Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Coral Beach Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Coral Beach Lodge Located at 7 Craven Close, , Port Douglas.
Coral Beach Lodge
Australia
Port Douglas Queensland QLD 4877 7 Craven Close
90% 178
-16.4925301 145.4628252
Coral Beach Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.1

The staff are amazing!! They go above and beyond to make sure to recommend things to do, book you onto tours (they called up and booked me into a tour that showed up as booked out online), and make sure that you're collected on time for tours. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and tidy and there's many common areas to enjoy such as the pool, movie room, games area etc. Great place to stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

We stayed here for three nights, we had a busy schedule so we didn't make full use of the common areas. From what we saw they were clean and well equipped. There is parking undercover or if that is full there is plenty of street parking. We had a private room with its own en suite. The room was clean and had clean bedding and towels. There is an outdoor patio area that isn't private but still very relaxing. It is a bit more expensive than other hostels we've stayed in but was worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely atmosphere. Quiet, comfortable, relaxing, convenient. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel is located 5 minutes from the beach but a 10 minute walk from the Main Street and from all the food outlets. The staff at the hostel are great and offer fantastic advice! The film choices available for a rainy day are also excellent. The rooms were clean and spacious with air con and a fan. Each person had a large personal locker and key. Plenty of outdoor seating areas, also pool and ping pong tables!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place! The staff were so helpful and pleasant. This hostel is not a party hostel but everyone seemed to be having a good time! Young people, older people and a couple of families. It was a good mix! Walk to the beach or center of town in 5 minutes. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.0

We stayed in a private room which was lovely however it was the coast of a hotel room but it was our only option as all accommodation in port Douglas was fully booked. The hostel itself is lovely, nice pool Ect but the bar remained shut and actually the atmosphere was very quiet (no one was around at all) the hostels a good 20 min walk to the centre of town so best to hire a bike. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I stayed at! Beautiful room, nice bathroom, and really fun shared spaces (swimming pool, ping pong, pool etc...). The hotel staff was also very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.9

This hostel was OK. Only down-side was that I checked in after hours and would have appreciated more information such as where to get food/cold drinks/wifi code etc.. But otherwise all good :-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.7

Super friendly and funny staff,very helpful. We had a double bed room, it was really clean and well resourced. Best hostel we've stayed in Australia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Tourist information was great, with lots of recommendations from personal experience. The hostel itself was really laid back with loads of facilities. Restaurants and bars were only a short 10 minutes walk from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.