Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms 2

  • sobre ruta 5,tibas neon nieto , 1km norte hasta el poli y 100 metros mas al este , San Jose, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • brisleynaomi
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

This is my first time out of the States and my first time staying in a hostel so I don't really have much to compare it to but I definitely give Costa Rica Love Hostel a five star rating based on their service and quaint accommodations alone. The hostel is very simple yet beautiful and has a very relaxed vibe about it. Manny and his lady friend are incredibly helpful and kind people. They gave us very helpful directions and suggestions and also even provide rides to and from the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Really nice place with a homelike feeling but far from city centre. Arrived late and left early, didn't spend much time here. Coffee and pancakes for breakfast. Only one shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere and wonderful staff. Dorms lack lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JimmyJ90
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice and chilled out little Hostel, friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
6.0

For the price it is this is a fine hostel for a night's stay. It feels quite homely - I think you are literally staying in someone's home. 6 bed dorm is quite cramped and we were 2 young girls staying in the room with 2 over-50 year old men which was strange. Kitchen is ok - not the cleanest but does the job. Pancakes for breakfast were great and the staff were helpful and attentive if we had questions. Bus into town was only $1 but if arriving at night expect to pay $30 cab from bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.4

Excellent staff. Special thanks to Maylin ( sorry for the spelling :/ )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel for the money. It is a good resting spot for before or after flights from SJO. Family ran business and very friendly people. Free pancakes from 8-9 and free coffee and tea. We paid $16 for a room with a safe and had a community bathroom. Hot showers, great wifi. Nothing fancy though. Not the typical "hostel" environment as there isn't really a "hangout" spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.4

This place is not actually in San Jose, but it was still easy to get to using buses. The room was small, but sufficient for a couple nights. Nice TV/lounge area, kitchen, and hot showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
2.0

When I arrived Manager called Police and police forced me out because of My Muslim Name. Unforgettable experience. I want my money back please.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.