X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cordial House Hostel Reviews

Divanyolu Caddesi Peykane Sokak No:19, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
819 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The place seems safe, judging by the people that stay there, but the rooms lacked individual lockers, and you had to paid for using the lockers at the reception. Weird. Also, just one key for a room of 10 people that doesn't even know each other is also a fault. But in general, it was a very good value for money, as the place is awesomely located and it has good facilities, spatious rooms and lobby and a gigantic dining area. The staff could be more well trained and speak a better english.


91%

A localização é excelente, o staff é muito acolhedor e a limpeza é impecável. O único problema para mim foi o ventilador do quarto que não funcionava direito e era insuficiente, isso fez com que ficasse um pouco quente.


100%

thanks so much. I will come again necessarily

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The employees of the Cordial House Hotel,are very positieve to their guests! They are very nice and helpful,also in all my travel questions! The breakfast buffet was good,if you look at choice out there,you pay 10 TlRL The hotel is close to all the highlights of the city .At the Ataturk airport there are ATM. From theAtaturk Airport you can use the metro/tram to the tramstop .. Cemberlitas ony150m from the hotel. For metro,trarm,boot, you can buy the ...Istanbulkart..Easy and cheaper.


83%

Ive good times during staying at Istanbul. Thanks for... and Ill recommend to my frienda wanting to visit Istanbul.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staffs are super helpful and nice! They have a luggage storage room for checked out guests who still want to sightsee for the day. However, there is no individual lockers, only a open access room for all guests. But other than that, this hostel is a great pick! It's super close to Ayasofya, blue mosque and the grand bazaar. There is a metro station nearby on the way to Ayasofya, so it's easy to get around. Highly recommend this place for backpacker or just looking for a place to stay in Istanbu.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

estuvimos 9 días en una habitación triple con baño. recomiendo este albergue sin duda, los chicos de recepción muy majos y atentos a cualquier circunstancia. la situación es inmejorable a dos pasos de la parada de tranvía cemberlitas. a 5 minutos del gran bazar y de la mezquita azul y santa Sofía. dos supermercados en la misma calle del albergue para un apuro, aunque comer en los alrededores esta genial. si volviese a Estambul sin dudad repetiría este albergue.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Some staff were totally inadequate. Almost inept. However there were 2 staff who almost made up for the others. Also, one key for the room is dreadful as I travel alone or with one other person and not with 10, so please get more keys! Location was great.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

It's pretty okay the rooms


74%

Hostel is not a convenient wet cyclists. Morning from 7 to 12 kitchen is not available.

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Very loud because of other groups, management had an organisation problem, most of the people gad to change rooms at least once

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

No andaba el asensor y parecia que haxia mucho que no funcionaba. No tenia pava electrica ni heladera

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The Wifi only being in the lobby was kind of a bummer, but over all it was great!!!

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Nice place to stay, very well placed and cheap. But it was a little hard to find it and there is no lockers in the room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hı Thans very much for your stay ıt was a pleasure haıng you wıth us. The descrıptıon on the websıte are pretty clear and you also have our contact number ın case of emergency. we are sorry ıf you got dıstressed. Also we keep the lookers ın the recetıon area as we thınk your belongıngs are safer under a 24 hou control of a traıned hostel staff

80%

Close to public transport and the main attractions in Sultanahmet.


86%

The Wifi didn't work in the second floor and the bathroom was not very clean. Good location, can be far for some people but i could easily go to Hagia Sofia or the Blue Mosque walking(10-15 minutes) if doesn't want to walk there is a Tram just around the corner.


94%

Very good hostel and I would stay here again if I were going back to Istanbul. A two minute walk from the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia plus the Grand Bazaar is right there too. Only minor issue is wifi only works in the lobby but that's no issue for me at least. I would recommend this place to any of my friends.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel was lovely and although we changed from dorm to private (due to a 42 hour journey from hell) we could see that the dorm rooms looked really nice. Comfy beds, nice staff, amazing wifi in the lobby with great seated areas and plugs and a cute little bar area. The thing that really made this hostel amazing was the price and the location. You're a 10 minute walk from the Blue Mosque and the tram systems whiz you anywhere you need to go. The Grand Bazaar is literally 5 minutes away!! ^^

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The luggage room is a bit far from staffs and I was a bit nervous putting in my luggages there because room wasn't locked, staffs do speak english well.


77%

Das Hostel ist prima, wenn man keinen Anspruch hat. Die Zimmer haben keine Schränke oder bieten eine Möglichkeit, die Koffer/Rucksäcke einzusperren. An der Rezeption gibt es die Möglichkeit, einen kleinen Tresor zu mieten, um zumindest Wertsachen absperren zu können. Das Hostel hat eine super Lage. Zentrale Sehenswürdigkeiten, Supermärkte und die S-Bahn sind nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt.

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback