X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cosmopolit Hotel Reviews

Kotopouli 7, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
206 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

Thankfully we only stayed 1 night in the cosmopolitan. During the night, we hardly slept, the whole corridor was very noisy, groups of people were holding discussions and you could hear everything in the room. The room itself was very tiny, the bunk bed filled out the room so that there was hardly any space for the rucksacks. The bathroom had space for max 1 person, almost combining shower and toilet. The area feels very dodgy, however, we didn't have any problems. The price howerver was cheap.


91%

The hotel was very good and clean. It's a great choice to stay when you want something between a hostel and a hotel. Omonoia is a little dangerous at night, but we had no issues and the staff were helpful.


63%

Room was fine and staff were helpful. They were very happy to store my bag for me for a few hours after check in.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

We found the stay very conveniently located. Would come again.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

직원들 말투가 무덤덤한 것 같은데 그리스 말 자체가 그런 것 같아요. 제가 페리타고 아침 8시 좀 넘어서 도착했는데 직원분이 일단 아침식사하면서 기다리라고! 그래서 아침 먹고 졸면서 기다리는데 직원이 깨우더니 채크인하라고! 체크인 시간 안됐었는데 제가 쓸 방 비자마자 바로 청소해서 저 체크인 시켜주셨어요! 진짜 감사했어요. 깨끗하고 와이파이 대박 와이파이 진짜 잘 터져요!!!!! 방 안에서건 어디건!! 다 좋았어요~~!! 지하철역이랑도 가까운데 저는 그냥 걸어다녔어요. 그리고 호텔 앞에 쇼핑센터 있는데 거기 10층에 올라가면 아테네 시내 내려다보면!! 좋아요!


97%

The staff was super friendly and helpful!!!!!!!!

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The bedding was comfortable and the rooms clean. The only issue I had was with the bathroom being a bit too crammed.


97%

It's a nice hotel, very easy to find, close to most locations. Good buffet breakfast. True cosmopolitan atmosphere. When we went back to Athens from Zakynthos and had to leave our luggage somewhere for a few hours before going to the airport, we came to the hotel (where we had stayed for some time a week back) and were friendly allowed to keep it there. The neighbourhood is safe and is just a couple of minutes away from Omonia Sq. and metro station. Andius and Aliya, St. Petersburg


37%

No hair dryer, no locker, no lobby, it was super noisy, room and bathroom were so small. In front of the hostel, there were drunk people.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Room 111: no light in front of the room in the corridor: difficult to enter key ; bathroom door could not be closed properly

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Not the best view or location, but a great price-quality hotel overall

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a twin private room which was great. The location is about a 20 minute walk to the main square. The area might look a little sketchy at first but so do most parts of the city. The bathroom is tiny but does the job. It felt half like a hostel and half like a hotel, I think the value for the money is really amazing. Oh and you get free breakfast which was quite good.


54%

Bad neighbourhood. The hotel is a hooker den. But if your on a budget its ok for a couple of days. Well connected with metro.


94%

Cosmopolit Hotel was very nice, however the area is a little scary to walk around at night, but that is probably true for most of Athens. They put on a great buffet breakfast, it's a nice treat. You can take a free walking tour of Athens from here too (for tips). The bathroom was really nice modern and clean. The room was modern. It was strange that they were vacuuming in the hallways at 9 or 10 at night though.


69%

Next to a porno cinema...

Owner Comment (Hide)
69% cause it's close to a porno cinema? Next time please make sure you rate the facilities of the place for example: Ch - Character Se - SECURITY L - Location St - Staff A - Atmosphere Cl - Cleanliness V - Value For Money F - Facilities You rate the hostel and not the other places close to it. Anyways thank you for rating an other place we gonna let them know !

94%

A budget hotel, very conveniently located for late arrivals/early departures - 300 m away from a metro station, from where it's only 2 stops to the train station and there's a direct line to Piraeus port (30 min). For the price of dorm elsewhere you get a small, but clean and functional private ensuite room - daily cleaning service, free toiletries, breakfast; good for couples.


83%

Very nice place. Super clean. Michela was so good to have as a hostess. We couldn't ask for much more.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

My room smelled like someone had smoked a lot in it. Wanted to open the windows but couldn't. Had to run AC which I don't like. Staff nice but over worked


71%

Nice hotel, but the area was not to recommend. Especially not for young girls.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Only stayed for one night, but it was in the perfect location-only 20 mins walk to the acropolis and was very clean. Nothing too special about the place but good value for money


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(109 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback