X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Cordial House Hostel Reviews

Divanyolu Caddesi Peykane Sokak No:19, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
830 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It is a very good and family oriented place. I found new friends there and I will come back.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a lovely stay at this hostel – staff were very welcoming, Very clean and peaceful.


80%

The hostel is clean and tidy. It's comfortable. The only thing is the wifi access is only available at the ground floor. But it is nice as a whole.


100%

Great hostel ! Good location

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I really think it was nice staying at Cordial. Nice with the large common area. I don't really have any particularly negatiive to say thinking about the price of a dorm room bed. With the price in mind I can only suggest this hostel. However you have to bear in mind that you're buying a palace bud a bed to sleep in. :-)


86%

The place seems safe, judging by the people that stay there, but the rooms lacked individual lockers, and you had to paid for using the lockers at the reception. Weird. Also, just one key for a room of 10 people that doesn't even know each other is also a fault. But in general, it was a very good value for money, as the place is awesomely located and it has good facilities, spatious rooms and lobby and a gigantic dining area. The staff could be more well trained and speak a better english.


89%

The employees of the Cordial House Hotel,are very positieve to their guests! They are very nice and helpful,also in all my travel questions! The breakfast buffet was good,if you look at choice out there,you pay 10 TlRL The hotel is close to all the highlights of the city .At the Ataturk airport there are ATM. From theAtaturk Airport you can use the metro/tram to the tramstop .. Cemberlitas ony150m from the hotel. For metro,trarm,boot, you can buy the ...Istanbulkart..Easy and cheaper.


100%

My sister and I stayed at Cordial House Hostel for over a week while staying in Istanbul and absolutely loved it!


83%

Ive good times during staying at Istanbul. Thanks for... and Ill recommend to my frienda wanting to visit Istanbul.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staffs are super helpful and nice! They have a luggage storage room for checked out guests who still want to sightsee for the day. However, there is no individual lockers, only a open access room for all guests. But other than that, this hostel is a great pick! It's super close to Ayasofya, blue mosque and the grand bazaar. There is a metro station nearby on the way to Ayasofya, so it's easy to get around. Highly recommend this place for backpacker or just looking for a place to stay in Istanbu.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Some staff were totally inadequate. Almost inept. However there were 2 staff who almost made up for the others. Also, one key for the room is dreadful as I travel alone or with one other person and not with 10, so please get more keys! Location was great.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

It's pretty okay the rooms


74%

Hostel is not a convenient wet cyclists. Morning from 7 to 12 kitchen is not available.

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Very loud because of other groups, management had an organisation problem, most of the people gad to change rooms at least once

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The Wifi only being in the lobby was kind of a bummer, but over all it was great!!!

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Nice place to stay, very well placed and cheap. But it was a little hard to find it and there is no lockers in the room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hı Thans very much for your stay ıt was a pleasure haıng you wıth us. The descrıptıon on the websıte are pretty clear and you also have our contact number ın case of emergency. we are sorry ıf you got dıstressed. Also we keep the lookers ın the recetıon area as we thınk your belongıngs are safer under a 24 hou control of a traıned hostel staff

80%

Close to public transport and the main attractions in Sultanahmet.


86%

The Wifi didn't work in the second floor and the bathroom was not very clean. Good location, can be far for some people but i could easily go to Hagia Sofia or the Blue Mosque walking(10-15 minutes) if doesn't want to walk there is a Tram just around the corner.


94%

Very good hostel and I would stay here again if I were going back to Istanbul. A two minute walk from the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia plus the Grand Bazaar is right there too. Only minor issue is wifi only works in the lobby but that's no issue for me at least. I would recommend this place to any of my friends.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel was lovely and although we changed from dorm to private (due to a 42 hour journey from hell) we could see that the dorm rooms looked really nice. Comfy beds, nice staff, amazing wifi in the lobby with great seated areas and plugs and a cute little bar area. The thing that really made this hostel amazing was the price and the location. You're a 10 minute walk from the Blue Mosque and the tram systems whiz you anywhere you need to go. The Grand Bazaar is literally 5 minutes away!! ^^

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback