Hostelworld.com

Costa Rica Love Hostel 2

  • sobre ruta 5,tibas neon nieto , 1km norte hasta el poli y 100 metros mas al este , San Jose, Costa Rica
Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 5.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 5.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
Costa Rica Love Hostel 2 Located at sobre ruta 5,tibas neon nieto , 1km norte hasta el poli y 100 metros mas al este , San Jose.
Costa Rica Love Hostel 2
Costa Rica
San Jose Heredia sobre ruta 5,tibas neon nieto , 1km norte hasta el poli y 100 metros mas al este
72% 103
9.9863699 -84.0884757
Costa Rica Love Hostel 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
6.9

For how cheap it was you really can't complain. The staff was good, was a little disappointed that we couldnt join a group of 3 for the Volcano tour because they didn't have a big enough vehicle. But they included breakfast which is awesome. The room was very muggy with little circulation of air. They spoke good English. but there is little to eat near by not the best

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
8.9

very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2016
8.9

We felt very welcomed. Smiley and everyone one there was absolutely wonderful. This hostel has all the charm I am accustomed to in a hostel. My only regret was that we only stayed one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

so special review!!! thanks we try to help all as we can ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2016
6.6

The staff was veryvfriendly and helpful! But the kitchen and the bathroom not so clean..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, we asked people to keep clean the common areas...specially people that they do not know how to live alone....mamy and dady are not here...so please clean your dishes...if you use something put it back clean because people maybe are waiting to use ...same the bathrooms ...shower is the place to take a shower and to dry your self not out side...maybe some one is waiting to use it... any way we try to keep clean

6th Jan 2016
6.6

This was the weirdest hostel we've ever stayed in. It looks like just another house in the residential area that it is in, North of San Jose. It is not really near anything besides other homes and a few supers but for the price, I can't complain. It's much cheaper to take the public bus to get to and from there but it requires a little walking as well between busses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

here we have 1st security . in central avenue you can not walk after 6pm or we do not reomended..but here is totally safe ...with river to swim in san jose and forest that no one will show you... also we have bars,restaurants,internet cafe,markets,pharmacy,barbershops,grill chiken,macdonals,bus stops every where,banks,sport feels,swimmng spots in natural rivers,pizza places,deliveries,bakeries,shops,biologic park , spanish schools,and more and more...but if you do not ask and only read books i thing thats a information problem that you will have ...

23rd Dec 2015
5.4

The hosts were very friendly and helpful. However, the property was far from the average hostel. The cleanliness of the rooms and bathroom was questionable. Our room seemed to be a converted loft with curtains as walls that was over the living room were the family watched tv all night. Another room looked like it used to be a closet. I would consider this place more of a home stay rather than a hostel property.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we clean rooms and bathrooms every day curtains as walls?? jejeje maybe if you move the curtains you can see the walls!!! in the hostel we have a tv area for the guest with schedule of 6am to 10.30pm and any one can see it and you should see a diference between a costa rica people from honduras and guatemala people that are centralamerican too ...

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Dec 2015
2.6

The Hostel manager did not respect respect our airport pick up arrangement and ended up very rude, told me swear words. he also overcharged us even with the 13% tax included. I woudn't recommend anyone to go there, cheap might sound appealing, but in that case, it isn't.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

shuttles term and conditions: 1- you have to wait for us at DELI malinche restaurant ( red sign) 2- do not belive no one, be careful with taxi drivers, the people of the airport is going to take you to other places telling you lies just to get a commision from you poket 3- if some one offer a call , please do it personaly, is better if you speak and not the driver so you will recive the correct information from us 4-we can not park in the airport more than 1 minut (no allow $150 of ticket)so we are going to be running every 30 min in front malinche 5- flights dalate for more than 1 hr ,flight numbers no correct,cancelations for weather ,if you take a taxi or you do not call us for the pick up ,you will be charge for the no show of the pick up 6- at the airport is 2 malinches, the restaurat DELI MALINCHE with red sing ( meeting point) and the caffeteria(no meeting point) 7- $16 arate is for 2 people max , extra passanger pay $5 extra 8- After 10pm and before 6am the shuttle service will be $25(taxi rates $35 to $50) including lates arrivals after that time. 9- Any cancelation have to be 24hr before arrival time we are cheap!! but if you think we have to wait for you 3hrs ...you are totally rong and taxes are not included so you paid only$6 dollars totally for your bed...and this rate included the taxes...is not cheap...ok you can try with $11 or $18 per bed like standart rates of costa rica...we help people with rates but we can not pay and spend time and money extra of people unresponsable

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2015
9.1

Lovely staff, cute hostel, bit far from San Jose city but lovely nonetheless! The staff there provide a very cheap airport shuttle service which I recommend! Thank you love hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2015
4.0

I did not stay there. It was not in San Jose as advertised. It is in Heredia which was way out of my way. I wasted a lot of time trying to figure out where the address was in San Jose onlt to find out that it was not in San Jose. False advertising.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

heredia is located 15 min north of the nebordhood santo domingo... and assanto domingo is located 10 min north of central avenue

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2015
4.6

The staff was super friendly and helpful, but unfortunately the place itself is a dump. Badly infested with cockroaches and everything is dirty and cluttered. Worst hostel I've ever stayed in unfortunately, despite the great staff there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.