Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cosmopolitan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Cosmopolitan Hostel Located at Rua Paulo Setubal, 53, Boa Viagem, Recife.
Cosmopolitan Hostel
Brazil
Recife Pernambuco 51011520 Rua Paulo Setubal, 53, Boa Viagem
83% 264
-8.0997952 -34.8886336
Cosmopolitan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.4

I met a few nice people here but didn't get the very including friendly vibe that I've gotten from a lot of other hostels in Brazil. Wouldn't let me shower or check in until 8 hours after I arrived (got in at 6am off a night bus and was dying for a rest and a shower so I was pretty rattled.)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

It is okay for the price, the stuff is really nice, gives good advice and takes you even to good Party places, especially Mel! Rooms though are small, but there is a nice community chill out area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Best staff I've ever met at a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is great, staff is fabulous and the bunnies are really cool idea. They also have some really nice trees and some of them even with fruits. Location was perfect (buses around the corner) and they gave me really good tips to make me enjoy my short time in Recife. I even saw some little monkeys jumping around and it was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
3.4

Infested with visible biting insects in the beds! Located down a dark street. Very warm in the house and bathrooms. AC on only overnight. Still too warm. Plastic mattresses and pillows so was sweating. After 2 hours sleep I was woken by the pain of several bites on my body. Lots of insects in my bed. Changed rooms. The same again and in my friends bed. Slept on the sofa! They refused to get the manager. Refused us a refund. They denied they had insects despite me showing them photos. Awful!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The two guests were not polite at all with our recepcionist. They were speaking loud and saying bad words with no respect. They asked to talk to me (the manager) and I wasn't there only because it was on a sunday and sundays are my day off and thanks GOD I deserve it. With all the respect, all the other guests from the same rooms as those guests did not mention about any insect. We had one guest at the same room for over a week and he never said a word about it. Maybe the guests came with it, but we cannot confirm it. About the refund, we did refund one night from their stay and we respected the "cancelation policy" exposed on their reservation. It is not fair to say we didn't refund as we did it. The filter on the kitchen is water for free we provide our guests. It is not something we have to do, but is with pleasure we offer it. Since we knoe the city is very warm and it is important to often drink water. About being slow... we sell bottled water in chase the guest don't want to wait for the filter to slowly and safely filter the water. About the AC, it is true we turn it on during the night as ALL the other hostels in the city and its region. Electricity in Brazil is quite expensive and we should save it as possible. Besides that - the machine needs to "rest" and cannot be turned on during 24h and on over the weeks and months. Otherwise it can break easily.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.