Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms

  • 75meters east in front the playground, 2nd floor w, Santo Domingo, Heredia, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 48 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 48 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.2
Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms Located at 75meters east in front the playground, 2nd floor w, Santo Domingo, Heredia.
Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms
Costa Rica
Heredia Santo Domingo SJ 1000 75meters east in front the playground, 2nd floor w, Santo Domingo
71% 48
9.9861163 -84.0888833
Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
3.7

The staff were cool and helpful. We booked this hostel because they offer an airport shuttle service for $25 and we had a very early flight. The hostel was very dirty when we were there and there was no hot water. All in all I guess it was worth it for the ride to the airport, but I do not plan on staying there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

We only stayed here for one Night because The hostel is not located in san jose. How ever it is a safe hostel and friendly Staff! Also the neighboorhood is safe whereas San Jose is known for a little bit more danger. Definitely worth a visit! Also you get a pancake for breakfast and there is a kitchen to cook your own food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel so much! The woman who runs it is so sweet and helpful and it is located in a very quiet and relaxed neighborhood. It is a little bit far away from Heredia central, but the plants and beautiful terrace make a really relaxing place to get away from the city for a little bit. I loved my time here and definitely plan on coming back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
3.7

I have stayed in many hostels all over the world and this was the worst of the bunch. The bed was on the floor. There was a suicide shower and it would not get warm. The place was just gross. We could hardly wait to get out of there. We spent as little time as we could there. It is very difficult to find. Not good signage in front of the hostel. No directions outside about ringing a bell for service. ICK!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

bed have a bsae bed for the mattres ...but we can safe money to buy a super nice wood bed base ($200 in costa rica) or maybe make one with concrete and ceramic veneers details (more than $200) but charging $14 per night + spend for panckecks+ coffe+pay all services that you spend like electricity+water+internet+etc...etc...is kind of inconsiderate...

18th Mar 2016
8.6

A little out of the way, but really cool hostel and the staff are super nice and helpful. Great value for the price, can't beat it, and they staff will give you a ride to any bus station in San Jose for $10, and at anytime. Way cheaper and easier than a taxi, even brought us there at 5:30 am. Overall a good experience, would definitely recommend it to anyone, much nicer than staying in San Jose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for the review!!!

13th Mar 2016
7.4

Close enough to the airport to be an upgrade over the expensive options in Alajuela, but far enough to cost you $15-20 for a taxi or shuttle ride. Still, a nice place run by a nice guy, and I'm happy I stayed here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

yes you are right is very expencive to sleep in alajuela around $25 to $35 per night we give rooms for $14 to $16 private and dorms for $6 shuttle with us only $17 becouse with taxis will be $35 or more depend of the time

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel staff was incredibly helpful and the stay was great! It was tough to get to and from the hostel as it was a bit of a hike from the main bus stops and we had to use a taxi sometimes. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thaks for your review and remamber we have bus stop just 25 meters from the hostel... is very important to ask when you do not know something

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Mar 2016
7.7

For me this place was great value for money and great location. Staff were helpful, it was nice to be outside the city. It is basic, so if you know what to expect it is ok. The people staying here at the time made it even more enjoyable. There is a really nice terrace too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your review

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
5.4

There are many things wrong here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you should be more especific, what kind of things are wrong..?? i know you were not agree with the basic breakfast (panckecks and coffe free) but for $6 is dificult to give you a buffe or free tours ....

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.