Hostelworld.com

Costa Rica Love Hostel 2

  • sobre ruta 5,tibas neon nieto , 1km norte hasta el poli y 100 metros mas al este , San Jose, Costa Rica
Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 5.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 5.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
Costa Rica Love Hostel 2 Located at sobre ruta 5,tibas neon nieto , 1km norte hasta el poli y 100 metros mas al este , San Jose.
Costa Rica Love Hostel 2
Costa Rica
San Jose Heredia sobre ruta 5,tibas neon nieto , 1km norte hasta el poli y 100 metros mas al este
69% 113
9.9863699 -84.0884757
Costa Rica Love Hostel 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.1

This place was perfect for a night stay in and out of San Jose. Cheap, chilled room with lovely helpful staff and easy transfer to the airport. Recommended if your coming from/heading to the airport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

Had a great stay. I only stayed a night and that is what I would recommend because San Jose is alright. The staff was awesome and so helpful. It's tucked away from downtown and had a nice peaceful atmosphere. They didn't have locks on the door but it was so quite and peaceful I didn't mind. I would stay here again and recommend others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
2.6

HORRIBLE AND SKETCHY AF. SMELLS REALLY BAD AND NEEDS A SIGN THAT ACTUALLY SAYS THE NAME OF THE HOSTEL

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2016
4.6

Really dirty hostel (I live with three boys and my house is cleaner) with cockroaches. There was only one other person there and so the place was dead. It was pretty far out of San Jose so had to take a 15min bus ride in. And the staff weren't great, with a pretty rude greeting and then the following morning watched TV in the lounge, made breakfast (one pancake with maple syrup) and then ushered me up to the terrace rather than let me sit in the lounge. The turtles definitely need a tank clean!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
3.4

Far away from San Jose, the phone number they provide people with is not Working. It was scary, we didn't feel safe.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Picked me up from the airport relieving stress and had a private taxi that took me when and where for less than the normal taxis. Room not secure but there is a safe so no problem. Nice people, good free breakfast. All around content with my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
6.9

For how cheap it was you really can't complain. The staff was good, was a little disappointed that we couldnt join a group of 3 for the Volcano tour because they didn't have a big enough vehicle. But they included breakfast which is awesome. The room was very muggy with little circulation of air. They spoke good English. but there is little to eat near by not the best

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
8.9

very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2016
8.9

We felt very welcomed. Smiley and everyone one there was absolutely wonderful. This hostel has all the charm I am accustomed to in a hostel. My only regret was that we only stayed one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

so special review!!! thanks we try to help all as we can ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2016
6.6

The staff was veryvfriendly and helpful! But the kitchen and the bathroom not so clean..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, we asked people to keep clean the common areas...specially people that they do not know how to live alone....mamy and dady are not here...so please clean your dishes...if you use something put it back clean because people maybe are waiting to use ...same the bathrooms ...shower is the place to take a shower and to dry your self not out side...maybe some one is waiting to use it... any way we try to keep clean

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.