Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Corner Hostel Malta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.3

Highly recommended! They picked us up at the airport and everything was provided for spending the night and doing the check-in the morning after. Nice staff, big dorms and good location (bus stop to the airport is 5 min walking from the hostel).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel was in a great location in Sliema, only 15 minute walk to everything you need on the side of the island. Beautiful clean kitchen and updated bathrooms, as well as large lockers for each person (lock included). Enjoyed James the manager as he was approachable and personal with the guests. James was very helpful with a few questions I had, and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Good hostel, the kitchen is huge and well equipped, it's clean and James the owner is friendly as well as the girls working at the moment at the front desk. The only things I didn't like was that the place is not heated so it was cold inside the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.0

Corner Hostel is well situated close to the sea in the nice borough of Sliema in a beautiful, old building. Travelling in February I avoided the tourist season and hostel had only a few quests. The atmosphere is good, the owner and reception staff are sweethearts and very helpful. Complimentary coffee and tea is a nice addition. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.6

It was clean with good kitchen facilities , easy to reach and fantastic staff but freezing cold and it was evident that the owner did not bother for the guests to shivering while sitting downstairs and in the bedrooms . Although he provided a heater for our room but the building was soooo cold and they should consider that it is winter. The wifi was so annoying and only works in a lobby because the owner didn't like the guests using wifi in the bedrooms , such a weird things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing atmosphere, great location and friendly staff . Met great people .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
9.1

We stayed in a 4-bed female dorm in December. Hostel was easy to find. The bus to Valletta comes every 10 minutes and is a 15 minute ride. Staff are friendly, but don't expect them to plan your visit for you. The kitchen is spacious, with two 4-burner gas stoves and three sinks. My comforter was lumpy, but warm. We could only find 3 outlets in the room. My towel cost 4 euro, was rough, and didn't dry completely overnight. The bathroom was clean and recently updated. I would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel with excellent staff! Other hostels may be slightly cheaper in Malta, but this is worth it!!! If I come back to Malta, I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.1

Clean and nice place to stay Staff very friendly and helpfull I would absolutely stay again at this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
9.1

A really nice beachside hostel in the town of Sliema. It's just one block from the beach and bus stop. The hostel is clean and welcoming, with a large fully-equipped kitchen and lounge. There's free tea and coffee (real coffee too--not just instant) and great wifi. The only downside is limited desk hours (about 8:30-20:30), so if there's a non-emergency problem (like our room ran out of toilet paper), you're out of luck til morning. Overall this is a great place and I would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.