Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cosmopolit Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Cosmopolit Hotel Located at Kotopouli 7, , Athens.
Cosmopolit Hotel
Greece
Athens 10432 Kotopouli 7
81% 539
37.9852593 23.7277328
Cosmopolit Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2016
5.7

The location is not good: the street was a hangout for a tough crowd ! there was a porn movie theatre next door. My room was uncomfortably small and the shower was missing a panel , so bathroom was always flooded. Staff were okay, but not particularly helpful. Breakfast was filling and included :so kudos there! I am cancelling my reservation there after my return from the islands!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.7

Great staff and a good free breakfast included. Nice location next to monuments and the center of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2016
5.7

Absolutely terrible location - the streets felt extremely unsafe, especially after dark for a solo female traveller. There is even a strip club/sex shop attached to the hostel, with some of the workers coming in and out. But the room was clean, and the staff were helpful (they even gave me breakfast at 4:30am before my flight). The 'bunk' beds felt like two normal beds stacked on top of each other, so didn't feel all that safe. Also, no safe/lockers in the room which is unacceptable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.1

All clean, such a nice hotel and good breakfast. The only problem is that at night seems to be a dangerous neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
5.7

This place is located next door to some kind of strip bar and the surrounding side streets are full of pervs who assume any women walking by must work there. Very uncomfortable. The room was clean and looked nice but it definitely lacked charm. No atmosphere at all really. No hairdryer. Bathroom was a 'wet room'

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • belwhittaker
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
3.7

This hostel is located right next to s brothel and the area is very scary and unsafe. People are doing drugs in the street and the locals are very touchy feely. The hostel rooms itself weren't bad but I would not go back because of the area

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Spanish_lake
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.1

Helpful staff, nice, clean beds, and great breakfast Only issues were the location and the bathrooms. The neighborhood is pretty sketchy but had no problems with anyone. The bathrooms are nice, but really small and the showers get everything on the ground wet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel it's self was perfect! Very clean, nice bathrooms, free breakfast in a lovely dining area and a television. However, the location was out of the main town and it felt as if we were in the ghetto. It is next store to a sex shop! With seedy men waiting around. It depends what you're looking for!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

For the price we paid for the room I thought the accommodation was excellent. Great location close to public transport. The room setup for the three of us was awesome. Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Quiet hotel/hostel, very close to the main areas of Athens and the Acropolis. Ornella the bartender very friendly and helpful! Had fu'.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.