Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms

  • 75meters east in front the playground, 2nd floor w, Santo Domingo, Heredia, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 50 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 50 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms Located at 75meters east in front the playground, 2nd floor w, Santo Domingo, Heredia.
Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms
Costa Rica
Heredia Santo Domingo SJ 1000 75meters east in front the playground, 2nd floor w, Santo Domingo
74% 50
9.9861163 -84.0888833
Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

The pancakes in the Morning were amazing!! The staff is really nice:) The Hostel is quite small, but it had a really nice familiar atmosphere (for example: we often cooked something together in the evening or watched a movie!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your review

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

A little bit out of the way. Friendly staff, cheap, kitchen, only one shower and toilet but seem to be ok. Kitchen. It was like a big house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we have 2 showers and 2 toilets.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
3.7

The staff were cool and helpful. We booked this hostel because they offer an airport shuttle service for $25 and we had a very early flight. The hostel was very dirty when we were there and there was no hot water. All in all I guess it was worth it for the ride to the airport, but I do not plan on staying there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we have hot water, but i imagine that you did not know how to uses it... and the worse thng is the you do not ask how to use it... so i recommend you to ask when you do not know how to uses something, i can not read minds... my tip to you, we do not get mad for asking, we are help full

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

We only stayed here for one Night because The hostel is not located in san jose. How ever it is a safe hostel and friendly Staff! Also the neighboorhood is safe whereas San Jose is known for a little bit more danger. Definitely worth a visit! Also you get a pancake for breakfast and there is a kitchen to cook your own food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are located just 15 min away from san jose, here is a good pont to go to san jose, safe, clean,no homeless people... in san jose you have to be carefull all time

26th Jun 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel so much! The woman who runs it is so sweet and helpful and it is located in a very quiet and relaxed neighborhood. It is a little bit far away from Heredia central, but the plants and beautiful terrace make a really relaxing place to get away from the city for a little bit. I loved my time here and definitely plan on coming back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your review, remamber we are just 5 min away from dowtown and just 15 min from san jose dowtown, full nature and nice costa rica people

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
3.7

I have stayed in many hostels all over the world and this was the worst of the bunch. The bed was on the floor. There was a suicide shower and it would not get warm. The place was just gross. We could hardly wait to get out of there. We spent as little time as we could there. It is very difficult to find. Not good signage in front of the hostel. No directions outside about ringing a bell for service. ICK!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

bed have a bsae bed for the mattres ...but we can safe money to buy a super nice wood bed base ($200 in costa rica) or maybe make one with concrete and ceramic veneers details (more than $200) but charging $14 per night + spend for panckecks+ coffe+pay all services that you spend like electricity+water+internet+etc...etc...is kind of inconsiderate...

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.