Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Corner Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Corner Hostel Located at Swidnicka Street 13, , Wroclaw.
Corner Hostel
Poland
Wroclaw dolnoslaskie 50-066 Swidnicka Street 13
76% 499
51.1077524 17.0323491
Corner Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.9

Great location. Staff is not amazingly friendly but proffeasional. First night we found out our beds had been occupied by other people by mistake from their part...not a nice surprise. However they react very good by giving us another room at the moment, and a better one! Bathrooms are clean but a few for so many people. Cheers!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.7

Its a nice hostel in a great location. We only had some really creepy roommates, but its not the hostels fault. There are also not too many bathrooms avaiable. So if you are not in a hurry, its a nice place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
6.6

The hostel was clean and it was a good value for the money in general, but there are two cons about this hostel: 1) it's beside a loud street. The windows do their job isolating it, but forget about sleeping with the window open. 2) The hostel atmosphere in the hostel is really sad. You see it on the dark colors on the corridor, rooms, common areas, furniture and even on the faces of the staff and guests. Wouldn't stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Good hostel , good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
6.6

Elevator was not working during my 2-night stay. I had to carry the luggage 5 floors on the stairs. When i showed my disappointment, the receptionist argued that it's not their fault. Staff looked like they are forced to work there. Wifi was disconnecting every now and then. Doors to each floor were not working properly. Location was nice nevertheless with access to main square. Was relatively cheap as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Jun 2016
6.9

Wifi was terrible! Staff were helpful but the whole place needed a good clean especially the showers as they were dirty. Was in a perfect location - very close to loads of places for food and about a 15 min walk from train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.0

Good for the money, well located and comfy beds. The rooms were a bit smelly though but that may have just been the current tenants. Staff were a little bit cold but Wroclaw is definitely worth a visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.1

I slept like a baby, that's most important. It was quiet, the staff was helpful and efficient. Good value for money, great, very private bathrooms (toilet + one shower + baisin in one room), though they will need some renovation soon. Decent Internet connection. Pretty clean. Would definetely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • raeeun
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
4.6

A night shift staff doesn't look want to work there.. Looked so bored.She said they don't have any key so I should knock the door until someone open the door for me.It was 12am. I didn't want to wake someone up because of me. Shower booth and toilet seem need more. there were only two shower booth & toilet and so smelly I think it's from the pipe or somewhere. The only good thing is cheap fee for rooms. One day staying is fine.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
4.9

Noisy as hell! Both incredible noise from the streets (crappy windows) and noisy guests

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.