Hostelworld.com

Cosmopolit Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Cosmopolit Hotel Located at Kotopouli 7, , Athens.
Cosmopolit Hotel
Greece
Athens 10432 Kotopouli 7
83% 470
37.9852593 23.7277328
Cosmopolit Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
8.3

Pros: new linen everyday, free towel, free breakfast (although a strange selection), balcony, very helpful staff, air conditioning and TV in every room, shower gel provided, had to leave key when leaving building for added security, good Wi-Fi, proficient shower Cons: not every bed had an outlet, ladder for bed bunks wasn't attached, hard to find the building given their directions (and not on Google Maps), no individual security lockers provided, no shower curtain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
7.7

Room is perfect, internet flies as I never seen before, but the bathroom is a joke. Breakfast is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.4

awesome place to stay in athens! staff was very helpful place was very clean would definitely stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

Modern and clean hotel, super friendly and helpful staff and delicious breakfast. The room was quite small but with a big closet to store your stuff. The hotel is close to Omonia metro station (also hop-on hop-off busses stop there) and in a 15-30 minutes walking distance to Plaka and Monastiraki district and Akropolis. Sadly the close neighbourhood is a bit run-down due to the economic situation, you might not feel comfortable as a woman walking alone at night. Anyway we enjoyed our stay a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cameroon, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
5.4

I had previously stayed at the Student Travellors Inn and it was in a great location. This hostel is another metro stop over and added another hour to the airport for time. There were also a lot of refugees outside and they asked me inappropriate questions and I didn't feel safe. The bunk beds are two beds bolted together so they are quite flimsy and the ladder to get down slips on the floor so the bottom person must hold the ladder. Cleaning ladies did a great job!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.9

Hotel is good for money. Staff is perfect and helpful. Position is good for visiting things by foot. Surounding isn't so clean becouse of refugees,it was shock at first,but they are forced to stay there. Everywhere is police and you can feel safety.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
7.7

The location of the hotel is very good in terms of distance tot he historical part, Syntagma square, Akrapolis and even Lycabettus hill. However there are too many creepy people lurking around especially in the dark which was a bit uncomfortable. Apart from that the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms and the hallways are always clean and breakfast is adequate. For money/value assessment it was stayable =)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
7.7

We absolutely did not enjoy our time here. We stayed in a four person room and had no assigned beds and there were no lockers to store our things in. The bunk beds were falling apart. When I tried to hold on to get to the top bunk, nearly the entire bed came with me. Our roommates informed us that they had friends moving to a different hostel because they didn't enjoy Cosmopolit. Location is decent, walking distance to big things, but the area is not great to walk through. I would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

This place is super quaint and sweet. The workers were so friendly and amicable. We only stayed one night but really loved the service, the rooms were very clean and the atmosphere was awesome. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
7.4

Good breakfast menu, nice place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.