel itself is lovely, nice pool Ect but the bar remained shut and actually the atmosphere was very quiet (no one was around at all) the hostels a good 20 min walk to the centre of town so best to hire a bike. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I stayed at! Beautiful room, nice bathroom, and really fun shared spaces (swimming pool, ping pong, pool etc...). The hotel staff was also very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.9

This hostel was OK. Only down-side was that I checked in after hours and would have appreciated more information such as where to get food/cold drinks/wifi code etc.. But otherwise all good :-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.7

Super friendly and funny staff,very helpful. We had a double bed room, it was really clean and well resourced. Best hostel we've stayed in Australia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Tourist information was great, with lots of recommendations from personal experience. The hostel itself was really laid back with loads of facilities. Restaurants and bars were only a short 10 minutes walk from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.1

Fantastic facilities! Adorable pool and our room was clean and modern. I loved the layout of the common areas, especially the outdoor tables for eating. Very friendly staff who answered my many questions happily. Port Douglas is very expensive but this hostel is very good value for the area!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.4

There is an Oven missing in the kitchen. That will make the kitchen perfect. Special thanks to Tom at the entry for warm welcome and greetings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
7.7

I liked Coral Beach a lot, but the security was a bit questionable. Almost anyone can let themselves into the grounds of the hostel. The staff was really awesome and the atmosphere was great with burger night and a few other activities and the desk was great at helping people book things. The rooms were clean but a bit crowded, i.e., 6 person dorm should be 4 person - it was really cramped up. But otherwise a good place to stay in Port Douglas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Great place. Friendly staff, helped me get setup with all the tours I wanted to be on. It's located a short walk away from the heart of the town, has a well-stocked kitchen, good Wi-Fi, and a pool that's open 24/7.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Coral Beach Lodge was our favourite hostel/hotel which we stayed in in Australia - it was perfectly located, the facilities were incredible (much more like a hotel than a hostel) and there was great off-road parking (we were able to park right outside our room door). The staff were so helpful - including coming out immediately after hours when we accidentally locked ourselves out of our room! So friendly. We would fully recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.