X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Corinne Hostel Reviews

Retamim 1/127, Eilat, Israel

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
563 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

I have never had to deal with worse customer service than I experienced at Corinne hostel. The staff were unbelievably rude. I have been backpacking around the world on and off for over 5 years and this is the worst hostel I have stayed at. In my room the air conditioning was not working and the +35 degree weather kept me up. This owner accused me of being a drunk (I went to bed at 11pm and I don't drink) and would not let me book another night. Do not stay here at all cost.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The air conditioning can be adjusted to a colder temperature if you tell someone at the desk. The problem is that you were loud, not being considerate of others sitting by you, and making up your own rules and expecting the owner to agree. If we were to rate you as a guest, you would get a big zero. Funny enough all of the group that you arrived with were great people

77%

The hosts David,Korri and all were great.Location amazing cant ask for more.Sure they will improve it further as they have plans to do that soon.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Stayed in the dorms. The beds are not comftoble at all. The Livy area is not very social, no alcohol, no music, very dark.


77%

The place was situated in a great spot right near everything within walking distance of 5/10 minutes. It was very clean inside and the showers were hot and powerful. It was a decent price and you got just what you needed for it. The lady staff member who ran it was very helpful with places to go and things to do. However the gentlemen they had working there just told you to go on the internet and did not help much at all. The men who ran it were also very mean and not nice to people.

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

For a couple of nights its an okay hostel. The kitchen is a little dusty. Friendly staff. Stayed in a double room for 6 nights and it was clean. If you look for something cheap and basic, go for it.


83%

Good hostel. In a great location, next to supermarket, bakery, and close to the mall/boardwalk. I met some awesome people and hung out with them. The problem is not hostel. The city is just not that exciting but I would definitely stay again.

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Hostel is nice enough, though it suffers atmosphere, cause you are not allowed to drink alcohol in the lobby where people meet. Sorry, but this is not the hilton hotel, in which btw. you probably can drink. Just makes it awkward drinking on your room. Apart from that it's okay if you like Eilat, which is not interesting to visit.


94%

Great location, helpful staff


71%

No toilet paper in bathroom and it was kind of musky. But great price for Israel!


86%

The wifi doesn't work in the dorm but it worked great sitting on the stairs. It is just a few minutes from the bus station and the price can't be beat.


80%

Good location, very quiet and rather clean hostel. Enough goods for cooking at the kitchen. But no soap and no towels in the bathroom. I would like them to be. Not very cosy but enough to sleep and eat for a couple of days.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Eilat Hostels

Please give us your feedback