Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Corner Hostel Malta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Corner Hostel Malta Located at 6, St. Margaret Street, , Sliema.
Corner Hostel Malta
Malta
Sliema SLM1979 6, St. Margaret Street
86% 421
35.9147568 14.4996356
Corner Hostel Malta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing atmosphere, great location and friendly staff . Met great people .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
9.1

We stayed in a 4-bed female dorm in December. Hostel was easy to find. The bus to Valletta comes every 10 minutes and is a 15 minute ride. Staff are friendly, but don't expect them to plan your visit for you. The kitchen is spacious, with two 4-burner gas stoves and three sinks. My comforter was lumpy, but warm. We could only find 3 outlets in the room. My towel cost 4 euro, was rough, and didn't dry completely overnight. The bathroom was clean and recently updated. I would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel with excellent staff! Other hostels may be slightly cheaper in Malta, but this is worth it!!! If I come back to Malta, I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.1

Clean and nice place to stay Staff very friendly and helpfull I would absolutely stay again at this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
9.1

A really nice beachside hostel in the town of Sliema. It's just one block from the beach and bus stop. The hostel is clean and welcoming, with a large fully-equipped kitchen and lounge. There's free tea and coffee (real coffee too--not just instant) and great wifi. The only downside is limited desk hours (about 8:30-20:30), so if there's a non-emergency problem (like our room ran out of toilet paper), you're out of luck til morning. Overall this is a great place and I would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Very good hostel, close to buses that go to Gozo & Valletta. Close to cheap food facilities. Staff was friendly and really helpful for everything (including for transport after check-in hours). There's only Wifi in common room. This is because the staff wants people to come down instead of staying in their rooms. I agree with the staff on this Atmosphere is 3/5 because I went in December. I'm sure that there'll be more people during Spring/Summer/Autumn. Rooms are very nice with much space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.4

Happy to stay, good guidance by receptionist.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Great space in the perfect location. We loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Oct 2016
7.4

The hostel was okay. But we were surprised about the internet connection, they have wi-fi only on the ground floor , in lounge and kitchen. In our room was no internet (2 floor) . Also would be nice to have a few towels in the room, at least one for bathing.. The fridge was full of different stuff, old as well so we had no place to put our food. The location is very good, close to bus and sea. Staff was very helpful and friendly, James has greeted us personally and was very hospitable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.4

It was amazing time to stay there!!! I stayed there for 5 nights. We can use wifi only common room, but that wifi was quite speedy. There was kitchen, and free coffee(there was 2 tipe of coffee, Italian coffee and the other.)tea, and we can use some ingridients in refrigerator(if there is the ward"All"). And atomphere is really nice:) Staff is also friends;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.