Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Corrib Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2017
8.6

Very nice and clean facility with great security and very very quiet. The bed was a bit small for two people. My brother and I are a bit tall so we found ourselves with our feet on the walls which was a little tricky. Otherwise great and the private bath was a bonus as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suraj5789
  • India, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
7.4

Main light in the room was out of order and wifi was horrible. Overall it was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Want to revisit your youth with student living? This is the place to go! If only my student digs had been this nice! Good location on the edge of Galway; close to the roads, but you can walk up the old railway line and get away from things. You get a (compact) double room (or twin) with shared, clean bathroom, and a nice kitchen diner. There's a student convenience store and dining area for a continental breakfast next to the reception building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Large comfortable room with private bathroom and good working area (for students). Quiet. Rooms are nearby to the Admin Centre where there is 24/7 staff available (who are helpful) and nearby to the student community room (breakfast, convenience store) Wifi signal in room is weak; works fine at the Admin Centre. A courtesy bus service to and from the centre of Galway is a real plus and makes the stay so much better. (Confirm pick up time and place when you leave the bus in centre-town Galway)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
7.7

The rooms were comfy and clean, but the shower was awful. The facilities are very basic - it's not even possible to make yourself a cup of tea as there is no kettle available, and there is nowhere to store chilled food. This surprised me as it's budget accommodation so you'd expect people staying there to at least make themselves a packed lunch / fill a thermos. Breakfast was okay. The walk to / from town is really nice - along the river then through the university. Wifi was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.4

Clean and functional.A long way into city when raining , taxi cost about 8 to 9 euro (free shuttle bus stops at 7).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.6

The room was clean and functional. The wifi was sketchy at times. The continental breakfast was quite nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
10.0

We enjoyed our stay at corrib village and found the facilities good. Congratulations to all those who looked after us and 10/10 to lovely Laura who was patient and smiling and so helpful when we were worried that our suitcase would not be delivered. Nice place, great people and service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
10.0

Great place, great staff, great breakfast, secure parking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
7.4

The staff at reception were great, the check in time on Hostelworld said 1:00, but when we arrived we were told check in was at 4:00. We did have to wait, but they quickly cleaned our room so we could check in. The manger said she would fix this. The facilities around the village were great. That being said, the floors were very dirty and our room was damp and musty. Our linens in our room were moist because of this and our feet were dark brown after only walking around barefoot for an hour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×