Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Corner Hostel Malta

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Corner Hostel Malta Located at 6, St. Margaret Street, , Sliema.
Corner Hostel Malta
Malta
Sliema SLM1979 6, St. Margaret Street
87% 364
35.9147568 14.4996356
Corner Hostel Malta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Very good location, nice rooms, good cleanliness. Nice staff. The reception is not 24h and therefore is the security not very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
7.7

Perfect location and staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Everything was great, except that they only have english outlets in the rooms and they charge you for the adaptors and in one of the rooms the fan was very bad and it was really hot. For everything else it was a wonderful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.7

An average hostel. First I was put into a room that the wifi did not work and the fan (there is no air con) made no difference, and because it was summer I couldn't sleep at all. They changed me to another room because a big group was coming and they wanted to put everyone in the same one and it got better. The wifi worked sometimes and fan was stronger, which makes me wonder it's a matter of luck which room you end up in. The showers are a bit messy as well. Not sure I would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

Hostel is rather in a good location. Staff was great and could inform u about the hostel rules in a very friendly way. One down was that one of them didn't know how to give information how to get to one place we wanted to visit. My biggest problem was that the wifi connection does not work on the rooms. We have to go down to the common area to get it. That's kinda annoying. And in my case, there was mole in the bathroom. I am asmatic and that is not so good. But it's rather average in good way.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

It is a very plane hostel with not much going on. It's well positioned in Sliema , however there is no atmospehere. The rooms are very basic , but as a plus each room has it's own bathroom . I was also a bit put off by the confusion at the beginning with some beds swapping which took a bit to sort out. Not a bad option given the limited availabilty on the island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location and clean rooms. Comfortable rooms but ideally they could do with more fans or air conditioning in the bedrooms as we only had one fan in the corner and it was very very hot at night. Also the wifi did not spread to the rooms which would have been ideal. But overall, it was worth the money and a 5 minute from the main part of Sliema.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

I loved staying at Corner Hostel and would definitely stay there again! The staff were fun and very helpful!! The facilities were very clean and I will tell any friends who travel to Malta to stay at Corner Hostel, Sliema!!! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, quiet area yet near everything. Very well run place, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.9

Staff were super friendly to let me leave my bag as I needed to change hostels in Sliema. They gave some directions to go to Gozo and by the time I got back that evening they had everything ready and expecting for me. Rooms were very nice and clean and bathroom despite the size was good, only down side is that it would get water everywhere after a shower. Lockers are in the room and beds are comfortable. Very good location, easy to get anywhere in Malta and I certainly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.