Hostelworld.com

Corner Hostel Malta

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Corner Hostel Malta Located at 6, St. Margaret Street, , Sliema.
Corner Hostel Malta
Malta
Sliema SLM1979 6, St. Margaret Street
90% 347
35.9147568 14.4996356
Corner Hostel Malta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location and clean rooms. Comfortable rooms but ideally they could do with more fans or air conditioning in the bedrooms as we only had one fan in the corner and it was very very hot at night. Also the wifi did not spread to the rooms which would have been ideal. But overall, it was worth the money and a 5 minute from the main part of Sliema.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

I loved staying at Corner Hostel and would definitely stay there again! The staff were fun and very helpful!! The facilities were very clean and I will tell any friends who travel to Malta to stay at Corner Hostel, Sliema!!! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, quiet area yet near everything. Very well run place, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.9

Staff were super friendly to let me leave my bag as I needed to change hostels in Sliema. They gave some directions to go to Gozo and by the time I got back that evening they had everything ready and expecting for me. Rooms were very nice and clean and bathroom despite the size was good, only down side is that it would get water everywhere after a shower. Lockers are in the room and beds are comfortable. Very good location, easy to get anywhere in Malta and I certainly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Travellingsolo255
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.0

Very central location. I stayed in a 4-bed dorm which was quite spacious. I liked the reading light and shelf for each bed. Good sized lockers. Would be better if there was at least a restroom on the ground floor. The ensuite is handy but if you share a room with all females and some take an hour + in the bathroom in the morning, it's annoying as there is no other toilet in the whole hostel to use. Didn't feel there was a friendly atmosphere in the common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Couldn't have been happier with the lodging and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Such a welcoming friendly hostel, with a very social vibe with fantastic facilities and staff that are more than willing to assist and help in any way. Such a central location, with busses within easy access and so close to the water!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
8.9

Corner Hostel is great! It is in a fabulous location in Sliema, just a few minutes walk from the water front where there are plenty of restaurants as well as bus stops to major areas around the island (eg Valetta, Cirkewwa ferry terminal, and the airport). It is also a short bus ride to St Julians/Paceville where the main nightlife is. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The hostel has a great kitchen and there are grocery stores nearby. Great value for money, great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.