Hostelworld.com

Cordial House Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
Cordial House Hostel Located at Divanyolu Caddesi Peykane Sokak No:19, , Istanbul.
Cordial House Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul Peykhane St.19 Divanyolu Caddesi Peykane Sokak No:19
78% 937
41.0076253 28.9717841
Cordial House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2015
8.9

staff is very helpful and nice ! and best location ! tramstop is in 2 min.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2015
6.3

Great location. The bathrooms are a little run down, but clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2015
7.4

Would have been great to have ACin the rooms and also have wifi work in the rooms. Apart from that it was a good hostel, nothing special but good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2015
8.9

A haven in the bustling city. Very supportive staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2015
6.3

The hostel staff were snappy and not very nice to me until they screwed up my laundry and felt bad then tried to fix it. Long story short, they cost me the chance to experience Istanbul's music/bar scene on my only evening there, AND I didn't have clean/dry clothes to attend a music festival with (in Belgium) the next day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2015
8.3

Clean, friendly and very helpful. Big room with ensuite bathroom. Five minute walk from the Blue Mosque and other main sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2015
6.9

laundry was very expensıve!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2015
4.6

We didn't get any information at the arrival. Didn't knew that there was a tourist information, kitchen or a chill room or breakfast untill our last day at the hostel. Closing our rooms door wasn't easy and they didn't explained it. We ordered and paid for a private room with one double bed en got 2 single beds. the ladies bathroom was very very dirty!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2015
6.3

Great location. Good breakfast but extra money. No ac in the rooms and it is very hot! Bathrooms need a deep cleaning. Staff is friendly but do not always speak English so it was hard to pay for a while.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2015
6.3

The dorms do not have lockers neither key. I Was in the 10 people dorm and it does not have AC, just one fan that can not be regulated. The hotel is very clean and very well situated near the Blue Mosk and grand bazaar

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.