Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cosmopolit Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
8.3

We had a great stay , got bumped up to a double instead of a 4 share. The staff are amazing !advice on where to go and how to get there they honestly are great . Free breakfast was basic but good. Aircon in the rooms is amazing and the wifi even on the top floor is really strong ! The only things I can say that bring down the rating a little bit were the showers they are really small and flood the bathroom and the neighbourhood is a bit dodgy at night , lots of mens hanging in the shadows

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.1

I really liked the Cosmopolit hotel. We got a twin share private room and it was great. Good airconditioning, clean, nice beds and a decent bathroom. Note that this definitely is a hotel and not a hostel. The included breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly. I would consider staying here again if I need some down time (chilled) in Athens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

Lovely staff, nice modern rooms although a little small, clean, close to Acropolis and right next to metro station although a bit rough in the area. Good value, would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
5.7

Booked this hostel because really wanted a nice, safe place, but not worth the money. My dorm was on the top floor, up a flight of service stairs. The bunkbeds were terrifying--no ladders and extremely wobbly. The girl in the other top bunk just took out her mattress and put it on the floor, unfortunately there was not room for both of us to do that! No kitchen or lockers. Location convenient but a bit sketchy (as with all central Athens hostels), was next door to an adult cinema.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Love this place and the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Only setback is if you traveling alone, there's not much people in the community room, but they do have a sister hostel not far with a roof top bar that has social scene. If you do laundry there, do it early morning. Still giving this place a ten rating with the cleanliness, great staff, and great hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rgleiberman3294
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
7.7

Decent hostel, Sketchy area. As a young, small female, the cab drivers even insisted on watching me get into the hostel at night. Everything seemed clean but there were chunks of someone else's hair on my towels. the bathroom was tiny and dark so I left the door open. Airconditioned and comfortable bed. AMAZING walking Tour with George - best part of the trip by far. Great breakfast in the mornings, perfect to start your day without spending any extra money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.0

Super nice, almost felt like a hotel. Very close to the metro station which was convenient. I would go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • KimmyPhD
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.7

Best place to stay in Athens! (I stayed in 4 different hotels/hostels and this was by far the best) The staff is incredibly kind! The rooms are very clean (sheets and towels are changed everyday) and although there are no lockers, you can leave your stuff in a safe located at the reception where there is always someone working. The area can be a little sketchy at night, but it is situated really close to the metro and the square so there are usually still people walking around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.6

Great hotel/hostel. Very clean and a nice place to stay to relax. Area not fantastically but the metro is right across the road so safe enough to get around. Great walking tour with English George a must do to learn a bit about the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
6.9

The hostel itself was actually quite nice with clean rooms, solid amenities, nice staff and a nice bathroom. The location was also quiet central however as over reviews have stated, it is not situated in the safest part of downtown Athens. Another major problem is that because of the location, it did not attract typical tourists, detracting from the atmosphere of the place. I'd recommend looking for hostels that have a reputation for being the go-to locations for foreign travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.