Hostelworld.com

Corfu Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Corfu Backpackers Located at Agios Gordios Beach, West coast, Corfu.
Corfu Backpackers
Greece
Corfu Corfu 49084 Agios Gordios Beach, West coast
88% 281
39.5494728 19.8487113
Corfu Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
4.6

Overall disappointed with our experience at the pink palace...yes, it is the same place as Corfu backpackers hostel. Bedding very uncomfortable and breakfast poor. Definitely overpriced (36 euros per night for 2 people) and not worth it. Nearby hotels are slightly pricier with much better accommodations- worth it. Lots of dumb party kids...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.7

This is actually The Pink Palace, in Agios Gordios. Good breakfast, nice clean and comfortable beds. Unlike hostel-like bunk beds crammed in one room, this property offers 3 regular bed rooms with private bath, balcony and aircon. Atmosphere focused on partying, and having fun. Be advised that dinner must be taken for the whole stay, not just one night, and paid transfers back to the airport are not guaranteed if the minimum of passengers is not met. Staff will go out of their way to help you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Corfu backpackers is a wonderful place to stay. Really good value for money, if you spend more than 19€ you'll get breakfast and dinner included, and you'll get fed excellent food with good sized portions! But don't worry, if you're only staying one night, you can pay a little extra for your food (worth doing). Make sure to take mosquito repellent as you'll be eaten alive!!! The activities are incredible! Rooms are cleaned daily, and the staff are really friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.9

Great place to stay to meet other travelers. Staff is mainly made up of young travelers and they are the ones running daily activities such as kayaking, 4-wheeling, and booze cruise. we ended up in a room at the pink palace in place of one of the backpackers rooms so that was nice since we had the room to ourselves. Overall a great experience, met a lot of great people, and had fun exploring some of Corfu.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.6

Cool place to stay, good vibe - although we were there in June before peak season which I preferred, I imagine it is also pretty cool in summer when there are lots of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 62 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.6

It's cool. Bit of a hike up the hill from the beach. Good parties. They seem to charge a lot for extras, like the tours seemed overpriced, shuttles weren't the most reliable and when you leave it costs €5.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.9

Overall a great stay. I expected my room to be righ at the beach, but instead it was at the top of the hill and I had to hike down and back up every day. Not the end of the world, but I had booked thinking it was beachfront. great food, convenient transport to/from airport. There's even a staff member watching the beach at all times, so totally safe to leave tour thongs and go for a walk or swim. Everyone is super friendly, and the adventure activities are available every day at a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leoniejackson3778
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

We stayed in a private room which had an amazing view over the sea. Free beach chairs, free breakfast, great location and lovely helpful staff. Cannot recommend it enough here, it was fabulous!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

Although the accommodation is connected with the pink palace, it was everything we'd hoped for. You get all the benefits of a big organised hostel (ie tours, rental of equipment, breakfast, beach umbrellas etc) while staying in a beautiful little villa separate from the pink palace. Definitely recommend and return to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • borisyanez5814
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th May 2016
8.9

Great place to party on. Definitely would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.