Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Corinne Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 5.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 5.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Feb 2017
6.3

Price beats. Corinne is the cheapest backpacker hostel in town. Sleeping for less money means to sleep on the street. Expect minimum standard only when you book dorms. They are in the cellar. No lockers, so do not leave valuables back. There is only one key for each dorm. When all guests are out, the key stays with the concierge. But all dorms have a fridge and bathrooms are ensuite. The common room is the entrance hall. Kitchen is good for making tea/coffee and has a microwave, but no stove.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Located right in the centre of Eilat, perfect for people looking for somewhere cheap and easy to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
4.6

Rooms look and feel like bombshelters. The staff are not only unhelpful but also quite rude. At arrival, I reached for a free map in the counter and the employee at the desk started to make a fuss, saying "you don't need a map, just walk around the city". Creepy decoration on the common area and no vibe whatsoever. Water in the tap was running brown, so we had to use bottled water both to wash hands and brush teeth. Only good thing is the location, right by the bus station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
7.4

Basic hostel very close to the bus station. Lockers etc cost extra. Would recommend mainly for short stays and/or if you are on a tight budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Dec 2016
7.4

This place is ok, reasonable. I just spent a night, madam who attended me was friendly and I could stay there very cosy and comfortable. Facilities is just ok, shower and room size were good, location is perfect. But the price is a little expensive but I think entire country is expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Dec 2016
7.4

The rooms were decent. Shower/bathroom together like most of these places. Not the most welcoming staff, nor helpful, but the hostel is well located and you have a fridge and free tea and coffe(turkish). It's not the kind of hostel for partying. No alcohol and we got reprehended harshly for making a little noise outside after 23h. In general it was good for our needs although we would've loved a bit more hostel spirit and help from the front desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Oct 2016
5.1

Very unhelpful staff. No facilities were explained or an orientation to the area. No maps were offered when asked. Wouldn't recommend and wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Oct 2016
7.1

It is pretty much ok with the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Sep 2016
7.4

Like stepping into a carnival/ western film set, yet it was Functional and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

The Corinne Hostel is a very lively place to stay. Upon entering, the place looks like a carnival with various animals, bright colors, and such. Our room consisted of 2 bunk beds and was somewhat tight with 4 adults. However, the hostel was great for functionality: an expensive bed for a night. The room had great air conditioning. The shower was literally next to the toilet and water splashed everywhere in the bathroom; there was no shower stall. Overall, I would stay here again and recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.