Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms 2

  • sobre ruta 5,tibas neon nieto , 1km norte hasta el poli y 100 metros mas al este , San Jose, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel for the money. It is a good resting spot for before or after flights from SJO. Family ran business and very friendly people. Free pancakes from 8-9 and free coffee and tea. We paid $16 for a room with a safe and had a community bathroom. Hot showers, great wifi. Nothing fancy though. Not the typical "hostel" environment as there isn't really a "hangout" spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.4

This place is not actually in San Jose, but it was still easy to get to using buses. The room was small, but sufficient for a couple nights. Nice TV/lounge area, kitchen, and hot showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
2.0

When I arrived Manager called Police and police forced me out because of My Muslim Name. Unforgettable experience. I want my money back please.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.9

Really cheap, the staff were really friendly and the place is located in a nice area close to shops. Easy bus ride to main part of town. The main negatives could easily be fixed ...the kitchen and bathroom need a really good clean! It would also be great to have a top sheet on the bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Fairly small, cozy and clean hostel in a good neighborhood. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pancakes in the morning and WiFi are included. Not a luxury hotel, but for the price it is completely 100% worth it. Located slightly outside the inner-city of San Jose, luckily the bus to the center stops 30 seconds from the hostel and takes only ~20 min.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks, we apreciate

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.0

This hostel was OK, for the price you pay its not bad. The front door is securely locked and the neighbourhood seems safe. There is only 1 bathroom downstairs which is a downer. But we only stayed one night. The arranged drop off and pick up from the bus station and to the airport were a bonus. Kitchen was decently equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for the review we have 3 bath for difernet areas

18th Oct 2016
10.0

Wonderful small hostel. Quiet at nights and very helpful staff. It is clean and secure as well. Definitely get your money worth, I ended up extending my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thaks for the review see you next time my friend

28th Sep 2016
8.6

Truly we have no complaints. I will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you are welcome all the time

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
7.7

Nice staff. The private room was small with a mattress on a slightly raised platform. It was fine for the 1 night but I would probably stay elsewhere for more than just a quick night sleep. The pancakes in the morning were delicious as was the coffee!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

correction mattress with a sommier not a platform... but next time we will try to have for you a fancy wood art handmade bases for your $14 x the night.... ..... .....

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.