X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cordial House Hostel Reviews

Divanyolu Caddesi Peykane Sokak No:29, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
786 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I booked for one night, but i stayed 4 days. Everything was perfect. I booked 8 beds dorm but they upgraded for 6 beds without any extra money. There is guest kitchen at breakfast area, I made own breakfast. Lobby is very nice and cool. Free wifi, 24 hours hot water. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Location is great, one minute away from tram station. This place is 5 stars Hostel. Thank you Cordial House.


100%

The manager - Onur is the coolest turkish, respect.

  • 28th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good location.Very friendly staf.I would recommend this place. thanks


100%

I would recommend Cordial House for traveling with friends. The location is perfect ! It is really easy to walk to many attractions (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia,Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar...) I stayed in a 8 bed male room in July 2013. The beds were really comfortable. The furniture looked really modern and in a good state of repair. Everything was really clean (kitchen, showers, bathrooms, common room), and there was plenty of space in the fridge to let our food. Definetelly RECOMMENDED!

  • 17th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel seemed clean and the location is right in the centre of the sights. What is great, is that they have an airport pick-up shuttle service, which is only 15 Lira and runs several times a day. That saves a lot of time, money and hassle.


46%

I reach the hostel shortly before midnight. The reception was somewhat slow. Upon reaching the room I noticed that my bed had no sheets (I had to go down to order them and wait 40 minutes to give them to me). The room was warm. At night the kitchen is closed, and only offered me hot water for tea. I had booked and paid for a room with 8 beds and had 9. They offered no compensation. The bathroom was dirty,almost dark.The photos displayed are somewhat misleading because the place is not as spaciou


77%

The rooms are extremely hot, but in general its a good hostel for such a cheap price! very good location at the turistic part!


69%

Nice hostel, perfect location. Although the hostel rooms were very warm at night since there was no AC. When the windows were opened it was simply too noisy to sleep. Sometimes there was also confusion between the male and female bathroom which ended up, males using female bathroom. Furthermore, one key was shared between 9 people. Staff were friendly and the hostel was in a ideal location.


86%

Really helpful staff! Great location.:)

  • 20th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Many times, guests make too much noise late at night. The hostel staff should put a stop to this.

  • 12th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

iam a 78yr old indian woman this was my 1st experience to book on line.iam very happyto stay in the hostel i met different nationalities. the location is very convinient. also the staff, when i was impatient ifthe shutle to the airport will c ome in time i was assured that if it does not come they will reach me to the airport by taxi.

  • 12th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


37%

The bathroom facilities in this place were foul, no toilet seats, hardly flushed and were filthy. You had to leave your key at the reception when you left the building assisting in security concerns. The staff were too busy watching Youtube videos to respond to you and didn't even offer a map or assistance. Washing was very expensive and returned to us still wet.


80%

The rooms on the top floor, especially 304, are disgustingly hot. There is no air-con, a feeble fan that doesn't function properly, and no top sheets (only woollen blankets). We slept very poorly here. Street is very noisy at night due to construction works. Toilet and shower block average in men's. Internet doesn't work in rooms, only in reception. They only give one key for whole door room so security no great.


74%

Staff was a bit rude and careless, it didn't seem as though they were not people that were easily approachable. The luggage room was right by the front door, they wouldn't know if some stranger from the road came in and took things from this room. Sure there are cameras but they seem too busy to notice. One key per room is not very efficient. But when you put the price to these issues its alright. Cheap hostel, you get what you pay for. Overall, good though.


83%

One of the best, cheapest accomodations of the town: everything is new and well-kept. Large common room with good music; good wifi; good breakfast buffet (extra price); a cheap BIM supermarket next door. Position is better than in Sultanahmed because it's between the hyppodrome and the grand bazar, 50 m. from the metro station to reach airport, otogar and ferries stations. Rooms in front of the Street are noisy for the traffic. Staff is kind and helpful.


63%

the cordinal isn't a bad choice but also not the best hostel in istanbul. it has a nice common area. unfortunately the kitchen is very little and not good for cooking there. breakfast costs extra. the wifi dosen't work in the dorms but fine in the common area. since the cordinal house is a really big hostel the atmosphere is quite unpersonal. the dorms are nice but the bathrooms could be better and more clean. the location is really good though.


57%

Mixed my room order for two persons from "Mixed room" to "Female room". Thank god I had to travel alone and if had not, that would have a huge problem, cause hostel was full. All in all, it was only OK.


83%

I stayed for a night, was great. I didn't expect a place that clean and nice.

  • 21st May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice hostel, the staff were friendly and helpful! Located right in the old town with lots of restaurants nearby.

  • 16th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best located hostel in Istanbul, Cordial House where we had a nice and fully enjoyable stay with a group of friends. All the facilities that the hostel provides met all our needs and even beyond our expectations from a hostel. Perfect location Clean rooms & bathrooms Comfortable common areas Friendly & helpful & Informative staff And the best value for the best standart of a hostel stay in Istanbul.

  • 10th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(556 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback