Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms 2

  • sobre ruta 5,tibas neon nieto , 1km norte hasta el poli y 100 metros mas al este , San Jose, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 5.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 5.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3
Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms 2 Located at sobre ruta 5,tibas neon nieto , 1km norte hasta el poli y 100 metros mas al este , San Jose.
Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms 2
Costa Rica
San Jose Heredia sobre ruta 5,tibas neon nieto , 1km norte hasta el poli y 100 metros mas al este
69% 117
9.9863699 -84.0884757
Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
9.1

We spent few nights in the hostel and we like it, it has a home atmosphere. The staff were extremeley helpful and knows a lot of things to do in Costa Rica. The hostel is accessible with public transportation and if needed they can offer for cheap shuttle. they organise different trips for a good price, however they are passionated and knowledgeable. is a budget hostel with breakfast included. Definitely, we will return there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks to apreciate our service ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.1

This place was perfect for a night stay in and out of San Jose. Cheap, chilled room with lovely helpful staff and easy transfer to the airport. Recommended if your coming from/heading to the airport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thaks for the review

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

Had a great stay. I only stayed a night and that is what I would recommend because San Jose is alright. The staff was awesome and so helpful. It's tucked away from downtown and had a nice peaceful atmosphere. They didn't have locks on the door but it was so quite and peaceful I didn't mind. I would stay here again and recommend others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

tahnks for your time with us...

16th May 2016
2.6

HORRIBLE AND SKETCHY AF. SMELLS REALLY BAD AND NEEDS A SIGN THAT ACTUALLY SAYS THE NAME OF THE HOSTEL

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we where working the garage making new and better pluvial sistems and black water deposit.. sorry for the enconvinience we have to work hard step by step to be better and help nature with responsable fixes...that situation was for 2 days and we are sorry for the situation 15-16 of may..but is fixed and working exelent.. we have the sign just in front costa rica love

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2016
4.6

Really dirty hostel (I live with three boys and my house is cleaner) with cockroaches. There was only one other person there and so the place was dead. It was pretty far out of San Jose so had to take a 15min bus ride in. And the staff weren't great, with a pretty rude greeting and then the following morning watched TV in the lounge, made breakfast (one pancake with maple syrup) and then ushered me up to the terrace rather than let me sit in the lounge. The turtles definitely need a tank clean!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we ofere a service , we do not give you garanty that place will be full ..special in low season, open or garden areas you will see insect...is the tropical...in side the place we fumigate to control insects we are located just 10 min north from 5th avenue as we show in the page before your reservation pretty rude?? jejeje thats funny for us...people are really happy with our service... maybe we should give flowers and chocolats... ;) tv longe is to watch tv...right? custumers can see tv and staff too is they are free time and custumers do not use the tv breakfast is 2PANCKES WITH MAPPLE SYRUP PER PERSON WITH COFFE..AND REMAMBER NO BUFFET...BECOUSE YOU PAID ONLY $6 PER PERSON PER NIGHT(BREAKFAST OUT SIDE ANY PLAcE $6) and for breakfast we offer the table or the terrace becouse there is a table to eat...but if you want to eat at the sofa with no table..for us is no problem...is not conftable for you but is your desicion... turtles tank changes every 3 days

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
3.4

Far away from San Jose, the phone number they provide people with is not Working. It was scary, we didn't feel safe.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are just 10 min north from the 5th avenue we are located in the safe area of san jose, clean, people will not steal you,nice people here and sorrunded by nature,IF YOU FEEL NO SECURE HERE, you will cry if you stay in middle of central avenue wit trasformist,ckrack dilers,prostitutions every corner, and practicly people can not walk after 6pm wit the darknes... in other words... is sad you did not apreciate the area...but belive us...you were really safe..

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Picked me up from the airport relieving stress and had a private taxi that took me when and where for less than the normal taxis. Room not secure but there is a safe so no problem. Nice people, good free breakfast. All around content with my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we really apreciate people like you ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
6.9

For how cheap it was you really can't complain. The staff was good, was a little disappointed that we couldnt join a group of 3 for the Volcano tour because they didn't have a big enough vehicle. But they included breakfast which is awesome. The room was very muggy with little circulation of air. They spoke good English. but there is little to eat near by not the best

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are working hard to buy a van again becouse our was stolen in nicaragua in a international shuttle...so start again... we have many things to eat but you only request for the cheapst and something just at the corner...so is dificult to get the best for cheap...also we have cheap and really good just 3 block away, or services like ...pizza,fast food,tipical food,grill chiken,sushi,vegeterian food,sea food,and more and more... PLEASE ASK FOR INFORMATION IF YOU DO NOT KNOW IT

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
8.9

very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

come back soon

10th Feb 2016
4.3

I booked a private room which is barely bigger than the bed. Not comfy. There were cockroaches and I had to sleep with the light on. The staff was nice but standoffish, idk if they all spoke English. Not a good environment for meeting people. It is nowhere near the airport, by the time you pay for transportation here and back you might as well just get a hostel closer to the airport.. and please do!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we have bigger rooms for $20 but you prefer the budged one...why you complain fi you do not want to pay more than $14? we fumigate 4 time per year...in side we can not garanty taht you are not going to see insects out side or around the terrace were is the gardens... staff is there to help you anything you need, with respect...but we do not understand how clouse you want a guy to you...or if you need single guys thats a diferent request in a staff... we offer cheap beds, cheap transportation,cheap tours,with some free services, we do not give you a ganrtaty of full house meeting party..but if you want to make the party and meet people i think you shoul use your skills ;9

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.