Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Corner Hostel Malta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Aug 2017
8.6

Corner Hostel is wonderfully inexpensive considering its location, in the center of one of the most expensive poscodes in Malta. BUT, be prepared to get what you paid for. The place has no air conditioning, so if you are planning to visit Malta in July-August staying in Corner Hostel means that you will literally broil. Also, the water pressure is bad and there is no water in showers on the second floor. There is no internet on the second floor. My room had 1 electric outlet to share between 4.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
8.0

Really great staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
5.4

The location & staff are great, but the room was so ungodly hot it was almost impossible to sleep. There was a very slow ceiling fan that did nothing, and even when the window was open the temperature was almost unbearable. It really wasn't even that hot out, (I'm from Arizona) but for some reason the hostel was sweltering. It was so bad we ended up getting a cheap hotel room on the other side of the island just to escape the heat (sunstone hotel, they have AC!), corner is NOT worth the money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2017
7.4

Stayed three nights here in late June. The hostel is located in a beautiful old building in a quiet part of town, however I really struggled with the heat. With no air conditioning, our room had no ventilation what so ever and the fan turned so slowly it wasn't even worth having on. It was hotter in our room than outside! Also being on the second floor didn't help. I moved downstairs at 2am on the last night and slept on the couch in the communal area because I just couldn't stand the heat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
8.0

It was so hot in the rooms, impossible to sleep. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, facility was in perfect location and was well maintained. Wifi worked well in lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
6.6

Accidentally booked a wrong room however my emails and Facebook messages were ignored whether or not the booking could be changed. If you're not lucky enough to get room on ground floor then you will not have wifi. The shower water was ice cold and really low pressure- although this wasn't a massive problem since the rooms were extremely hot as there is no AC. On plus side it's a fairly good location, really secure hostel and the staff working there were extremely friendly with good suggestions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing and helpful staff, very close to St. Peter's Bay and two bus stops! I am an overly cautious person and I never once felt unsafe. It was hot in the lobby when we first got there, but after the first day it was completely fine. Great stay would come again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th May 2017
9.7

The location is good! The staff are helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
5.4

The staff was nice as we were a group of four and all of us were settled in a quadruple room with no problems. However, as soon as we got the room, one of us saw a tick on the bed. We let the staff know about it and they removed the tick but they did not seem to be surprised about it -so we can guess this is not the first time that they have this issue. Anyway, the staff kindly gave our money back and tried to help us to find another place to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
9.4

Welcomed a Seenager like myself and made me very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.