Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cosmopolit Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

Nice hotel, good location, super clean, staff really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.4

We stayed in a double room. The room was small but very efficiently used, and the bed/sheets were really comfortable. The shower was extremely small and had no door/curtain, so water splashed over a lot of the bathroom (but was cleaned up every day by the staff). The staff was really friendly and responsive, the location was good (a 15 minute walk away from the Acropolis), and it was a great value, especially with the free breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Apr 2017
7.4

Definitely a hotel not a 'hostel' so don't expect a hostel atmosphere. Nice rooms, friendly staff, solid Wi-Fi, free breakfast is ok for a bowl of cereal or bread and jam, or ham, but you're not getting toast. 15 min walk to the main area Plaka. The area is it's let down, it's rough, we crossed the square to calls of "I would f*@k you so hard". If you're young ladies intending on going out and coming back drunk you're best staying in Plaka. After dark I only carried cash, a first for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
6.0

Area is awful, was insulted multiple times by strange men...not the hotels fault but if you are a female solo traveller I'd advise to stay at their sister hostel "Pella inn" Room was small, no locker. But good value for money... It's the kind of place you just do a stop over at

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.4

It's recommended by a few locals not to be hanging around this area alone at night, but the staff and guests didn't seem too concerned with the security of the area and we didn't have any personal problems. The staff are very helpful and great for advice on the life of a local! There's a balcony on the top floor where several of us ended up meeting one night and chatting. This is a very easy going place located about thirty minutes from all main attractions on foot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
7.1

The hostel itself and the staff were lovely, the only issue was the location. The hostel is on Omonia Square which is a very bad area of Athens. (If you google omonia square you can read all about the homelessness, drugs, prostitution, etc.). It is also right next like a strip club or something- I can't read any Greek, however there were posters of nude women all over. And as a young female this made me quite uncomfortable. The plus side was that it was very close to the metro.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
7.1

The hostel was overall very nice. It had equal value for the price. My biggest concern was the fact that people have to turn in keys every time they leave and ask for them when they return, but not identification is necessary. The breakfast was pretty. But, the staff was friendly and everything was was very clean. The location was great and right next to a main metro station. I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review!! :) I just want to clarify that we always ask full name to give back someone's key...Except if we remember him of course!

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.7

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in! I stayed with a friend in 4 female dorm with a bathroom. It is a hotel in fact so it doesn't have that hostel atmosphere but everything was on point. Lovely and helpful staff, clean rooms/bathrooms, great breakfast included in price, around 15-20min walk to main attractions. Id definitely recommend it to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
10.0

great staff and they gave great recommendation for which islands to go to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
6.3

We got a room that smelled like someone was smoking just before we got in. The place is 20 min walk from acropolis and it's kind of located in a shady street. The breakfast is the best thing of this place. If you're on budget I think this is the place to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.