Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Corner Hostel Malta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Corner Hostel Malta Located at 6, St. Margaret Street, , Sliema.
Corner Hostel Malta
Malta
Sliema SLM1979 6, St. Margaret Street
87% 376
35.9147568 14.4996356
Corner Hostel Malta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
4.0

Terrible facilities - toilet did not flush, no water pressure in shower and no hot water. When I asked for it to be fixed, it was only fixed for a few hours before water pressure was lost and hot water gone again. Owner was very rude when problems arose, I would not recommend this hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.0

Good hostel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Downside is that the wifi does not work in the rooms, only common areas. I arranged the transfer they offered for 19 euros as I had to leave 5am to the airport. Driver was 25 minutes late. I called the emergency number of the owner, James (reception doesnt work 24h!) At 5:15am and he promptly picked up and had everything sorted out - fast and helpful. I'd recommend the place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.4

We came in the middle of the night because of our flight. The hostel offered us a ride (for 19€) to there witch we gladly accepted because we were tired after the flight. Went straight to bed. Room was nice mixed dorm. Hot without AC but nice for one night. Left in the morning at check out time. At there the staff seemed nice. OK hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Great value for money. Would recommend and go back. Only downside is that the wifi is only available in the common sections (kitchen and chill area).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Very good location, nice rooms, good cleanliness. Nice staff. The reception is not 24h and therefore is the security not very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
7.7

Perfect location and staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Everything was great, except that they only have english outlets in the rooms and they charge you for the adaptors and in one of the rooms the fan was very bad and it was really hot. For everything else it was a wonderful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.7

An average hostel. First I was put into a room that the wifi did not work and the fan (there is no air con) made no difference, and because it was summer I couldn't sleep at all. They changed me to another room because a big group was coming and they wanted to put everyone in the same one and it got better. The wifi worked sometimes and fan was stronger, which makes me wonder it's a matter of luck which room you end up in. The showers are a bit messy as well. Not sure I would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

Hostel is rather in a good location. Staff was great and could inform u about the hostel rules in a very friendly way. One down was that one of them didn't know how to give information how to get to one place we wanted to visit. My biggest problem was that the wifi connection does not work on the rooms. We have to go down to the common area to get it. That's kinda annoying. And in my case, there was mole in the bathroom. I am asmatic and that is not so good. But it's rather average in good way.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.