Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cosmopolit Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Cosmopolit Hotel Located at Kotopouli 7, , Athens.
Cosmopolit Hotel
Greece
Athens 10432 Kotopouli 7
80% 561
37.9852593 23.7277328
Cosmopolit Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.6

Clean rooms. Comfortable beds, albeit a bit rickety (turning over on the top bunk made the whole bunk sway). Linen and towels provided free of charge which is a bonus. Complimentary breakfast as well. The hostel was a bit difficult to find at midnight as its entrance is on a pedestrian (and motor/bike) only street. The area is clearly a bit dodgy but we didn't feel unsafe. Handy being a minute's walk from a metro station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
7.7

Was only there for one night. No lockers in rooms. Location is well situated in Athens but unfortunately on a sort of dodgy street/next to a strip club. Bathrooms were really nice and spacious. The bunk bed I stayed on had no ladder. More of a hotel than a hostel, as the name suggests so atmosphere is fairly non-existent. Otherwise fine/suitable for a one night stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.1

A hotel not a hostel, so good for a one night stay. Our room was also tiny, hardly room for bags. Staff weren't all that friendly but some were okay. In a pretty dodgy area. Included breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
5.4

Hotel itself is nice, but the location and surrounding area was terrible. I did not feel safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

Great rooms, perfect for a couple for a few nights, it was clean and well maintained. Preferably it's for a short stay rather then a long one. The place is secure as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
5.7

The location is not good: the street was a hangout for a tough crowd ! there was a porn movie theatre next door. My room was uncomfortably small and the shower was missing a panel , so bathroom was always flooded. Staff were okay, but not particularly helpful. Breakfast was filling and included :so kudos there! I am cancelling my reservation there after my return from the islands!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.7

Great staff and a good free breakfast included. Nice location next to monuments and the center of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2016
5.7

Absolutely terrible location - the streets felt extremely unsafe, especially after dark for a solo female traveller. There is even a strip club/sex shop attached to the hostel, with some of the workers coming in and out. But the room was clean, and the staff were helpful (they even gave me breakfast at 4:30am before my flight). The 'bunk' beds felt like two normal beds stacked on top of each other, so didn't feel all that safe. Also, no safe/lockers in the room which is unacceptable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.1

All clean, such a nice hotel and good breakfast. The only problem is that at night seems to be a dangerous neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
5.7

This place is located next door to some kind of strip bar and the surrounding side streets are full of pervs who assume any women walking by must work there. Very uncomfortable. The room was clean and looked nice but it definitely lacked charm. No atmosphere at all really. No hairdryer. Bathroom was a 'wet room'

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.