Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Corfu Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Corfu Backpackers Located at Agios Gordios Beach, West coast, Corfu.
Corfu Backpackers
Greece
Corfu Corfu 49084 Agios Gordios Beach, West coast
80% 311
39.5494728 19.8487113
Corfu Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
3.7

They were suppose to pick me up from Corfu airport but they were more than an hour late. I had to wait at the airport. They also asked me to deposit my passport which is weired. I did not feel safe at all while my passport away. Dinner was good. Breakfast was good as well. Hostel is 30 minutes away from Corfu town. I suggest not to stay in this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Best Place we have stayed in Europe so far, near the beach, breath-taking views, very clean sea view rooms, amazing food , friendly staff and they even picked us for free at 11.30 pm. Beautiful old villages to discover just a short walk way where we met friendly locals, , unique hiking trails and definitely would experience another day of kayaking and quad safari. Very relaxed and laid back place not to be missed. We wish we could go back soon again for a longer stay, fantastic beach location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
2.0

This place sucked! First of all - the address is not correct, it should clearly be stated that this is the Pink Palace Hotel - that also serves as the hostel for Corfu backpackers. Facilities wise it's a major dump, looks like they do the bare minimum to barely keep it liveable for guests. The vibe was definitely odd and the Staff was standoff-ish, if you get a private room, they confiscate your passport until you leave. Do NOT stay here - what a waste of money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

I would highly recommend this hostel. Only minus comes for free pick up, getting picked up was difficult to arrange and ended up waiting hours. Nothing wrong with the driver he is funny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay. Magdelana collected me late at night from the ferry and the transfer to the airport was good. Why do people complain about having to pay €5 to get the shuttle bus? It is definitely cheaper than a taxi! The staff were all friendly and they run theme parties most nights. A little out of the ways from Corfu town, but you know this when you book. The food was great, especially the breakfasts and the Greek salads.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.3

I found the staff great, helpful and kind but the hostel itself a disorganised,, dirty and run down place. So many people complained and had things screwed up it was unbelievable! They only provide free transfer to their hostel and for your return you have to pay and rely on their timetable or the local bus which both finish around 9 pm and don't start till morning. No good for flights and ferries. €40 to get to Corfu town from hostel. To many steps and climbing to get anywhere!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Crazy place!:D I loved it. Perfect for young people. The breakfast and dinner were really delicious, absolutely worth it. And the nights there.. huh amazing. You should go there and experience it cause just after that you ll believe me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
7.4

Nice place, with little parties every night, in a really beautiful beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
7.1

Week started poorly - waited 5 hours for the airport pick up (hostel did recover themselves by offering us free return transport, kayaking safari and meal discounts), bathroom door would not shut all the way (resulting in numerous embarrassing encounters), bedroom lock was...temperamental, and the evenings were dead - Nobody except the staff socialized. Picked up midweek, was busier, but the silence was just replaced by the sound of orgies - know what you are getting into before you book.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
7.7

Airport pickup was convenient. Noise from parties was kept down because they have the palladium in a separate location from where people sleep. No screens on windows, which means you will be eaten alive by mosquitos and black flies. Quad safari was fun, but the first time I wanted to go it was cancelled for the booze cruise. Location was great-right on the beach. Considering what you pay and how cheap it is, the quality is pretty much expected. Also the beds are terrible. Very springy and lumpy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.