Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Corvin Point Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Corvin Point Hostel Located at Nap utca 4, , Budapest.
Corvin Point Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1082 Nap utca 4
88% 351
47.4876725 19.0709996
Corvin Point Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel! A/C in the room, enough showers and toilets, fully stocked kitchen in common room with large table. The staff is excellent, and let me keep my luggage there for the weekend when went on a side trip, even though I wasn't directly returning to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel with very friendly staff, helped point out places to go sightseeing, very good in helping us find a free walking tour which was exceptional and we highly recommend. Very clean place with good facilities and security was very very good - we had locked drawers under the beds which fit our large rucksacks and keys were good. Location wise it was very good, there is a delicious bakery at the top of the road, a flag/sign for the hostel would be very useful but we didn't struggle to find!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Beautiful room, lovely staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Very clean and comfortable rooms- felt very secure. Didn't really see the staff after check in- but at that point they were friendly and helpful- very knowledgable about the best places to see in Budapest. Didn't have a very social vibe due to lack of common room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff! The location is near a metro station (ca. 5 minutes) and rather quiet. Overall it was a very good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Wow I can not say enough good things about this hostel! It is just a short metro stop away from all the big attractions. Very clean with comfortable beds, large personal lockers, fast wifi, and fully equipped kitchen. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful! This is not a party hostel rather chill and quiet, but they offer plenty of resources to pub crawls and boat parties if you do want to go wild. No curfew! I will absolutely stay here again! awesome laundry service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Nice size kitchen. Clean place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Only complaint is that we heard a loud through the door when we rang the bell to check out on our last day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice,no thrills :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

This didn't feel like a hostel, more like shared apartments but not a bad thing. The kitchen was well equipped with an oven instead of just the usual hot plates. The showers were good but 3 showers in one room all with glass doors so only one could be used at a time, we never had to wait though. The lockers under the bed were huge so you could fit your whole bag in which was great. A bit quiet here but good if you want to relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.