Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Corinne Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Corinne Hostel Located at Retamim 1/127, , Eilat.
Corinne Hostel
Israel
Eilat Retamim 1/127
77% 658
29.5575929 34.9515008
Corinne Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

The Corinne Hostel is a very lively place to stay. Upon entering, the place looks like a carnival with various animals, bright colors, and such. Our room consisted of 2 bunk beds and was somewhat tight with 4 adults. However, the hostel was great for functionality: an expensive bed for a night. The room had great air conditioning. The shower was literally next to the toilet and water splashed everywhere in the bathroom; there was no shower stall. Overall, I would stay here again and recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.6

To start off good, the hostel has a decent kitchen. Rooms have AC. But I'm really questioning why the owner is in this industry. He sits all day behind his pc, but if you ask something, it's too much for him to explain anything. Basically you have to figure everything out by yourself. WiFi doesn't work in the rooms, so you have to go upstairs if you want to use it, where there is no AC, so nobody in the common area as well as a consequence . But hey, it's the cheapest option in Eilat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Very pleasant. Very clean. Was in a private room, air conditioner and shower both great. Small room had 2 mattresses on floor but they were firm and I slept comfortably. Was there overnight last week, and again this week. Staff was helpful and accommodating. Was quiet at night. Very very close to Central bus station which suited my needs extremely well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
7.7

Nice, friendly lady who helped us out if we needed help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.0

It's a cheap spot in Eilat, so as long as you don't expect to much of it it is fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
4.0

The only thing good about this hostel is the location. If u need a place close to the bus terminal or airport for a very fast stay, this is your place. But if u want to be happy in a hostel atmosphere isn't at all. The two old guys over there are VERY rude, the Internet doesn't work in the dorms, only in the reception, and there isn't anything close to a "hostel feeling" over there. So, good luck with that.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
5.4

The staff weren't very helpful with information about the city or the crossing into Jordan. The common area which is the only place with wifi has so many people smoking in there that it's easier to walk to the nearby cafe to use the city internet to find activites and sightseeing areas in Eilat. Rooms are clean and so are bathrooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Corinne Hostel is a unique little gem in Eilat with much character at a low cost. The staff was very nice and helpful. We could not have been treated better! There were 5 of us traveling together (family), we had reserved beds in a group room; they switched us to a private room without any extra charge. Corinne was very secure; only guests are allowed onto the premises. There was plenty of parking next to the hostel. We highly recommend Corrine!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
7.4

It has a great location, it is really close to the bus station and airport, although not much going on in the Hostel. Restaurants and ATMs are in short walking distance Staff is ok, not that helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
6.9

we wanted to change rooms the staff did not even check for a availble room he said straight no he did not check the list if there was something else availble so i did not like The staff . but the place is really cool .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.