Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Corner Hostel Malta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Corner Hostel Malta Located at 6, St. Margaret Street, , Sliema.
Corner Hostel Malta
Malta
Sliema SLM1979 6, St. Margaret Street
83% 406
35.9147568 14.4996356
Corner Hostel Malta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.4

Happy to stay, good guidance by receptionist.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Great space in the perfect location. We loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Oct 2016
7.4

The hostel was okay. But we were surprised about the internet connection, they have wi-fi only on the ground floor , in lounge and kitchen. In our room was no internet (2 floor) . Also would be nice to have a few towels in the room, at least one for bathing.. The fridge was full of different stuff, old as well so we had no place to put our food. The location is very good, close to bus and sea. Staff was very helpful and friendly, James has greeted us personally and was very hospitable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.4

It was amazing time to stay there!!! I stayed there for 5 nights. We can use wifi only common room, but that wifi was quite speedy. There was kitchen, and free coffee(there was 2 tipe of coffee, Italian coffee and the other.)tea, and we can use some ingridients in refrigerator(if there is the ward"All"). And atomphere is really nice:) Staff is also friends;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.4

We travelled from Athens to Malta and CornerHostel was amazzing! Lorraine, the receptionist, helped us with so much. The kitchen is super cool with everything you need. There is a grocery store right across the hostel. The best part, you can see the the MEDITERRANEAN SEA from the hostel! Its well connected to the bus stop where all the major buses ply. Its self-managed, as is usually the case. All in all, great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice staffs, very good lacation and very convenient pantry for traveller to use. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pipin_zer4151
  • Greece, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

I` WILL CERTAINLY RECOMMEND THE HOSTEL TO FUTURE MALTA VISITORS/TRAVELLERS. THANK YOU!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
4.0

Terrible facilities - toilet did not flush, no water pressure in shower and no hot water. When I asked for it to be fixed, it was only fixed for a few hours before water pressure was lost and hot water gone again. Owner was very rude when problems arose, I would not recommend this hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.0

Good hostel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Downside is that the wifi does not work in the rooms, only common areas. I arranged the transfer they offered for 19 euros as I had to leave 5am to the airport. Driver was 25 minutes late. I called the emergency number of the owner, James (reception doesnt work 24h!) At 5:15am and he promptly picked up and had everything sorted out - fast and helpful. I'd recommend the place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.4

We came in the middle of the night because of our flight. The hostel offered us a ride (for 19€) to there witch we gladly accepted because we were tired after the flight. Went straight to bed. Room was nice mixed dorm. Hot without AC but nice for one night. Left in the morning at check out time. At there the staff seemed nice. OK hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.