Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cosmopolit Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
7.1

The hostel itself and the staff were lovely, the only issue was the location. The hostel is on Omonia Square which is a very bad area of Athens. (If you google omonia square you can read all about the homelessness, drugs, prostitution, etc.). It is also right next like a strip club or something- I can't read any Greek, however there were posters of nude women all over. And as a young female this made me quite uncomfortable. The plus side was that it was very close to the metro.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
7.1

The hostel was overall very nice. It had equal value for the price. My biggest concern was the fact that people have to turn in keys every time they leave and ask for them when they return, but not identification is necessary. The breakfast was pretty. But, the staff was friendly and everything was was very clean. The location was great and right next to a main metro station. I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review!! :) I just want to clarify that we always ask full name to give back someone's key...Except if we remember him of course!

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.7

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in! I stayed with a friend in 4 female dorm with a bathroom. It is a hotel in fact so it doesn't have that hostel atmosphere but everything was on point. Lovely and helpful staff, clean rooms/bathrooms, great breakfast included in price, around 15-20min walk to main attractions. Id definitely recommend it to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
10.0

great staff and they gave great recommendation for which islands to go to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
6.3

We got a room that smelled like someone was smoking just before we got in. The place is 20 min walk from acropolis and it's kind of located in a shady street. The breakfast is the best thing of this place. If you're on budget I think this is the place to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
6.0

If you're looking for a hostel where you can meet other travellers this isn't the hostel for you - it's more like a hotel. As a hotel though the rooms are fine, breakfast is included and it's a 15/20 walk away from the acropolis area which was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

I was in a hotel with 2 kids one age 13 other one 15, from the start lady on reception was more than helpful to meet our needs.We stayed for a two days and I think we can come again.I want to thanks people from hotel cosmopolitan for all little things extra that they did for us, like a father of two girls I felt very satisfied with everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.9

great people. great service! everything i needed was available asap. when i come back i will stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Very happy with stay, the staff was helpfull and overall I have no complain to make!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice hotel, they are renewing the bedrooms, nice rooms and comfy bed. The breakfast is more than great, lots of nice things to eat !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.