Hostelworld.com

Corner Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Corner Hostel Located at Swidnicka Street 13, , Wroclaw.
Corner Hostel
Poland
Wroclaw dolnoslaskie 50-066 Swidnicka Street 13
77% 471
51.1077524 17.0323491
Corner Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jun 2016
6.9

Wifi was terrible! Staff were helpful but the whole place needed a good clean especially the showers as they were dirty. Was in a perfect location - very close to loads of places for food and about a 15 min walk from train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.1

I slept like a baby, that's most important. It was quiet, the staff was helpful and efficient. Good value for money, great, very private bathrooms (toilet + one shower + baisin in one room), though they will need some renovation soon. Decent Internet connection. Pretty clean. Would definetely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • raeeun
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
4.6

A night shift staff doesn't look want to work there.. Looked so bored.She said they don't have any key so I should knock the door until someone open the door for me.It was 12am. I didn't want to wake someone up because of me. Shower booth and toilet seem need more. there were only two shower booth & toilet and so smelly I think it's from the pipe or somewhere. The only good thing is cheap fee for rooms. One day staying is fine.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
4.9

Noisy as hell! Both incredible noise from the streets (crappy windows) and noisy guests

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
7.1

Corner Hostel is a fair value for money. Clean place, good atmosphere, friendly staff and secure. The Corner Hostel is located quite close to the Old Market in Wroclaw and there are a few convenience stores in the surroundings. In case of renting a room which has windows heading towards Kazimierza Wielkiego Street, you should consider purchasing ear plugs. The noise from the street starts from 4:30AM and lasts at least till 23. So be prepared.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
4.3

I was very disappointed with my stay here. When I checked in the girl at the front desk barely looked up from her phone long enough to give me a key, & told me absolutely nothing about the building and the surrounding area. My room (which had no door knob) was clean, but the bathroom was a disaster. The shower door was off the hinges and there was nothing to hold the shower head. The only plus was that the wifi worked well - which was good so I could find a new place to stay :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location, the hostel is 2m from the main square!! All of the stuff was really friendly and helpful!! Even when we had a problem with our first room they agreed to move us to another one immediately!! Totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Great staff and greet people. This Hostle is in the middle of the city center and you can walk everywhere. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.4

Good spot, nice staff. We had a private room and there was everything we needed. Would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
7.1

The hostel is good, but (I believe) the staff seems tired and not served us well. Still recomento Hostel. Bathroom a little dirty.Cost versus benefit good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.