Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cosmopolit Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff were very friendly and it was a quick walk to all the big attractions. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were lovely in comparison to other Hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
8.6

This was probably one of the cleanest and quietest places we stayed during our two week backpacking trip. It was also conveniently located very close to the metro station. The only complaint we had about the dorm was how small it was. We were in a 4 person dorm for two nights and it was so tiny we could all hardly move in the room. When we went to leave we had to pack our luggage in the hall. However, we did spend one night in a private room and the size of that room was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
2.0

Walked into our room to see two bunk beds smushed into a tiny room. We couldn't even open our suitcases all the way. After walking through the slums of Athens for twenty minutes to find the place, all we wanted to do was lay down but that was almost impossible as we had to open our suitcases in the hall to find a change of clothing. The hotel was in probably one of the worst areas I've ever seen. Drug addicts, betters, and homeless people right outside the front door. We left a day early.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

I have stayed at the Cosmopolit in the past and I have never been disappointed. The breakfast is great, the room is clean, my belongings are safe, the staff is friendly and the location, Omonia square, is unbelievably convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.7

I would stay again. Location: Although not in the center, it is close to the neighborhood I most liked in Athens: Exarchia, where there are many cool bars, and I loved the atmosphere. Its 10-15 minutes walk to the acropolis or 1 metro stop, Very close to the amazing fish central market, and some other non touristic places which I loved. I do agree I did not feel completely safe at all times walking around in these areas, but I usually prefer to be in the real place than in a touristic bubble.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

The people running the place went above and beyond to help me.. really nice people and really nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.4

The place is not from the metro. Not far to get food for cheap. The are is a bit rough after dark though. The young woman who checked in was very nice and helpful. The room was small, but nice to have an ensuite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shaycapuyan
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.0

Definitely not the best location, but can be tolerated. The room is nice and cozy and wifi is alright

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.3

The area is sketchy to put it nicely, but that is true of any part of Athens, sadly. Do not go out past dark unless you're with good people. Although the staff will alert you which streets to avoid. The staff were very accommodating when I arrived much later than expected. There isn't much of a community feel here, so there is not much chance to meet other people. The breakfast really makes this place worth for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
7.7

Stayed only one night and it was fine for that. Facilities aren't the best there is no PowerPoint for top bunks and no ladders either. But it's clean enough. Bathroom dark but otherwise fine. Very close to metro so it's easy to get around Athens from here. Was Good value for money especially being a Friday night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.