Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Coral Beach Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
Coral Beach Lodge Located at 7 Craven Close, , Port Douglas.
Coral Beach Lodge
Australia
Port Douglas Queensland QLD 4877 7 Craven Close
92% 201
-16.4925301 145.4628252
Coral Beach Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Had 2 nights stay at the Coral Beach Lodge and it was a very good experience. The staff is very helpful and never fails to give you tips on your trips. The hostel is very generous with towels and cleanliness is top notch. I would definitely come back if I have a chance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • specterina1266
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel with all conditions and facilities you might need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victorialvernon452
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel, great location and has plenty of parking, awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Very clean, brilliant facilities and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.6

Lovely place. Had a great private room, good location and lovely staff. Well worth staying in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

This hostel is in a great location in Port Douglas - close to downtown, the marina and 4 mile beach. The property has nice facilities and is well maintained. The staff are responsive and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.7

I had a short but a great time here! The rooms are super clean, the stuff very nice and friendly and the location is good to go to the beach. However, not so close to the main road with all the bars and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
9.4

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Facilities are great, staff are friendly and top marks for cleanliness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.6

Our stay at Coral Lodge was great! Tom is really friendly and went above and beyond to help us plan our time in Port Douglas. The room was really nice with lots of plugs and a lamp next to each bed (not something you always get!). The pool area was really nice as well. Communal areas are plentiful and really comfy. The only downside was that the kitchen wasn't quite big enough for the number of people, with only 2 sets of hobs. This causes queues to use them and cooking on top of each other.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.4

Been stayed here for 4days, and i love it so much. The manager, Tom and the staff are always there to provide anything i need, from hostel items to tour information. The room is tidy, toilet is clean, common space is comfortable to stay, kitchen and dining area well equipped. The hostel is more like a resort type stay, overall the atmosphere is always calm and peace. It is a 15min walk to the town center and 5min to the beach. Definitely a must stay at port douglas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.