Hostelworld.com

Corner Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Corner Hostel Located at Swidnicka Street 13, , Wroclaw.
Corner Hostel
Poland
Wroclaw dolnoslaskie 50-066 Swidnicka Street 13
80% 452
51.1077524 17.0323491
Corner Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2016
7.1

Corner Hostel is a fair value for money. Clean place, good atmosphere, friendly staff and secure. The Corner Hostel is located quite close to the Old Market in Wroclaw and there are a few convenience stores in the surroundings. In case of renting a room which has windows heading towards Kazimierza Wielkiego Street, you should consider purchasing ear plugs. The noise from the street starts from 4:30AM and lasts at least till 23. So be prepared.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
4.3

I was very disappointed with my stay here. When I checked in the girl at the front desk barely looked up from her phone long enough to give me a key, & told me absolutely nothing about the building and the surrounding area. My room (which had no door knob) was clean, but the bathroom was a disaster. The shower door was off the hinges and there was nothing to hold the shower head. The only plus was that the wifi worked well - which was good so I could find a new place to stay :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location, the hostel is 2m from the main square!! All of the stuff was really friendly and helpful!! Even when we had a problem with our first room they agreed to move us to another one immediately!! Totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Great staff and greet people. This Hostle is in the middle of the city center and you can walk everywhere. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.4

Good spot, nice staff. We had a private room and there was everything we needed. Would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.3

Positive: Location is fantastic, modern facilities, comfy beds, provide real coffee and milk for your tea;) One of the staff members was very helpful but customer service on the whole wasn´t great at reception. I booked an all female dorm but they overbooked so put me in an empty dorm (great) then added 3 loud fellas the next day without warning me (not cool). If you´re literally only using it as a place to sleep/wash it´s fine, but no real hostel atmosphere and not the "cosiest". Sorry!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Feb 2016
4.3

Location: Great location but the staff were both unhelpful and miserable. Facilities: Linen included but best to bring your own as sheets old and had holes in them. Two toilets/showers for each floor which was a little annoying at times. Room has power outlets for each bed but the majority of them were completely broken. Lockers were there to be used but all besides two had the doors falling off and had been locked while open so they were unusable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
8.9

I have been between at 15.02.2016-17.02.2016 and it was good hostel. Especially location and facilities were excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
7.7

Nice place, close to the main train station and inside the city center. Staff helpful, kitchen clean. On the third floor, 1 shower head was broken, so the pressure was low, and in the other bathroom, the floor was wet quite easyly. It's not a problem, but doesn't look clean, but it just has to be fixed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2016
9.4

Brilliant location, being next to the main sights in Wroclaw, KFC next door was handy, which is perfect if you're really feeing lazy. Hostel was also very clean. 4 different computers to use also which was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.